BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2861)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Nutritionist course

    Just finished my first lesson, which was better than u expected 😊 Only problem I have is with paying the extras for the toolkit

    By: Dean bennett 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    So far so good with this course. Course itself seems to be good and scheduling in your lesson times works well. Shaw also sends you a reminder to attend which is useful.

    However, there are a lot of hidden costs. Don't be tricked into thinking you're getting anything for free. I was offered a free course if I signed up and I need to pay a fee for much of the course material and the certificate.

    By: Lara 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Product Management

    I have just started this course but it is really refreshing an easy to follow and gives incredible insight and knowledge on the subject. I wanted to add something to my resume that would give me that extra boost and I am confident that this class will be doing just that. The classes are knowledgable and easy to follow and understand it is really great and I would advise others to look into courses for themselves as well.

    By: Hannah Johnson 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    Well structured and easy to understand. Very informative, yet not too detailed.

    By: Larissa 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    Excellent course content and learning. They certainly know how to provide online courses ! Join one today ! Thank you @shawacademy

    By: Sarah Lewis 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    nutrition

    I've just ha day first nutrition class, it was very fun, interactive and clear. I am looking forward to the next lesson.

    By: Cecilia 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    I would say just amazing.

    By: Prashant 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphics Design

    Their courses is very informative. You can learn so much from it. It helps you expand your talent and boost your confidence to explore even more. Their lessons inspires you to know what's your passion is and motivates you to prove something you thought you couldnt but you really can. Thank you Shaw Academy for the help and learnings you gave! God bless!

    By: Rissel Ibre 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw academy free photography course

    Great teaching so far and flexibility of learning. Would be nice to know length of lessons to plan the dayn

    By: bryony milroy 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Toolkit

    The content is really great and is advantageous for me as a Project Manager. It also has a very relevant topic in project management.

    By: Arben Vallente 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing Diploma

    The courses I took are packed with knowledge. On my first lesson, I already learned a lot that is very useful for me, as an artist. Shaw Academy is definitely a big go for persons to gain more knowledge about a certain skill.

    By: Niña Ricah Y. Fadero 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Excel Course. Advanced Beauty

    I first tried Shaw academy during the corona virus pandemic when they offered free classes. Usually, the courses would be a tad expensive for me, but this was a great way to see if Shaw Academy was right for me without making a large purchase.
    I first tried the excel course, which was far slower and more suited for beginners than I needed. It did, however, go on to several modules with more complex and useful skills and functions. It would not have been useful for myself, but for the inexperienced is a great start.
    I have noticed that other courses go far more in depth and are much longer (for an example, around 50 minutes and chock full of content for the Advanced Beauty Course, ran by the friendly, engaging teacher who managed to both answer student queries and stay on track).
    The set up of the classes is almost ideal. You can choose your own schedule and book classes ahead of time, usually you can schedule for almost any hour of the day. You can also reschedule if you know you will miss a class, and classes are recorded for viewing after the class - an absolute must. The only thing that would need alteration in my opinion is that you can only have two classes per week. Of course many people would be happy with this, but for the shorter, easier classes of the Excel course, 2 classes per week (and no more than one a day) left me wanting more as I initially felt I wasn't learning enough (or for some classes, learning anything).
    A trial period or taster session would be perfect and certainly encourage me to purchase further courses and get further diplomas as some courses are more content-heavy than others. Of course though, this does depend somewhat on existing knowledge.
    All in all, the Shaw Academy has some dedicated teachers who express a genuine interest in their subject field and their students. The recorded lessons are great for play-back, taking additional notes, and catching up. Unfortunately, both the course toolkit and actual certificate cost more money which somewhat dampened my experience and enthusiasm.

    By: Beth Westlake 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    16 week diploma in photography course

    I signed up for the free 16-week diploma in photography course. I completed my first lesson. I'm pretty satisfied with the class. I really appreciate the motive of shaw academy to help people in learning. Shaw Academy is a really good learning platform.

    By: Vardishna Vibhavas Rajith Elipe 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Virtual Marketing Course

    Excellent and professional service. Really enjoyed the content in the lessons. The dashboard is easy to use and customer isn't overloaded with information and links which may intimidate them.

    By: Conor Fitzsimons 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Social media marketing diploma

    the best ... willing to finish all the course with them,,,

    cant wait for the next classes...

    By: Hashem Banat 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Marketing

    Love it! so easy to navigate. Cant wait for my next lesson

    By: Maeya 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Sports Nutrition

    The 1st lesson was better than expected. Topics were well explained without too much technical jargon. Looking forward to the next lesson.

    By: Retzel Orquiza 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop

    A classroom dictated at your own pace in your comfort zone, what more could be more awesome than that. The simplicity and precision of the first class i attended was second to none. I am definitely enrolling for more and more courses after this. God bless the brains behind Shaw Academy. You have provided the platform for thousands like to develop and positon oursleves with skills for the future in the aftermath of Corona pandemic.

    By: Mustapha Idowu 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Smartphone Photography

    Only had my first lesson at moment.

    The delivery was very well done and clear.

    Ability to pick a time around you to have the lessons helps with having a family.

    The app is very user friendly and also can do the lessons via the app on your Smartphone

    By: Neil Bland 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Learning digital marketing

    As a medical student, I know next to nothing about digital marketing, untill I started my course with Shaw Academy on digital marketing, My teacher is very nice and funny too, she makes everything so simple with her calm and gradual approach, because of this I have never missed a scheduled class. Thank you Shaw Academy, I can now grow my star up online because of this course.

    By: Valerie Okorie 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review