BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital Marketplace

    1st lesson was good but could be more interactive to make sure you are engaging and taking in the material. Also the one click purchases are very annoying. I had the Ecert displayed without any price but was then charged €39 when I clicked on it. I have since received an email stating I can take the final assignment and get the cert but I haven't done the course so would not feel comfortable doing this.

    By: Shane02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Project Manager

    Moderator and slides were great, easy to follow and Easy to understand. Asked the AI The question from the beginning of the session but never received a response during the session. Question is, will this program help me in attaining my PMP certificate?

    By: Maxine king02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    course

    I signed up just to check out the content of the programs and how easy and flexible it would be for me. I went to cancel and it is an extremely hard and lengthy process to actually cancel your free subscription. This alone puts a bad taste in your mouth about the academy. They send you wayyyy too many emails but the course content is good, clear and the lessons are very flexible. The free trials they offer are a great opportunity to experiment with ‘will this work for me’ but it NEEDS to be easier to cancel them

    By: Tayla Spies02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Sports nutrition class

    This class is very informative and well made! I only wish we could actually see a teacher talking to us instead of premade slides!

    By: Jonny Olson02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphics designer

    So far the ease of use is good. The only thing i would chang would be self pacing and not a schedualed class

    By: Sommar02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Good, but expensive and spamming

    The lessons I've taken so far have been useful and easy to understand. Beware that they give you 4 weeks for free, but the first module of the course lasts 5 weeks, so the trial is less than one module and they ask for your payment information right away. Also, they sell a lot of extra things within the platform, so a membership is not enough. I think the high price is not worth it. Notifications are extremely annoying, I get more than one email daily, plus phone messages, even phone calls.

    By: Monica02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Lifetime membership

    It's only been my first class and so far I'm happy with the way the information itself is presented. However; every time I login I'm bombarded with the toolkit discount popup. It's already on the dashboard so I see no need for it to be so intrusive every time you login. I also sent an email about the pricing of my lifetime membership two days ago and still haven't gotten a response.

    By: Akilah02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Diploma

    Just done with lesson 1 and I feel like I really could do this marketing thing and use it to create something big.
    It's a great place to learn.

    By: Victor02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing Diploma

    This course is packed with all the information I was looking for to understand the terminology and how to use digital marketing to start my business. I have always been so overwhelmed by the whole area and unable to make sense of where to start. This course is giving me everything I need. I’m also grateful for the ability to go back over the course material because it’s challenging to take it all in the first time. I also appreciate the quiz reviews each lesson to help me recall what I’ve been learning.

    By: Sharlene Halbert02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Module 1 graphic design

    Frustrated with receiving several email daily requesting reviews and selling something. Even during a class pop ups to review are intrusive. I would appreciate this if it occurred at the end of a class but even during I received 3 pop ups and so far two more emails during class and we are only 45 minutes in. Enough already!

    By: Karen Correll02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Shaw Academy Project Management

    Pre recorded sessions are informative - I feel like I'm getting a lot out of it however! They move VERY quickly and there is no pause button. I know I can go back and revisit each less, however, sometimes you just need a minute to run to the bathroom, answer a call, or just make some extra notes. Having a pause button would be very helpful. Also - Shaw sends way too many emails. The reminder emails serve a function, however the endless requests for review etc mean that my inbox is absolutely flooded with emails. NOT GREAT.

    By: Leitha02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Social Media Management course

    Very informative and helpful in my current business of Social Media Management. I would recommend Shaw Academy

    By: Juleen Christie02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Web design

    It was an amazing section. I really enjoyed it .

    By: Salama Aasif02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design course

    Had a great first class. The class is very well structured and the content is made very interesting.

    By: Anna 02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in financial trading and investment

    Shaw Academy as been amazing since I purchased this diploma. They keep in touch with you constantly and make sure you do not miss a class. The classes are easy to understand. I will definitely recommend using Shaw if you need to learn a new skill.

    By: Juliana02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Lesson 2 of web design

    My teacher is kate savage and she has a tremendous amount of knowledge about creating the sites html and css. Today's lecture was very awesome i learned so much in this lecture to create the gaming site. One of my dreams will come true with competition of this course thanks shaw academy

    By: Gobind02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nothing

    Good job

    By: tasbeeha02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Photography and Vieography Courses

    Its realy good course. Its very realistic. Even they woke me upwith a phone call to attend the course. The only thing that i didn't like is the pop-up windows for purchasing the E-Cert and the Toolkit which seems to appear all the time. Its realy frustrating and its very possible to press it by mistake. Anyway its a great course and I love it

    By: Vangel Pandeliev02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Diploma

    Well it has been more than what I expected it to be. Well planned and nicely compiled lectures with mcq's occassionaly makes it worth what it claims.
    However, pause play or forward and backward options would have really made it more influencing.
    Overall, I am satisfied with the services being delivered.

    By: Mohamad Aamir02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Great course

    By: Harmeet02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!