BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    project management

    very well presented, reminders of class times, great support. very knowledgeable lecturers.

    By: geraldine Mcvey30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free

    Good innovative during lockdown pleasent timings as per your request and can change if busy no negative here all good

    By: Shahabaaz Shaik30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Toolkit

    The content of the Toolkit looks good, but charging £40 for it up front, and then telling you you COULD have it for free if you leave a review, and then telling you that the latter is actually not true, well, it makes it kinda hard to trust the Shaw Academy.

    The content of the lessons, however, is excellent. I'm only at the end of lesson two, so I'll stick with it for now and see if things improve.

    By: Elizabeth Franklin-Kitchen30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Social media marketing

    Engaging content. Good mixture of useful information and entertaining examples, which saved it from being too dry. Fast paced and full of info.

    By: J Abbott30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free trial

    Can be improved…more clear instructions for user especially with charges

    By: Clay30-06-2020
    Elizabeth30-06-2020

    I've had a great experience so far with Shaw Academy.. the first lesson was really explicit and I really enjoyed it. Looking forward to the rest of the lessons

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Web Design

    First lesson very promising, easy to follow, comprehensive, excellent educator.

    By: Sanja Šuver30-06-2020
    Sanja Šuver30-06-2020

    Sorry all, made mistake, YES, I WOULD BUY HERE AGAIN

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    graphic design

    great tutor and easy to learn lesson

    By: mohd fazham bin hamiruddin30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design

    It's is amazing experiences and how good to explain every and each topics(graphic design) very easily...I m share this experience with my siblings and my friends

    By: Mohsin rizvi30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    Full lifetime membership

    So far i have had a great time with shaw academy. Everything is good besides them answering all of the questions i have asked to their support and also trying to figure out why it keeps saying i have missed classes when i have been going religiously for more than 2 weeks now. Other than that they are good so far (side note: the web dev course teacher is a bit fast paced and a bit spotty.)

    By: Rachel mckeeman30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management Diploma Course

    Very good course. Recordings after the offering are helpful to review material. Lots of emails and notifications, however. That is my only issue.

    By: Dahlia Espeut-Mclean30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    none

    At first I didn't know what to expect, but it was a good thing I tried because it really helps you to learn. My coourse is grpahic design and I learned new facts and info that cpuld possibly be learned at school too. I'd really like to give my thanks to shaw academy, because it doesn't only provide you new knowledge, but it also helps you in the future with the skills you have learned through with it.

    By: John Philip Andaya30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design

    I have not yet begun to study, but they have already torn my nerves with their messages! From the day I found this "academy" all night and then days after they constantly sent me SMS and e-mails several times a day. From three different phone numbers and 3 e-mail addresses, so you won’t be able to block it if you want to have a little pause ) In 5 days I received 17 SMS messages on my phone and a little more emails. Today I had my first lesson. Right after that, I received plus 4 emails asking me to rate the school. Really?! Guys, let me breathe, please!
    The lessons may be interesting, I don’t know yet, but it’s immediately clear that this advertised "free" training is already pulling money - you have to pay for the certificate, you are asked to pay for the tools before the first lesson ... while you don’t even know how it will go with study, maybe this form of training may not suit you, maybe you won’t like this school, but please - get some tools for $40 already now.
    I don't know... Of course for the courses like this, you'll need to buy some programs or tools, but that's why I decided this FREE study for 4 weeks - to understand if I will be able to learn and understand if it's work for me.

    By: Galina Polyakova30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Graphic Designer

    I just love so much the courses

    By: Tania Nunez-Vargas29-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Designer

    I am really loving this course, very easy to understand
    Great explenation!
    I am def going to continue this course

    By: Edrian29-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    First of all I love the classes I have been in so far, I just finished my lesson 3 and it has been cool because it is very engaging and the lecture is understandable.
    The only thing I don't like is the fact that I don't see other student's comments as it was promised to make the class more engaging I only gets to see the robot or teacher's reply.

    By: Juliana29-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic design course

    What

    By: Kieron Yancy29-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    photography class

    I am currently taking the photography class and have asked 4 times for the redemption code for adobe and no one has ansered. I asked 3 times during the class "chat" and once in email.

    By: Tonya D29-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Professional digital marketing

    The course is easy to follow, and easy to understand.Th eonly negative thing is that there are a lot of reminders to take the class and a little spam from the page to buy the toolkits

    By: Renata Arredondo Uribe29-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nutrition course

    The courses are laid out to be exciting, easy to follow and easy to remember!

    By: Becca Martin29-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Shaw Academy explains the concepts of graphic design to make it easily understandable. I have enjoyed the classes I have taken so far. The only thing I do not enjoy is the constant emails and ads (during classes especially) about buying the certificates, toolkits, etc.

    By: Kathryn Hines29-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!