BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2801)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Graphic-Design Class

    The presenter is very engaging and the ideas and progression of the class are laid out very clearly.

    By: Kerry Holahan 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography course

    I like the delivery of information, service options are really nice - I can schedule the classes how it's convenient for me and reschedule them as well, records remain available, too. The only thing which actually annoys me is an excessive amount of emails and SMS messages, even calls with reminders.

    By: Abby 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphics Designing

    It was very interesting to me to take the first class and I am very excited to learn more lessons of my course in upcoming weeks

    By: Akash Sharma 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I am on week 2 starting today and it feels good. The modules are nice and easy to understand and, the quizzes and assignments are challenging, making you more determined and motivated to finish the course. Morpheus is nice too :)

    By: Khrysmalein Licay 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Online Marketing Course

    Overall a solid experience in my opinion. Most of all I want to highlight the monthly cancelling option which gives you the feeling that you are in full control over your money and not in some kind of trap.

    The course programs are transparent and you immediately see what you get.

    The reminders can be a bit too much but on the other hand maybe exactly what I needed in order to get myself to log in regularly.

    The courses content are mostly on an entry level which is fine compared to everyone is offering a "masterclass" for their respective field even though most people who buy it, would need a proper introduction to the topic.

    By: Moritz Bauer 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Professional Graphic Design Diploma

    I was looking for a free online course for Graphic Design and saw your Ad. I didn’t hesitate to apply for the course since it’s free. Thank you for giving me (and other people) the opportunity to study Graphic Design for free especially now with the pandemic, you gave us something to learn from and to excel on our skills. I am also happy to purchase the lessons that I could always look on to and study whatever I missed and forgot about the lessons. I also liked that you never missed to email me to remind me about my class. I am only on my 1st lesson, and you were so accommodating! And also, you called me even though I am from the other part of the world! Wow! Imagine this is for free and you are giving an excellent service! I am happy that I understand every topic and that it’s not boring. A lot has been learned from the start of the lesson. So thank you so much Shaw Academy for everything!

    By: Nery Natonton 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Cryptocurrency

    I have been entering into the online classes.I feel so interesting about my course and feel great about the explanation.I feel so excited about my next week in my course.I will continue learning in Shaw Academy

    By: Tharun 16-05-2020
    Dennis 16-05-2020

    Why are there 2300 reviews for Shaw on this website and no more than 10 for any other company? I'm looking up reviews before joining but that seems suspicious

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Photography

    Nice informatie cources

    By: RUSHIKESH PANDYA 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Clases

    First class so far and I love it

    By: Rocio 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel

    For a first timer like me, quite good and informative presentation. Since it is just my very 1st hour to attend a course from Shaw, I could not say any further description yet. But I believe this is a very helpful tools to those who aspire to enhance their software skills while at home or during an idle time.
    Thanks for bringing this type of learning. Looking forward for a more educational course with you in the future.

    Best regards

    By: Irene Magallanes 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    This course is well presented with clarity. There is a good level of detail within the course content and relevant examples are regularly given to enforce learning. The Social Media Marketing course is up to date with current social media and the statistics are interesting. The level of information on the course helps to develop a social media strategy.

    By: Isabella Clarke 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    Thank you Shaw Academy, learning has never been this fun and easy! The modules are user-friendly, comprehensible, and fresh to the eyes. I've been looking for an Academy like you, ShawAcademy, and hopefully I can finish the courses I took and will take in the future, for my goals.

    By: Janssen Jake Sampan 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Basic English Diploma

    Not unhappy with the course though I was faced with a recording rather than the live lesson I expected. The robot responses to my initial questions weren't great.

    The teacher seems good though the way he pronounced some of the words e.g. '3' as 'tre' was a little off putting - but it's natural English 'warts and all'. No complaints there. 4 stars for him

    I've knocked off an additional star for the fairly aggressive upselling on the course. Yes the course is free and thanks for that, but the moment you look at anything else around the course and a sales window pops up.

    By: David Cadogan 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Project Management Lesson

    Very clear lesson flow and topics covered are very usedul. They also give suggestions for tools we can use

    By: Sharon Sombrero 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition class

    I am loving my nutrition class so far! It is truly interesting and even though I already know quite a lot about nutrition there are still new info and fun facts in it for me. My only 'trouble' with Shawacademy is, that i keep getting E-Mails that say i am late for my class, even whilst i am online and present in the classroom.

    Anyway, I would absolutely recommend Shawacademy's nutrition class! It is fun and easily 'digestible' ;)

    By: Angelika 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Web Development and App development

    I am very much satisfied with the course content. Course content is clear and covered a wide range of topics clearly and precisely. Application navigation is simple and attractive. It is very simple to navigate to the course and schedule classes. You will get multiple emails from the academy about the class schedule regularly so you would not miss the class.
    Happy to join this.
    I would like to see more technology-related courses. Rated pricing low in the technology course perspective as I feel it is high compared to the other huge range of online courses available in market these days.

    By: Janaki 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project management course

    I signed up for this course for a free trial. I’ve been impressed by SA’s platform and the “take a class at a given time” technology. But the amount of emails and phone calls and text messages about something in my diary is stupid.
    The course itself has been pedestrian. A woman talking through slides in a monotone. Yesterday she read off a list that was on a graphic that said 2/2.2/2.2.1/2.2.2 etc. The idea of answering a question or giving examples to a bot is silly.
    The constant bombardment to buy a resource pack and certificate (for what? To say I’ve listened to a YouTube video, essentially) is annoying.

    By: Matthew 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    The course is an excellent quality, quite fast-paced, which makes me focus more (a definitely good thing), and packed with knowledge. I’m really excited to continue and expand my horizons! thank you!

    By: Joanna Arai 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw academy

    I love taking courses at Shaw academy, even with my simple knowledge of the English language I understand the educators.
    I also love that they send reminders because I forget a lot, it shows that they really care for us learners.

    By: Samaher 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Courses

    Teachers were great. They explain every lesson very well.

    By: Niña Keith 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review