BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2798)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Web Development Course

    I wanted to indulge my knowledge on web development. Luckily, I found an ad that was giving out free online course during this pandemic. This was the best offer I've received so far and the lessons was very understandable. Kudos Shaw Academy!

    By: Kent Caturan 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile app development

    At first i felt cheated because i thought their 'flexible' classes were totally up to me; to watch the videos whenever i felt like it without scheduling. However i then find that scheduling my classes are actually really helpful as it keeps me constantly learning and able to complete an entire course within a shorter period.

    Also the contents are great and easy to understand, keeping me engaged all the way.

    Great job Shaw Academy!

    By: Crystal 16-05-2020
    Wilhemina Nehumba 17-05-2020

    Very helpful indeed, educative and communication is great

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Web Development

    While the content is good but the constant nagging and the calls as reminders is super annoying. I wish instead of a schedule, people can just do classes according to their own time, when they get time.

    By: Mustafa Siddiqui 16-05-2020
    Jagadeesh 16-05-2020

    Its an pleasure to learn through shaw academy I hope this may upgrade my carrier Thank you shaw academy

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    Really pleased with the course! Very informative and easy to follow! Looking forward to the sports nutrition certificate! They offer so many courses its amazing!

    By: emily blonna 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 week coding course

    Signed up for a free course. Made it through the first 2 lessons and have decided not to continue. The course I received was a series of prerecorded lessons (which makes sense, it’s a free course). I received an email prompting me to rate the course, and I decided to leave a review. I clicked on 2 stars; the course isn’t horrible, it just wasn’t very engaging and I wouldn’t recommend it to a friend. Instead of routing me to a review page, it rerouted me to their customer complaint page. The email would not give me the option to leave a review unless I initially clicked on a positive rating. To me, this is a deceptive practice as it screens anyone who may leave a negative review. I definitely will not be turning to Shaw Academy for any of my future educational needs. 👎🏻

    By: Kaylena Hall 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Design graphic

    I love it! a very well and complete course to know a little the base of design graphic.

    By: Gisella 16-05-2020
    Komal 17-05-2020

    I love it! Graphic design nice course and I complete the course step by step very well

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Guitar

    Very positive experience with purchasing and receiving the course. The instructor is clear and knowledgeable. I’m excited to learn more!

    By: Molly LaRocco 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Love the flexibility of the class and it gives some great tips. Only reason I give 4 stars is because of the gross amount of up-sell pop-ups and email ads.

    By: Sarah 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I'm loving the course so far. Only one day in and so much content and information, but yet it's easy to understand, and doesn't feel overwhelming. I would definitely recommend them.

    By: Erica Scott 15-05-2020
    Denise Goings 15-05-2020

    Love their free class experience. They send you lots of reminders so you don't miss class and if you do it is easy to reschedule!

    Denise Goings 15-05-2020

    Great experience with them!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I love the presenters enthusiasm and knowledge about the subject of Graphic Design. He made the class enjoyable to learn from the comfort of your home. His information was clear and to the point. I also appreciate that he ended at the planned time. Great class! Great opportunity!

    By: Shauna-Kay 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design Diploma

    The content is very adequate and the explanations and example la straight to the point.

    By: Maria 15-05-2020
    Akash Sharma 16-05-2020

    The Graphic designing course is very interesting to learn. I am very excited to learn more modules of my course in upcoming weeks

    Mistura 18-05-2020

    Couldn't believe I could know the composition of the body system at the beginning of the class. Diploma in Nutrition is one of the most important courses I'd advice people to sign up for. It is interesting and educative

    BOUFOUS MOHAMED 18-05-2020

    shaw Academy help me more , great expérience

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    Really good course for people who want to approach the world of digital marketing. I work as an account manager and I deal with the course topics in my everyday routine.

    By: Marco 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    A great start to photography or improving what you currently know. Gives you an abundant amount of information on just about every form of photography. Easy platform to understand and works with any schedule.

    By: Kirk Wells 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Professional photography, nutrition and smart phone photography

    This is the first time I have taken online courses.
    The nutrition course is very informative and easy to follow.
    I have studied photography in the past but have found the professional photography course very useful and it has helped me to remember what I learnt many years ago. Also learning some new things that have been easy to follow.
    The smartphone photography course has enabled me to discover how to use my phone to take interesting pictures.
    Since I have not been able to attend each class as planned, it has been an advantage to have reminders if a class has been missed so that I can reschedule when it suits me.

    By: Katharine 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Photography

    I feel so far it's been pretty good I've only done one module, the info was relevant and I thought was helpful. There were times it would pause/load, wouldnt be hard to get it back running again but a bit annoying since you would be missing stuff everytime it would need to load. I would like the option of going back or forward if I want to or need to. The fact that the modules are scheduled though really has the opportunity to give the student motivation to get the lessons done instead of the access it at anytime and finish it anytime option hasnt worked for me in the past so I prefer how this is set up.

    By: Mandy 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    I originally signed up for this course because it was free. I have to say I was a bit skeptical since it was free and questioned how in depth the material would be. After the first 3 lessons, I have to say I have been very pleased with the level of simplicity and thoroughness the material has been presented. Overall I would say my response has been pretty good and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking to advance their knowledge!

    By: CHRISTIAN 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photography course

    I’ve actually been doing photography for 6 years, but I wanted a good refresher now that I have a lot of extra time due to CPVID-19, and I am really impressed with how things are explained and how the classes are conducted. It’s been a really, really nice course so far. I really like it, and the value for the money is great!

    By: Susana 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    Good

    By: Claire Rogers 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 week free course trial

    Subscription SCAM - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

    They will take your money even if you cancel your subscription and they have no customer service to speak to!!!

    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

    By: Reece Drew 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Beauty 1 Course

    I really enjoy how they have you set an appointment for your courses which encourages you to keep up with them. It’s different than just putting the videos up for you to do at your own pace because realistically, we’d always find an excuse to put them off. The videos are really encouraging, positive, and easy to digest. Super excited to learn more!!

    By: Jackie 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review