BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital Marketing

    Having the best classes from Shaw academy, you have included all important content in all classes and very good presentation

    By: Abhilash28-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Did not purchase anything and received 5 unauthorized transactions

    I have reported them to action fraud for unauthorized transactions.
    I also file a complaint to the bank and they will do a full investigation!
    Sent them many email asking them to refund till today no reply so I will be taking legal action! SCAM! Scam academy!

    By: Shaw academy scam28-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Web Development

    The lessons are clear and easy to follow. Definitely learned a lot.

    By: Jimbo Nillo28-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports Nutrition and Basic Guitar

    Great content and very well planned out and easy to follow. The ability to ask questions is great.

    By: Kelly Capobianco27-06-2020
    Raysingh28-06-2020

    It's really good i really enjoy my English lessons.

    Maahi28-06-2020

    I learnt about the topics introductions, it was quite informative, I want to know about the certification after completing this, I'll attend each class but i want to know that is it necessary to buy certificate or i could get it after completing my classes?

    Maahi28-06-2020

    I learnt about the topics introductions, it was quite informative, I want to know about the certification after completing this, I'll attend each class but i want to know that is it necessary to buy certificate or i could get it after completing my classes?

    Steven Saunders28-06-2020

    Great step by step build up of information..

    ehibor endurance28-06-2020

    i rate it 5 stars cos the lesson was awesone

    Vipul28-06-2020

    Session is brilliant. I really love it

    Deinere Egbekun28-06-2020

    Clear and concise.

    Jeanne28-06-2020

    Very organized, clear, wonderful information. Thanks so much!

    Audrey Thompson28-06-2020

    The first lesson was clear, had some great information and even though I thought I didn't need an introduction, I found I learnt lots of new things. However, the tutor speaks really fast and there's no time to take notes or properly understand the information. This I suspect is because Shaw Academy wants you to buy the notes ie: the Tool Kit and I totally understand that, because that's how they make their money. But they did advertise the first month's course as FREE! So I think give us the toolkit for free, just for the first month, so that the course is, as advertised, truly free. I would be much more likely to recommend Shaw Academy to my friends and family and better disposed to pay for further lessons or lessons in other subjects. Just a thought!

    Martin Schmidt28-06-2020

    I like the functionality. The platform and dashboard are clear and concise. The design, presentation and reminders are motivating. I have started the Digital Marketing course and I am very satisfied. The course is in the foreground and you get straight to the point so you can get started. The contents are conveyed in a comprehensible and structured way. Skills, knowledge, information and backgrounds about online marketing are explained step by step. The design of the information, color scheme, quality of the videos and voice are excellent. I am excited and curious about the upcoming lessons and modules!

    Elfrieda Delgado28-06-2020

    i enjoyed the module lesson 1 the only issue i had is they need to slow it down.it was hard for me to take notes and pay attention at the same time due to the fast paste but thank God i bought the tool kit to replay the lesson again.

    T. Jeyashree 28-06-2020

    I completed two lessons.. going good

    EmmanuelAdeniyi28-06-2020

    it is great the course were very detailed but till believe it can be broken down the more

    Katina R Kingston28-06-2020

    Great, I am learning a lot

    BABATUNDE ABDULLAHI28-06-2020

    The class was great.can't wait for the next class. kudos to ShawAcademy

    Rehana A Saifee29-06-2020

    fast classs but ovrall good

    Des Clarken29-06-2020

    yeah its really well set out and the instructor is professional and keeps the lesson ali e woth his humor

    Anjesh Singh29-06-2020

    Understanding based lectures , focused on concept clarification, gradual progress from start to end , great, love it.

    MICHAEL ALVAREZ TOYE29-06-2020

    I have absolutely no issue with the course-introductory photography. The instructor is excellent, William Eames, and he has a style of teaching that keeps one engaged from start to finish. Where I felt that there needed some improvement was in the structuring and editing. One quiz question was posted badly, where the questions were 1-5 and the corresponding answer boxes were 0-4. That and a few typos that sort of stuck out, were key. Possibly a few more emails than necessary...? Hahaha!

    polesetty gopi chandu29-06-2020

    Good ( I am at 2 nd lecture)

    Simran29-06-2020

    It was great aexperience

    Nnaemeka Francis Ugochukwu29-06-2020

    I enjoy every class at Shaw Academy very effective just that I can't get the study materials

    Emmanuel Gabriel29-06-2020

    Wow... See me in my house learning exquisitely graphic design online with Shaw Academy. So unique. I'm so grateful for this opportunity. It's amazing

    Lawalson Faizah 29-06-2020

    It was good but I wasn't able to complete lesson 1 video. I went to watch recording but it is not responding. Please fix it

    Lawalson Faizah 29-06-2020

    It was good but I wasn't able to complete lesson 1 video. I went to watch recording but it is not responding. Please fix it

    Sukhjit Kaur29-06-2020

    Nice presentation . Easy language to understand the concepts.

    Ina29-06-2020

    Very Good Experience. It's easy to understand.

    Daria Saitkulova29-06-2020

    it's been 3 classes and so far i enjoy the academy!

    Suzanne Lewis29-06-2020

    Course is ok but the amount of text messages and emails I'm receiving is driving me nuts! And they're confusing too - half the messages are congratulating me on completion of my first lesson, the other half are reprimanding me for being late and/or missing my first lesson. Considering cancelling course because of all the bombardment of messages.

    Kara29-06-2020

    Although Laura was informative, the first class was very lackluster for me as it was going over all textbook content I already knew. Hopefully future modules will be more meat and less appetizer.

    Laura G Kuykendall29-06-2020

    love the class. you guys are driving me NUTS with communications though. I am going to unsubscribe because I can't handle all the info.

    Sunil Sharma29-06-2020

    I am Very new to the concept of Online learning and to be honest i had no Idea of the this process would turnout to be but luckily i Got Shaw academy membership and Just to give it a try i enrolled for course in which i have interest in. The whole process of learning Is going very smooth and I feel immerse joy in learning new skills through their team of professional Teachers. I am new here its too hard to make an early review but the overall process till now is Going seamlessly well.!!

    Sebastian29-06-2020

    Super bien el curso, hasta ahora apenas estoy comenzando pero para una persona con un nivel de ingles intermedio me parece facil de seguir.

    Cornelia Lee29-06-2020

    So far looks good and doable. I can get certified for something I've been doing for the last 20+ years. The link for my first quiz doesn't work so I get to test customer service too.

    Caz29-06-2020

    I was sold trying out Shaw on the offer of 4 weeks free trial, however, on day 1 I have already been charged USD 39.99 ( and it does not say in my account what this charge is for! ) I also got an overwhelming number of emails and texts in the first 24 hours - which is very off putting! This is a shame as the first module I did today was well presented and I have already learnt something. The admin / payment side of things need to improve to match the class content level.

    Tunji Ibrahim29-06-2020

    Simplified for easy understanding with quite moderate speed of presentation. Intermitent posers by the faculty encourages attention and learning. And the opportunity created by the question box very good for clarifications and better understanding. I am glad to be in.

    Barbara Salinas29-06-2020

    The class lessons are easy to follow. I really enjoyed all the examples provided and short quizzes to make sure that we understand the lesson. If anything, I wished the lessons were provided with an actual person that we could see. Other than that, it was great!

    DeAnne M.29-06-2020

    The video was very educational. I am excited to brush up on some of the elements and priciples of design outlined.

    Anne29-06-2020

    Good content. I just found it hard sometimes to follow and didn't feel like I could work on the first assignment at all because I didn't have the knowledge. I hope the future classes will give me more insight so I have the feeling to actually be able to keep up.

    Sandra Hanel29-06-2020

    My first time diving into graphic design and class was very interesting! Class flew by, was not boring and easy to follow.

    Christopher29-06-2020

    Great! Quite interesting to learn from.

    Temiloluwa Lagunju29-06-2020

    The lecture is very lucid. I like the way the teacher eases us in, and do a quick recap. I've also recommended you to a few people.

    Komolafe olaluwa Florence29-06-2020

    It was good

    Leslie29-06-2020

    Great presentation. Good background and history. Excited to start working on projects!

    Jamila Haruna Aliyu29-06-2020

    One of the best decision I have a made is joining nutritional diploma in your academy, I am enjoying it 100% thank you for your hospitality and good management

    Edrian29-06-2020

    I really am loving it!! Def going to continue this

    Mary Matys29-06-2020

    Instructions are very thorough easy to understand. This us a painless wat to upgrade or learn new skills.

    Harold Cover29-06-2020

    Easy to follow along, and a lot of useful content

    Cathy30-06-2020

    I just watched the first lesson and was quite pleased but when I looked at the toolkit and wanted to learn more aobut it I ordered it without meaning too. I'm not so sure this isn't a scam.

    mohd30-06-2020

    Great content and easy to understand and follow.

    Vaibhav Moon30-06-2020

    I just completed my 1st lesson of photoshop and it was amazing mann❤️ keep it up

    Anurag Seelam Narendranath30-06-2020

    Loved the presentation and the way information is organized. First time into photography and in love with this art.

    Ramsing Rathod30-06-2020

    Extents class

    Nathish30-06-2020

    Such an good experience with Shaw academy

    Mildred 30-06-2020

    Well comprehensive and detailed

    Mildred 30-06-2020

    Well comprehensive and detailed

    Ife30-06-2020

    Really good course so far reinforces what I know and gives me new information. Need to make sure the data adds up, because sometimes the maths seems off.

    Elizabeth30-06-2020

    My ex

    Olufisayo Sotire30-06-2020

    Fantastic content and detailed. Very easy to understand new concepts I have never heard before.

    Nuhu Kefas Akaiji30-06-2020

    I did really have a great time and this program is exposing me to things I never knew before. I started out of curiosity but I think I'll have to change my initial decision. Thank you shaw academy

    Vaishu gawande30-06-2020

    I am very thankful to Shaw academy. Its really great. I have good experience with the team of Shaw academy. There are very good teachers, thanks to everyone who has taught me

    Amoo Adeyemi30-06-2020

    Sincerely, great content and detailed explanation. But, it will be nice if the sessions can be broken down into a much smaller time frame and possibly a bottom to take a video message back is inserted

    Kristian Duzek30-06-2020

    I really like these online lessons they are easy and smooth. It is an amazing experience.

    Tomiwa Sodeinde30-06-2020

    Its only my first lesson and I've learnt so much. Thank you so much for this. Its gold.

    GEORGE IDOWU OLUWALAJIKI30-06-2020

    Great to learn about shaw academy. Highly educative and knowledge refreshing. My lock down gap turned to exiting moments . My only challenge now is inability to pay for my membership . my card has always been declined. I will like to block all my free time with Shaw. Good work guys. Keep it up

    Santino lual30-06-2020

    I appreciate your services thank you so much for free gift

    Cody Geary30-06-2020

    Tons of knowledge to gain, and can’t wait to implement it soon.

    Yvonne Ford30-06-2020

    I have only had one lesson but the content was very good.

    Amber Balloue30-06-2020

    I love the class and learned so much my first day... The instructor was very informative and I felt like I was actually sitting in a class room.. Excellent and can’t wait till the next class

    Bemildo Ferreira da silva30-06-2020

    it has been a great experiense to take a course at shaw academy, the rithime of the course is dynamic and demand the total attention of us.

    Dora Henry30-06-2020

    Very informative and well organized. Interesting as well. I love it! Looking forward to the other lessons

    Alan Reyes01-07-2020

    It's a very professional and easy to understand program that makes you evolve the way you think about your life and the program goals, a life changing academy

    Don clarke01-07-2020

    Good so far

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Online App

    Great course and very informative

    By: PN27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Easy peasy

    I am very pleased worth how understandable the course is so far.

    By: Katrina Wyatt27-06-2020
    Katrina Wyatt27-06-2020

    I wan pleased with how easy it was to understand the instructor

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Graphic Design

    The content and background information is very informative and clear to understand. I would suggest a reduction in notifications as it can be frustrating to have so many emails, app notifications, text messages and phone calls as well. I would also suggest for more interactive tasks. I would also suggest that content is made available before a lesson so if I want to do some research ahead of a lesson of if I am unable to attend due to family commitments, I can access the lesson at a later time (midnight etc).

    By: Aleesha27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Free trial

    Amazingly very good but could be a little up to date

    By: Desideria Grigat27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design Module 1

    Pros:
    Easy to use/understand
    Trial of software and lessons is great!
    Chatting with classmates during lessons helps
    Cons:
    No live instructor interaction as far as I can see

    By: Breauna Soto27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    30 Day Premium Trial Membership

    I have learned more in 30 minutes with Shaw Academy online then I have in 3 years as a Business major at a four year accredited college. The Educator was specific and concise. The lesson was also filled with a mix of demographic and statistical data which made the learning experience simple and easy to understand. I am going on to Module 2.

    By: Katina Buchanan27-06-2020
    Moliki Muinat 29-06-2020

    Thanks for your insightful training.

    Moliki Muinat 29-06-2020

    Thanks for your insightful training.

    Lyn29-06-2020

    Thank you very much for the engaging lesson. I am definitely asking myself now that, am I worthy of success, do I have a healthy attitude towards wealth, and if I really understand the concept of financial freedom. Thank you Educator, Gavin.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile app development

    Starting is slow but its needed for the foundation.

    By: Amrit Patel27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I just finished my second class in Graphic Design and I have mixed feelings. The classes are scheduled webinars that are only interactive through Morpheus ( I think that is it's name) smart response program. We're encouraged to email the instructor if questions are not answered by Morpheus in the text. I cannot wrap my mind around why I need to schedule a class that is not a "live" class. You're instructed to be on time only to have to click a start icon only to be told when you've already invested your time in to not worry if you miss a class, you can find them in your toolkit. If this is supposed to be a learn at your own pace, then everything should be accessible upon completion of each segment, on one's own time. Instead, I have to wait until my next scheduled class.

    What I liked at first was that the instruction is beginner basic level, but I am beginning to believe it is almost TOO basic. Although I was engaged and enjoyed learning some history of Graphic Design in week one and what the rest of the course would cover, I am extremely disappointed in my second class. It was a total waste of my valuable time. I learned my color wheel in early grade school art class and anyone getting into graphic design should already have a basic understanding of art concepts such as lines, direction, mass, texture, etc. Because of their marketing system, I've already invested in my tool kit and certificate.

    I will finish this course because I intentionally paid for my certificate ahead to give myself the extra push in my already crazy busy schedule. However, If week three does not actually get into what I thought I was paying for, I will likely cancel and cut my minor losses early. Hanging on to hope that my next class will provide more value.

    One last thing - before I can post this, I am required to choose the stars for ordering, service, pricing, and delivery - which of course - are SUPER easy and deserve the 5 stars. Where are the review questions for the course? Marking all as a three for that reason alone.

    By: Tracy Peterson27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Free online English course for a month twice a week

    It was a great opportunity to be given this chance to be in an online English course which is free.The instructor was teaching great.I learned a lot from this experience.The best thing was being reminded by the time of my class.AWESOME! Inasmuch as I wanted to order the toolkit but due to financial constraint I could not.Huge THANKS to the team and Good luck to SHAW ACADEMY s future endeavors.Best regards.

    By: Liza Mae El Zarif27-06-2020
    Liza Mae El Zarif27-06-2020

    Awesome experience.THANK YOU SHAW ACADEMY...

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social media diploma

    Really awesome and very professional Instructors and well organised academy I am really happy and satisfied

    By: Abla Ahmed27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    The most important thing when buying a course online is the value of the information and knowledge in exchange of your money. With Shaw Academy let me acertain you that the value of the course if higher than the cost of the course.

    The lay and usage of the e-learning portal is simple and interactive. Even an individual with basic or minimum knowledge of computer can use the portal.

    The recording method is effective and sound is crisp. You have no problems in listening to it.

    I highly recommend using this learning portal at least once for 1 month. Eventually you will fall in love with it and start using it more often.

    By: Nabeel Ahsan27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design toolbox

    Way too many texts,e mails and notifications, very repetitive and the 1st lesson was boring for the most part, then the demonstration was too fast and confusing as she made lots of mistakes, as well as that her voice was hard to listen to, it sounded recorded mostly.
    I also find the app/page very pushy as regards sales, the "one click" system needs to be reviewed, I bought the toolkit but it won't download.
    Overall I'm very disappointed

    By: Sandra Allen27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Toolkit for graphic designing

    I have a positive review about shaw academy. it helps to gain more knowledge

    By: Tushar pal27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Health-Wellness

    I am taking these courses for my own personal interest, so the pace and ability to watch the recorded lessons are a great option for me. I am also enjoying the instructors and the way the material is covered.

    However, I do wish that the cost came with additional notes and it wasn't $40.00 to buy the toolkit for each module of each course. It does get annoying that it's a "one-click" option because I accidentally bought a toolkit and didn't even realize it.

    The number of emails, phone calls and texts is very overwhelming and seems overkill. At one point, I opted out of receiving emails and then suddenly I couldn't access my classes at the start time. Although this was very frustrating, I will say that the folks who assisted me through the helpdesk were extremely helpful, prompt and friendly.

    Overall, I would recommend Shaw Academy but I do wish they would make some changes such as being able to control notifications and some reading material being part of enrollment.

    By: Jolene27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    3 month subscription

    Course content has been very good and useful. I appreciate being able to go back through the lessons to ensure my notes are accurate. Not too keen on having to buy a toolkit with every module nor the requirement to purchase the e-certificate from each module PRIOR to being able to purchase a hard copy of the final diploma.
    The customer service has been quick and informative to my questions.

    By: Noah Griffiths-Le Clair27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Digital Marketing & SEO

    Some initial problems, we're still working on it, with my enrolment from my iphone (password not working so had to re-enrol via my desktop and now find I'm enrolled twice in 2 different courses and trying to cancel the first one...).

    Course content is detailed and interesting. A little fast paced as I'm scrambling to write notes as the lecturer is talking but her knowledge is good.

    Agreed - far too many texts and email alerts - my phone is pinging too much - they woke me up this morning.... One reminder a day before and then an hour before the class starts would be plenty.

    I like the fact we can go back and view the completed course content on the website.

    By: Nicky Fell27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!