BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2765)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Sports and Nutrition

    Wasn't expecting course to be so detailed but it was really good knowledge. Learnt a lot and definitely looking at the other courses Shaw Academy has to offer.

    By: Gina 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile photography

    I've been learning photography for the past couple of months in shaw academy. They are really good. Coach morpheus tha is for giving us the best coaching. Now I'm more good with photography. Thank you shaw academy

    By: Farisha Jasmine 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing Module 1

    I only did the free module 1 of Digital Marketing course but already learned so much. I feel the content of the course is very up to date and practical. Love it so far.

    By: Nicole 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Guitar Beginners

    The lessons are very good. I feel as if au am progressing. The negative arises because I don’t have any interactive area on my page. I also paid for the Toolkit, but cannot find it to download.
    The problem for me is getting access to these areas of the course.

    By: Davidson Marion 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    photography course with shaw academy

    i’m loving every minute so far.

    By: sadbh mcnamara 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Artist course

    So far so good--a very informative and well-structured first class. Already looking forward to the next!

    By: Ianbaol 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Always wanted to do the online courses for a long time and shaw academy has provided that to me. Excellent app, service and productivity for my future entrepreneurship

    By: Mohsin Ali Khan 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design Full Course

    Clear and concise teaching with the use of mini quizzes which I love. Very informative and encourages to see things with different perspectives. Thumbs Up!

    By: Max 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    one month trial

    Aggressive amounts of emails and calls (!), suspiciously took 0.5€ off PayPal, booked it back, repeated this 3 times without letting me know pior that this would be done.

    By: Laura Kampmann 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nutrition

    I've only had one lesson on this and im hooked its very informative and interesting i started out doing this course to help improve my health and my families but i have a really interest in this now looking forward to completing the course.

    By: Nicky O'Dell 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    PROGRESS WAS RESET

    NOW, WHERE'S THE MACBOOK?

    They will say, "Leave a review and we will enter you into a competition to win a MacBook Pro! All you need to do is click the stars below to rate us and leave a review." But when I sent them an email and asked about the details of the competition, I received no response from them. Red flag! Of course when a MacBook Pro is at stake, people would naturally give 4 or 5 stars. But don't be scammed. Don't give such reviews just for some imaginary MacBook Pro competition.

    When you sign up, brace yourself because you will be spammed with emails and messges telling you "It's payday! It's time to invest! Time is running out! What are you waiting for? Change your life this PAYDAY!" They are so pushy. They really want your money, yes, because it's payday. They will give you a "limited time offer" but you will receive the same email promising the same offer the next week. Red flag!

    I still continued watching their PRE-RECORDED webinar and completed module 1. Now at module 2, I decided to change my schedule from Mon-Fri to Mon-Tue. But when i checked my dashboard, MY PROGRESS WAS RESET BACK TO MODULE 1. What happened to my progress? I tried contacting them through email but I just received a pre-made reply. I'm still waiting for a reply. Still hoping to get what I paid for.

    I studied at Shaw because of its "good" reviews. And I just hope people will stop making fake reviews. Of course we're here to learn. Not to have a bad learning experience. Let us not lead others to the wrong direction. Don't be scammed. We can get that macbook anyway if we work hard enough.

    By: Vincent Nino 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Digital marketing

    The classes are really informative just that theu're fast-paced and there isn't much time to digest it all in at once.

    By: Freda Hammond 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Web Development

    It is a very informative and nice platform. The courses are amazing and so is the content. It is delivered so wonderfully. They keep messaging to make sure you attend classes and make the best of what you can. It is simple and easy and effective.

    By: Himja Singhvi 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photograph and photoshop 4 week course

    Shaw Academy is great for pretty much anyone, it’s user friendly, covers a vast amount of topics and encourages you to start and see it right through to the end. One of the best things I think is that they encourage you to schedule lessons which for me was monumental because I tend to put things off but I scheduled my lesson and I got reminders so there was no way I could miss it! The content was also brilliant. I’m a budding photographer but I wanted to learn more, and that’s exactly what I did. I have no elevated my skills and taken out the guess work. I am so happy I took the step to do it because now I feel I’m in a much better position to be starting this up as a career.

    By: Nikita Bathia 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Toolkit

    I haven't ordered anything yet but I bought a toolkit. I attended 2 classes already and I have learned a lot. And I am hoping to continue and learn some more to help me for my future. Thank you Shaw Academy!

    By: Florence 15-05-2020
    Joyce 15-05-2020

    This tool kit thingy, how useful is it?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Shaw is a wonderful knowledge center for fresh candidates who want to get a job to become a professional come and learn beautiful things

    By: Varri Nageswara Rao 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography masterclass

    I have always wanted to take beautiful pictures and I always thought my devices could not do that for me. With just 2 classes however I have discovered that all I need is adequate knowledge and technique and I’ve never been more excited. Thank you!

    By: Oluwabusayo Bashorun 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Excel

    Easy to join and plenty of E Mails to keep me updated on classes.

    By: Paul Dooley 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Diploma In Nutrition Course

    I recently enrolled on the Diploma In Nutrition course and took advantage of the free 4 week trial. I must say that so far I am so impressed with the content and delivery of the course which makes learning fun and easy. There's so many opportunities to provide feedback and request support if needed. The qualification at the end if internationally accredited so represents fantastic value. I particularly appreciate the flexibility and freedom to be able to do these courses and fit them around my busy life and schedule. Thank you Shaw Academy - one happy customer so far.

    By: James Mann 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Classes work so well...
    Understandably...
    Good English speaking tutor
    Class must be included in app too.

    By: Omkar Aravind Dalavi 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review