BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Diploma in Photoshop

    I was enrolled in Diploma in Photoshop. From mind conditioning, to reminding me now and then, and through the bird's eye view of the content - it was amazing. The lecture is great! The materials(tool kit) are sufficient for any beginner to understand the course.
    My only predicament is the older version of photoshop I am using hence, I don't have other features being presented by the lecturer. The additional pricing of each tool kit though is not explained from the start and hence, holds the user of getting more courses. Overall though, I give it a 9. Congrats!

    By: Ricardo Faldas26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    excellent class.

    By: Promit Das26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Tool Kit

    to begin with I would like to thank Airtel India for this tie up with Shaw Academy and their online courses. I have signed up for a free trial of 365 days.
    I am currently doing 3 courses with them. And I was able to Restart all the courses as I had missed out on some of the lessons. What is wonderful about this Online training is that you can Reschedule all your classes, listen to the recordings at a later stage as and when you want.
    Sometimes the person speaking maybe a little fast for us to understand but then we can always go back and listen to recordings.
    Yes I am fully aware of the fact we are being charged for the course material (tool kit) and the certification. But it takes a lot of efforts and hard work to get everything together.....

    I am very grateful to Shaw Academy for this opportunity.

    By: Anagha Ahire26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    module tool kit and certificate

    I just start my free 30 day trial for the graphic design online course. I founded it interesting. It just got a little disappointed when I could not view the lecture video again and I was wondering why they have to charge the people for the module toolkit and certificate? I thought it was free since you are in a 30day trial period.it is kind of expensive if need to pay the module and toolkit separately if it applies whenever you take up a new free course.

    By: E Y26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    SEO Marketing Diploma Course

    I have been actively using digital marketing but on a learn on my own basis. With this course (even after 3 lessons) I am amazed at the world of digital marketing and how I should have taken this course earlier. But it is never too late. I can repeat the classes I've gone through via recordings and replay it as many times as I want so that I can catch up with terminology and fully understand what was taught. 45 minutes is also great timing because I don't get bored too easily.

    By: Lai-Lyn Fong26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    leadership and management

    It's interesting the way its been programmed. it is a good time management academy but there is hitches in the voice system. it is great!

    By: orhue Esosa26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Good classes but I've received more than 40 emails + SMS in less than a week!! AWFUL!

    By: John Doe26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Free Trial

    Great course! I learned a lot from the instructor, the powerpoint was great, and I even laughed at some of his quirks and jokes. However, I am bombarded with emails about missing classes, rating the program, and getting 10$ if I attend?! I'm supposed to get a free tool kit if I write this review. I'm not betting on it. I will try another lesson, I've only done the one, but I'm not sure if I will continue after that. Also, the lessons are recordings, so you cannot actually speak to the instructor in real time. Bummer.

    By: Alison A Crim26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Free trail

    Just finished my first lesson today, It was very easy to get through and the teacher was very interesting. I was engaged the whole time.

    By: Samera Bradley25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project management

    Way too many fucking emails. Not enough flexibility. Generally annoying.

    By: Amy Sutton25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    The CLASS

    I am enjoying the class and there's a lot of great information that is credit worthy. The only thing that is a nuisance is the reminders to attend and tune into the class. I am currently signed up for Tuesdays and Thursdays at 3 pm. The automated system is Texting and Calling me seems like every two to three hours a day to make sure I do not miss the class. It's probably a tech error but it can almost discourage a person form signing up to take the classes. I have NOT Purchased the tools at this point due to the Covid situation and not having funds. Over all the class is definitely something I would recommend and participate in again.
    Thanks !

    By: L. Dickey25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Service

    Very helpful and well detailed to some extent

    By: Okafor Chukwuebuka Christian25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    graphic design

    great course

    By: Rondal Bruner25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I just viewed the first online training as part of my free trial and truly enjoyed it. I'm looking forward to the next videos, particularly those that will give me first-hand experience using the various graphic design software programs. However, I am concerned about the negative reviews here, indicating that several folks have tried to cancel at the end of their free trials, but were automatically charged anyway and then had severe difficulties obtaining appropriate reimbursement. We shall see.

    By: Debra25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Web Development

    I have tried to self study web development to gain knowledge that I would be able to use at my current employment but have found it incredibly boring and hard to learn. With Shaw Academy, so far, the information has been clear and concise and I can't wait to use it to create our website.

    By: Adela Davis25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    module tool kits e-certs

    Very satisfied with products. Courses have a lot of useful info. The bonus material and toolkits are so awesome and worth it. The app itself does do a lot of redundant notifications. But the programs are great so far. Easy to follow and learn. Instructors are wonderful.

    By: Jessica Salzman25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Leadership & Management

    This course is a good overview of leadership & management principles. However, there’s too much time spent reintroducing instructor, encouraging download of the Shaw app explaining Morpheus.

    By: Lena25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    App Development classes

    I found the classes weren't overwhelming and easy to follow. You can rewatch them as many times as necessary. The extra videos touch bases outside class and give a little more input on the subjects.

    By: Tonya L Fasciglione25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    free trial

    so far so good.
    I have only taken one course.

    By: Bob25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    Instructor: I found the instructor very easy to listen to and follow. Her voice is engaging and she speaks in a manner that encourages one to want to listen. She is also very knowledgeable.

    Course Content: I am very happy so far with the content of the course. It is very informative and well-prepared and I have learnt quite a lot so far in 4 modules. I particularly like that at the beginning and end there is a summary of what to expect and what has been covered. I am doing the trial option and did purchase one module one toolkit which I am yet to go through so not yet sure if it is valuable. I had intended to purchase it at the END of the course but clicked to see what it was about and realised that it went through as a purchase.

    Communication: I like the remnders that class has started as it makes it easy to join the class. What I do NOT like is that there are too many emails from Shaw Academy, which I do not read because there are just too many.

    By: Jacqueline Norville25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!