BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    free trial

    so far so good.
    I have only taken one course.

    By: Bob25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    Instructor: I found the instructor very easy to listen to and follow. Her voice is engaging and she speaks in a manner that encourages one to want to listen. She is also very knowledgeable.

    Course Content: I am very happy so far with the content of the course. It is very informative and well-prepared and I have learnt quite a lot so far in 4 modules. I particularly like that at the beginning and end there is a summary of what to expect and what has been covered. I am doing the trial option and did purchase one module one toolkit which I am yet to go through so not yet sure if it is valuable. I had intended to purchase it at the END of the course but clicked to see what it was about and realised that it went through as a purchase.

    Communication: I like the remnders that class has started as it makes it easy to join the class. What I do NOT like is that there are too many emails from Shaw Academy, which I do not read because there are just too many.

    By: Jacqueline Norville25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Graphic Design.

    Just took my 2nd graphic design class and I'm enjoying what I've learned so far. Excited for next weeks class!

    By: Tiffany S.25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    ‘FREE TRIAL’

    ABSOLUTELY JOKE OF A COMPANY KEEP AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS

    FAKE 5 STAR REVIEWS

    THEIR COURSES ARE NOT EVEN ACCREDITED

    I signed up cancelled during trial since their services do not work on my PC. I received a charge

    Spoke to their awful customer service and blamed it on me. I tried to give it another go then site froze - no surprise. Then I get charged £39.95!!

    They have charged me almost £80 for absolutely nothing and try it pin the blame on me, they don’t listen when I say I’ve had technical issues and just copy and paste their ready made excuses.

    They bombard you with calls and texts (they keep changing the numbers each time)

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING POSITIVE

    By: Ali S25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    Ordering was easy.
    But then I was bombarded with emails, notifications, etc. before I even had a chance to sit for my first class. When I sat for the class, it seems like every little piece of the course requires another hefty fee - so much for a free trial to try to product to see if I'd want to take another class.
    If the paid classes also require you to keep paying for individual modules after paying for access, that's appalling.

    By: R Brown25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Project Management Course

    I've only taken 2 classes so far and the have been great. The Instructor is good as well as her presentation. It's very engaging and easy to follow along.
    The thing about Shaw Academy that I don't like is the amount of emails I'm receiving.

    By: Melissa Shah25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Free Graphics Design Class

    Attending the class for the very first time today was an awesome experience for me.
    With the bot box It looks like a completely live interactive session.
    The lesson was well thought and understandable. It's also looks interesting with the colorful examples given, the slide show and so on.
    I just can't ask for more, and I hope to continue enjoying my subsequent classes.
    Thanks Shaw Academy.

    By: Olaniyi Afolabi25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Social Media

    Seemed like an amazing offer at first and signed up.

    The second I signed up I started to receive so many emails and text messages some of which were sent multiple times, which is honestly so frustrating. It's only 12pm and I already received 7 emails today asking me to write a review.

    The course has been good but the lady goes through everything pretty quickly so I think it would be helpful if you could stop the video. Also the chat doesn't seem to work since non of my questions were answered.

    Finally, the course is supposed to be free but as soon as you sign up you have to pay $39.99 for each module you take so you will end up spending quite a lot of money before the free trail runs out.






    By: Yvonne 25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Good content. However, not impressed with the hidden costs everywhere. I was automatically disappointed and that was not a good start.
    The amount of emails are also a bit too much. Frases like “we can’t believe you’re letting this one get by” seems so judgmental. Room for improvement.

    By: Patricia Esser25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Digital marketing

    I just started the course but it's very informative and hassle free. The only issues is that every time I jump onto the page, I'm harassed with these promotion pop ups about purchasing toolkits. I've already declined them

    By: James25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web Development

    I randomly found this amazing course through Bharti Airtel. All I can say is that it's worth your time and effort.The course seems so interesting with plenty of examples.Personally speaking,this is the best course I have ever been through.

    By: Ankita25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free 30 day trial (photography)

    Day 1 and I have received 15 emails, 10 texts and a voicemail. Way too much correspondence.

    By: Rich25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Graphic-Design

    I am currently on a 30-day free trial with Shaw Academy and let me tell you as a business owner, I have not been impressed.

    At first, I thought it was a wonderful offer to allow new students during this difficult time the opportunity to learn new skills and/or improve on previous learned skills. Signing up for the class was also simple, but that sadly has been the only thing.

    Immediately I was taken to page where they recommend you paying for each separate module's "bonus" materials and certificates (each priced at $39.99). If I hadn't been taking this as a trial, or caught the trick of being nickled and dimed, Shaw Academy would have already had several hundreds of dollars from me during a time when it would not have been possible.

    Then, I started getting bombarded by Shaw Academy via text message, email and phone calls reminding me about this or asking me about that. For example, simply to write this review alone, I have been begged by the academy 8 different times already and today, I only completed my first session!

    The course itself I have found extremely difficult to listen to due to the instructor's pre-recording sounding like a computer, and her rapid pacing. I have attended hundreds of webinars before as well as attended online courses, and none of them were pre-recorded. Students who attend this class have no opportunity to ask the instructor any questions with the expectation of getting an answer right away, so they either have to rely on someone else in the stream, hoping they are not given wrong information, or have to waste time emailing Shaw Academy and waiting for an answer.

    Overall, this has been a very frustrating experience and I will not be continuing with my subscription after the trial is over.

    By: Amelia Lutkus-Phillips25-06-2020
    Jinky Zapanta25-06-2020

    I am satisfied with the online course that I am taking up because I get to learn more while staying safe at home during the pandemic. Also, another reason is that its free for everyone. Thank you for sharing this kind of opportunity.

    Florence D. Bautista25-06-2020

    I find it interesting but I think this is not for me because I don't think I can easily follow the instruction because of its technology used. Then the online class stopped its session I don't know what happened. Sorry to inform you that I will change my online course. Thank you for accommodating me. God bless your academy.

    Rahul vishwakarma25-06-2020

    I am very helpful 😊

    Sean25-06-2020

    Lesson 2 made me realise how complicated a camera really is. Couldn't be more excited to to nail this course!!

    Anonymous25-06-2020

    Sadly truth is the payment when initially at this bad times you just wna grab a good opportunity to self upgrade for free bt instead you are charge for a certain amount unexpectedly. Very disappointing.

    Gwanda 25-06-2020

    It’s a amazing experience.

    Mr.Campbell25-06-2020

    Its going really well, even though i'm a professional in my field, it's good to have this refresher course. I don't use some these programs on a daily bases, like the old saying goes if you don't use it you lose it.

    Uduak Udoso25-06-2020

    My experience on the 1st class is that it was not interactive. It was a one ended classroom. Questions asked we're not give immediate response. Not encouraging. Make it more interactive, days why it's called online class. The issue of bombarding free students with payment option is unethical too, because I believe if they wanted to do a paid class they wouldn't opt for a free one

    Subhashini25-06-2020

    My son loves to create the scratch. It is interesting for him to make the code and sprites.Thanks for the shaw academy

    Chris Castro26-06-2020

    So far so good, enjoying the Graphic Design trial lesson (module 1). Planning to purchase the other modules in the following months.

    Joy26-06-2020

    I would love to further more with Shaw academy

    Joy26-06-2020

    I would love to further more with Shaw academy

    Maduagwu Ositadinma26-06-2020

    I, like to appreciate the Shaw Academy team for putting up this wonderful platform and courses. I just took my first class today and it was really educative am hoping to learn more and improve myself. i ll definitely rate them a 5 star.

    Lisa Ricketts27-06-2020

    Signing up for Shaw Academy took some time to complete. It seems like great adventure though. I found the first lesson a challenge to listen to while taking notes. She really went fast. I had to listen to the class recording after to complete my notes I would have wanted to ask some questions but I didn't because I don't think it would be answered then. I was annoyed by the tonnes of messages from the Academy as well Also pricing of course toolkits,etc I'll continue though to see how it goes.. Lisa Ricketts

    Judson Jude27-06-2020

    The course is very useful and it's very easy to understand. The staffs really explain well. Thanks

    Ken Chow27-06-2020

    Teacher soft spoken and not sound interesting,feel sleepy.Sound like AI. Will take one more session if still can't follow then will stop the course.

    Ibtisam27-06-2020

    It is a very nice experience, like I can just sit at home and access the course. The only problem is with the money transfers other than that I think this academy is cool.

    P.v.hariharan 27-06-2020

    Its useful

    Lawrence 27-06-2020

    I am enjoying every bit of it. The Free Scheduling - Time & Week | 2 Classes per week made it more attractive proposition. I have recommended to 5 of my colleagues. The courses are simplified which makes it easy for every beginner to cope. Well done Shaw Academy.

    Sandra Allen27-06-2020

    I totally agree with you

    Sandra Allen27-06-2020

    I totally agree with you

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Project management

    So far so good, but for some reason I'm not able to open the lesson 1 quiz or see the assignment. Maybe from trial period but the presentation was awesome.

    By: Robert25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Guitar Basics

    Very excited after just my first lesson. I can tell that I am going to learn a lot and be well supported in this program.

    By: William Mason25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design

    So far so good. I prefer taking notes bc I'm a nerd but my old hands can't write that fast SO I enjoy that I can watch again later and really dig in!

    By: Sarah M Erb25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    SEO Marketing & Graphic Design courses

    I'm finding the course content to be very good. I appreciate the flexibility on scheduling/rescheduling courses. The one-click purchase for toolkits and certificates is a bit scammy in my opinion. It wasn't obvious to me the first time I clicked on one, but I planned to order one anyway. I wish I could pause mid-lesson on some of the graphic design lessons as I'm following along in Adobe products on my screen and need to take a minute to catch up with the instructor. The number of emails I get a day is mind-boggling. Because I signed up for 2 courses, I'm getting the same email twice and the frequency is outrageous - certainly they should know not to send the same email more than one "rate Shaw Academy" email a day. I'm about to unsubscribe. Other than that, I do find the lessons and content to be easy enough to digest and keep up with each week.

    By: Erin Snyder25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Scam academy

    BIGGEST SCAM IN THE WORLD! WHY FREE TRIAL HAVE TO PUT BANK DETAILS?
    Shaw Academy is a scam that promises a free four-week course, but once subscribed, the four week course is actually an eight-week course and it is virtually impossible to unsubscribe, to top that, these courses they offer are not accredited.They will then go ahead and debit your account, refuse to refund and once you manage to contact them they will simply offer further free courses and will not enter into further discussions with you.
    After we put our credit card on their website, it becomes impossible to remove our card because there’s no option for us to remove our bank card which are shady tactics used by your company. Once you’re on a free trial you will still get charged. Their websites have many pop ads/banners for toolkits/certificates which are tools used for fraud as the 'one click' purchase probably means you've bought it as soon as you've clicked it without any notification. Those are unauthorized purchases.

    By: Shaw academy #scam #shawacademyscam24-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Thanks to Shaw Academy and Graphic Design educator Annerie du Plessis for an excellent course that I really enjoy learning with. Very complete content and easy to follow classes for someone who has no experience like me. It was a good choice since it allowed me to learn and develop my knowledge regarding this course. I never thought that at 41 years of age I would take classes or a course again but it is never too late. From a very young age I liked drawing and painting, but I had never thought about graphic design. I saw the ad by chance, it caught my attention and I gave myself the opportunity to learn something new. I have been able to develop as a mother, as a woman but I have not been able to do it completely professionally. It has been a challenge for me for health reasons but it has helped me stay focused on my present. At the moment I am taking a free course of 8 classes for 4 weeks but when I finish I will buy the next Graphic Design courses for sure to be able to obtain my certificate. So far I have nothing negative to say. Thanks to Shaw Academy for the opportunity to study from home !! Until the next!!

    By: Lyn Torres24-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Financial trading

    Great work

    By: Gurbhej24-06-2020
    Jack24-06-2020

    Shaw scam academy steal customer band information and their course is fake!

    Felix25-06-2020

    Teaching was good, highly recommendable

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!