BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2765)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Cryptocurrency

    So, I have dipped my toe in the water of Cryptocurrency and find it fascinating, but also confusing.
    A free course? Comprehensive? Leading to me possibly being a trader?
    Can it get any better?

    By: Paul Palmer 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Certificate

    I am learning english skills in shaw academy online class.It is so good and very creactive for me.Thank You
    And I purchase for my attended certificate.

    By: Soe Moe Ko 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    4 week taster of Diploma of Beauty

    Very impressed with the content so far but unfortunately I am unimpressed with the constant texts, notifications and calls to say I was missing and I missed my class while I was attending the webinar class.
    I am going to continue with the taster course and hopefully the mix up with attendance will be fixed.

    By: Elyse 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Diploma in Financial Trading & Investment

    The lectures are super beneficial. Student portal is user-friendly. They also give you proper alerts so that you don't miss a class. The chatbot where you can ask questions is cool.

    By: Alok 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web design

    Just started out my course in web diploma and its nicely set up and I'm already loving it. I recommend you to try it once. I mean what's there to lose right?

    By: Mack 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Social media marketing

    I've only taken one class so far. I'm happy with the class because they make it really easy to follow. You get notifications with direct links to start the class. There are tools to schedule your time and keep you on track to ensure you follow through to attend the classes and complete the course. I'm looking forward to my next lesson :-)

    By: Rossana Ciappara 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    500

    For my first lesson experienced i give full star. They explained it very well .

    By: judy ann 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Signed up to two courses

    I want to learn at a faster pace than 2 sessions a week, so Shaw Academy is not for me, espcially since the sessions are pre-recorded.

    So, my free access for 4 weeks is no longer requried - but wait, they have my card details.... and I want to cancel....

    So far, unable to cancel - (try doing that with their instructions, it then presents you with a number to call and a reference number).
    You dial the number, it rings for a pre-set number of times and disconnects you.... so you can't actually get to speak to someone...

    This screams of SCAM but I will keep trying to cancel.

    By: Ken Greenan 13-05-2020
    Celia 13-05-2020

    Cancel the card Ken. They took payments from me even after I got through the crazy cancel process. Thousands like me already scammed. They are trying hard to bury the bad reviews.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Nutrition course plus others

    I signed up and was very impressed with the lectures and their content. They account for a level 5 qualification and is evidence based learning allowing you to be informed and be taught by people that actually practice what they do.
    I enjoy the detail and the speed of the lectures. Wish I could sit more than 2 lectures a week though.

    By: Dean 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma Project Management Course

    I'm new on the course programme and so far I have been enjoying all the lectures, is very clear and engaging. All thanks to Shaw Academy for all they're doing. I can't stop recommending Shaw Academy to my friends.

    By: Andrew Ezemgbejieme 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Trial - Digital Marketing Diplomas

    I am a week into the trial and I am very impressed with the delivery of content. It is very informative and professional. I spoke with a recruiter from Shaw and they really have a good vision and are trying to make a difference in the educating market. One little annoyance is the upselling pop ups and marketing text emails. I would suggest being able to switch off consent for this aspect.

    By: Maurice 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in illustrator

    Really enjoying learning through shaw academy
    Lecturer is really amazing it was my first class today..i openly recommend you to use this app

    By: pragesh pradhan 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile App. Development

    I am taking this course in preparation for my in college journey. And my learning experience so far with Shaw Academy, has successfully piqued my interest and greatly encouraged me to tackle IT as my course.

    By: Janne Villadelgado 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography

    I took out the 28 day free trial on the 4th April and, due to a change in circumstances caused by furlough, had to cancel shortly afterwards. This cancellation was confirmed by Shaw Academy by email on the 7th April and was well within the 28 day trial period. Despite this, they took a large sum of money from my bank account on May 1st and are now refusing to refund it, claiming that I didn't cancel. This is despite me producing the email, from them, confirming cancellation. I have since discovered that this has happened to many people. Please avoid this company, protect your money and go with a learning establishment who is more reputable and trustworthy.

    By: Leslie Mason 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Guitar Basics, Music Theory

    Very well designed modules, and coaches help to understand things in a very interactive way. Learning so many things. Scheduling class is also quite easy.Happy to join the courses.

    By: Arindam Bhattacharjee 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports nutrition

    Great - love the learnings and flexibility

    By: Taina Rai 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Financial trading and investment course

    I always wanted to learn about how money would work for me...and through this course by shaw academy I realized that trading in market is the key. I started from almost zero knowledge of investing and ended up being very familiar to strategies and tactics for profitable trading and investment. This is my first step towards generating a stream of income with my knowledge of trading.
    Thank you shaw academy for such a great experience!!!

    By: Kiran Rajput 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nutrition course, Toolkit

    The courses are easy to learn and easy to read.

    By: Tofunmi I Ijila 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smartphone Photography

    I love taking pictures with my smartphone, but I really wanted to excel my knowledge in smartphone photography. I have attended 2 classes so far, but they are immensely informative. During the first 2 classes I attended I understood smartphone camera hardware specifications and different terminologies related to smartphone camera. I look forward to complete my course, and in future would love to enroll for a new course.

    By: Moez 13-05-2020
    Geeta Mathews 13-05-2020

    During this lockdown period, one needs to be busy in order to maintain sanity. What better way then, to stay busy by indulging in learning something new. That's what I did. And since Shawacademy has magnanimously offered a free course in photography, I jumped at it. I have attended one class so far and am keen on completing the course. There's lots to learn, and practice. My husband has a Sony DSLR (though he is an amateur photographer), I intend to use it too.

    Chris 13-05-2020

    I'm taking up Sports Nutrition class. The class is very informative. Lessons are explained well and in a concise manner. Plus, visuals are great and really help you to understand the topic given the short amount of time. Will definitely recommend this to everyone. Looking forward to more lessons in the future!

    Jothika 13-05-2020

    The webinar was very good, simple and to the point which suits my needs perfectly. First time to study about graphic design and the lecturers way of teaching is clear and easy to understand.

    Mack 13-05-2020

    Just started out my diploma in web design on shaw academy and alreadt lovin the way it is set up. I highly recommend you to try this. I mean what's there to lose right? 😁

    Graeme Fleck 13-05-2020

    Only done intro to Sports Nutrition but it went into a suitable amount of detail, looking forward to the remaining syllabus. Seems to be a good standard of course

    SHUBHAM AGARWALA 13-05-2020

    At the begining itself, a very big thank you to Shaw Academy, which I encountered accidently while browsing facebook and I admit it was a good encounter. Now, coming to course, photography is so talked about these days, anyone and everyone has a camera, i.e., the smartphone camera, and almost everyone loves clicking pictures, weather it is about their trips or food or the most commonly used one- selfie. This course teaches from the basic of cameras till the end. I stared this course and I can vouch that your camera clicks will definetely be improved, and ofcourse as the saying goes, practice will make you perfect. Advantges: 1. Free of Cost 2. Schedule as per your convinience 3. Reschedule, if you aren't able to attend 4. Timings are the entire day.

    Temilolu Adewole 13-05-2020

    I just started the course today and I love 6 it. So detailed and interactive. I am looking forward to my next class.

    Aly Abouelnaga 13-05-2020

    Great course

    Lawal Paul 13-05-2020

    i've only participated in the photoshop class and to be honest, it's quite long but worth the time

    Andy 13-05-2020

    Good experience not too daunting

    Ivana 13-05-2020

    Love the Shaw Academy

    Atrayee Das 13-05-2020

    I just attained 2 classes. And it's very helpful...technical and theoritical part r very much appreciable. It helps me know my camera and it's function as well... Thank you Shaw Academy. It's a good platform for beginners and professional's to enhance our knpwledge. 👍👍

    Stephany 13-05-2020

    Intersting class. Im learning a lot

    Olayide 13-05-2020

    Very Accurate.

    EGHO ETIN OSA PRAISE 13-05-2020

    So far I've attended just one class and it was very detailed and understandable and I look forward to my other classes

    Lauren 13-05-2020

    I have been enjoying the course selected thus far, the interaction is engaging for me personally. I am really starting to understand the field even just enough to upskill and development a hobby into a profitable goal. The only comment I would offer to improve the learning method via these online line courses is to allow moments in the course to jot down notes. As to pause the course means you will miss a nugget of information and will in turn need to rewatch the course in the recordings. Thank you for the opportunity to provide this feedback. Overall, I recommend this platform for personal developments.

    Shivraj 13-05-2020

    Nice way to learn things

    Irish Borga Mabatam 13-05-2020

    Its informative.

    Victor 13-05-2020

    To be honest, I never knew cryptocurency lessons would be as intriguing as it is. The first class I had was a thorough eye opener and for the most part, I was very well able to comprehend those technical terms with ease.

    Nina 13-05-2020

    Web Designer Course - Novice! This is the first time I have used Shaw Academy introduced by a free 4 week trial and then will decide if I wish to continue with the learning. At the moment just completed 2 lessons and was very surprised and impressed by the way the class was run. It certainly felt I was genuinely in the class room and Kate (the tutor) was very good. Kate conducted the class in very calm and professional manner and is extremely passionate about learning with a likeable personality! She is very encouraging and for someone like myself who is complete novice to Web Design this does help and motivate you to continue with the lessons. Her motto is:- 'Do not give up!'

    osmar eduardo luna lucatero 13-05-2020

    so far its been an amazing course, im pretty sure ill have the knowledge I wanted after it ends, thanks shaw academy

    Abasioboro 13-05-2020

    I enjoyed my first lesson I only regret having a bad p.c now I can't work with it, neither can I fix it due to the lockdown... But I look forward to enjoying the rest of my lessons

    Chigozie 13-05-2020

    It's really informative and gives a clear idea of what it's all about and what needs to be known concerning photography

    Lynne Empey 13-05-2020

    I completed one of the webinars but they sent a quiz for a different module. Otherwise, I liked it.

    Whitney Thompson 13-05-2020

    So far, this is a great course! The instructor is very informative, speaks clearly, and the content is excellent. I love the resources and the quizzes. Looking forward to continuing my learning!

    Christopher Blessing 13-05-2020

    I love the content. Sometimes it is a bit too quick and I have to go back and spot check the recording. Also, the notifications are a bit excessive. Highly recommend though.

    Ally Michelle 13-05-2020

    Shaw Academy has helped me grow beyond my vertical in digital marketing! With a PPC background, I was looking to expand my knowledge and become a well-rounded Marketing Pro and Shaw Academy has given me that confidence.

    Gigi Sommers DePascale 14-05-2020

    I just finished my third class in personal beauty. I have attended modeling school and have written for cosmetic/beauty websites for years, but I am a bit surprised at just how much information has been crammed into three classes! The extra materials made available are enormously helpful. I am happier than I thought I would be and greatly look forward to the rest of my classes!

    Mario 14-05-2020

    Actually is a very good platform. I just have one problem with it, and it's that just to give you a reminder that you have class it fires you a bunch of notifications from the app, to the email, through SMS, and the last time I even received a phone call to remind me that I had a class which I was already in, but in the perspective of the content of the class and the platform it's really great.

    Ash 14-05-2020

    Diversity of knowledge. Instructors are really genuine and kind. Good price for value of education. Truly a platform to invest in yourself for now and for the future.

    Yc 14-05-2020

    I was curious about how 4 weeks classes would make a different in my career so I gave it a try. After the first class I was impressed how organise and efficient it was from content delivery, solving questions instantly using the side bar Morpheus to digital reminder. It takes no hassle to learn something I really wanted to. Definitely a great platform to upgrade yourself.

    Nef Coleman 14-05-2020

    So far my experience with Shaw Academy has been very educational and fun. Interestingly enough, the discussion and the way the information is given does keep you engaged throughout the entire session. So far I am very pleased and can’t wait to see what happens next.

    Daniel Jackson 14-05-2020

    I have attended 3 Excel classes and Even tho in the early stages I am learning so much. I have been using excel since the 80's and surprisingly one gets set in their methods. I am looking at things now that I have skipped over for years. Cant wait to finish this course.

    Edward B 14-05-2020

    I am here for that mac book pro. if I had to give my honest opinion of the lessons so far. i would say they are going pretty well, i am not too sure on how i am going to apply the first lesson information yet being i have to review it a second time. but 5/5 stars from especially since your giving trial. i never put my card info out there like that but i trusted you guys and i hope i do what i can with your information and knowledge

    VENKATESH 14-05-2020

    I COMPLETED ENGLISH LESSON 1,2 AND 3 I REALLY FELT VERY HAPPY I LEARN SO MUCH THROUGH THIS ACADEMY THANK YOU VERY MUCH PROVIDING THIS WONDERFUL PLATFORM

    Rakesh K 14-05-2020

    Suuuuper professional teaching

    Kessi 14-05-2020

    So far so good

    jayash gupta 14-05-2020

    shaw academy is the best to learn professional course . i enjoyed a lot.

    Nayyer Sabir 14-05-2020

    I am over all happy n satisfied with my on going diploma course. Slowly learning how to ask questions n reply during the lecture as I am mostly logged in thru my mobile.. Rest all gud... Good luck

    Nina 14-05-2020

    The instructor is very experienced with photography and shares his knowledge with the students well. I'm looking forward to learning more and practicing. Each class has been presented to encourage the student. I have attended two classes so far and already appying what I have learned.

    Nina 14-05-2020

    The instructor is very experienced with photography and shares his knowledge with the students well. I'm looking forward to learning more and practicing. Each class has been presented to encourage the student. I have attended two classes so far and already appying what I have learned.

    Melissa 14-05-2020

    Just took my first class and it was great! Looking forward to more!

    Ayodele Akinyemi 14-05-2020

    I am enjoying the lessons so far. I think it would arm me with the knowledge I need to excel as a great photographer. I love landscape photography and I hope to finish the lesson.

    sarah 14-05-2020

    Really enjoying the courses, Leadership &Management, Cryptocurrency and Project Management so far in progress. All the lesson recordings and materials are really helpful. What is less enjoyable is the sheer number of emails that Shaw send - its overkill! Email reminders ahead of the lessons are really helpful, however the commercial plug emails are really too much as are the pop ups on the portal. Less is more please! Other than that, really enjoying learning again, its been a while since I took lecture notes etc!

    Nayan Kalambe 14-05-2020

    Its amazing Way that you Teach Every one

    Dr. Shah 14-05-2020

    I have been taking the project management course as a refresher course for myself as I am entering a job market in a new place. I was initially a bit skeptical about this course because it is not focused on my subject matter, but honestly I realized that the way it is taught is based on concepts and key words in a way which can be easily be applied in one's own field. Further, I missed a class today and I got a call, email and sms reminder to reschedule! It's honestly really nice - really feels like Shaw Academy peeps have my back :) thank you so much for this opportunity, if it was not for free I would never have been able to do this course. I highly recommend Shaw Academy's Project Management course to anyone who is interested in organizing their work and learning the ropes of how projects can be managed and the different components in their own sector!

    Shambhavi 14-05-2020

    I'm really enjoying the classes I have attended 2 classes so far, but they were amazing. I'm looking forward for the new courses as well. I will highly recommend this to everyone....

    Shambhavi 14-05-2020

    I'm really enjoying the classes I have attended 2 classes so far, but they were amazing. I'm looking forward for the new courses as well. I will highly recommend this to everyone....

    Krista 14-05-2020

    Great idea and appreciated during this difficult time of Covid. Makes me feel less useless!

    justice 15-05-2020

    I am just starting the courses, but after my first class i have learned about how to become a better graphic designer. I would recommend people try the thirty day free trial then go from there. So far it has been a great experience

    Shyam Parangodath 15-05-2020

    The class was simply awesome, the accent was outstanding

    revrickyb 15-05-2020

    Clear, concise and very easy to follow and understand. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

    GURDEEP SINGH 15-05-2020

    I'm glad that I've opted for shaw academy because the learning here is immense . To increase your knowledge you need good guidance and I'm very sure that I've got that . So a great thanks to the shaw academy for this .

    Donovan Borg 15-05-2020

    easy to understand and follow. The option to view the recording after is a nice touch.

    Najma Ali 15-05-2020

    Since I started to begin with Shaw academy, they had encouraged every step of the way. I enjoy learning the Excel diploma course as it is something quite similar I want to do for future. Much better than going to uni and spending year's not liking the course.

    Kavy 15-05-2020

    It is very useful and thankful for dis academy

    ANA GARCIA MINGO 15-05-2020

    Initially simple but it grows very nicely in complexity. Very well timed and Organized

    DURIM 15-05-2020

    VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE AND QUALIFIED STAFF

    Kruti 15-05-2020

    I just started the course today n I had great experience I am fashion designer n also I love doing photography so for that I started learning here.shaw academy is really amazing for learning n really look forward to more classes.

    Olive 15-05-2020

    I love the platform you've created to deliver every piece of information for the benefit of all who are interested. I must say it's top notch. Keep up the good work and thank you for the educational experience and the inspiration, I love every bit of it.

    DANILO UGALI 15-05-2020

    At this time of Covid-19 pandemic, Shaw Academy made my STAY HOME. something useful. I can study in the comfort of my home which can be useful later on in my business.

    Helena Sànchez Giràldez 15-05-2020

    A very interesting course,with historical details.

    Kate 15-05-2020

    My family has had this DSLR camera for the longest time, but no one knows how to use it, which is why I looked into taking this course. I have only had 1 class so far, but it looks like it's well organized and I'm excited to learn the more technical parts of using a camera.

    Rosalie Soden 15-05-2020

    I’ve just finished lesson two in Social Media Marketing and I’m really enjoying it...exciting content, great lecturer and visual aids and great real time support, and super flexible, which I need right now with all kids off school! I can’t wait to continue my course. Already thinking of enrolling in advanced course!

    R Perez 15-05-2020

    Excellent academy and great course

    Peter Bates 15-05-2020

    This course is my first experience with Shaw online. They are on time, very thorough, speak in language anyone can understand and give incredible support information in the tool kit. Love them!

    Miguel Rivero 15-05-2020

    So far the course I am taking is going very well, the only issue I have had is that the video is not running well in Safari, apart of that everything is going well.

    Abiodun Mabadeje 15-05-2020

    I am delighted with the course and program. The style of teaching is simple and easy to understand.

    Claire 15-05-2020

    financial diploma, fantastic opportunity and easy to follow even for a beginner

    Juan Garcia 15-05-2020

    Classes are OK but I found them sometimes a bit boring, I get distracted very easily and sometimes I fell the course I'm taking doesn't really catch me. Also the gigantic amount of emails and messages you get becomes somewhat annoying.

    Linda Christiancy 15-05-2020

    It was a good introductory course for online marketing. It was a good way to acquaint myself with some basic marketing terms. However, it is a lot of material to be introduced to right off the bat. Also, I would have appreciated some advice for people on a very low (or non-existent) marketing budget.

    Clifton Diaz 16-05-2020

    I am beginning the course with so many exciting lessons.

    Barbara Bragg 16-05-2020

    Shaw academy is helping me learn new skills during this Covid 19 world wide pandemic. I always wanted to learn how to be a day trader and I am learning all about how to market my teaching by being in the social media classes also. They are informative and I am learning quickly. I cannot express how happy I am that I found them.

    Kent Caturan 16-05-2020

    I wanted to indulge my knowledge on web development. By giving a free online course during this pandemic, it was one of the best offers I have received and the lessons was easily delivered. Good job Shaw Academy!

    Nicole Ward 16-05-2020

    I love the claases that I have attended and I love all of the reminders. And even though it is all online, it is still interactive.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    digital marketing

    my first class was great....they explained the topic in easy way...i like to do courses in shaw academy

    By: madhuri 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review