BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    social media marketing free trial

    good to try it for free.

    By: faith23-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Shaw Academy Photography classes

    I had a very good experience with the photography classes offered at Shaw Academy

    By: Artemis Soltani23-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic design

    Amazing material. Easy to follow and encouraging!

    By: Jenny Rivera22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Nutrition classes

    Great so far. Amazing lessons and easy to follow. Great support team. I would recommend Shaw Academy to family and friends.

    By: Mary Townes22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Social media marketing

    I like very much this course! It’s very interesting and I hope to terminate it. The toolkits are too expensive, considering I pay the platform, they should be at least cheaper. Definitely, I love this course.

    By: Alessandra De Luca22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Great course and fun. I've learned a lot!
    The only thing I would change is the errors on the website and also I keep receiving emails that I am not attending the class which is wrong.

    By: Paulina22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic design class

    First class was very good. Glad I decided to take the graphic design. Looking forward to my next class.

    By: Tammy22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership

    The lectures were stunningly laid out, comprehensive and comprehensible. Thank you.

    By: Kingsley Ndukwu22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital Marketing Lessons

    I really enjoyed the first lesson. It covers the basics of digital marketing and gets right into the important aspects of helping businesses get results and ROI out of their marketing dollars. I'm excited to learn more!

    By: Theron Anderson22-06-2020
    alejandra23-06-2020

    Great content and i love how everything is explained.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    1 Month Trial

    So far Shaw Academy’s business model comes off as scammy and spammy. I get TONS of emails and notifications and pop-ups from them, all trying to sell me something. The subscription pay scale is intentionally vague and confusing. I emailed customer service over a week ago with no response. The course I am taking is pretty boring so far and if customer service can’t get back to me about pricing within the month-long trial period I will not be continuing.

    By: AGM22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Social media course

    I signed up for a free social media course which I did not attend due to internet problems. They emailed me offering a certificate for £50 even thought I didn't attend 1 lesson . They then signed me up for a subscription which I didn't ask or know about. They've taken £100 out of my account without permission and refusing a refund. When I initially enquired they told me that they did not have my details on file. Only after persisting did they admit they had my details and had taken money. However they still refuse a refund and only offered me more phoney courses at a reduced rate.


    By: Hayley 22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I found it interesting but found the click purchase very annoying. But so far so good, this has been the most reliable and easy online classes I have had. What a great experience to be partakers of shaw academy. Shaw Academy have been so awesome. Thank you for this privilege.

    By: Akilla22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic design

    I absolutely love how accessible and helpful the entire course is. Everything from the teachers to the AI is meant to give you the best success in what you wish to study. Everything is helpful and very on point for what is needed in the industry you are going for.

    By: Meagan Reed22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Only taken the first class the instructor is easy to understand etc a little fast for me to take accurate notes but you can go back and rewatch from your dashboard. Super informative certainly right for someone for very little knowledge gave the very basics to set you up with a great foundation. I really felt I was back at school.

    By: Amber22-06-2020
    Victor Iwuchukwu22-06-2020

    I'm pleased to say that Shaw Academy's free designer course has been an eye opener for me in that I have, for years now, been considering learning how to design without really getting it off the ground. In the last 3 weeks, I have learnt a lot about the theories and the practical application of design. I very much appreciate the opportunity provided by Shaw Academy to interested persons to learn for free. I will gladly recommend that that anyone interested in broadening his/her knowledge or learning a new skill to register with Shaw Academy. The lessons are well structured and easy to follow at your own free time. You can always learn more in your choosing course by registering for the professional course for more detailed learning. Thank you Shaw Academy for the opportunity.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    sports nutrition

    interesting first day. Lessons are well explained although I'm still learning how to use the Q and A. Looking forward to my next class , so for me that's very positive.

    By: Paul Shelley22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    The content is good. The method of delivery is too autocratic. I believe in user-directed learning, where I can choose which courses I want to take at times of my convenience. Scheduling classes for specific times and having them deliver the courses they choose doesn't work for me. I need more flexibility.

    By: Steve22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Web Design

    POSITIVE
    The course educators are nice and welcoming. I like that you are allowed to go at your own pace, reschedule classes and watch recordings of your classes.
    You get constant emails from them so there is absolutely no way you can forget that you have a class.

    NEGATIVE
    Morpheus, the friendly bot seems to have a very limited functionality. He is supposed to be able to answer some questions you have during the class or send them to the class to answer. However he has not been able to answer a single question I have asked.
    However you can always just direct your questions to Shaw Academy. They will be surre to respond to you in at most, 48 hours.

    By: Debby Shalom22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Spam and unauthorised charges

    Hated it!! Spam at all hours with endless text and emails!! Charged me for a certificate I didn’t ask for when I clicked to review the webinar!!!!!!! Hated it all....
    I sum it up to spam and unauthorised charges!

    By: Andreia Sofia Duarte22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Personal Beauty

    I just added a review but didn't realize I couldn't rate unless I scrolled down to the bottom of the page. I believe that's a function of Britain Reviews though, so I don't blame Shaw Academy for that. I will say my stars on pricing is a little unfair as the course I received was a free offer (5 stars for that!). After the course is over, perhaps I can evaluate if I believe it WOULD be worth the actual cost. I will also add that Shaw Academy ensuring students add a date/time to the calendar for attending classes after purchasing a course and that the time is flexible/can be changed if you need to, AND that there are reminders is nicer than I thought it would be, despite what I believe is probably an overload of reminders, but it really helps to ensure you get the value out, which I appreciate.

    By: Ruth H.22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free Trial - Marketing

    On a free trial as of now, the first lesson was very basic but I'm excited for future lessons. I don't enjoy only having access to the lesson as a specific time since my schedule varies day to day and the lessons aren't live so my questions aren't being answered live anyway.

    By: Nancy Rumpf22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!