BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Graphic Design

    Ive just started my Graphic design course. First impressions are very good.

    By: Mark Bicknell19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I have enjoyed and continue to enjoy the high level of support I have received while learning.

    By: Mwinyi Ledgister19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Graphic Designs Toolkit

    Shaw Academy has indeed created a new "normal" to learning and becoming equipped for success in life,
    through the class delivery and the system, Shaw Academy has revolutionized the way we learn, with ease and cost efficient.
    when i ordered my toolkit it was as seamless as i have ever seem with any online purchase, the integration was out of this world.
    the service delivery was awesome, with the ability to always have assess to a previous class is great and i must say Morpheus is smartly intelligent in helping.
    Pricing is good and well subsidized but i which coupons or further reductions could help with people in less economically strong regions like Nigeria where average living earning to the majority of the people is less than a dollar per day, am sure this will be a great investment in pulling people out of poverty, am currently taking classes in graphic designs, leadership and management and Mobile phone app design.
    Shaw Academy's delivery is beautiful and incomparable.
    Thanks for the opportunity to be better and positioned to add value to humanity.

    By: Chukwudi Edeh19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Marketing/Finance

    I have no negative review about Shaw Academy lol
    Why would i,since there're always give excellent info about the course you're learning.They're also precise about their programs and its very educative , fun and intellectual.The best so far dont hesitate to learn from here. Wont regret!

    By: Rosalie Romain19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free trial & one month

    By: Caoimhe Ryan19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    This course is very informative and easy to follow. Can’t wait to finish and be able to implement my knowledge at work.
    Thanks Shaw for the flexibility ❤️

    By: Stephanie 19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Trial period

    After trying out a few companies, I found Shaw’s course selection, content, and delivery to be superb. It has been motivating for us to use this time to learn a new skill. I have been highly impressed
    After sampling several courses.

    By: Kaye B19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    The Graphic design course at Shaw Academy has been very rewarding, especially as a graduating student who can't find work during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is a good way to improve oneself and also a very productive way to keep busy. I recommend taking a course at Shaw Academy, mainly for your personal and professional benefit

    By: Bolarinwa Oluwatobi Olabimtan19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    4-Week Trial

    You can see that Shaw Academy and the people behind it (the team) are eager for you to learn and succeed in your future endeavor, they're very helpful, the instructors are very clear with their lessons.
    Shaw Academy provides an array of online courses that you can surely benefit from. The only that annoyed me a little is the persistent prompt in asking me to purchase the toolkit and e-certificate.
    But overall, I would certainly recommend this website to my friends and to others to experience Shaw Academy's service.

    By: Jomarie Ann Garcia19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    4 week trial

    I'm in the Web Development and it's wonderful so far. I really breaks down what it us and how it works. I'm really excited to go further into that courses because this is giving me knowledge an thing that I would learn in a class I would pay for in college. I love it so much and I makes me want to further my subscription. The only thing I would ask better for is a easy layout when going into class. And the price may be out of my budget but I think I can make it work.

    By: Alayia19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Toolkit

    Positive

    By: Trisha Watson19-06-2020
    Trisha Watson19-06-2020

    Class was great and informative loved it

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in Photography

    I am truly enjoying the Diploma in Photography course. The content is easy to follow and very thorough. The constant reminders are a bit overwhelming at times. I’m looking forward to enhance my photography skills.

    By: Tierra Gardner18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Blog Marketing, start business, project management Module 1

    I booked those modules and listened other free courses. Loved instructor's contents and I'm glad I found this academy. The only thing that I dislike about is quality. Loved the slide and contents but, they go too fast. It's hard to listen, watch, digest, and understand. It's also hard to take note at the same time. Plus, most of their audio quality is not pleasant. I hear lots of echoes and noise in the background like people are talking in the back.

    By: jay18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Shaw Academy Courses

    To be honest, if the courses weren't actually SO good I'd actually leave a most bad review but... the courses actually make sense and I'm sure the extra purchases they offer would help but I'm a broke college student trying to earn another skill so that disadvantage is a bit concerning.
    Of course, the constant emails are super annoying and not totally clear which course they are referring to which can be an inconvenience if you are doing multiple courses

    There are also some additional glitches with the app and website like when I'm trying to put in my phone number which isnt really a huge issue cause I still get their texts
    AND when I go to review my course times on my home page they aren't correct until I look into the course.

    But when you enter the course, the persons teaching are real people whith actual experience in their field and I really like that. I mean... they make a lot of reference to the mainland countries and I'm from the Caribbean but... what they teach I can still apply for the most part.

    By: Paulan Henry18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    The class has been so educational and helpful for me and I am very excited to be part of the class

    By: Alausa Victor 18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free Excel course

    I answered an ad on Facebook for a free course in Excel. I clicked the link to sign up which directed me to enter payment details. I did so assuming this was merely a formality. However, I could not access my course or log in so tried to access it again via the facebook ad. Again it was asking me to enter details so I didn't proceed. Seeing it was a free course, I didn't see the harm. I then noticed that 30p was deducted from my account. I message Shaw academy through Facebook and assured it would be refunded. Nothing else said.

    Imagine my surprise to see that Shaw have not taken 1 but 2 amounts out of my account of £49.99.

    After disputing this with them and explaining I was under the impression that the course I signed up for was free, I had no idea it was a subscription service.

    I have been repeatedly told that it clearly states that in the terms and conditions, however, I did not see this when signing up and as I could not access my account, I could not check there either.

    Needless to say, they are not refunding me. seeing as my income has been reduced due to being Furloughed, I am not really able to afford this amount being lost. I feel that their subscription service was not clearly marked and I feel that the offer was not transparent at all at making clear this was a free trial. Not to mention, I didn't even get to do the course.f

    Stay well away folks.

    By: Jacky Wicheard18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Module 1 of Graphic Design

    I accidentally spent an additional $69.95 for Module 2 before I had an opportunity to begin the first class of Module 1

    By: Joe Fincher 18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Besuty

    Easy to enroll, reminders send for next class. Easy to understand.

    By: Maud Durand18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9
    rating

    Courses for photoshop

    Best interactive courses. It's easy to learn

    By: Kairo18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    I love love love this academy! The class options are great as well as the instructors. And I love the class reminder emails!!

    By: Nattia Lawrence18-06-2020
    Joe Fincher 18-06-2020

    I enjoy the interactive learning process, valuable information, and how the instructors make the comprehensive applications simple to grasp.

    Joe Fincher 18-06-2020

    Great class selections, information, response time to one’s concerns in leading you through the enrollment process even how they supply you with class reminders.

    Joe Fincher 18-06-2020

    I was initially uncertain about which courses that I wanted to attend. By the time I had selected Graphic Design unbeknown to me I had prematurely purchased Module 2. The response time to my dilemma was fast except no one has informed me will I be refunded. I definitely have become extremely cautious with this process. This actually negatively supports my concern about interactions online. I hope we can resolve this issue. My expectation is one day at a time. To state it plainly, don’t overwhelm me with the next step give me an opportunity to grasp step 1 at least let me complete my first class before tricking me into something that I’m not sure of or comfortable with I haven’t been in school since 1983. Give me an opportunity to become acclimated with this intimidating venture. Like the little engine, “I think I can, I think I can.”

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!