BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Diploma in Web Development

    The videos are clear and instructive, very helpful for beginners!

    By: Tiffany Yip17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Premium Package - Dip in Photography

    Love the way the course is run. Presenter is excellent. Have learnt so much so quickly.
    Downside - constant reminder to purchase premium package, when I have already purchased it??

    By: Jennifer French17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Free trial. purchased the toolkit

    I really enjoy this online school. The content is easy to understand. I'm impressed with the option to reschedule a class or even start the entire module over. Really happy with the knowledge and skills I have gained.

    By: Joby Warner17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management Course

    Class is easy to follow and much more thorough than I expected!

    By: Maria Morales17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free marketing and guitar lessons

    I am very great full for the opportunity to complete a course I wanted to do before I understood life I am recently recuperating after a accident where I lost my entire left leg and some function I'm still gonna play the guitar and will repay you for this one day

    By: Schane Andrews 17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    My program it is quite informative and easy to follow. It gives a great deal of introductory information and my responses are equally met with quick responses

    By: Laila Farrell16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Leadership and management

    Really enjoyed the first lesson. It is superb. Very well presented and organised. There were many take home messages. And I am looking forward to further lessons and obtaining my diploma.

    By: Lubaina Bahar16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Free 4 week course

    SCAM ACADEMY
    I signed up for a FREE 4 week Beauty course, thinking what did I have to lose!
    I cancelled after 2 weeks as the course content was minimal, I was bombarded everyday with emails, texts and phone calls.
    Took all the necessary steps to cancel my online account, phoned up a separate number, cancelled any payment subscriptions.
    Even after following all these steps Shaw Academy have still 'stolen' £50 from my account.
    A week of emails with unhelpful customer support staff, sending automated responses and refusing to refund me, I feel the need to write this review and let anyone thinking of signing up to think again!!
    People like James Egan who founded this scam site, should be ashamed of themselves..... Lining their pockets with the money from hard working people just trying to better themselves!

    By: Lisa16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Diplomas

    Sport Nutrition
    Nutrition
    Leadership and Management

    By: Johana Valdez-perez16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    App-Development, Kids Coding, Music, English Language

    LOVE SHAW ACADEMY and will be staying for a long time!
    The best place to build your educational skills and knowledge! I highly recommend Shaw academy above all others it's at your own pace and with the best support network ever thank you to all at Shaw academy you have made me so happy and I will be staying for a year or more as I want to take so many of your courses now so excited for my future and new business also! LOVE SHAW ACADEMY

    By: Devansh Madan16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Photoshop

    I appreciate the different courses available and am enjoying what I'm learning. However, I do get a TON of emails/notifications about purchasing a plan (I already did) and purchasing either an eCertificate for the module or a diploma for the course. I thought that when I signed up for my 1st year the promotion was that I get a free diploma (I'll have to check with support). My only negative is that I end up spending another $100 or more per module - in addition to the access to the courses to get the toolkit and the eCertificate and the Diploma. Seems as though my "loyalty" would get me some kind of discount. Also, be careful when you hit a "buy" button - there's no going back if you press it in error.

    If you want to learn - this is a great way to do it. Because the classes are already recorded, you should be able to take them at your own pace - you're not really interacting with the educator or your class (at least that has not been my experience - just the chat bot Morpheus).

    I have also felt that even though I'm on my second class, Shaw Academy still treats me like I'm a first time enrollee - I see the same welcome information I did during the trial period. I'm spending $$, I'd like a little personal recognition from the company.

    By: Julie Cole16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Free Trial Graphic Design

    From the advertisement, I expected the course to have a comprehensive and well-structured layout and it did not disapoint. In the few hours of classes I have taken already, it is clear ShawAcademy are offering high-quality, premium service at a great price. I will definitely be using their website in the future.

    By: Adam Eskdale16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    graphic design and guitar lessons

    Although I have just started with Shaw Academy, the experience has been overall a pleasure. They notify me when my next lesson is scheduled, and constantly remind me of the upcoming lesson. Additionally, Shaw Academy has made it simple and easy to join the lesson, and they offer quiz's to take following the lesson to see if you understood the class correctly.

    By: Chana16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    How to Start Your Own Business

    Informative course. They go a little fast, so hard to take notes, but I guess that’s fair when it’s free! You have to purchase the extras if you want to fully get something out of it, it seems.

    By: Vanessa16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic design

    The course is good however the purchasing interface is confusing and the way the course will run was also unclear from the beginning.

    By: TOVA KOSMAN16-06-2020
    TOVA KOSMAN16-06-2020

    I found the course to be good but the interface and purchasing were unclear. I didn't realize i would have to keep buying the toolkit for each module.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Year subscription

    I signed up for the web design class and it is very poorly structured. The teacher goes way too fast and is hard to understand. I have a background in coding and web building and this class is still very difficult to follow. I started it over again from the beggining and it didn’t help. I’d love to take notes but it goes so fast I can’t even read all of the slides and there is no pause button. Very disappointed, I was looking forward to a new opportunity to learn and this just feels like a massive waste of my time and energy.

    By: Brittnie Thompson16-06-2020
    MOHANA BHARATHI20-06-2020

    It is a very nice experience to learn many things.. in Shaw academy..I love the way people teach and show the videos..it take lost of time to prepare it and Really need to be appreciated.. and there is some technical I think.. if the correct it it will be well and good. Good job keep doing

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I have only taken 2 sessions so far. I have enjoyed both sessions. They have been very informative and easy to follow. I look forward to completing the other sessions.

    By: Valerie16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Easy access to classes and material. Great after class quiz for recap.
    Classes are very accessible, easy to understand and complete.

    By: Mafalda16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Marketing

    Easy & convenient way to up skill.

    By: Nicole16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Nutrition

    I find the navigation of the site confusing. Otherwise the course content is good but the delivery is too fast for optimum absorption. There is not reply and rewind button and so if one is distracted, the contents will be missed. In this regard, the advantage of online learning is diminished.

    By: Nicholas16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!