BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2861)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Graphic design

    Courses are good and easy to follow. I got a free trial, what I don’t like is having to pay extra to get the material, that seems like a trick to pay more money than the firstly advertised.

    By: Marcela Ramirez 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition 4 module course

    This is a very informative and user friendly course, which I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about what food does inside our bodies.

    By: Shannon Ayres 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Diploma Course

    A very good service. All classes are spectacular and you learn a lot in every sense. Very recomendable.

    By: Alejandro González Gaona 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    This course has been a terrific refresher on my graphic design skills as I begin my own freelance projects! Keeping these practices in mind has helped me provide better designs to my clients and build stronger relationships for return customers! Thank you Shaw Academy!

    By: Matthew D Sheahan 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile app development

    I'm taking mobile development. The class was very short overall and the man talked so fast it was hard to keep up at times. The emails and texts are way too much. I tried to cancel the classes altogether. The process to cancel is extremely complicated and after going through 15 screens on the website, you then have to call in. It's crazy. Not to mention they don't really tell you what the $39 is for. Apparently you need to pay the $39 to take any of the class quizzes or do anything really except take notes on your own in class. It's a bit much and there are other places that you can do this for free.

    By: Gina Keyser 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    excelent classes, very intelligent, nice examples and very understandable!!! definetly I will take more courses, they are really cool courses

    By: David Muñoz 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Development

    The course content is good, however the main problem I have (and the reason I would not recommend or use them again) is that it is almost impossible to navigate the website without accidently 'one-click' purchasing some kind of 'optional' toolbox or e-certificate. It makes the whole website feel a bit like its trying to scam you, as if the whole buisness model is to try and catch people out and have them accidently buy these very expensive extras. It's made me feel quite nervous to use the app as I have already accidently purchased one £40 e-certificate for a course that I have not yet even started, and after contacting them they have said they are not able to refund me. If you use them just be very careful on the website.

    By: Jessie Shaw 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Finance and Trading

    Used the free trial and started my Finance and Trading course. Love the set up so far and am looking forward to learning more.

    By: Alex Schmidt 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nurition

    Just started my course and I can say it is very informative. And I hope to learn something new in the next lesson.

    By: Shanieka 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Personal beauty

    The lessons are very in depth, easy to understand and great notes to take. I’m on my 3rd lesson I’ve learned so much already.

    By: Maryam Clay 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Test run

    Content is great. Enjoying the course. The near spam level of communication does get to be a bit much which is why I scored delivery lower. Also, not easy to figure out pricing overall. But will test it out. So far, so good.

    By: Paul Ackermann 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Coding academy

    Pretty good! Very digestible! Maybe a few too many emails

    By: Domenic Porcari 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography course

    I have only done 2 lessons son far but they were quite good and I also like the bonus content. I would like to be able to pause during the lesson, it would be easier to take notes, unfortunately it is not possible. However, you can rewatch the lesson once you've attended it.

    By: Camille Lasbleiz 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Photography

    So far it’s been quite educational and well worth the time

    By: Phil Wheeler 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I have just started with the course but have found it very informative. Looking forward to more learning!

    By: Jared Banner 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    I've only taken my fist class in module 1 of the photography courses, but so far, I'm very happy with the quality of the class and they overall experience. Excited to see just how much I'm able to learn from the course.

    By: Katrina Coughlin 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Excel class

    Great!

    By: Samantha Berzinsky 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography Course

    I love everything about the classes, there’s a chat box to try and answer any questions you may have. The course is packed full of information that is Both, important and interesting to know. I love how accommodating they are to work around your schedule! It’s pretty fun, I love photography and I love learning new things about it all the time. Taking a refresher course with a couple extras I could use more help with is an added bonus! I love to look at things in a different perspective, from someone else’s point of view. I am so glad I joined! Nothing negative that I have dealt with so far. But I feel that after this I am sure I will more than likely take more courses in the future! Thanks so much!!

    By: Kimberly 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Marketing diploma

    Terrible company. Months after cancelling.my account they start taking money from me without my permission

    By: Kirt Nicholls 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Guitar Basics

    good

    By: Francisco Javier Gamboa Curiel 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review