BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital marketing course

    It has detailed interactive course for beginners to expert learning. Every point in the course has been explained properly with illustrations and proper assignments.

    By: Saim Ali15-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Premium package

    The course is very well structured, easy to understand and very enjoyable. The negative is the constant messaging encouraging purchase of ecertificate althoughi boughtit already

    By: Johannes Namunyekwa 15-06-2020
    SHIVAM SLATHIA15-06-2020

    Teaching is awesome, price is genuine,

    Rishi singh 15-06-2020

    My goodness this is so fun that we can learn About our faviourate course and things are very to catch who in the world could teach things in such a way. I am flabbergasted

    Shivam15-06-2020

    This academy is so good. As I started it first time I feel it easy to understandable and also it is friendly . The stuff which is provided by the teachers is also helpful and effective. .I love this so much

    Ronnie15-06-2020

    The lessons are very well organized and easy to understand. Learning in Shaw academy is a breeze. Discussions are not complicated thus allowing me to put what I learned into action. I have no regret in enrolling in Shaw Academy. More power!

    Onoriode Erhiwha15-06-2020

    Great course outline. The reminder sent to my mail is awesome and the ability reschedule missed lessons is priceless. However, I would like if the classes can be paused inbetween as I sometimes take personal notes. Overall, I give it a 9.9/10

    Melissa15-06-2020

    The course materials are concisely designed. The repeated email on did not attend the class is bothersome.

    Divine Saludaga15-06-2020

    I like the classes, very helpful and very convenient as they offer flexibility in learning and compliance.

    J martinez argueta15-06-2020

    super happy with the service..

    K15-06-2020

    The quality, market relevance of the marketing/ digital marketing courses were higher than expected. Only issue for me was needed to reload page during first three classes, and having ' missed class' alerts, when I attended, despite having no server/ internet issues.

    Sophia15-06-2020

    Very well structured & organized class. Only downside is the avalanche of email and text notifications I get reminding me that class starts tomorrow, in an hour, or has just started, or even that I'm late even though I'm on the class in time. I also get emails telling me I missed class when I didn't, which gets annoying. But good quality material

    Mohamed Redha Kourde 16-06-2020

    The course is fit to purpose, great cours

    Ana16-06-2020

    The Illustrator course is very good and I am enjoying it. The website design was terrible with most of it out of focus, needs to be re-done. One thing I do not like is the constant emails, phonecalls and text messages. I know a reminder is good, but that is too much

    Ilesanmi Oluwatosin 16-06-2020

    It was a great opportunity to registered for this free diploma in project management and I can't take it for granted. I really enjoy the lecture some much. The facilitator was superb also. She make the training so beautiful and easy to catch up.

    Uchenna Iromaka16-06-2020

    The course is well structured, audio very clear, very easy to understand and I enjoyed it. Though I can't access my course toolkit despite haven paid for it,still gets messages to pay.

    Anand16-06-2020

    The way they have structured courses, reminders, quizzes and the assignments ensure that once we take a step into this, it is very hard to step out without completing, The confidence that we can build soon after each lesson on the course is intense. Loving it and most likely gonna recommend to most of my friends!

    Maie16-06-2020

    amazing academy 😍

    I'm Adedamola 16-06-2020

    Thanks Shaw.. I Really appreciate what you guys have bestowed on me.. Can't wait to finish all my lessons.

    Chana Gunsburg16-06-2020

    I would like to thank Shaw academy for their invaluable lessons. I appreciate how they send me reminders preceding each class. This ensures that I remember them, and don't miss the lesson. Thank you again!

    Fabian 16-06-2020

    Great classes I have learned a lot. You should probably change the 1 click purchase because I fell for it and got charged.

    Ola Bero16-06-2020

    I’m a new student taking advantage of the free 4 modules, so far I’m loving it and look forward to my next lesson.

    Marcela.16-06-2020

    I promise you will learn and be able to understand the course. I recommend this to all that are serious in learning.

    Oladimeji Adegbite16-06-2020

    I love shaw academy and their lecturing approach even their papa weak students gain strength over time

    Nishant Jaiswal16-06-2020

    Video should be there all time if it is recorded.

    Johana Valdez-perez16-06-2020

    They are amazing teachers and advisers.

    Jon Gardner17-06-2020

    The course is very well structured, easy to follow and enjoyable.

    Familua Esther Temiloluwa17-06-2020

    I really can't thank you enough for a well structured and highly comprehensive lessons. You guys are the best!

    Farhan17-06-2020

    I get bored in tha lecture,and nobody was stand there to answer my questions,so now I want to suggest to the members of Shaw team to hire the person whom the students contact and convey their problems.

    Samia17-06-2020

    Just started a course, so good so far

    IAN BAOL17-06-2020

    Nicely structured courses in web design and especially graphic design, chock full of information for theory and techniques for practical. I have continued on to further modules for graphic design, and look forward to other offerings.

    Sarah17-06-2020

    I'm really enjoying the photography course, it was hard at first to make my classes on time, but since navigating the re-scheduling option and also knowing that I do not want to miss a class, I've really enjoyed taking part in ShawAcademy. Thank you!

    Molly Lawton17-06-2020

    Good website.

    17-06-2020

    This course is amazing and I am very happy to see you. Wish you all the best

    Vishwa Teja17-06-2020

    This website is really good to learn something new. The way of learning on this platform is nice. The classes and the explanation is great.

    Inge17-06-2020

    I found the taught lecture reasonably clear and good, although very short being only 30 mins (excluding the intro and 'lets go over again what we have just gone through'). I don't like the automated purchasing system. I clicked on a link, which I thought would take me to a page to explain what the e-certificate was all about and how much it was, an found that I had purchased it, without having even started the first lecture!!! I clould not get any sound on my second lecture at all and kept receving emails stating that I had missed my firdt lecture and should re-schedule, which I had not missed. Many automated responses, which I find irritating. I also did not request a telephonen call prior to the start of my lectures and do not need reminding to atend my lecture, like a ten year old, as they were in my diary. I still received no explanation as to why they thought I hadn't attended my lecture....especially as the autobot was talking to me during it!

    Sara 17-06-2020

    The Nutrition course is extremely well created, encouraging students to feel comfortable while learning, no matter they're level of knowledge in the subject. Abby the nutricionist is energetic and enthusiastic while giving the topics and she encourages you to keep learning about the subject through reading. I do recommend this course for everyone who wants to start having a healthy life, improve in your knowledge content or start a career in health, nutrition and diet. The course is given in such a way that you'll actually go from 0-100 in nutrition if you keep on until the end.

    Sara 17-06-2020

    The Nutrition course is extremely well created, encouraging students to feel comfortable while learning, no matter they're level of knowledge in the subject. Abby the nutricionist is energetic and enthusiastic while giving the topics and she encourages you to keep learning about the subject through reading. I do recommend this course for everyone who wants to start having a healthy life, improve in your knowledge content or start a career in health, nutrition and diet. The course is given in such a way that you'll actually go from 0-100 in nutrition if you keep on until the end.

    Akshat17-06-2020

    The course is absolutely amazing and has been broken down into perfect pieces for ultimate understanding.

    Kamar H17-06-2020

    For an online course, the classes and teaching structure is exemplary. They organize the learning structure so you could learn conveniently and very effectively. I would recommend this learning opportunity to even my parents. Easy to navigate and a great learning experience in total. Very happy with my purchase.

    Natela18-06-2020

    Great interactive programs, with insightful information.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Makeup and Beauty

    Easily accessible- can receive my training anywhere.

    By: Beverly Briault 14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in project management

    The material is explained in an organised manner but there is way too much information in each short video. Either the length of the videos can be increased or the there can be multiple videos

    By: Sukrit Ahuja14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    short-term free offer

    I've just started module 1 for a graphic design course. My niece introduced me to this platform while it had offered 4 weeks free for any course. I'm in week 2 and so far it's been so amazing. I love being able to choose my schedule and be able to go back and look at recordings for note-taking, plus being able to interact with other students. I only selected 4 stars in ordering because Shaw Academy offered a low-cost plan to continue the course but failed to provide description or links to describing how the plan worked or what was included in the plan, and when I tried emailing inquiring about the plan, the respond was not very clear. I would love to continue pursuing education on this platform but I just want to know what I'm getting myself into before making any decisions. Otherwise, this has been an amazing experience so far. Can't wait for my next class! :)

    By: Shigemy Matt14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in music

    Shaw academy is a good website and honestly it is by far best because lessons are easy to understand.

    By: Shreyash Srivastava14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Toolkit

    Classes are flexible and easy to follow. All of the lessons are helpful, and carefully broken down so that I know exactly what we are discussing. I definitely plan on purchasing the toolkit, and continuing with them.

    By: Darius Billingsley14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    So far everything seem straight forward and as expected for an online course. I am looking forward to learning all there is to know from the comfort of my home. This will advance my current skills to another level. To be fair, the one thing that made me a little uneasy was the payment process. It wasn't as clear that there is 2 options for the same things, which you could easily make a mistake and double pay. Overall the courses seem to be on point with information.

    By: Gagandeep Ghathoda 14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in photography

    I have attended 2 classes and it was great till now. Specifically the teaching process is perfect and was a great learning experience.😊

    By: Abhay jena14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design course

    Class was very detailed and informative. Will be trying out the lessons and I totally recommend the shaw academy to anyone looking to gain new skills.

    By: Lanke14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design- Budget

    I like the ease in choosing my class day and times that are more convenient for me. I completed my first class last night and am eager to start the next one tonight. I look forward to learning more about graphic design to further my online career.

    By: Mary Mooney14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Positive

    I so much love how my lessons are going.. Classes scheduled has been smoothly attended and learning as been with ease.. I love it so far and I'm contended..

    By: Makinde Oluwatosin Emmanuel 14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free trial period

    Sorry but I don't believe that any of the positive reviews about this company are genuine. The whole thing seems to be based around trying to get you to click on their 'certificate offer' before you have even completed the first lesson. It's. 1 click ordering so before you know what's happened, you've paid £39 for a certificate for a course you might not even be taking and there are NO REFUNDS. Then if you do subscribe for the free trial, it is literally impossible to get out of it. It took me over an hour to get to the point where they give you a phone number to call to cancel (why????) and then it takes you in a loop with a long lecture on why you shouldn't cancel then tells you to press a mu? button if you want to cancel. Of course it's impossible to decipher exactly what button to press. I've tried them all and you still end up in a loop, so basically impossible to cancel. The lessons are rubbish, you get much better on youtube, and they pretend it's live as if they are interacting with you but it's clearly just a bot. Seriously nothing is worth the amount of time it takes trying to make sure they don't fleece you at every stage!

    By: lily14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3 month subscription

    Bummed about the one click pruchases. I decided to pay for a 3 month subscription since i figured out it would take me this long and be cheaper while getting one tool kit and ecertificate free. Which by the way i did not receive. I have sent an email and there isnt any response yet. Very disappointed.

    By: Kenyah Hope14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Graphics Design Course

    I was always wondering, how will I learn the Graphics Design course & then I got 28 days free trial on Shaw Academy I enrolled this & I was shocked the way, Shaw Academy trainer explain the basics I love this & that helps me a lot.

    Positive - Explanation excellent, Experienced trainer,

    Negative - I don't think they have.

    By: Asif Khan14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    multiple courses

    easy, useful, very useful

    too many notifications and reminders

    By: Mona zhang14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Recommended and helping

    Very Very helpful app.
    I used it for learning purpose and it teaches me technically. It doesn't only teach about the knowledge, it also helps us to apply that knowledge in practical world.

    By: Ashutosh Ranjan14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    TOOKKIT

    I have learnt a lot in your classes. It solve my basic concepts.

    By: PRASHANT KUNTAL14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    365 days membership

    Amazing platform to learn new skills, just amazing..
    Thanks shawacademy

    By: Pankaj14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing course and Smartphone photography course

    Great content and lessons

    But app as well as website hiccups are there which need improvement.

    App and website also need to be synced properly. In app/mobile browser it shows later lesson and on laptop browser it shows earlier lesson as current.

    By: Tarun Pant14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!