BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2765)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Photography

    "Excellent teaching"

    By: Permyos Ruengsakulrach, M.D., PhD 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4-weeks-trial (so far)

    What i can say so far after the 1st lesson: Good, skilled trainer, summary at the end and outlook to next lesson. What could be inproved: not so much reminders to next lesson and direct chat with other students.

    By: Michael 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free 4 week course

    It's early stages yet but the first lesson was very well presented. Looking forward to the next lesson.

    By: Catherine Magrath 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Nutrition

    It is indeed a great pleasure for me to thank Shaw Academy for keeping me active even in lockdown. I came to know many things so far I have not known about the things we eat and what it contains. I am sure that after this course I would be able to eat healthy and live healthy.
    Thank You Shaw

    By: Vishwa badrinath 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Active

    I had taken first class the problem I face is that their is no only who clear my doubts, viedo class is pre recorded so who can i clear my doubts with whom.?

    By: Hemant 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I received my first session and I don't have any complaint. I could select my own schedule and the lesson was very descriptive. I'm very excited to learn more about the course.

    By: Juan Alvarado 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    graphic design course

    great price, great lessons, and flexible schedule!

    By: rodel malate 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design

    Easy going, at your own time, good material, good explanations.

    By: Joel 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Sports & Nutrition 4 week free class

    The setup is easy and the presentation is intriguing. Well put together. Would buy again!

    By: Adrean 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Development Course

    The course are very well and all topic cover in the courses . The best course of web development is available on show academy.

    By: Ritul Singh 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Course

    Received a free course for 4 weeks. Also, toolkit and e certificates are very affordable.

    By: Jeffrey Lising 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    One month free trial

    Super! Great experience.

    By: Ashly Mathew 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    shawacademy Graphic design

    Today was the first class and It was pretty clear and well explained.
    Also, the information that they provided for us is really simple and well organized so it was easy to understand everything so far. We have 1 quiz every lecture and 1 assignment every week, so I can keep improve my skill and check what I have learned in the lecture.

    By: Kunmu Hur 10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    MIcrosoft Excel training

    Ordering their service is easy. Taking the classes is not. Their on demand classes are easy to attend. But the scheduled classes are a nightmare. Today I was logged in to take the Excel class and it wouldn't let me in. It only had the second class for me to log into that would start the next day. They they say you can reschedule. But you can't reschedule for the same day. And rescheduling isn't easy either. I scheduled on class for Sunday. The second class came up scheduled for the following Sunday. Why should I wait an entire week to take the next class. I should be able to take the next class after finishing the first class. This is a huge negative for me. And in my opinion it is disrespectful to the students. Why are some classes on demand and easy to access and others a nightmare. It's all an unnecessary waste of my time.

    By: Joan Havens 10-05-2020
    Verity 11-05-2020

    Shaw Academy are fraudsters. Cancel your bank card immediately if they have your details. They illegally take payments and refuse or ignore rightful refunds. Thousands have been caught out, get out while you can

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    31 March 2020

    I will share the honest experience to let others know about this company. Please don't sign up anything to this company because they will fraud your money without permission! I have signed up this course during the Corona virus because the ads says free 4 week trial access one of module for free and i have read all of conditions before i sign up to make sure that i will not get cheated from this company so i signed up the course. The condition says that i can cancel the membership at anytime and before the 4 week trial i will not get charged from this company but this Shaw company fraud me! They charged me for 49 pounds even i cancel the membership and i have write email to Shaw they replied me that they cannot give any refund to me because i put the credit card to the course. Of course because i want free access and they told that if you want to get free full access you have to put the number of credit card to them and the charged my money even i have cancel the membership before the trial ends so don't sign up anything to this company! I want to warn you guys. This company is a scammer so don't even try or sign up anything

    By: Wilda 10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I have studies 2 courses in the same time. Digital Marketing & Leadership & Management. I have not complete yet.
    I read alot of reviews, I feel strange when alot of students saying they are only allow to study 2 lessons per week. I have to say, no such thing. I complete my first module (lesson1 to 8) in a week. All you have to do is to schedule the class that you want. Alot of timing to choose from. It is not a "live" class. It is pre-video already. But you may ask question from robo if you want.
    And also, alot of people saying the class speak too fast. well... You can playback the video and listen again or wtite note after you complete the lesson. I always do that. I will watch back the lesson after complete my schedule lesson.
    You can dont need to buy toolkit if you think you dont need. Shaw do not force us to buy.

    I have not complete courses, but as for nowm Shaw is doing a promotion, one month online lesson are all free. You can decide if you want to buy their plan after promotion end.

    I hope my review can help some new comer.

    Oh lastly, I also not sure if the certificate is recognize worldwide, (I hope Shaw can response this question) but i believe if next time we show to our employer our certificate, at least they know that we DO have the knowledge of the 'course we study in.' Because in the end, we still benefit because we got learn something from the course.

    By: Wong Javiers 10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Not sure

    positive thing about digital Market is that you get to know more about digital and marketing

    By: DENESHA HALL 10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Financial Trading

    Only on my second class, the structure of the course is a bit annoying, you have to pick a time slot at least a day ahead. There’s no ‘watch it now’, but in the end I see why they do it like that and the inflexibility actually makes me more likely to stick to the schedule I agreed. The course content so far seems pretty comprehensive, there was only one point where I didn’t really understand where he was coming from but overall I am happy with the course.

    By: Charmain 10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    Just started training, so far so good.
    Better than I expected to be honest, all info are presented in a clear, coordinate and simple way. xx

    By: Yasmin Nehme 10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    2 courses

    Good quality courses with high professionlism. Maybe videos could be a little shorter.

    By: Adeel Umer 10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review