BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Leadership & Project Management

    Well structured lessons. One of the best aspects is being able to schedule classes, with the support and reminders you receive to attend each one.

    Lots of learning supplements including lesson notes and slides. The lessons are well presented and easy to follow.

    By: Sarah Ives 10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Love the content and the teacher.

    By: UDEESHA DWIVEDI10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 week Management and leader shop

    So far I’ve taken two class and got more to go. My classes are was very informative and very easy to follow. I loved how the classes are live and are shared amongst other students as well. I’m looking forward to earning my certificate with Shaw Academy.

    By: Jessica G10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography classes

    Shaw Academy is brilliant in reminding us in our upcoming classes. Because of its flexible feature to adjust schedules, it is less likely to avoid missing out a class. The classes were discussed in depth and it is really organized. I would highly recommend this to others.

    By: Alyana-Tajma Romato10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    its really very good start...it is awesome. i m enjoying it. the content is relly very good.

    By: Chandrakanta 10-06-2020
    Kat10-06-2020

    This is a SCAM! Don't give them your payment details!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    I choose to pursue a course on nutrition and i really liked the way of teaching and explaining each n every step of nutrition and its course of content. The faculty has rich experience in teaching and nutrition, i highly shall recommand to my friends and other people as well.

    Thanks
    Shaw Academy

    By: Vinod Singh10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nothing

    Shaw Academy is one of the best online learning site, in which we can learn various course and get certificate for perfect price. Professors teach us from the base and every small portion of the course.

    By: Raj Sarvaiya10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Great videos . In depth explanation. Would love to try out other courses

    By: Rahul das10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    30 Day Trial Period - Hoping to go for an Additional 3 months

    The content and educators are really good. You also have a lot of lessons that are helpful, up-to-date and in-demand. Thank you very much in giving me an opportunity to learn more at a very affordable price.

    By: Alexie Francis Tobias10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nurtition and graphic design

    I have just started the course fees week ago.
    It's easy to use the app and they remind us about the class through emails and we can reschedule the lectures on our time which is the best thing and yeah the Morpheus AI bot to which we ask questions if have doubts during the lectures.

    By: Kinjal Mehta 10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    Loved the classes. Very educational and helpful. Easy to navigate and understand.

    By: Anna Cyprian M. Princena10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    The delivery and content is good and enjoyable but I keep getting emails saying I’ve missed my class which is getting a bit annoying. Apart from the ceaseless emails the trial is good.

    By: Jayden Chan10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Graphic design

    The content and delivery is good, I’m enjoying it. I keep getting emails saying I’ve missed my class which is getting a bit irritating. Apart from the incessant emails the trial is good.

    By: Georgie Sworder10-06-2020
    Loida B Pikit10-06-2020

    The content and delivery is very good. Every lessons is a great learning. The reminding emails for class schedules is very helpful to me. Even if I missed a class I can still reschedule it. That opportunities to learn are very great and diverse. All in all its a great experience.

    Benjamin10-06-2020

    The content of teaching is good. Very useful especially for newbies. Enjoying alot. But there is just too many emails reminding me about the classes which I think is very annoying. Overall is good.

    Dawn10-06-2020

    Courses are good and easy to understand it's really a big help for people who wants to learn at home, but they don't send notifications for their monthly charges. I've only found out when I saw my transactions in my account and link for buying doesn't even have a confirmation if you're sure it just charges you right away when you clicked it.

    Kamaluddeen Abdullahi10-06-2020

    Love the way you present your lectures, but I hate the way you handling our issuing our certificate after completion of all necessary Assignment. You have to present certificate a minute after completion of final Assignment.

    Andrea10-06-2020

    I have completed one lesson with Shaw Academy. I found the instructor to be professional and did a great job explaining each stage of the lesson. I also like the fact that I can ask questions and participate as much or as little as I like. Looking forward to complete all of my classes.

    Genelyn Catucod10-06-2020

    It's really helpful especially for this pandemic I'm just bored in the house and I found this online course.I wanna learn something new. Thank you!

    Raja Jayasekhar Joel Sunil10-06-2020

    I had my own apprehensions when I joined the course. The course is well designed even for a beginner to understand the concepts, and the flow of the topics is adjusted so well to be able to retain the concepts presented. Starting each lesson with a recap of the previous lesson helps one to make the link between topics. The educator is also well experienced in designing (one can easily make out if they are claiming but are not actually). The reminders for each class is very helpful. The only point of improvement I would like to suggest is to see that we do not get emails that I have missed the class even though I have attended the class. I have already recommended it to one of my friends who is doing English class and I would strongly recommend to others too.

    Rinki k khot10-06-2020

    Great class with adjustable time and recording

    María del Carmen Carrillo10-06-2020

    I wasn´t aware of this plataform and it is really helpful to be able to reschedule your clases if you don´t make it to time. being able to see this on your mobile device is so helpful and makes you being aware of what is happening all of the time. You have access to so many resources that complement the course and its pretty awesome. I started on something that has been on mi mind for quite a time and I´m loving it.

    Bello Mohammed Sanni10-06-2020

    Shaw academy has been a fantastic e learning platform that has given the opportunity for people that want learn new skills to be evolve and maximize their opportunity to get better and it is already shaping my skills in digital marketing and am so happy right now am here learning so fast to get better on using digital tools to enhance my career and business...thank you to shaw academy

    Maria Carpenter10-06-2020

    Excellent content and delivery, easy to access, easy to follow. Incessant e-mails about upcoming and missed classes even as I’m connected in class.

    Balogun christiana 10-06-2020

    The lessons are awesome but there is no way to pause the videos to take down notes

    Deidra Smith10-06-2020

    I like the classes but it keeps saying I missed a class.

    Linnea Nelson10-06-2020

    Excellent content at a great pace. Just need to stop the demanding emails saying I have missed classes. Even if I had missed classes, the emails would feel like you were attacking me rather than helping me. Looking forward to learning more.

    Oscar Gonzalez11-06-2020

    great workshop, has helped me since day 1

    YOGESH m s11-06-2020

    It is so good

    DAKOTA HOSLEY11-06-2020

    Shaw has gone above and beyond for offering their module 1 design course for free! I have had a great time in the class and really enjoyed learning the design principals and elements. Those have drastically helped me get a better grasp on design .

    Rishab Jain11-06-2020

    It was quite a good experience learning with shaw academy. Our professor Gavin Gerrits was knowledgable person and master in his subjects along with some good professional experience. Shaw Academy had a good web interface for its students to learn there with clear voice and easy to understand instructions to operate the class. Query clearing was also fine. The only point which a found missing was lack of personal touch. We were not able to directly contact our teacher. That was the only negative point rest all was good.

    Frazer Fernandes11-06-2020

    From my experience the content is good but the pace is too fast to grasp anything. More examples should be included for better understanding and retention. Now coming to the real point of my review, I too fell for the unnecessary trick of one click purchase , that too for a certificate of a module i hadn't even opted for. I was clearly slammed with a disclaimer mentioning no refunds but they did offer me credit to complete the course instead, however after the experience , i choose not to trust.

    Doreen11-06-2020

    I did my first lesson and i loved it. It was very informative and i am only giving it a vote of 8 because i have only done one lesson. This vote will most probably rise when i finish my module. ✨

    Tarryn Carter11-06-2020

    I ended up delayed in getting started and the accountability was great even though in cake in the form of lots of reminders about being late, missing class, rescheduling etc. I finally got started today and I felt the speaker/educator obviously knows this stuff inside and out back to front, but maybe was a little too quick is getting through the content. It is however a completely new subject for me so I don’t doubt I will catch on and the support when required will be great. Cheers to Shaw Academy!

    Nakia Goodman11-06-2020

    Easy to maneuver through, I like that you have the ability to go back and review the videos again. Very thorough information.

    Brian Marshall11-06-2020

    I have mixed views about Shaw Academy. 1st up be very careful when sign up for the free trial and how to cancel it, make sure you remove any payment detail's. They can and will take your money given half a chance. That being said the causes I have done( digital marketing and neutrion) are very well paced and great learning experience. Would I recommend them yes but be careful what you click on and sign up for. Brian

    ossai emmanuel11-06-2020

    Among all the whole five online tutorial i have, I find shawacademy the most interesting and friendly use. Topnotch courses that has not only developed me, but also help me to get my desired goal at my work Thumbs up guys!!

    Natasha Thompson11-06-2020

    Everything is absolutely amazing, I do seem to be having a few small errors concerning my photography classes, but my smartphone courses are 100% brilliant and everything else is fantastic

    Ian Stimson11-06-2020

    I got a free month of classes during the covid quarantine. As I'm only through the first class my first reaction is that its seems very legit. Only thing I didn't like was that I couldnt pause the course. Other then that it was easy to follow as well as informative and intriguing.

    Redzié Jugo11-06-2020

    It's mind blowing. I didn't know what to expect. But I am glad to signed up for it. I look forward to not just this course but others in the near future!

    Tim Young11-06-2020

    so far it has been very good. I would recommend this to others.

    DORCAS 11-06-2020

    The Educators are engaging, which is superb in terms of one's ability to understand.The tools and lecture notes are a Top notch, easy to read and self explanatory. The graphics combined with text materials are a perfect sight to the eyes and nudges you on to continue reading. But l must say your AI Bot needs a lot of working on. l don't get my questions answered when l need them.

    Tatijana Wells11-06-2020

    The program is nice, it would just be nice to not receive so many emails.

    Jess McRae11-06-2020

    At first I was hesitant because some say you don't need photography school, you just learn on your own. I came across Shaw Academy and notice a 30 free trail. Honestly I Love the courses I currently just finished my first week and I been practicing ever since. Even Booked my First Photoshoot to gain Practice. I also love the fact you can reschedule at anytime so you don't feel like you missed out on anything. I can't wait to start my journey as a photographer thanks to Shaw Academy!

    Demelza Franssen11-06-2020

    Photography course so far is very good, clear easy to follow instruction fŕom knowledgeable instructor.

    Melanie11-06-2020

    It's kind of hard to keep up with the note-taking, so it helps that it's a recording and I can go back and get the parts I missed - if I can manage to navigate the site and remember where they put previous lessons! I wish they would just let us watch them as recordings to begin with, so we can pause it when we want to write something down. There's no real interaction with any instructor, so why can't they treat it as a video instead of making us show up at a specific time?

    Adeshola Michael11-06-2020

    I started my class yesterday and I must say, it such an amazing start, right from the beginning of the lecture was insightful. Thank you for the well detailed explanation... 🖤

    Claris12-06-2020

    Very helpful. Greatful to be part of the class. Thank you

    Jafet Roberto Huerta Martinez12-06-2020

    It has been a very friendly experience, the explanation and the way to publicize the subject is very extensive. It has been the best of the platforms where I have registered so far, great level of knowledge and I know that I will continue learning with the best, I recommend it to all those who want to learn something new, there is a part of you on this platform. I congratulate all the instructors for showing their talent and sharing their experience and knowledge.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    4 week, 8course class

    i really enjoy the courses given by shawn academy. i am doing the 4 week 8 course classes and so far ive only hit my 3rd class and i already really enjoy it. you all teach me alot!

    By: nora10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Financial Trading & Investment

    A very easy explanation for absolute beginners! And in one course I acknowledge that it is real to get another skill

    By: Babamurat Jummyyev09-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management

    Great so far!

    By: Melinda09-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Nutrition

    It was a really detailed and enlightening course. I enjoyed every part of it and that fact that there was also prompt response to questions was great. I am already on another course now. Highly recommend

    By: Pintos Egesimba09-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    I love learning through Shaw Academy.

    I am able to book my classes around my schedule and even reschedule if something comes up in another area of my life. The instruction is top notch and I can review my lessons whenever I feel I need to.
    The instructors and support staff are great at keeping you on track and encouraging you to keep going.
    The best part of all is that it is completely affordable for me. My current budget would not allow me to get this kind of education elsewhere.
    Thank you Shaw Academy! You ate truly living up to your mission.

    By: Laura09-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    Very detailed and informative course, can't wait to complete it and add the qualification to my CV!

    By: Aruba Mohammed09-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Toolkit

    I love it so far. The classes have been fun and I've already learned something, it didnt take long for none of it and that made it super easy

    By: Brittney Conn09-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!