BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Diploma Nutrition

    Instructor is good and explains modules clearly

    By: Precious08-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Yes

    I have gone through the first class and i was really impress with the classes that i am learning. It is really interesting and i have learned a lot from it! It really helps me to begin my marketing strategy and widen my business to all over world! I would really recommend everyone to join the course if you want to build your businesses!

    By: Wan Muhammad Aiman08-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Social Media marketing Course

    To put this in context, I signed up to do a Social Media Marketing course. It was 4 modules long with module 1 being 8 lessons long. I gave up at module 1, lesson 8. They seem to prefer you to do 2 lessons a week (more money for less content?) but you can do 1 a day if you change your preferences every couple of days.

    Course content, whilst fairly good in the first few lessons, gets progressively worse as the lessons progress. One lesson took the best part of 45 minutes showing the process of creating a small range of mainstream social media accounts, something the average 10 year old can do.

    Apart from paying for a subscription for the lessons, you also have to pay for course notes/toolkits, module assignments and module certificates, all at £40 per item. This makes it VERY expensive for not a lot of worthwhile content.

    They attempt to con you into thinking these are live lessons with other 'students' participating. They are not. They are simply pre-recorded online presentations.

    They also use 'one click' purchase options which are deliberately all over every page to confuse you into purchasing these items by accident, with no way of cancelling, as it's 'one click'.

    The last lesson of module 1 of the course I wanted to take was only 15 minutes long and dissolved into another 15 minutes of blatant advertising to make sure you paid rather than continue with the free trial. Every 'lesson' featured numerous occurrences of 'don't drop out', closely followed by 'achieve your goals', designed to convince you that unless you keep paying you must be some kind of failure.

    They also attempt to phone you constantly and bombard you with emails. I had to block their phone numbers and flag their emails as junk.

    They haven't got any money from me, but, I have a debit card I only use for online services/purchases that deliberately never has any funds on it. Therefore i obviously can't comment on the many other reviews that mention being charged despite cancelling.

    If you don't buy, they offer discounted packages, 50% off for a full years subscription paid in advance for example. Sounds good, but, in my opinion, based on the quality of the 1 module/8 lessons that I took, still grossly overpriced for what they provide.

    All things considered, this is a high pressured sales environment pretending to be some kind of educational institution. There are much better, cheaper, and significantly more reputable options available, if you do a bit of simple research online.

    Avoid like the plague if you want value for money!

    (It's interesting to see how many of the 5 star reviews are from people who have never reviewed anything else before or since. Draw your own conclusions!)

    By: Andy Ross08-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    PMP Module 1

    The lecture was well explanatory and detailed. Easy to understand which made it very interesting to learn

    By: Toyin Oluwamuyiwa-Oyeyemi 08-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    All lessons were clearly explained. I gained a lot of knowledge and ideas in terms of creating layouts, logo and other relevant areas of design.

    By: Maylyn Maglaque08-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy Project Manager Course

    The way the presentations are scheduled and you must take them at that time is quite inconvenient. I tried to change my schedule and even though it gives you that options you can't actually do it. I found the class really interesting but I would like to see more explanations and develpment and be able be more interactivo with the class.

    By: Maya08-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Graphic design course

    Is one of the best cpurses I have ever taken Highly recommended

    By: Paul Suasti08-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Microsoft excel

    The instructor did his best to teach the excel sheet in a simple and effective manner. Easily understandable and explanation in detail with out any complications.

    By: AJAY SUDHAKARAN08-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Module 1 Graphic Design Course

    This course is a great intro to graphic design for the beginner and shows a few basic functions of how to use Adobe Illustrator. Can't go wrong.

    By: Anjali Patel08-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    It's great so far. Just completed lessons 1&2 and it has been a great experience so far.

    By: Carson Richards08-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 week trial

    Completed lesson 1 and I was able to learn so many new terms that I didn’t know before! I really like that I was able to ask questions as well. I’m looking forward for the other chapters!

    By: Amanda Wright07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma Graphic Design

    Shaw Academy is a very great place to learn almost anything! I am currently studying Graphic Design. The tutor is so clear with her explanations. It is so easy to fall in love with the course and follow the class. And she has a good sense of humor too! Also, I get reminders for my classes, the flexibility of each class, the fact that one can reschedule classes is one reason I Love Shaw Academy. Sign up if you haven't already

    By: Jite Odjeri07-06-2020
    Victor Ukpai07-06-2020

    Absolutely correct. I'm really impressed in the tutors way of teaching. So detailed in her classes that one gets to understand everything that is being taught. Just completed three classes yesterday and will be rescheduling today's class and I'm glad it is possible to do so even when one misses a class. I'm happy to have to have signed up in their 4week free classes. It has really been more educative and interesting than I thought! Kudos SHAW ACADEMY!! Keep the good work going.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Great course so far!!

    By: suj pat07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    00000

    Love the webinar and can't wait for my next class

    By: Tanya Freeman07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP

    Hi there
    It's just week two of my classes and I am learning very comfortably. Classes have sufficient time and tutor are also effective. These sessions will develop me for sure. Streaming quality is great and uninterrupted.

    By: Sohan Lal07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports Nutrition course

    The course has been very informative and is well paced. I'm only a few classes in, but I look forward to the coming classes shown on the agenda. The scheduling of a recorded class is mildly annoying, but I think it helps to establish a rhythm for learning.

    By: LaMar Hortman07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    The content is great and moves at a good pace. The instructor is easy to listen to and the accompanying slides illustrate the concepts in a memorable and impactful way. Eager for each lesson and excited to explore other courses!

    By: Trudie Giordano 07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership training

    Good course

    By: Rajasekhar Ravichandran07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Lesson

    Shaw Academy's lessons are worth every penny. It would help your self growth whether for your professional or personal growth. Highly recommended!

    By: Richelle Catalan07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    MacBook pro

    Nice tutors with lots of great courses

    By: Caleb Yinusa Eneojo07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!