BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Financial Trading & Investment

    Well laid out service.

    Very clear description which is easy to understand,

    Rarely spoken too fast which is excellent.

    The live chat during lessons isn't excellent however, as the AI replying to questions only has automated answers.

    But, I have already learned a substantial amount from two lessons!

    Would recommend but value for money may not be incredible.

    By: Benjamin Chandler Rutherford07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Leadership & Management module

    Eye opening content
    Improve my thought process on leadership

    Module resources(presentation , content) availability shall be made simple.

    By: Manikandan07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free Trial

    I've taken my first lesson sho far and I gave learned a lot. I can't wait for the remaining lessons.

    By: Jelisha Jude07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    Completed lesson one, and I’m impressed with the Instructor’s explanation of details... I’m extremely excited to learn more about graphic design as the course continues!

    By: Jason Bey 07-06-2020
    Vijayakumar07-06-2020

    It's was great experience with crystal clear content. I could able learn something new

    Popoola07-06-2020

    I'm presently on the third lesson of the graphics design course, to say I am over impressed is an understatement.

    Yudiana Tan07-06-2020

    Sometime i cann't connect during lesson.. so many problem..

    Oluwatobi07-06-2020

    It's been a wonderful time during my first class attended, am impressed with the instructor explanation of details. It's been a wonderful experience though

    Sandra Uwah 07-06-2020

    I'm so glad I got this opportunity to learn graphic designing for free. I've always been interested but never had the money to start. I've completed lesson 1 & 2 and can't wait for the next lesson! Every lesson is an exciting experience. Thanks Shaw Academy for this great opportunity.

    Jennifer Evangeline J07-06-2020

    Completed 2 lessons, shaw academy is providing simple, clear and good content. and I'm excited for the next class.

    Adamolekun Diekolola Aarinola 07-06-2020

    I attended my first class yesterday on introduction to graphics design and I was really impressed, I understood the lectures and even participated in the quiz. I'm happy that I enrolled in for course.

    Molayooluwa Jebutu07-06-2020

    Had my first lesson and it was very interesting and very detailed. I look forward to my other classes

    Laticia Stanley07-06-2020

    This course is very good. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Keep up the good work Shaw.

    Naveen Chauhan07-06-2020

    Very good academy

    Yves Cyril07-06-2020

    Apreciate this course even though i didn't start long time ago.

    Kali-Gold Ramnarine07-06-2020

    I have completed lessons one and two. I love the simple, but detailed explanation of the instructor. Mostly, I appreciate the convenience of having access to the recordings after each lesson, so I can go over the lesson at my own paste and write my notes. I am slow retainer. Hence the reason I give a 10 rating for having the recordings.

    Rushane Wright07-06-2020

    I truly enjoyed my first experience learning about graphic design. Although it was pretty much an history lesson and guide, it was an easy to read and comprehensible session. My only recommendation was the time span given for the student's to participate (interactive questions) was a bit fast. By the time a question was asked, the video recording answered it about 2-3 seconds after. The end of the video even showed a short demo on how the teacher used one of the key softwares (even showed common mistakes) which I found interesting.

    Pearl07-06-2020

    Finished my first lesson on digital marketing and leadership and I'm excited to continue learning. I'm also impressed with the facilitators they are doing a good job explaining in details all we need to know

    Keecia James08-06-2020

    This is good.

    Alona08-06-2020

    Just finished lesson 2 and I'm so excited to keep going and growing in my knowledge of videography!

    Phillip08-06-2020

    The graphic design course is great. I didn't know that so much thought can be incorporated into a simple design

    Nardia08-06-2020

    I have finished Module 1 in Graphic Design. It has being a great experience Educators are extremely good. I have learnt a lot over the 4 weeks. I was introduced to new designing platform such as Adobe Illustrator and InDesign which I knew nothing about but now I am doing extremely well . The Recordings are very helpful. Shaw Academy had really made a change to my career pathway. I am now doing Module 2, Thanks to Shaw Academy. I will certainly tell other persons to join. Shaw is the way to go

    chandan kumar08-06-2020

    It was a great learning session. The speaker way of expressing the topic and in depth work is great for new learner like me. The course module, reminders, scheduling at convenience are added benefit for joining it. Hope to have a good experience through out the course.

    Jamaluddin08-06-2020

    I am truly happy to join the Shaw Academy in Project Management Course. (What I had undertaken so far) and more importantly, the ‘Contents’ which has helped me at least to explore further. I also acknowledge the fact that within the realm of its possibilities and limitations it’s been a very satisfying and encouraging journey so far. Thrown open lots of opportunities to remain inspired!!! Thanks so much & enjoy the learning journey

    Sneha08-06-2020

    Completes the second lesson on Graphic Design course. Loving the well planned and explained course! Would refer to who ever is interested for sure!

    Nur Syahirah Berhan08-06-2020

    Online course from Shaw Academy has been great so far! The lecturers are interactive and I love how they are very straight to the point instead on babbling out of context like some of the lecturers in face-to-face class. The voices are very clear too so it has been great for me.

    ABHISEK DAS08-06-2020

    Good way to learn new things. Hope it will help me to develop a good cv. The app lags sometimes, hope they will fix the bug and develope an extra section for recorded videos. Sometimes it doesn't show the previous classes recordings. Hope it will be fixed soon.

    Serkan TUNC08-06-2020

    Pretty good online training

    ODEMUNU YUSUF KUNLE08-06-2020

    It's a lovely Academy where they offers outstanding learning experience which impact positively to the life or helps build career of any individual or organization that registered under their Institution.

    iMin08-06-2020

    I'm having my skills enhanced to the next level.

    Alexander Pascual08-06-2020

    Outstanding quality lesson and easy catch. is very skillful. I highly recommend to others! 100%

    Anshumala Vajpayee08-06-2020

    It was a Good explanation about everything related to the software by the expert...i m happy to be a part of SHAW Academy.

    Hrutikka08-06-2020

    I attended my first class today on web design. I was a little overwhelmed in the beginning cause i have no knowledge about codimg softwares. But the tutor explained it so well and that just boosts my confidence to learn more. The class had precise n to the point information which i liked very much.

    jatinkumawat5902@gmail.com08-06-2020

    I think this is a good app for study and take knowledge for student student may take many benefits from this app

    Ashley Bowden08-06-2020

    They get 4 stars because of the lessons. They really need to work hard at knowing when a student attends class and they need to correct that "one click" purchase. The price of the courses are great also. I am unsure if I'll recommend others to join because my experiences outside of the course have not been to great.

    Christian Hoi Pong08-06-2020

    Only done 2 classes so far and both were very easy to follow and understand. Great job thus far

    Dashara plummer08-06-2020

    Completed lesson two I was really enthuse about the way the instructor explain in details I applaud her .I was overly excited wish it didn't ended so soon.I have learned new information and I anticipating to learn more about graphic design as the course continues

    Dashara plummer08-06-2020

    Completed lesson two I was really enthuse about the way the instructor explain in details I applaud her .I was overly excited wish it didn't ended so soon.I have learned new information and I anticipating to learn more about graphic design as the course continues

    Shagun Salwan09-06-2020

    I have completed my first lesson. And I want to express my feelings to Shaw academy. It is one of the best academy I have ever experienced, teachers are very good they always be on-time and they explained everything in detail which is very good to beginners to understand. Shaw academy offers great courses to us to understand deeply. It's my pleasure to study with this academy.. Thanku shaw academy

    Melanie09-06-2020

    Course is not interactive with the instructor. She mentioned that one of the elements of design is value, and I asked what was meant with that term, and I didn't get a response. There was an option to get an answer from other classmates, but I wanted to know what the instructor meant with this term, not what the other students guessed she might have meant by it.

    Karuna Abraham09-06-2020

    Its been more than a month for me,this was for sure a new experience for me but at the same time it was very comfortable to cope up with. I was really amazed with their perspective of teaching and their vast area of different subject you can join for even when u are not even from that field. M a fashion student but I like explore and learn things apart from my feild and I want full knowledge of it cause half knowledge is dangerous but this was surely beyond their way to help people like me m very grateful ❤️❤️❤️😇

    Latifah 09-06-2020

    Easy access, lessons are very explicit and the instructor summaries over again. Online classes are as good as normal classes

    Bibekananda Sahoo09-06-2020

    shaw academy online learning course is very beautiful concept so i recommend to all please try it once a course and you want to go learn another course.

    Sakina Curry09-06-2020

    Great so far I like the flexibility

    pranav k p09-06-2020

    its really nice to study in shaw academy, I’m extremely excited to learn more keep it up with more courses

    Maximiliano Ortiz 09-06-2020

    Excellent way to learn something new! I love the photography course!

    William Taylor09-06-2020

    Lessons go well and are easy to follow. It is informative, but to get the most out of it you do have to invest in the paid extras.

    Richard Stinn10-06-2020

    I love this course. I've been in the powerline industry for 40 years and found this gives me different outlook to this industry. I thank you and your team for the opportunity .very excited to move forward to the completion. 5 stars for you all

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management course

    Very wonderful and very impactful. Would get more courses.

    By: Chiamaka Egwuagu07-06-2020
    TC09-06-2020

    Impressive for the quick review of the topics. No need attending serious face-to-face classes at the starting point of introductory level.

    Enitan Oluwadare09-06-2020

    Its my first time of learning online. Am glad of being part of this great acadamy platform of learning. I completed my second class today and look forward to attending the next class as schedule. Excellent and well presented lecture by the lecturer. This is hard time globally and unfortunately i do not have money to pay for my toolkit.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Learning to Start a Business

    I have a small business but wanted to learn more of the inner workings. This course is easy to follow. Best of all, I can do it in my own time! Thanks Shaw!

    By: Paula Santos07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Beauty class

    I am only a few lessons in to the Beauty therapy course, but I have really enjoyed the experience so far. I normally really dislike online classes, but this keeps me engaged and excited to learn more!

    By: Kali Godfrey06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Marketing

    So far so good

    By: Marcian06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Class

    I was offered a free month of this service so I am using it to learn more about Excel. Would love if it was more fast paced and interactive

    By: Tracy06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Leadership & Management

    I have studied with many online educational platforms and they were mostly alike until I met Shaw Academy. It's uniqueness blew my mind and after I begun, the depth of the content kept me hooked. I have finally found a place of improvement that meets most of my aspirations and desires. Thank you Shaw Academy team.

    By: Oluwatosin Kolawole06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I'm two lessons in, and it's pretty good so far. Except I would prefer to learn the lessons on my own time instead of setting up a specific time. It's all pre-recorded anyway, so why not make it available at anytime

    By: Nikki06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Financial Trading & Investment

    I love the materials but don't like the pops of promotional advertisement from Shaw. I like how the resources can be reviewed at anytime and how they hold you accountable to attend class although its pre-recorded.

    By: Cristina06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management course

    Everything was very easy to sign up for. There are a lot of emails and text messages that come through during the day, which feels excessive. I’ve only attended one class so far, but am enjoying it so far

    By: Kerri Anderson06-06-2020
    Ann Senior09-06-2020

    Free Trial . learning new skills at Shawacademy

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Free trial

    Cancelled on the day I signed up to the free trial, not an easy task!!. After an hour on the phone I had confirmation by email that it had been cancelled and no further payments would be taken. Four weeks later £49.99 has been deducted from my account. It's all a scam!!

    By: James Harvey06-06-2020
    Muhammad Fuzail Zahid08-06-2020

    It's an awesome platform, indeed the best among the ones that I've been doing since s couple of weeks.....Thanks for creating such a wonderful opportunity and a platform for learning for everyone equally. I'm thoroughly enjoying every bit of learning by my mentors.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Graphic design

    I LOVE IT

    By: Kerry Myers06-06-2020
    Kerry Myers06-06-2020

    I love this class

    Sidharth BS08-06-2020

    I love this class partially

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Service

    I can go through this over and over again. It worth any amount

    By: Jeremiah S Doyaka06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography/Marketing/Nutrition/Music

    Very well done presentations. Clear and high quality. Sadly they are repeating in diffrent, similiar courses, but maybe it's the base, what it's need to be known. I came along to this in some disturbing way. But whole Academy, idea, quality and works are very well done!

    By: Marek Sztwiorok06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Nutrition Food Science and Menu Planning

    Thoroughly enjoyable and informative

    By: Karl Alexander Ramsey06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    8-week introduction, e-certification

    Love the delivery and content

    By: Mark Pesi06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography

    Pro:
    Content is very good
    Lecture is also designed according to course
    Way of speaking is also very good
    Cons:
    Not so interactive

    By: Sangit Kumar06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!