BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2765)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Mexico

    Excelente

    By: Rodrigo Robledo 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Excel Training

    I’m enrolled in the Excel training course and I found it perfect so far. As I’m not a native English speaker I found the language very clear to understand and the lessons are very helpful and it’s helping me a lot!! The only negative I found with Shaw Academy is the several e-mails it’s sent daily. I reckon it’s a bit too much. Overall I’d buy again and again! There are many other interesting courses as well. Thanks a mil!

    By: Lais Oliveira 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Great course - pitched at an appropriate level without being too slow. Lecturer is engaging and the content is very interesting.
    It isn't expensive, but there is a lack of transparency in the pricing. Also far too many emails from them. However overall a very positive experience so far!

    By: Angus Russell 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography

    Extremely satisfied with everything very easy to understand everyone is just the nicest

    By: Sarah Hanley 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Online Marketing

    Scam. They have been charging me USD99 (that’s even more expensive than a single course I have bought) even til months after I completed my course - I tried to email them for cancel and refund they have replied and asked for my registered email and I have waited a week still have no responses at all.

    Not to mention they kept sending countless texts and messages to sell you on different things. Not only I felt that they werent trying to “help and educate” but constantly trying different way to take more money from you (without your consent)

    I don’t usually write bad review and this is certainly the first time in my life - as I hope no one fall into this total trap just because they genuinely wish to “seek for more knowledge” and get taken advantages from a company with terrible ethic.

    Stay away and stay safe everyone.

    By: H 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Very very well delivered, they go deep in every subject. I've paid several hundreds of dollars for programs with less information than this.
    Thank you

    By: GIANMARCO 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Design

    Very informative right from the first lesson.

    The website constantly pushes purchasing the tool kit until you finally buy it.

    By: Jasmyn 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    Good course, but I've some problems with the platform and missed some classes. Need to view the recording another time.

    By: Marcelo T Oliveira 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    .. Xxoxoxox

    The tutorial videos are okay and great but the problem is that it can't be downloaded.. I missed some point I was trying to go back and check after the lesson and I was denied showing the date for the next class.., if I don't understand the lesson for a class will I know for the next??

    By: Mailafiya Umar sulaiman 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    4 week free trial

    I love that they offered a 4 week free trial. Shaw Academy offers lots of courses which contain material that can be applicable on top of other courses. I particularly enjoyed the photography Lightroom and photoshop classes. It’s awesome how a certificate is available as well to keep record of your education. I found the photography class a bit tedious however because it’s difficult to sit through material you are already comfortable with before you can start learning about more advanced concepts. Overall I really love it.

    By: Benjamin Kelly 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Didn't purchase yet

    I love it so far I just started

    By: Amy 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    TRADING FINANCIAL MARKET CLASS

    I am happy with this class so far.

    By: ian DAVIDSON 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    This is a nice and easy way to learn!

    By: Bryan Donker 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Shaw academy free trial module 1

    I joined up attracted by the free trial module which I am really enjoying, but the emails and reminders can just do one, and the constant plugging to upgrade and buy the tool kit and discount pricing is just constant. I signed up for a free trial only no interest in paying anymore, so leave me alone, No I don't want to buy a certificate, and I doubt i'll be winning that macbook pro following my review. All i can say is tone it down just a notch If i was full time i would be sick. I know what times I booked for and when you go the website it tells you how long till the class anyway. Automation is great but its hard to control, I still believe in being real. Thanks for the free module and in desperate need of a new laptop :)

    By: Julian Hogan 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Bitcoin course

    I was pleasantly impressed with how detailed and informative the course is. It was well thought out and provided a clear understanding of the subject. The teacher was very articulate and gave many examples to help better understand the topic

    By: Shemaine Rollins 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Online Digital Marketing

    Great stuff. Class environment and module seems good.
    Teacher is competent too which really helps

    By: J Helm 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Professional diploma in graphic design

    This is an amazing course. The details are layered with 4 modules with increasingly hard part of the course which is optimal for learning. The instructor is also great. I just love how the concepts are being cleared. I have done two classes and already I'm thinking when the next class is gonna come!!!

    By: Subhashis Halder 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    At the moment I am attending the Graphic-Design course. In the first 3 lessons I have already learnt so much! It's so much better then some low quality YouTube video. You also get a really good service from staff if you have questions.

    By: Luis Bierbrauer 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy free trial graphic design course

    The. Worst. Customer. Service. I. Have. Ever. Experienced.

    I would absolutely not recommend shaw academy. It felt scammy after i first signed up and received a total of 6 text messages and 3 emails immediately from them.
    I went through with my first class but found the fact that you had to book classes not very intuitive as i couldn't learn when i wanted to, i had to stick to a schedule.
    I tried to re-schedule my class but accidentally clicked the button next to it 'Get Toolkit'. Suddenly i was taken to a paypal page, and without clicking ANY confirmation or verification, £40 was taken from my account. There was absolutely no indication that simply clicking 'get toolkit' would take immediate payment from my account, without clicking any other buttons.
    I was very unhappy with this so i contacted them. They have not offered me a refund, and i have tried to contact them again with generic/unhelpful responses.
    I also cancelled my account before the deadline, and to cancel you have to go through a process of clicking the right buttons, but then also calling them. I went through the simple enough steps to reach the part where i finally got to cancel my account, and the robot voice on the end of the phone went through a total of 6 long-winded options trying to get me to keep my account. The call was ridiculous! They use emotive language like 'if you want to stick to your goal, press 1, if you want to give up, press 2'

    All-in-all i have finally cancelled my account but have not heard from them about a refund for the accidental clicking of the 'get toolkit' button.

    By: bridie tyler 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy Photography

    I ordered the photography course from Shaw's as I would like to better my knowledge and change my field of work. This course has made it very easy to follow this dream by its ease of use and great communication. The videos are precise and clear and easy to follow.

    By: Sam Franklin 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review