BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Several courses

    It is a complete disappointment.
    1. They are imititiate the live classes but in fact it is a bad copy of live classes with offline videos.
    2. They are sending a lot of spams with email, text and call. It is annoying and they should ask in advance for permission to do it.
    3. Registering is very easy but canceling is very very difficult. You have to call a number and have to wait several hours on the phone. I called them 2 days in a row with at least 1 hour if it is not 2 hours and no luck nobody answer.
    I will file to my credit company about Shaw academy since they are completely scam and do not practically allow to cancel an account.

    By: David 05-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courses

    Good lessons and very applicable courses! 5/5

    By: Tristan Ranzell Lescano05-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Financial trading

    It was great

    By: Gurmanroop 05-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Nutrition

    My tutor Abby has put together brilliant modules in such a way that learning is less complicated. The use of slides, Abby is very clear to understand and does not complicate anything, she breaks it down into bite size chunks. I've also purchased the Tool Kit which I personally feel is a must.
    The only negative comment I have is I think Abby speaks quite fast and I wish each season was 2 hours and taken a bit slower than 1 hour and feel rushed.
    But, all the information that is taught is in the tool kit and can be downloaded and printed off.
    I'm living my course, thank you so much Shaw Academy.

    By: Chrissy Skuse04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    I just wanted to learn a little bit more about nutrition for myself. She had engaging slides and was dynamic in her speaking.

    By: Hannah Lee04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    SCAM

    I recently signed up for a free trial having seen a promotion on Instagram since i am not currently working and use my tive productively. I just wishes i have checked the genuine bad reviews in Trustoilot more, the good ones must be fake.

    I was charged for a certificate i didnt purchased. I didnt get the certificate, i have cancelled my trial subscription (i hope they will not charge me anything more even i have cancelled it on time). I have emailed them and called them numerous time and declined to refund me the 39.99 GBP they have stolen from me.

    I will bereporting Shaw Academy to Action Fraud and will be contacting my bank to investigate and block Shaw Academy as i dont trust that they wont try and take more money from me. So be carefuk guys and dont be fooled by fake advertistement!

    By: Rodriguez04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Amazing

    Positive review

    By: susana pereira04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Took kit

    Positive

    By: Darryl 04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Leadership course

    This leadership course has been very helpful, very informative a lot of new principles I’m putting into practice to make my team better and to help me be a better leader, thank you for this course.

    By: Ilie Burcheci 04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic design course

    As someone who used to run online master's degrees I'm used to educational platforms and preparation of material. From what I've seen so far these people know what they are about!

    By: Dr T M Havard04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I'm only 2 courses in but Shaw Academy does a great job of simplifying the basic principles of Graphic Design. I thought these first few classes would only be a refresher for me, but I've surprisingly learned a few things. I also like that they have little quizzes available. Well executed content.

    By: Lexi04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I'm currently a week in and 2 classes down. I am using these classes as a refresher course, since college was a while ago, so I can design my own logo better. So far, great information and very smooth. The toolkit and resources have been very helpful to refer to. i'm excited to see what else the course has to offer.

    By: Tom K.04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Financial trading & investment

    Really good top quality course I’m not finished yet but already learnt so much and can’t wait to put it into practice!

    By: James04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Class

    I’ve been looking for an elaborate, highly rated and reliable photography class to pick up a new hobby. I came across Shaw academy and immediately felt comfortable with the format. It was instant in figuring out how to use the website and navigate. The UX is extremely on point and the reliability of the people involved with answering questions is amazing. Definitely enjoying this website already and excited to learn with the support of Shaw Academy!

    By: Juhi Laungani04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Course

    Shaw Academy will be familiar with anyone who's done an online course, except that you need to book your classes at least a day before.

    I am enjoying the course, and when I had a problem with the service the customer service team were very helpful and solved my issue!

    By: Chris04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    So far I am pleased with the service, the tools provided have been very useful.

    By: Mwinyi Ledgister04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    A total scam

    I decided to take advantage of the free trial and signed up to one of Shaw Academy’s courses. However, the initial material I was provided was littered with spelling and grammatical mistakes and consisted of utter nonsense, so, just a few days after entering the free trial, I cancelled and received email confirmation that the cancellation had gone through.
    It says in Shaw Academy’s terms and conditions that if you cancel within the free trial period, you won’t be charged, so I felt comfortable that it was all sorted.

    Almost a month later, a charge of £49.99 came out of my bank account. Shaw Academy said that I hadn’t cancelled during the trial period.... when I forwarded them the emails proving that I had, they just sent emails saying that they weren’t able to refund, over and over again. They kept offering ‘exceptional’ discounts and deals on their services - as if I would be interested! It is clear that they are going to do everything they can to hold on to this money, so I have filed a dispute with my bank and a case in small claims court - and would encourage others to do the same.

    Extremely disappointing that companies are acting in such a despicable way and taking advantage of customers in a time like this.

    Avoid like the plague.

    By: Eleanor Turner04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Financial class

    I've only completed two classes but I'm liking it so far. I'm grateful for the packet to be able to follow along with the instructor. It helps out alot.

    By: Nakia Goodman04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Computer Science

    I was able to get the course free and I don’t regret it. I think this is a great way to learn a new hobby that could definitely open more doors for me.

    By: Kayviona McCray04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw academy membership plan

    I took many online couching but Shaw academy is very special to me and I feel it is one of the best couching education site and the certificate offers by them has good value in the market. I completed web design course it is awesome and tutor is great and the certificate is so valuable.

    By: Raja Kartheek04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!