BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2863)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Toolkit

    Very good online learning app.

    By: DIGAMBAR RAMESH SAHARE 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Designing

    I recently joined in a graphic designing course.As I am more interested in designing works , I wanted to know more about it. I was searching for a best online platform for pursuing the course. I am an Airtel user. When I downloaded Airtel thanks app ,I found Shaw acadamy is in partnership with Airtel offering free online courses.I was in great curious. So I got registered in This academy . On the first day of learning I was very impressed of the explanation and all stuffs. I recommend this academy for all those who wish to pursue online courses.The only thing which I got disappointed is the payment for the toolkit. Kindly I suggest to remove payment for the toolkit. Thank you.

    By: Devadarshini S 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    1 trial month - Charge without preventing before (while mentionned in agreement) - Unclear Contract

    Scam, I didn’t even start the trial month, and the 28-day period wasn’t even over, that these thieves took 49.99 € from me. Since then I have logically asked for a refund, but they categorically refuse by pretending everything and anything with repeat tickets. I will file a complaint. A word of advice: run away.

    Arnaque, je n’ai meme pas demarré le mois d’essai, et la periode des 28 jours n’etait meme pas terminée, que ces voleurs m’ont prelevé 49,99€. Depuis j’ai demandé logiquement a être remboursé, mais ils refusent categoriquement en pretextant tout et n’importe quoi par des tickets à repetition. Je vais deposer une plainte. Un conseil : fuyez.

    By: Oussama BOUSSAADA 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Social media marketing

    Awesome classes. I was into YouTube. But didn't know whom to Target. I didn't know much statistics about it
    But now I'm sure in gonna rock YouTube

    By: Sohanth Kumar 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Study Material

    It was an amazing material , it really helped me but the the price was a little high but the content of the material is very much worthy

    By: Arnab Sahoo 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Premium for six months

    I am a student from India. I have been using many platforms for online course and the first time I felt the pedagogy of Shaw academy very impactful. You are actually nurturing all of those who are willing to join and learn something from class. The only platform where you get reminder for your every class and so you don't miss any class, even if you missed one there are recordings which I think is great. With such a small duration I think the connectivity that is growing is awesome and there are many milestones on their way for learner as well as Shaw academy. Thank you very much, keep inspiring us, keep enlightening us.

    By: Ashish Patel 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography

    A really good initiative by Shaw academy , their photography courses during the lockdown is awesome . Though I'm facing some problems with the network so there's always a option of rescheduling the class or you can watch their recorded video

    By: Reyki 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw academy subscription

    When I first started my lessons it was kinda easy but it's not sometimes it's so difficult to understand everything in detail. Generally speaking, I would say a good way to enhance your knowledge

    By: Azamov Abbosjon 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition

    The Nutrition class is informative with basic intro knowledge for someone wanting to gain a good foundation in the subject matter.

    By: Curious Cat 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Have not purchased yet

    I love the courses

    By: Sandra 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Great Service!

    By: JJ 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Illustrator

    I just started the trial, its good so far but for me its hard to follow a fixed schedule. The idea to study from home is that I can do everything at whatever time I can.

    By: Daniela Andrea 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    .

    I had my first lesson today, it was very interesting and helpful.

    By: Antigona 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Investing

    Didi not understand the lesson 2

    By: Tej 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy photography course

    Very understandable and comprehensive! The features are quite pricey, especially in this economic time, but they seem very complete. The interface is very easy to use, but the service is a little strange. I received calls stating I missed my course when I did not, but the team seems readily available to handle such issues.

    By: Tatiana Garcia 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    School

    Vary good, would recommend.

    By: Sammi 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphics design

    Lessons are straightforward and in detail. Received enough information within an hour , exciting to practice in your own time. It is also good whilst starting a business so you can reconsider what you want in terms of logo and what not.

    By: Jerusa Da Silva 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I have a bachelors degree in Business Marketing... and I have always been in marketing (well for 25 years)... however, over the past 10 years I have primarily provided services as a corporate Event Planner/Director. Even before the pandemic hit, I was set to have a slower year, but now I have no idea what route my business is going to take... as events are dead in the water for the unforeseeable future. I appreciate getting the 2 month free trial... and since I have no income and plenty of time on my hands, I plan to take as many classes as I can in the next 59 days... I just wish I could afford the toolkits.
    Yes, these are recorded webinars, although they are simulating a live experience with the chatbot... it doesn't matter to me, so I don't know why there are others who are negative.
    The information is fantastic and delivered professionally. I just wish there were more courses to choose from. I will see how my experience goes, and if it goes well, I have a list of people to refer to -- as I normally partner with an Enterprise Learning department in charge of training approx 4800 corporate people... Thanks for the free trial.

    By: Marlene McCallum 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Free Trial

    So far, I've been enjoying the lessons at Shaw Academy. The lessons are very informative as well. The system for asking questions is very neat too.

    By: Mithran Roy 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    graphic design

    So far it seems great! Lot of good information. Only had one class so far, so its hard to say how much I will learn by the end.

    By: Krystal Wagner 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review