BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2764)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Trading

    Positive

    By: Piyush Tripathi 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I am a mature student and have been out of learning for many years. I find the lessons are very informative, well delivered and thoroughly enjoyable. The ability to rewatch the lessons at your own pace is extremely helpful and useful. All the tools and resources are easily accessible, well set out and helpful. I love the quizes and assignments. Communication and support is good efficient.

    By: Bianca Kanterovitz 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4week free course

    The lectures are awesome and easy to grasp as if it is a classroom mode. The tutors are doing a great deal to impact knowledge. Big ups

    By: Murphy Ashinedu Osumili-Ossai 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design: Free Premium Membership 4-week plan

    I'm taking the Graphic Design: Free Premium Membership 4-week plan. I want to learn how to complete basic graphic design tasks for my personal use. I really have no interest in starting a new career or becoming a freelance graphic designer, so I think that this 4-week module should be enough for me.

    Positive: Extremely convenient (especially in times of lockdown). You can schedule your virtual lessons at any time. Shaw Academy sends you constant reminders of your lessons, and if you miss any lesson, you can re-schedule it easily. The instructor in my course is very good. She explains things clearly and in a good pace. I really like the way she has prepared the material. The video and sound quality are also excellent.

    Neutral: Their marketing campaign is extremely aggressive. Be prepared to receive several messages per day via email, app notifications, sms and even automated phone calls. Many are to remind you of your lessons, which I'm sure a lot of people might find useful. But there are also many recurrent messages urging to buy their toolkits and certificates or to upgrade to some other benefit. I don't think this is necessarily a negative thing, as I can easily silence my app, close notification pop-ups and filter all of their marketing emails, but I'm sure many people will find this level of marketing extremely annoying or even harassing. All in all, I'd say this is neutral.

    Negative:
    It's expensive. The free program I signed up to includes only the video lessons for the first four weeks. Everything else must be paid separately if I understand correctly. And it isn't cheap. Toolkits are about 30 euros each -one per lesson-, on top of the monthly fees and certificates, so you're probably looking at a few thousand euros in total, if you want to complete a full program.
    I also don't like the fact that I can't download the videos for offline viewing. I understand why they do it, but I have used other premium online education platforms that do allow in-app downloads for offline usage. Considering that I spend a considerable amount of time on trains and buses, I feel I could benefit from this.

    Not rated:
    I don't know how prestigious this academy is compared to other online or traditional brick-and-mortar schools. I don't know if their certificates have any sort of recognition. I really don't intend to use this course to boost my CV or to increase my employment opportunities, so these are not elements I have considered.

    Conclusion: For the purposes that I signed-up this is great. It's far better than simply watching YouTube tutorials. If your goals match mine as explained above, and you don't mind the aggressive marketing, I would recommend it.

    By: Miguelangel 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    7 different courses

    I am so happy about the good follow up on every course!

    By: Lene Miella 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Enjoying the course and ease of access.

    Had a lot of emails after which is quite annoying.

    By: Michaela Sommerfield 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web Development

    I found the class and videos very engaging and relatable to someone like me who is a complete novice in the subject.

    By: Nkem Udeokoro 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma In Project Management

    It is very revealing and I'm learning a lot. Thanks

    By: Kenny Musa 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Social Marketing

    Steer well clear - my experience was utterly appalling.

    - In my course the instructor changed halfway through without any explanation or introduction
    - The final assessments were shoddy at best - often filled with spelling errors and ambiguous questions, not to mention times where you could not select three options when three answers were required
    - I had to complete final assessments multiple times because they did not register on their system
    - You cannot reschedule lessons for the same day - which seems incredibly inflexible
    - The whole platform is incredibly aggressive at up selling, and filled with booby traps to catch you out and pay more
    - I received a phone call from a customer service person who asked if I needed any help - I asked her about my hard copy diploma and she simply ended the conversation and hung up on me

    Most incredibly, the content was actually outdated - I took this diploma as a professional development opportunity having worked in the field for 2 years already, but a lot of their recommendations and theory work was completely out of date, and even included recommendations for third parties which no longer exist.

    Would not recommend to anyone

    By: Ed 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    free trial

    I signed up for the 28 days trial with Shaw Academy. From the account it is possible to ask to get a notification when the first payment is due and I did, but I didn't get any email when the time was up. I tried to cancel my membership on my last day of the trial, last minute but still on time. I couldn't, as you can cancel it just Monday-Friday on specific time. The payment was taken and I contacted them, but won't get any refund. The communication is not good at all, they reply to my emails more than 24 hours later and don't really answer my questions. I am not happy with Shaw Academy, there are better alternatives.

    By: cristina samani 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Guitar Lessons

    So far I’m loving my guitar lessons through Shaw Academy. The courses are easy to schedule, the instructor breaks everything down perfectly and I’ve already started learning to play songs. Would definitely recommend to others.

    By: Laura 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic Designing

    It my first time to learn something on Shaw Academy, and experience is soo good and amazing. Their course content is soo good and give quality content on every topic. And the main thing is that the Instructors provided by Shaw Academy clearly depicts the topics and required aspects to the students.

    By: Ritesh Yogendra Sharma 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    English, Excel, Leadership

    It's communination is great. Educaters are upto the mark, they know how to deal with students specially who are totally new in online environment.
    Negative: Toolkit is little expensive compare to other competitors Udemy, Coursera.

    By: Pradeep Vidyarthi 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Toolkit

    The classroom is interactive, interesting and the courses were broken down to be simpler and easily understood . I love Shaw Academy.
    I wish they can also send the original certificates to us in our different countries.
    Thank you

    By: Olajumoke adeaga 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Excellent

    Shaw academy is an excellent institution.

    By: Ubongabasi Osom 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital marketing

    Positive

    By: Uzoukwu venas 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    I didn't purchase anything

    I have a great experience while learning through this app. It's very convenient and easy to use. I have signed up for three courses already and I am looking forward for it. Thank you for making learning easy for all the students like me. I am really grateful to this app. During these quarantine days, it's really helpful to amplify our talent and passion.

    By: Aditi Shrivastava 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Photography

    Had one lesson for now but this first lesson inspired me to continue. I will definitely finish this course and probably do an other one. 👌🏼

    By: Yasmine 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma In financial trading and investment

    Today was my first class with Shaw Academy and i have enroll myself into financial trading and investment course.The lecture delivered by the professor was extremely delightful and easy to understand with the presentation made.Looking forward to do more courses online with Shaw Academy,and it was a great experience for me as i got to learn so many new things in the first class.

    By: Ayush Parija 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    An interesting and engaging start to a subject that I have no previous experience in! Feeling confident that I can understand the information and enjoy continuing to learn. Thank you!

    By: CHRIS FODEN DAVIES 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review