BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    toolkit

    So far everything seems straight forward and as expected for an online course. I am looking forward to learning all there is to know from the comfort of my home. This will advance my current skills to another level. To be fair, the one thing that made me a little uneasy was the payment process. It wasn't as clear that there is 2 options for the same things, which you could easily make a mistake and double pay. Overall the courses seem to be on point with information. Thank you!

    By: alex03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Web design

    Very clear content, many reminders of lessons to help avoid forgetting the lesson time which was handy for me. So far the teacher is giving good information and is clear when presenting her work

    By: Sidonia03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Educator speak very clear, always give notification to make us alert the date of class.

    By: soomei03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Leadership and marketing courses

    Amazing service always reminds me and keeps me on my toes I love you guys keep up the good work!!!?

    By: Cheick03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I'm impressed with content and delivery so far. Very professional and well presented. Far too much contact from email, texts etc, several times a day, just too much.

    By: Paula03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Design Course

    So gar Lesson 1/10 done, which was quite detailed and a smooth start!

    By: Steffen W.03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    The course is easily understandable and nicely presented.
    However, it would be nice if the tutors would be available during the lesson.

    By: Sandra03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    graphic design course

    The instructor is great and Shaw Academy makes sure you are well taken care of by the staff. The course is at a great pace and full of information. The examples and visuals are outstanding and memorable.

    By: Mary Sims03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Business training

    I did have issues with the app, but going in via the web was good. So far enjoying it and I have already learned something new. Great feeling.

    By: Tanya Lee03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Social Media Marketing Diploma

    The classes are well explained, organized and perfectly leveled for beginners or advanced students.
    The platform AND the app are easy to navigate, and this is a huge accomplishment in my opinion.
    In most cases, an unclear webpage or app is why I don't ever go back to use the site.
    Well done team Shaw!

    By: Nicolas Lenis 03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports Nutrition FREE TRIAL (not...)

    AVOID SHAW ACADEMY AT ALL COSTS - what I wish I'd known before falling for their scam.

    This is a NEGATIVE 5-star review, but unfortunately there is no option for that. Shaw Academy is a fraudulent, scamming, lying, cheating, disgusting company who will take your money without your consent and lie to you about it.

    I signed up to a free 4-week trial as advertised on Instagram. I did some brief research into the company and after seeing a few friends had used them I thought ok this trial must be legit. NOT. After I signed up to the trial, I saw that in order to actually continue with the course you had to purchase all kinds of crap, which I obviously did not want to do, so opted to cancel it STRAIGHT AWAY. After going through tons of pages to try and cancel it I was eventually given a number to call to cancel.

    I spoke to Lannice on the phone, who offered me all kinds of bs offers worth hundreds of £££ to try and get me to stay, but I managed to get her to confirm she was cancelling it eventually. I received a confirmation email of the cancellation immediately afterwards but ALSO noticed a charge had been taken from my account. I contacted them immediately about this, and they said: "it is clearly stated in the terms and conditions that if you do not cancel within the 4 weeks free trial period you will be charged, and we cannot refund this." AHEM, I cancelled on the SAME day as signing up. When I corrected them on this, they changed their story to "oh, you purchased a certificate which has already been activated on your account so we cannot refund it. But we have activated free extra months of the course for you and a free toolkit! ENJOY."

    EXCUSE ME, I had already asked them to cancel my account, which they had confirmed. Not only did they abuse my request for this, but they went ahead to re-activate a bunch of stuff I had never heard of before, having never actually use the account. They stole from me and had the audacity to lie about it repeatedly. Plus, why can they offer hundreds of pounds worth of offers to me for free, but not refund me the £39.95 they stole? A number of emails later and all I had achieved were a circle of lies and non-answers, so I resorted to filing a formal complaint with BBB against them, but I won't hold my breath.

    STAY AWAY & LETS STOP THEM FROM BEING ABLE TO SCAM PEOPLE EVER AGAIN.

    It's horrifying that in such turbulent times companies are still acting this way.

    By: Lucy03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Covers everything I need to know clearly and concisely.
    I'm so glad I enrolled, the skills I'm learning will serve me very well.

    By: Alice Clark03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I am currently still going through the course as I'm currently only through my third lesson, but I have already learnt so much that is very applicable to any context of work. It was definitely worth learning to open me up to new skills that I would otherwise have to learn in the future. The course structure is very clear, detailed and concise. The interface is also very helpful in coordinating your own schedule for learning. It will teach very specific techniques and methods of applications that are effective, and give examples that help you understand better. I'm interested to see what else Shaw Academy will offer if I stick around...

    By: Ozborn Phua03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography classes

    Its nice

    By: Pooja03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I thought that the ordering process was simple; I'm currently giving the free graphic design course a go.
    The first lesson was excellent and made me interested to learn more, which I will be doing in a couple of hours!
    Highly recommended.

    By: Russell Cahill03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in English

    I am studying a course with Shaw academy .It's amazing to learn a lot of things.

    By: Garvit Sharma03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Course - Diploma in Cryptocurrency

    Excellent & most powerful course for beginners who want to learn foundation of crypto currency trading and investment.

    By: Jagdish Kumar03-06-2020
    Jagdish Kumar03-06-2020

    Excellent & most powerful course for beginners who want to learn foundation of crypto currency trading and investment.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    mobile app development course

    its very good for students
    The teaching mannner is highly unique way
    I really felt love towards the shaw academy

    By: Yeswanth kumar03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    photography course

    Very easy and simple to understand course. I like the way the course is building starting from the bottom and adding more information with each lesson, it is done in a chronological way and makes so much sense.

    By: Kathryn03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    The course is well structured and provides great information. Happy to recommend to anyone. Perhaps you don't need to send so many emails. Otherwise all good.

    By: Tanya Thistleton03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!