BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2798)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Web Development

    I found the class and videos very engaging and relatable to someone like me who is a complete novice in the subject.

    By: Nkem Udeokoro 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma In Project Management

    It is very revealing and I'm learning a lot. Thanks

    By: Kenny Musa 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Social Marketing

    Steer well clear - my experience was utterly appalling.

    - In my course the instructor changed halfway through without any explanation or introduction
    - The final assessments were shoddy at best - often filled with spelling errors and ambiguous questions, not to mention times where you could not select three options when three answers were required
    - I had to complete final assessments multiple times because they did not register on their system
    - You cannot reschedule lessons for the same day - which seems incredibly inflexible
    - The whole platform is incredibly aggressive at up selling, and filled with booby traps to catch you out and pay more
    - I received a phone call from a customer service person who asked if I needed any help - I asked her about my hard copy diploma and she simply ended the conversation and hung up on me

    Most incredibly, the content was actually outdated - I took this diploma as a professional development opportunity having worked in the field for 2 years already, but a lot of their recommendations and theory work was completely out of date, and even included recommendations for third parties which no longer exist.

    Would not recommend to anyone

    By: Ed 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    free trial

    I signed up for the 28 days trial with Shaw Academy. From the account it is possible to ask to get a notification when the first payment is due and I did, but I didn't get any email when the time was up. I tried to cancel my membership on my last day of the trial, last minute but still on time. I couldn't, as you can cancel it just Monday-Friday on specific time. The payment was taken and I contacted them, but won't get any refund. The communication is not good at all, they reply to my emails more than 24 hours later and don't really answer my questions. I am not happy with Shaw Academy, there are better alternatives.

    By: cristina samani 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Guitar Lessons

    So far I’m loving my guitar lessons through Shaw Academy. The courses are easy to schedule, the instructor breaks everything down perfectly and I’ve already started learning to play songs. Would definitely recommend to others.

    By: Laura 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic Designing

    It my first time to learn something on Shaw Academy, and experience is soo good and amazing. Their course content is soo good and give quality content on every topic. And the main thing is that the Instructors provided by Shaw Academy clearly depicts the topics and required aspects to the students.

    By: Ritesh Yogendra Sharma 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    English, Excel, Leadership

    It's communination is great. Educaters are upto the mark, they know how to deal with students specially who are totally new in online environment.
    Negative: Toolkit is little expensive compare to other competitors Udemy, Coursera.

    By: Pradeep Vidyarthi 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Toolkit

    The classroom is interactive, interesting and the courses were broken down to be simpler and easily understood . I love Shaw Academy.
    I wish they can also send the original certificates to us in our different countries.
    Thank you

    By: Olajumoke adeaga 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Excellent

    Shaw academy is an excellent institution.

    By: Ubongabasi Osom 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital marketing

    Positive

    By: Uzoukwu venas 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    I didn't purchase anything

    I have a great experience while learning through this app. It's very convenient and easy to use. I have signed up for three courses already and I am looking forward for it. Thank you for making learning easy for all the students like me. I am really grateful to this app. During these quarantine days, it's really helpful to amplify our talent and passion.

    By: Aditi Shrivastava 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Photography

    Had one lesson for now but this first lesson inspired me to continue. I will definitely finish this course and probably do an other one. 👌🏼

    By: Yasmine 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma In financial trading and investment

    Today was my first class with Shaw Academy and i have enroll myself into financial trading and investment course.The lecture delivered by the professor was extremely delightful and easy to understand with the presentation made.Looking forward to do more courses online with Shaw Academy,and it was a great experience for me as i got to learn so many new things in the first class.

    By: Ayush Parija 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    An interesting and engaging start to a subject that I have no previous experience in! Feeling confident that I can understand the information and enjoy continuing to learn. Thank you!

    By: CHRIS FODEN DAVIES 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Premium membership

    Content is very good and coach is also very good... presentation are self explanatory...

    By: Pankaj afle 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project Management

    The course is very well structured,even though sometimes the connection was bad.

    By: Ana María Mihai 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    1 month course

    This app is a very good app compared to other apps

    By: BAPPI MONDAL 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Guitar class

    I had my first class yesterday. This was my first ever experience with live online classes. It went very well. The signing in was easy and the teacher spoke clearly and was very professional. It was nice to have the interactive aspect in this type of learning environment. I'm looking forward to my next class. I highly recommend this school and their online classes. I will be taking more that for sure.

    By: Mark Greenacre 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Excel

    PRO. Well written and presented materials.
    Con. Presentation goes quickly and it is difficult sometimes to keep up with pace.

    By: David Kern 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Toolkit

    Positive

    By: Saksham raj 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review