BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Excel course

    The service has been great, very excited to start my course

    By: Jaime Avokhani02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Viral Marketing

    The introduction is a bit slow however, it was inclusive and would bring a new to the industry person forward appropirately. Getting the understanding of the terminology is an excellent first step. More interactive than expected....

    By: Alan Kadish02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography classes

    well designed, easy to follow. helps you decide what kind of photographer you want to be and pursue that path. takes away your overwhelmed thoughts of becoming photographer and eases you into it.

    By: Obi02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Microsoft Excel Course

    so far this has been really helpful in brushing up my knowledge of Excel and learning new tricks. I'm taking this to add to my resume.

    By: TAMI GRYDER02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design course

    Shambolic company who are only after your cash. STAY AWAY.

    The "lessons" are basically drawn out videos about basic stuff which you could learn for free if you use your initiative and look elsewhere.

    The apps and webpages are littered with links which, upon just one click, you are charged instantly! No questions or details needed.

    I accidentally clicked one of these money traps and when asked politely for a re-fund I was told no.

    The cancellation process is harder than the course I took. You have to call them. DURING WORKING HOURS, even though it is an automated "robot" you speak to.
    The robot will ask you about FIVE times if you are sure you want to cancel and give up on your dreams BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH!!!
    The phone call took about 10 minutes. - I was so frustrated after all of the guilt-tripping that I fell for one of the bots statements that the ordeal was over and that It was cancelled.

    But oh no, there was more. I found this out when I was charged £50 for a months subscription. Again, when I tried to tell them, they were unsympathetic and took my money.

    Terrible company. I would be ashamed to be a part of their scandalous scheme.

    By: Daniel Moloney02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Guitar Course

    It is easy to understand as a beginner while maintaining the interest. Also helps that there are visuals and not only a dry presentation.

    By: Yordanka Tegarkova02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma project management

    Good course easy to follow
    Be aware hidden pricing for additional materials and certificate

    By: James Bowman02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design diploma

    This has been a good experience so far. The class is interesting, a bit short; so the information comes at you fast, but is still understandable, and easy to apply.

    By: Shani McClean02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    One month course work in photography

    I've longed for a short course that I could do so as to improve myself and kickstart my own business, and there Shaw Academy was with everything I need, keeping me updated with email, allowing me to reschedule classes and so on. It's just perfect.

    By: Kimberly Brown02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free Trial - 4-Week Course

    The course so far has been great, and the paid version is a very reasonable price and looks like it will cover important information. However, Shaw Academy’s email communications are out of control and nearly spamming my inbox with class reminders, general marketing emails, and so many duplicate emails - I got five within a few minutes this morning.

    By: Lindsay Kearney02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic Design

    Great app and system.
    Content has been great as well as getting an offer for discounted Adobe programs.

    Only issues have been getting texts and emails in error saying I've missed classes or starting at wrong times but support was very apologetic and once in the app it showed correctly. Minor glitches for an overall great service.

    The pop ups for one click purchasing are really annoying as I've clicked it accidentally when navigating. Really in your face.

    Rescheduling classes is great so I can speed up the pace if I'm gaining momentum. May be a loophole but please don't change it!

    By: Amy02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography course

    The platform is really easy to use and it gives you time to process everything. The classes are easy to take in and powerful. Thanks!

    By: Valeria02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nothing

    The shaw academy experience was great and interesting but could also be modified more over the years
    Love the help though
    A wonderful experience
    Thanks

    By: Darius obazee02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Learn to live

    It's an amazing connection...

    By: Serkan TUNC02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Shaw academy project management

    Easy to access. Great classes

    By: DANIEL IFRIM02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Adobe photoshop

    I'm really loving the course I'm doing. The teacher explains so well and I've always wanted to acquire one or two extra skills to help me in life. I really appreciate the one free month given and I hope I even get another free😁. Can't wait to finish my module 1. Keep up the good work guys

    By: Smart Ukoha02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Free web design course

    I enjoy the simplicity of the class and the speed is also good. It's not too fast and explains clearly.

    By: SAMUEL KUSE02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Adobe illustrator module1 toolkit

    Ur service is best in world... All of ur webinar are interesting easy and i feel very good to lean with all the educators here..

    By: Omkar Rajurkar02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership and management classes

    Positive

    By: Maria Maurizi 02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    monthly course in web development

    l love it

    By: BRITTNI ANTTI02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!