BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2799)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Toolkit

    Positive

    By: Saksham raj 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    O4.05.2020

    Sessions content was good, however make it more interactive.

    By: Nitin Bansal 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Photography Class

    I just had my first class and it was a thorough briefing at a great pace of the world photography is. Can't wait to experience the rest of the class!!

    By: David Massillon 07-05-2020
    Jude Chukwuka 09-05-2020

    I have never enjoyed online lectures , but this got me interested and well explanatory . I can't wait for my next lecture

    Jamila 09-05-2020

    Attended my first class, it was really an interesting class. Can't wait for next lesson

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design

    I love the attententivness of the staff with the reminders and content. I wish some of the classes were a little more interactive but otherwise has been a great experience thus far.

    By: Elisha Cox 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition Diploma

    I chose to take the Nutrition Diploma course to round out my degree and to help myself understand the topic more in depth do that I can apply it to my personal life as well as my clients' lives.

    So far I have received great and accurate information with a desirable delivery and helpful tools.

    The only thing I would change is how often the classes are offered (IE: I would like to be able to have the option to do more than 2 classes per week).

    Super excited to continue learning through Shaw Academy!

    By: Monica L 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography diploma

    I've just completed my second photography class and so far it has been fabulous. The instructor is great, the content is informative. I can't wait for my next class

    By: Penny Wareham 07-05-2020
    Dominique Sutherland 07-05-2020

    I've only just started taking the class on Photoshop and I'm really please. Everything is precise and easy to follow and I'm always eager for my next class.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free Trial

    Fraud and Scam
    Be aware. Stay away from them. Steal your money.
    I signed up for 4 weeks trial on the 26th of March and provided my card details. Within two days of the trial period, I found that the course I was interested in Shaw academy is different than what I thought, I requested cancellation which said you can cancel after 48 hours(why I don't know) waited for 2 more days. For cancellation, I had to go through so many steps and in the end, it said you have to call on so and so the number to cancel. After calling the number and listening for all the offers for 10 minutes I was again told to write an email. Again wrote an email for cancellation after following up for 3 days with all automated response finally a someone replied that they can not cancel but have requested the respective team. and your account will be updated with 48 hours.
    And on 21st April I see a charge on my credit after all this 1week of wasted efforts on follow up for cancellation. 
    I have come across so many similar stories and experiences online and I realized that it's a normal trend of shaw academy and thousands of people are being scammed all over the world. 

    By: Kalyani Katariya 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    It is a very interesting course and I am enjoying it and looking forward to the next class! However it is only 4 weeks so I'm not sure about the ROI quality.

    By: Mariah 06-05-2020
    k 07-05-2020

    Fraud and Scam Be aware. Stay away from them. Steal your money.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Graphic designer

    Best explanation and support, interactive sessions, excellent visualization and proper explanation of working of adobe softwares! Highly recommended!

    By: Sharif Shaz 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Beaty and Nutrition Courses

    I have only recently started the classes but I have found them to be very interesting and helpful. They are well done and well taught. It would help if my beauty course instructor spoke a little slower as taking notes can be a bit difficult. Thankfully the classes are available to be watched again so you can get what you missed.

    By: Andrea 06-05-2020
    Shedrach 07-05-2020

    This is a great site to learn, I started learning web development as a beginner and the lectures have been great, with good accent for everyone who understands English can understand, I never regret Shaw academy

    Shacora K. 08-05-2020

    I love the entire learning experience so far, the absolute only thing I would change is to be able to skip back to a slide.

    Pramod Kumar 09-05-2020

    Today I have attended First Photography session,Explanation Was so crystal clear was able to understand easily being a layman in photography.

    Angie Fairbanks 09-05-2020

    Great Sessions and learnings - great material, pace and professional

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Photography online course (for free)

    As a fortunate photography learner. I got the opportunity to pursue Diploma in Photography online course from Shaw Academy for free during this Covid-19 lock down. Genuinely, I found this course very useful as a starter. The coach gives information from root level. And the best part is before the doubt/question arises in mind, he replies instantly. It shows how minutely the course model is designed. My gratitude to the academy and importantly to the coach. Thank you from bottom of my photographer heart.

    By: Puspanjali Sarangi 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    subscription

    After my first class, I was impressed by the layout of the course and that you have to tune in on specific days and times. This gives the program a more "true school" feel even though it is online. Thank you!

    By: Emily Aprea 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Stock market class

    He doesnt explain things as well as I'd like and doesnt go into much detail. On the other hand, I personally got a discount so I think it's pretty good for free.

    By: Sam 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Courses available through Verizon

    I LOVED the content of the Photoshop lesson! However, I found you MUST be online at the beginning of class to connect, which will apparently then be recorded. Also, times start "on the hour", which limits when you can schedule a missed session. I also don't care for the sales material/tools that are promoted on the web site.

    By: Rex Hogan 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Graphic design

    Hi, my name is Paulo Prado, I’m form Brasil but I’ve came to Portugal to try a new life.

    The beginning was tough, because when you do that all you use to be don’t have value, I mean documents, bachelor etc was a kind of fresh restart.

    I've went through a lot of thing in order to set up myself then came the quarantine and all around, all of us have to make a journey into ourselves, and what we are in essence that was there all this time outcrop and I see my self in contact with Design, arts, creativity, drawing again and this Graphic Design course from Shaw Academy helped me to rediscover myself. I want to say my sincere thanks to Shaw Academy 😃.

    By: Paulo Prado 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    it was great and simple

    I love the online classes offered. Convient for my schedule and also makes it very understanding for anyone to learn at their own pace.

    By: Olivia Turner 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    So far I am enjoying the class. It is informative and moves at a reasonable pace.

    By: Elizabeth 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    shawacademy

    I was really impressed with the lessons. There is a ton of useful information and I really like the format. Easy to use and understand. The information is relevant. I'm excited to take more classes.

    By: Claudia Finley 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    Easy to sign up, mostly run by an AI system and very little interaction with actual people so I do feel kindof alone in "class". There are other optional purchases for the assignment's and certification and a little more than I'd like to spend. I just started the program and tight of the bat it feels much less overwhelming than a typical online degree program. In the USA this won't count for much unless you're just running your own business or side gig- this won't qualify you to work in the specific field of study but it's a good basic education. If you want to do a whole program, they're mostly 3-6 month programs so bundle for best savings. The one month free trial will only get you thru one module and there are 4 for nutrition. There are"toolkits" for each module that include assignments, slides etc for$39.99 each. So if you want those you'll pay for each of them on top of your monthly subscription cost. The certificate is also another $39.99. SO, unless you're like me and only doing this for self improvement, there are more costs than what they come right out the gate and say. It's good information though so I don't think it's like a waste of time or anything.. but maybe a wee bit over priced. Still less expensive than college, but again, you're not getting a true degree with this. Alright, with that, I hope you enjoy learning. It's a lot of just sitting back and listening, some interaction with a chat bot, and a PowerPoint slide.

    By: Holly 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Three Courses in Digital and Cryptocurrency

    Excellent Content, High Quality use of time investment. Great refresher for experts in the category.

    By: Hope Frank 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review