BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Lifetime membership

    I'm taking 3 courses to start, and like many others here, I'm enjoying the content so far, but have a big problem with the constant emails and notifications about upcoming classes, and especially the bombardment of pop up ads for toolkits and diplomas with "one click purchase." It got me once for a Toolkit that I didn't really want, and that SEVERELY lowered my opinion of the business. I think it UNCONSCIONABLE, actually and reported it to the BBB. Shaw Academy's response was that it's a "convenience" for the student, but I'm not stupid and I find it to be the opposite, actually. I purchased a lifetime membership, so I do plan on continuing to take courses, but buyer beware of this money grabbing tactic. On some pop ups they have even put the close tab very close to the one click purchase button so you really have to be careful where you click.
    As far as the courses go, I'm enjoying them so far; though they do move a bit quickly, which can make it difficult to take notes and follow along. I suppose I can rewatch the recordings if needed, though. I've also noticed in my photography quizzes that there are questions being asked that weren't covered in the days class and are in the upcoming lesson. I'm not sure why.

    By: Lindsay Kaba29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    nutrition

    great way to learn with convenient.

    By: jigar bhanushali29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Courses

    I tried my first class yesterday. I enjoy the reminders and scheduling my classes like live classes.

    By: Michelle 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in English

    Very good course.

    By: Alina29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    No purchase but charged

    They have charged me £49.99 even though I have never signed up to them. Clearly I have been scammed and even though I have tried to explain this to them the same day i was charged they refuse to refund my money. Initially I thought maybe I had made an error so I checked all my emails, web history etc and there is no trace of them. They can also see clearly I have not accessed any course content. This just proves that this company is only interested in making money from you. I have read various posts where a lot of people claim it is extremely difficult to cancel and even those who have cancelled have still been charged. Stay away from them!!!

    By: Sajjad Gulamhusein29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Nutrition

    I'm half way through both the Professional Diploma in Nutrition and the Professional Diploma in Nutrition for Sports and Exercise, which I am taking simultaneously.

    So far I'm enjoying both courses and have found the information to be both useful, and presented in a digestible way (no pun intended!)

    My issues so far are about how Shaw Academy itself is managed. I have emailed customer service a couple of times with questions and received a response within 48 hours both times. These responses seemed to be from a human and not an auto-response.

    However, I have also emailed the course lecturer with questions on one occasion and received no response. It is my aim to try one more time to send her questions and see if she gets back to me or not, as this will be vital to me deciding whether or not to continue. I need to be able to contact the lecturer, otherwise I will try a different institution.

    My other issue is regarding the BOMBARDING of emails. Some days I receive between 15-20 emails from Shaw Academy - I wish I was exaggerating here. Many are repeat emails promising me that I have "only 3 days left to pre-order my e-certificate", Which is obviously nonsense, because if I complete the module I should of course be able to order the module certificate towards the END, not right at the beginning when I am still evaluating the course and whether I want to continue.

    The fact that I get this same email on different days leads me to realise it is obviously a marketing ploy and not true - I can still order it whenever I like - but they are employing the cheap tactic of a false deadline.

    Despite their lazy marketing practice (and I work for a marketing company) I am still enjoying the courses themselves.

    By: Janine29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Webdesign Course

    The platform is user friendly, the tutor is very clear and interactive.
    Like the content.
    Course is delivered as expected.

    By: Daryl Keizerweerd29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Stock trading 4 week course

    The content on the course is great and very informative and the classes are available to revisit after completion. It gives a real classroom atmosphere when in the webinar. This is good for the most part. The issue arises as you are unable to pause a class once you have begun and you have to attend the class at the allotted time or reschedule. This was very annoying when I missed the class start time by 2 mins and had to reschedule in an hour.

    The only other let down is the constant reminders which initially border on harassment and I think really need to be dialled back however you do not forget that you have a course coming up.

    Great course all in all I am really enjoying Shaw academy.

    By: Gareth Williams29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Ecertificte

    I love Shaw Academy!

    By: Miguel29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Smart-phone photo class

    Approachable and easy material. Class are very clear and entertaining, plus.... if you miss the class... it is recorded and you can watch later. Mails to remind your class, but most and foremost, the material given is very clear.

    By: Maria del Pilar Ayub Galeano29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Scam!!!- Took my money even after I cancelled my free trial

    I never looked at these reviews but I wish I did because im having the same bad experience. I don't understand how it's got an average of around 8 stars cause it not true at all!! If you want your money safe in your pocket and you don't want scammers taking it. Leave this website at all costs. The training they give you isn't even all good for the money you are meant to pay - hence I cancelled. I was on a free trial and I cancelled within the appropriate time period but my account is still charged... If you cancel your membership before the billing period of the trial and money is taken out- it's clearly not a free trial. What's worse there isn't good customer service to actually solve this problem.
    Email - no reply
    Social media - no reply
    Call - There is no one to pick up your phone - even after numerous attempts at different times of the day and different days ( if you don't believe me try this for yourself)
    I gave them adequate amount of time to respond but to no avail...
    If you're wise you'll listen to my advice, or alternatively experience it yourself x

    By: Rachel29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Financial Trading and Investment

    I love everything when we say "Shaw Academy"

    Postives:
    1. Great Content not boring.
    2. Teaching style is in the next level compared to any type of teaching websites/apps.
    3. The audio of the lessons are crystal clear, it's like listening to a 3D audio music.
    4. The price is very affordable.
    5. Shaw Academy is organized, so learners are not going to be confused on where and how to learn.
    6. Giving a lot of promos for its consumers <3.
    7. I love it.

    Negatives:
    1. I'm addicted to it.

    By: Emmanuel L. Maximo29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Introduction to Excel

    I have completed 2 lessons of the into to excel. It is nothing like the quality of the photography for smartphone course.
    Here content is rushed, the tutor mumbles and alot of basic steps are repeated to the point you feel you aren't learning anything new so engagement is lost.
    Also you dont find anything out about the tutor so there's no human relationship or common experience shared.
    I really dont know how I am going to go with this one but am loving the smartphone photography course!

    By: Laura Bevan29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Project Management

    Their support team are robots. I have attended every class - which I should add are really good and kudos to the lecturer - but every week I receive a stupid email saying I have missed 1 out of 2 lessons DESPITE being in EVERY CLASS! I had raised this with their so called “support” team and was advised that the issue is resolved. BUT IT HASN'T! So I raised it again and again and again and keep getting the same stupid response which is just fucking copy and pasted! Stupid, incompetent people who don’t actually listen to you or try to fix the problems you are having or help show you how to stop the email being sent to you!

    By: Nadia29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Primium membership

    Positive This is best I had ever seen

    By: Priyanshu29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    Fabulous course structure. Clarity of speech ( from the instructor). Precise duration for each class. But require flexibility to schedule multiple classes on the same day. Currently same day scheduling isn't available. And limitation to choose just 2 classes in a week is frustrating!

    By: Unnati29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management

    I am so glad I've made the decision to enroll in the Project management course. I am learning a lot of things with a great educator team.

    By: Mukesh Kumar29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma course in financial investment and trading

    ...

    By: Baleswar Gupta29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    App development course.

    Hey this is very good platform....

    By: Izhan Khan29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Mobile App Developer

    This is the first time, am buying online courses. Till I entered into Shaw Academy, I had no idea on how online courses would be. Post completing the first lession, I understood that, courses can be more effective on online as well. The way they teach is very simple and understandable by the freshers as well. Also they give lots of examples and provides home work as well to learn quickly. Over all, I had good experience with Shaw academy.

    By: Mohamed Jalaludeen29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!