BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2863)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    WEB Development

    I would love to thank you for aiding my web development skills. Even though the lecture just commenced, my head already spinning with new knowledge. Gracias.

    By: Olukayode Daniel 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Mobile app Building

    The class for app building is just what I need. Not a lot of confusing information amd no needed fluff

    By: Terrell Washington 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Module professional project management

    This is the first module that i take online. It is excited because it meakes me feel that I am in real time. They start on time and the material is so complete.

    By: Karen vega 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography

    It's a great course, I've learned so much in a short period of time. My photos have been improved a lot. I think this course really achieve the purpose. In addition, the app works good.

    By: Ayin CG 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Courses

    Nice courses, it's a shame though we can't access the videos before the time set. I would prefer to be able to access the videos when I want and have some free time (like 2x30 minutes for one video), and not only once the schedule I set during the week is past.

    By: Clémence L 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Free trial

    This review platform would only let me leave 2 stars as a minimum but they do not deserve any stars! DO NOT SIGN UP FOR A FREE TRIAL TO THIS MISLEADING AND FRAUDULENT COMPANY. It is a scam. The course content is not worth the hassle. The process of cancelling is very time consuming and not straight forward. When I signed up I selected an option to be reminded when my free trial period ends but I received no reminder. Although I still remembered to cancel before the trial ended, after multiple click throughs on the website to cancel the subscription they then make you call a phone number to confirm the cancellation. This is not open at weekends and so they took the money out of my account before I could cancel in time. They take a long time to respond to any emails and when they do it sounds like a bot with copy and pasted answers with no resolve. The phone number when you can finally get through is just an automated machine going through a ridiculous amount of options to try and retain your custom before you can finally cancel. Unable to to get a refund and am now having to cancel card details in case they continue to take money from my account. The good reviews on here and trust pilot are clearly fake and I wish I had done more research before signing up.

    By: AB 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Marketing

    Great class and you can go back and review as much as you like.

    By: Victoria 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    photography and photoshop class

    Shaw Academy help me to enhance my skill in editing and photography, their staff are all Professionals, that will treat you like you're the most valuable person to them and Shaw Academy is the most approachable platform in all many different platform we have now.

    By: Feaisha Dagoyen 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PROFESSIONAL NUTRITION DIPLOMA + TOOLKIT

    The format of these classes is great! The lessons are full of information and make the rest of it easier. Purchasing the toolkit was the best move! I'd definitely buy again and/or recommend to a friend. Thanks Shaw!!

    By: Cassondra Deyerler 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I tried to choose one star initially and it brought me to a “contact us” page. I had to choose 2 stars to even make it here to leave a review. This is online content with no live classes - perfect for me, trying to squeeze things in here and there. The sheer number of emails, phone calls, and additional social media platforms with the constant messaging is crazy. And then to get 2 emails as I was TRYING to concentrate on the video lesson saying “you’re late for your class” (I was early and waiting), and “your instructor is waiting for you” (pre-recorded content and I was answering questions to the little robot in the chat). Then an email saying I missed the class! I emailed back each time saying I was in it and watching. I’m glad this course is free, because I would be asking for a refund and some peace and quiet again. The content - nothing great yet, but I’m still open to going through all the videos, on MY time.

    By: Amanda 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Project Management

    Currently doing a PM course. I like the way it's organised and that you get a quiz after every class. Motivated to finish this.

    By: Monica Anton 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Very interesting and the most important things to remember, it is that you can rewatch anytime the videos, in case you did not understand something, or even better they answer your emails
    thanks

    By: Ionel Roatesi 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social media marketing

    The classes were good. I am very turned off by solicitation though. I like to study without multiple texts, phone calls, and emails with special offers and giveaways to try to get me to end up spending more money. So much for marketing.

    By: Chelsea Miller 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Social media marketing course

    I liked it very much.

    By: KAPIL JOSHI 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    This is my first time engaging with Shaw Academy, and it has been exceptional thus far. I had no difficulty scheduling my classes; everything is set in a way that makes this an enjoyable learning experience. I would most certainly recommend it to my peers.

    By: Bongekile Shongwe 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    I have taken a few online courses before and I have found the ones provided by Shaw Academy to be some of the better courses.

    The lessons are easy to follow at home and the work provided is challenging and provides great opportunity to put to use what you have learnt.

    I think its great that they offer a free trial as this enables you to establish whether or not a course is right for you before you take the plunge into purchase.

    I would recommend Shaw Academy to anyone looking to learn new skills or refresh their current knowledge.

    By: Aimee Figliolini 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Beauty and excel course

    I really enjoyed starting to learn again with such easy access.
    Thank you.

    By: Geimini sachdev 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Adobe Lightroom

    Easy to follow, very clear explanation, good example material. Recommended.

    By: William Bell 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Shawacademy

    It’s my first time to attend online courses but really I like it it’s easy and not expensive
    Shaw academy is so perfect

    By: Naiera mahmoud 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Diploma

    So far I have been very impressed with Shaw Academy.
    The app is very simple to use and the reminder emails are very helpful.

    There is way to much advertising for additional materials, or other courses which I find frustrating as a working mum of two.

    But apart from that, the course itself is excellent.
    Our tutor has done a fantastic job in the facilitation of sessions and the content.

    By: Bryony 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review