BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2861)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital Marketing

    I am a new user at Shaw Academy taking the digital marketing course. I did not know much about the courses or service and had the opportunity to speak with Ganeve. She was extremely sweet, patient, and was extremely helpful in answering any question I had. Thank you!

    By: Nicol Liz 29-05-2020
    Daryl Teodosio 01-06-2020

    Last night was my first class and it was surreal because the mentor is very detailed about the topic. The topic was interesting and you will learn the topic well. All in all, online class is useful when it comes to online class. Therefore, I really recommend Shaw Academy to others.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management course

    Happy so far with the course after the first two lessons, although i think that having access to the lesson notes/slides should not cost extra.

    By: Kenny Cloke 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Leadership class

    The course is informational and good. I know the prices are needed to offset the class, but everything seems to be a cost. Materials are separate from taking the class and then you buying a certificate for each module. I am going to continue with the class to see if it will benefit what I am looking for

    By: Kenesha 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    The content of the course is very interesting, accessible to anyone who wants to have a better understanding of the aspects.

    However I'm not a fan of being limited to 2 classes/week on appointment basis. I understand it can be beneficial to stick to a healthy routine, however I do like to have access to learning whenever I can with the type of unpredictable schedule I have lately (covid).

    I had a free offer from my phone operator. Good discovery overall.

    By: Elsa 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    Digital marketing course

    So far I have found it to be very clear, informative and well presented. I’m looking forward to the next few weeks!

    By: Becky Stone 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Trial through groupon

    Very positive experience. Lots of flexibility and timely qualities. Just wish the professors could slow down so I can finish my notes (if you didn’t buy the toolkit) so I don’t have to go back to the recording.

    By: Nicole Smith 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership and management

    Classes are good . Teacher explains very clear in short time. It is very helpful us to in our future. We are learning which will help us in our job.
    But there is an issue that when we saw live video we can't pause it. And if we are late for one and two minute then we can't watch the video we have to reschedule it again . So you have to give some atleast 5 minute relaxation to play the video. Thank you.

    By: Axita sharma 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    The lessons have a lot of detail and information.

    By: Ed V 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography course

    Great content after going through the first lesson..great content also for the other lessons. I am excited to learn new things.

    By: Jonathan Hamilton 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lifetime membership

    I'm taking 3 courses to start, and like many others here, I'm enjoying the content so far, but have a big problem with the constant emails and notifications about upcoming classes, and especially the bombardment of pop up ads for toolkits and diplomas with "one click purchase." It got me once for a Toolkit that I didn't really want, and that SEVERELY lowered my opinion of the business. I think it UNCONSCIONABLE, actually and reported it to the BBB. Shaw Academy's response was that it's a "convenience" for the student, but I'm not stupid and I find it to be the opposite, actually. I purchased a lifetime membership, so I do plan on continuing to take courses, but buyer beware of this money grabbing tactic. On some pop ups they have even put the close tab very close to the one click purchase button so you really have to be careful where you click.
    As far as the courses go, I'm enjoying them so far; though they do move a bit quickly, which can make it difficult to take notes and follow along. I suppose I can rewatch the recordings if needed, though. I've also noticed in my photography quizzes that there are questions being asked that weren't covered in the days class and are in the upcoming lesson. I'm not sure why.

    By: Lindsay Kaba 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    nutrition

    great way to learn with convenient.

    By: jigar bhanushali 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Courses

    I tried my first class yesterday. I enjoy the reminders and scheduling my classes like live classes.

    By: Michelle 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in English

    Very good course.

    By: Alina 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    No purchase but charged

    They have charged me £49.99 even though I have never signed up to them. Clearly I have been scammed and even though I have tried to explain this to them the same day i was charged they refuse to refund my money. Initially I thought maybe I had made an error so I checked all my emails, web history etc and there is no trace of them. They can also see clearly I have not accessed any course content. This just proves that this company is only interested in making money from you. I have read various posts where a lot of people claim it is extremely difficult to cancel and even those who have cancelled have still been charged. Stay away from them!!!

    By: Sajjad Gulamhusein 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Nutrition

    I'm half way through both the Professional Diploma in Nutrition and the Professional Diploma in Nutrition for Sports and Exercise, which I am taking simultaneously.

    So far I'm enjoying both courses and have found the information to be both useful, and presented in a digestible way (no pun intended!)

    My issues so far are about how Shaw Academy itself is managed. I have emailed customer service a couple of times with questions and received a response within 48 hours both times. These responses seemed to be from a human and not an auto-response.

    However, I have also emailed the course lecturer with questions on one occasion and received no response. It is my aim to try one more time to send her questions and see if she gets back to me or not, as this will be vital to me deciding whether or not to continue. I need to be able to contact the lecturer, otherwise I will try a different institution.

    My other issue is regarding the BOMBARDING of emails. Some days I receive between 15-20 emails from Shaw Academy - I wish I was exaggerating here. Many are repeat emails promising me that I have "only 3 days left to pre-order my e-certificate", Which is obviously nonsense, because if I complete the module I should of course be able to order the module certificate towards the END, not right at the beginning when I am still evaluating the course and whether I want to continue.

    The fact that I get this same email on different days leads me to realise it is obviously a marketing ploy and not true - I can still order it whenever I like - but they are employing the cheap tactic of a false deadline.

    Despite their lazy marketing practice (and I work for a marketing company) I am still enjoying the courses themselves.

    By: Janine 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Webdesign Course

    The platform is user friendly, the tutor is very clear and interactive.
    Like the content.
    Course is delivered as expected.

    By: Daryl Keizerweerd 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Stock trading 4 week course

    The content on the course is great and very informative and the classes are available to revisit after completion. It gives a real classroom atmosphere when in the webinar. This is good for the most part. The issue arises as you are unable to pause a class once you have begun and you have to attend the class at the allotted time or reschedule. This was very annoying when I missed the class start time by 2 mins and had to reschedule in an hour.

    The only other let down is the constant reminders which initially border on harassment and I think really need to be dialled back however you do not forget that you have a course coming up.

    Great course all in all I am really enjoying Shaw academy.

    By: Gareth Williams 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Ecertificte

    I love Shaw Academy!

    By: Miguel 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Smart-phone photo class

    Approachable and easy material. Class are very clear and entertaining, plus.... if you miss the class... it is recorded and you can watch later. Mails to remind your class, but most and foremost, the material given is very clear.

    By: Maria del Pilar Ayub Galeano 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Scam!!!- Took my money even after I cancelled my free trial

    I never looked at these reviews but I wish I did because im having the same bad experience. I don't understand how it's got an average of around 8 stars cause it not true at all!! If you want your money safe in your pocket and you don't want scammers taking it. Leave this website at all costs. The training they give you isn't even all good for the money you are meant to pay - hence I cancelled. I was on a free trial and I cancelled within the appropriate time period but my account is still charged... If you cancel your membership before the billing period of the trial and money is taken out- it's clearly not a free trial. What's worse there isn't good customer service to actually solve this problem.
    Email - no reply
    Social media - no reply
    Call - There is no one to pick up your phone - even after numerous attempts at different times of the day and different days ( if you don't believe me try this for yourself)
    I gave them adequate amount of time to respond but to no avail...
    If you're wise you'll listen to my advice, or alternatively experience it yourself x

    By: Rachel 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review