BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Intermediate Photography

    I am enjoying the course. It is structured in a logical and interesting manner. The slides are fantastic and the trainer is very knowledgeable and an excellent teacher.

    By: Shireesh Nadkar22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    4 week free course

    I purchased a 4 week free course but got charged after all anyway. After attending the first class of diploma of beauty. I found the content is really informative. But the problem comes from their way of presenting the theories. You need a great skill of taking note if you do it in hand writing. Otherwise it's hard to catch up.
    If the material is not informative. Then the whole lesson is quite boring to be honest.
    The A&Q part doesn't create for your answer. When I don't let my answer input. The video continues and no review on what I answer.
    Plus the down side of this, which is the worst, I cannot access to the material before. Only at the time I set to attend the class. What happen if I want to speed up with my study? Nothing.
    Overall, I don't wanna come back. And it's hard to cancel the subscription. You have to call their line to do it and explain why.
    How absurd it is!

    By: Dinh My Luu22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    The pacing is just right. Not too fast not too slow. All the details are narrated in a very simple manner and can easily be understood.

    By: Helen Gardose22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Feel like I'm hearing record from a machine, quite tedious.

    By: Ngoc22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Shaw Academy marketing

    I've only had one lesson so far in Digital Marketing but its great! The speaker was eloquent and clear. I especially loved the informative slides. I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends.

    By: Jan22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    project management course

    I have enjoyed the content very much, but the constant plethora of emails, texts, AND calls is too much. I don't need to be reminded so frequently and from so many streams about my course. There are way too many ads and money traps. Additionally, I find it strange that you cannot take 2 lessons in a day. You cannot fast forward, rewind, pause, etc. most lectures even though they are not live. I had an extra hour tonight so I wanted to do 2 lectures but the system kept saying "error" when I tried to reschedule the lesson.

    By: caitlin22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Excel

    I found the modules very informative & easy to follow.
    However, the only issue I have is when you receive an email stating to do the assignment and the quiz and when you click on the links there is no assignment or quiz.
    Also, I purchased the Tool Kit and it will not let me open it.

    By: Sandra22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design course

    The overall graphics design class is really good! They are very detailed and give great explanations woth different options of achieving one goal.
    There are several emails that get sent to my email, which can get overcrowding. They are recordings with no actual person to take on the lesson but there is an automated bot

    By: Irania22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    SEO Digital Marketing

    You have to keep in mind this is an enrichment course. So far it is informative yet deceptive in it's sales model, duh.
    Buyer Beware. It is more a guided learning experience than a classroom environment. You have to do a lot of external research to grasp the concepts quickly skimmed over in each half hour course. I like it tho. I am learning skills for my business others lack, happy customer.

    By: Jennifer Benzakin22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic design course

    positive

    By: Sameer Ahmadi21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    I purchased the course and like most people delayed my start date. I wished there was a video explaining how Shaw Academy works with all the detail. If there is one then it should be sent ASAP once payment has been made. First, I finally logged in and set up my first class because there was no on-demand or self-paced option. I prefer that option. I did not know I had to sign up for actual class sessions. Second, what I got instead were emails upselling me to buy toolkit. Well I thought I purchased that when I bought the course. Nope. So two things at purchase that should have been clearly communicated.

    Now if you don't attend a class session, especially the first class, at scheduled time you will get emails and text messages indicating your missed class and that it was mandatory. That is annoying. I assumed I would get a replay and be able to progress forward. No that is not an option. You will have to attend a lessons like you are in school vs going at it self-paced. There is no way around that.

    I just finished my first lesson and it was great. Lets see how this goes.

    By: Lorne S. Wellington21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I've just begun the Graphic Design class. I'm not sure I will be able to continue the lessons but so far the instructor has been inspirational, informative and helpful. I find the idea of Graphic Design rather intimidating. This class is helping me learn and I appreciate that very much.

    By: Brit21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Free Trial

    Feels like a business I can't trust - from the automatic charge after the free trial, which means you give you payment data in advance, to the constant pop-ups that appear saying things like "Click here to get your caretificate" in big letters, and "Automatic charge" in a way smaller font. The interface is also very strict. You have to schedule your lessons and can't watch them before the scheduled date and time. Having dealt with more flexible platforms in the past that allow you to take courses in your own terms for free, and considering this is a paid platform, I wouldn't recommend Shaw Academy.

    By: Marina21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Diploma

    Great experience and very informative!

    By: Patrick Forde21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I've only had one lesson. So far, I am impressed with the content of the lesson. I feel like I will learn so much in this module. However, I am unimpressed with the constant emails and text messages. I am very organized. I do not need reminders. Also, the suggestive sales and upgrades annoy me. I purchased a Toolkit because I thought I needed it, yet I cannot even access/open it. I feel like I was trapped into buying something I did not need.

    By: Charise Dawson-Rave21-07-2020
    BUSARI OLAYODE MATTHEW21-07-2020

    I love it. Very articulate and hug enriching. A very big thank you.

    Tobechi Okorie Kanu21-07-2020

    I've only had one lesson. So far, I am impressed with the content of the lesson. I feel like I will learn so much in this module. However, I am impressed with my educator but she's abit fast.

    dmitri miasisshev21-07-2020

    This is a great opportunity to learn new things! Thank you

    Suchhanda21-07-2020

    Shaw Academy has amazing range of learning scope for enthusiasts!! It has detailed materials necessary for each domain. I am very much happy with their content. It has a very organized and up-to-date knowledge oriented module.

    caitlin22-07-2020

    I have enjoyed the content very much, but the constant plethora of emails, texts, AND calls is too much. I don't need to be reminded so frequently and from so many streams about my course. There are way too many ads and money traps. Additionally, I find it strange that you cannot take 2 lessons in a day. You cannot fast forward, rewind, pause, etc. most lectures even though they are not live. I had an extra hour tonight so I wanted to do 2 lectures but the system kept saying "error" when I tried to reschedule the lesson.

    Fredrick Mudemb22-07-2020

    Simple way to learn and gain knowledge

    Ahmad22-07-2020

    Excellent and very comprehensive training

    I HAVE HAD ABOUT 6 LESSONS AND I WISH I HAD DISCOVERED SHAW ACADEMY EARLIER. 22-07-2020

    SHAW ACADEMY LESSONS ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, VERY EDUCATIVE. THEY ARE ON-DEMAND COURSES ON TRENDING SOCIETAL TOPICS THAT TRADITIONAL ACADEMIC INSTITUTION DON'T TEACH THEIR STUDENTS. THE ENITRE WORLD NOW REVOLVES AROUND SKILLS AND CERTIFICATIONS MORE THAT ACADEMIC CERTIFICATES. SO, ADDING A SKILL TO MY ACADEMIC CERTIFICATES FROM SHAW ACADEMY IS REALLY AWESOME. AT SHAW ACADEMY, YOU CAN LEARN WITH COMFORT FROM ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. YOU CAN SCHEDULE AND RESCHEDULE COURSES TO SUIT YOU AVAILABILITY. WHAT'S MORE IMPORTANT IS THAT ALL THE COURSES ARE VERY INTERESTING MAKING ONE TEMPTED TO DO ALL OF THEM. SHAW ACADEMY IS REALLY MEETING UP WITH THE CHANGING NEEDS OF THE SOCIETY AND IS TRULY A GREAT PLACE TO ACQUIRE NEW SKILLS. I LOVE SHAW ACADEMY AND I PRAY IT KEEPS UP WITH THE GOOD WORK ON PROVIDING BETTER LESSONS. BRAVO SHAW ACADEMY. THUMBS UP.

    Ashish Kumar22-07-2020

    It's a very best teaching platform

    Emmanuel Ogwuche Ameh22-07-2020

    Your academy has made life easier for me. Shaw has given me the platform to learn digital marketing at an affordable price. Your classes are interesting and fun. Very interactive. I love Shaw academy . Great work guys.

    Joy Afuribe-Nwachukwu22-07-2020

    Feel so excited with the knowledge I've gained in just one lesson! So sure I would have improved so much by the end of this module. Thank you Shaw Academy for this great opportunity.

    Ismaila Opeloyeru22-07-2020

    It was an interesting class, but materials are needed for reference.

    Widad22-07-2020

    I'm taking the social media marketing module and I find it very interesting. I'm already quite advanced in digital media marketing skills, and I find it very useful to have this recap and understand the new trends.

    Erudite22-07-2020

    I too have had one lesson. The lesson was great. It covered enough ground that I learned good things without overwhelming me with too much information I can't use. But I'm also very irritated by all the emails and the constant commercials to buy something. I signed up for a FREE, "unlimited" trial for this to see how it would work. But clearly, this system is not unlimited as I can't move at my own pace. I have to wait for the class schedule to let me into the class that I am trying, which means I can't even finish the class in the free trial period. That's not unlimited. You should take that off your advertising as it is false advertising. The class was good enough that I'm going to give it some more chances, but really...stop with the commercials.

    Jay22-07-2020

    Shaw Academy is the best! Abby has been a great teacher, explaining the concepts in each lesson thoroughly and applying them to real world examples. I especially love the application of our learning to the athletic/exerciser population. She is very clear with her lessons and goes through the subject matter in an informative manner, while using explanations that can be understood by students who are unfamiliar with the terms. Her lessons are captivating and the perfect length - I never feel like it's dragging on nor do I find myself zoning out. I would definitely recommend Shaw Academy to others!

    Sam Sam22-07-2020

    I am really enjoying every class, it wasn't boring at all, to be honest i have introduced more than 4 people now to join expressing how I've learnt a lot from you. I am thinking of signing for more classes, just because you guys have been very good. hope to introduce more people to join. Thanks for this great opportunity to learn & grow better.

    Leslie Wilkins22-07-2020

    So far I have been unable to watch The Trading course live. There is a glitch that means I can see the slides but can't hear the instructor. I am only able to watch the recordings.

    Raido22-07-2020

    I quite like the course but the sales pitch via emails is mind numbing - multiple emails a day about reviewing the site, get a free toolkit for 45$?! and just buy this, get that. I want to get closer to the finish of the course before I buy anything so I can make an EDUCATED decision!

    Jessica Bandista22-07-2020

    I liked the content of my first class very much. However, I am uncomfortable with the constant emails, notifications, reminders and sales promotions.

    kathy23-07-2020

    I am taking the Photoshop class since I have been struggling to learn it on my own. Just finished my second lesson and have already learned so much about color enhancement and using layers. My only issue is that my computer keeps buffering/stopping during the live class and I had to restart or watch recording. I also wish that I could just move forward with the modules at my own pace since I don't want an ECertificate, only using this for my own self improvement. The moderator is awesome, the teaching is at a good pace, everything is explained simply and expertly.

    Josie23-07-2020

    i am empress for this courses

    Gideon Fayehun23-07-2020

    I feel great starting this class as I know I'm on the right track. It's awesome and I look forward to a more interesting and fulfilled. experience.

    Rokaya Sultan23-07-2020

    A helpful and interesting module, the way of explaining is very useful and important. I would recommend others to attend too.

    Wisdom Ejiogu 23-07-2020

    Very interesting course and quite informative. I like my course instructor, she is really good at it. Keep it up!

    Paola H Melgazo23-07-2020

    Thank you!

    Yogita bagul23-07-2020

    It's worth of time. It's good opportunity to study.

    Yogita bagul23-07-2020

    It's worth of time. It's good opportunity to study.

    Very23-07-2020

    I've had the first lesson and i like simplified enough to comprehend.. thank you

    KATHLEEN GILMAN23-07-2020

    Just started but am impressed

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Graphic Design

    The classes are easy to follow along. I would recommend this course.

    By: Traci Litts21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Starting a business

    This is a valuable venue for those individuals who wants to broaden their knowledge in various fields.

    By: Alyssa Gepullano21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project course

    Positive

    By: Beatrice Oladipo 21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Excel-20

    I just finished my first lesson in Shaw academy about Excel-20, and I can already say that it was WORTH IT! This is actually my first time being in an online course but since the instructions are so BEGINNER FRIENDLY I did not had any difficulties in using their app or website. My instructor also had a VERY CREATIVE and INFORMATIVE way of teaching which had me engaged throughout the lesson.

    By: Allyna Mae Limas21-07-2020
    Allyna Mae Limas21-07-2020

    I would like to add that overall I AM VERY GRATEFUL for this online education and would love to enroll to more of their classes (if only I have the financial capability to do so). Nevertheless, I will surely share this to my family and friends so that they could also experience the HIGH QUALITY TEACHING that I have experienced at Shaw Academy.

    Lynne Marquez22-07-2020

    I had my first class in this course, and I find it very informative. I've been using Excel for years but still I was able to acquire new tips on how to use it more easier. I just want to check on the toolkit I paid which is 299 that was already charged from my card, and yet a reminder keeps on popping to purchase. Please let me know the status of this purchase, and how can I get what I have paid. Thank you and am looking forward to my next lesson.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lifetime

    My experience with Shaw Academy was fun , interactive and I found them very approachable. Clear communication on all levels including beautifull visual lessons. Great variety of subjects to choose from.
    My only concern is there is too much notifications but other than that small issues I'm definitely satisfied and highly recommend Shaw Academy to anyone wanting to enhance or further their career.

    By: Kurt Meder21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!