BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    0

    Recently I started different courses in Shaw academy. Everything is good and understandable. They provided courses for reachable fee's.

    By: Suresh d27-05-2020
    Stephanie Hussey27-05-2020

    Love the feeling of feeling accomplished

    Rodney27-05-2020

    Great

    Brandon M27-05-2020

    Recently started the Financial Investments course and so far I am learning a lot through this program.

    Nataile Sutherland27-05-2020

    I like the course. I would recommend it to everyone

    Grace B.27-05-2020

    The teaching material was graphically top-notch! very well explained but could do with some less speed in the presentation since not everyone learns at such a fast pace.

    Tova28-05-2020

    I find the course outlay is great! Though they say the course is free it consitently pops up with purchasing your certificate which in my mind shouldve been clearly stated it has to be paid for...a bit misleading....In the course outlays; I would've liked an actual interactive session versus automated responses....though a course is free you should give your audience at least close to the same experience a paid client would get, this in turn can boost reviews. Overall, I'm thinking of doing another course and noticed some of my friends are already doing courses

    Charu28-05-2020

    Online class is easy to learn

    Hutchinson Mark28-05-2020

    Just finished the first lesson in the Diploma of Digital Marketing and it surpassed my expectations. Very slick, informative, very useful for myself as I am career market researcher, specialising in ad research and wanting to plug any gaps in my understanding of digital media which now accounts for over 50% of ad spend in Australia. If the course remains as useful as the first lesson, it will be brilliant! Thanks

    MIchael B28-05-2020

    Very informative and easy to follow lessons.

    Lukas Uchechukwu28-05-2020

    It's have been great with shawacademy, with the class I have attended so far and I'm so grateful to be here. Shawacademy thanks for the opportunity to be part of this course (pm). I'm enjoying my course and having good time.thanks.

    yi28-05-2020

    fantastic should have started earlier things are more expensive on the long term both workable on short term

    Rupali Walvekar28-05-2020

    Good online classes ,but must provide subtitles in different languages or atleast in English

    Abraham Abuul28-05-2020

    Great opportunity, excellent system and follow-up etc. I also love the lecturer. Every point is explained clearly and made easy to understand. My reservation is in the aspect of cost of study. One may come into program with a mindset that it's free only to find that they have materials to purchase (I understand these materials are optional but every serious student would want it) and then pay for the certificate also. I suggest you give potential students a hint at what to expect cost wise so one will not be found in a fix in the middle of the program or even miss such a good opportunity.

    Michelle Randolph28-05-2020

    What can I say. I love Shaw Academy! The free offerings are a God send. While we are social distancing we can still get our learning on. I am currently taking a guitar, photography, and coding course. Very challenging, but thorough. Great instructors and great follow-up. Thanks SA!

    Barb Froud29-05-2020

    The class is clear, easy to follow and understandable.

    John Arrieta29-05-2020

    I just started my first course with SA and I am so pleased with the service provided until now.

    Kathryn29-05-2020

    Great material, so goof for amateur photographers' when starting out.

    Bridget Stanley29-05-2020

    My first session was very informative. I am looking forward to completing this course. The sessions are very informative!

    Victoria Jackson 29-05-2020

    Started the photography course and the instructor is amazing. Learning a great deal more than I had in my photography class in college.

    Grace de Guzman29-05-2020

    Liked the course outlines, the recap in each session, the graphics, presentation and delivery.

    Krishna29-05-2020

    The presentation is good, I will keep on the rating the coming courses. Thanks

    Valerie Ann Reyes29-05-2020

    This online learning platform has been my source of inspiration and motivation during this pandemic. For a person like me who is passionate about learning, this has offered me a lot of new concepts on Digital marketing and Finance which would massively help me, moving forward. These new learning will help me adopt and make myself relevant in the new normal. The lessons are short but full of good content. The lessons discuss all the basics and give tips on how we can maximize the teachings. I would highly recommend this. Thank you Shaw Academy. I am looking forward to take on more lessons with you :)

    NIBIN MANUAL29-05-2020

    I attended many other online courses but Shaw academy was the best. Easy to follow and to the point..

    Maria del Pilar Ayub Galeano29-05-2020

    Nice material, very clear and information available in many formats. Plus they provides recorded classes.

    Miguel29-05-2020

    I love shaw academy!

    Emmanuel 29-05-2020

    My 1st two classes has been amazing it sure does worth it to gain required skills during this period. Morpheus is great as well Good job and keep it up.

    Charles29-05-2020

    Just got started, still observing

    Engr. Isah Alfa Mohammed29-05-2020

    it is absolutely wonderful to part of this program, it is real impact will be implemented in my next project execution. thank you Shaw academy for exposing me more on the area of project management. Friends be part of this success story and enroll to tell more of the program.

    Nmesomachi 29-05-2020

    New to Shaw Academy and so far the course has been lovely and insightful. The toolkit is well worth it.

    Lisette Thomas29-05-2020

    I enjoyed my first class. The instructor was very clear and detailed. My only issue are the email reminders. For me there are too many.

    Alexander E Perez29-05-2020

    Pretty good. Just doing the online modules and it’s good info hoping to put it to use at work

    Laura30-05-2020

    A was scrolling down on Facebook and saw the promotion for 4 weeks , I've been thinking about developing my knowledge in a few topics related to my job. Overall is a good plataform for learning online, classes are straightforward and easy to follow. I'm not quite happy about the amount of emails that they send with reminders and mistakes about classes not being taken, maybe that can be improved. I will definitely recommend and already did to my family and friends.

    Jamaluddin30-05-2020

    I just started to join the most desired | favored course in Shawacademy, Professional Project Management. Committed to finishing the course with the guidance from the expert and experienced Lecturer in Shawacademy. Wish me, luck guys!

    Damilola Abdulsalam 30-05-2020

    So far the graphic design class, i just started went well for the first lesson Hope to learn more

    Michael Ikwulono30-05-2020

    I just started the course today and it was awesome. Everything is really on point. The massages are clear . The only area I think should be worked upon is that that the lectures is a bits faster. I am glad I enrolled.

    Simran30-05-2020

    I recently joined shaw academy for different courses, i am enjoying it, attended two lecture yet, and they were awesome...

    Olusegun Oladimeji30-05-2020

    The tutoring has been very understanding and concise to the study. Today is my second class and i'm loving it!

    Rebecca01-06-2020

    I signed up using a trial version which is supposedly free for a couple weeks. They take your credit card information and indicate that it will be charged by X date if the subscription is not cancelled by then. Fair enough, so I proceeded to sign up. This is where the issues began: 1. I then proceeded to schedule my classes - twice a week since apparently the only way to attend class is by being locked into this schedule. So much for on-demand learning... Next issue: 2. Every time you login, the Shaw Academy website continuously sends you pop ups about a toolkit and an e-certificate which cost GBP 29.95 each. Being unaware of what the toolkit contained, I clicked on the link for more information only to realise that they automatically charged my card through a one-click process. This dishonest manner they go about charging you for a toolkit with a one click purchase has left a bad taste in my mouth and this is not a trustworthy manner of gaining repeat business or gaining the trust of existing customers and made me want to cancel everything immediately. I then went though the support and billings channels to request the refund because I had no intentions of downloading or accessing the toolkit. They indicate that refunding is not in keeping with their policy. I will be following up on this matter to access my refund. 3. Next issue I continue to encounter is that the online platform is not very user friendly and even when I attend classes on the scheduled days, they send you multiple messages - email, text, app notifications - saying that you have missed a class and your educator is waiting for you to attend and to reschedule. The platform is inefficient, lacking and frustrating. Today I was on the go and therefore signed in to attend class on my phone. Well what a waste of time that was. After the timer counted down to the start of the class, the recording never played through I signed in over and over and even followed the link they sent by text. 4. Soon after registration, they also provide a link and invite you to join FB Messenger as a means of class reminders. This link is broken so don't waste your time attempting. Support is slow and lacking. They create a ticket and eventually get back to you mixing up issues and the responses to them. So many issues to warn unsuspecting learners about. 5. Message overload: They send so many messages via multiple means: email, through app notification, text messaging. Rather than this barrage of messages, they should focus on setting up an efficient platform that saves learners time rather than frustrate them. Unfortunately this experience has been very frustrating and I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel diploma

    Really poor quality courses (Excel course from 2013), horrendous customer service (they obviously don't read communication properly as they don't answer the questions that are posed) and really long winded cancellation process!

    By: Rachel27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    The lessons and website are well-planned out. The instructors are also experts so you know you’re in good hands.

    By: Julia Diaz27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    photography course

    Only done one session so far, but it looks like it is what I need and clear enough to understand and work through systematically in order to understand my camera, it's features and subject matter.

    By: Kathryn27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Positive amazing experience thus far.

    By: Charles Honeywood27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    I’m pretty satisfied so far with my course. I thought it would be super basic, but it goes over certain things I know I would have missed if I tried to learn on my own and is keeping me accountable. I’m enjoying it!

    By: Raquel27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Annual subscription

    It is an excellent eLearning program.

    By: Leonardo Medina27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Web Development week course

    I decide to try the free web development course cause I was interested in doing some kind of web development. It is very informative class and helpful so far..

    By: CANDIFF WASHINGTON27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Financial Trading and Investing

    I've only 2 first classes but they were both very informative.

    By: Whitney 27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management

    I appreciate the notifications and reminders about my classes. I had one hiccup where I re-scheduled a class and attended it at the re-scheduled time but I received several notifications that I missed my class since I did not attend it at the original time. Other than that, the course and instructor are great and I am learning quite a bit. I like that I am able to go back and watch the recording of the lecture, at which point I can pause when I want to take notes. I prefer to take my own notes, although I know that the tool kit is available to me.

    By: Holly McLean27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management

    Classes are really nice, great content, good examples.

    By: Denis Ferreira26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Web Development

    Positives; 1. Well structured and put together content.

    2. The instructors are audible and sound! able to explain complex processes or concept in simple terms, ensuring key concepts are communicated.

    3. Reminder and notification system on the new app and web app is amazing.

    Negative;
    1. This is just another positive; the AI chatbot is amazing, I’m sure amazing improvements are coming to Morpheus’ features.

    2. The pricing structure of the paying for the certificates; I’m enrolled for more than one course, so it’s a little costly.

    By: Feranmi Aderibigbe26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma, Project Management.

    I just started yesterday, and I like how the course is presented. Also, the fixed class time will make me more committed as I can not procrastinate taking the lessons. Overall, its cool.

    By: Abubakar Muhammad26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Wedding photography

    The worse online courses ever! I wouldn't recommend to purchase anything from there! By one click I have ordered the things I didn't want to. After completed course, I still didn't receive the certificate. So my advise :STAY AWAY from Shaw Academy.

    Mila

    By: Mila Andries26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    On a trial subscription

    I was excited to take up this opportunity and just signed up last week. So far, I have taken a few classes and I am quite impressed. It's flexible, detailed and fun.
    The only problem I am currently having is that I accidentally clicked on the one-click purchase and sadly, ended up paying for something that I do not even need as I was just exploring the site. I emailed couple of times and still have not heard back from anyone in this regards. It will be great to have more improved customer service and hopefully I get a refund and if making a purchase, will pay for something that I need.

    By: Ruth26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Sports Nutrition Diploma Courses

    I love each class. I am one for higher learning and I found it. I have the Toolkits and I find it worth purchasing. I needed customer service and the staff is very attentive. The information in each class is intellectual, informative, interesting and not filled with fluff! The class formats and slide versions are fun to follow! Thanks for not being a disappointment! Jessica from America!

    By: Jessica Russell26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Like it

    I have had just 2 classes, but I have to say that I am loving it. I love the fact that you can always reschedule, and the facilitator is well informed and audible. The course is also affordable and the reading material are readily available.

    By: Adaba Tonna 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    4 wk trial - Project Management Course

    I am halfway through a trial membership for project management and have been to every scheduled class, but have received automated emails, phone calls, and warnings about not being in attendance. It's distracting from the class I am taking and is a very negative way to start a CPD course. I have contacted Shaw twice to let them know of this error and received an automated response saying it would be taken care of and it's still happening. No one wants to receive an email saying you've missed 3/4 classes and need to stay dedicated to progress in life.

    Along with this the video content is very quick and can't be paused on first watch. I have to let it play first on mute so I can then have access to the video in my attended classes folder at my own pace.

    There are many pop ups selling you on purchasing the course diploma and the course notes for $35 each every time you're on the site accessing your class. This along with the use of AI to answer class questions sets a very impersonal tone all while trying hard to be personable. That being said the overall content provided in this course is very good.

    By: Steph26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Online Trial

    The course content is helpful, but the toolkits and certificates are an extra charge, and as 1 click purchases, they can be somewhat tricky and stressful to avoid. I'm enjoying the courses so far.

    By: Rachel M26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project management

    I recently started the project management course, and I enjoyed it. Shaw Academy offers high-quality courses for a reasonable price, later I enrolled myself in a couple of other courses for my personal development.
    It is a good tool to learn different skills and build up a strong professional background. The classes are pleasant and it keeps me interested in following all my classes.

    By: Erika26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!