BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2861)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    shaw academy

    Easy to order and use. great in that it offers the online sessions and once complete you are able re-watch the session by watching a video online that you can re-watch or review at your leisure.

    By: Dan Klein 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    Easy and good price programs to keep busy and learn more!
    100% recommended. :)

    By: Lucy Yepes 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing

    The intro was straight forward and informative... Just using to brush up on some information... Well thought out a lot of information in a small timely manner.... Well done

    By: Jason 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photoshop / Photography

    I am thoroughly enjoying these classes. A lot of great info and learning tools.

    It makes it nice that I can go back and look at the recordings again in case I didn't take thorough notes or missed something.

    I will add that I wish the tool kit pop-ups were a bit less obtrusive.

    I will be taking more courses in the future.

    By: Linda 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership and management

    By: Jeremy hughes 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    I have been EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with my experience with Shaw Academy.

    The class delivery system is bizarre, I have no idea why you need to schedule your classes as unless you purchase the expensive toolkits in addition to the already pricey fees, the recordings are much better than the (obviously not) 'live' classes as you can pause in order to take notes where required. It seems that the only 'benefit' of the 'live classes' is the chat function, but this only speaks to a bot of no use, not a real teacher.

    I signed up to a free trial for the digital marketing course. Initially this was just something to do in order to pass the time in lockdown, but having completed the first module I was considering completing the other three to finish the whole 'diploma'. Towards the end of module one I received an email prompting me to purchase the e-certificate for Module One. I was not too concerned about having a certificate but the Shaw Academy WILL NOT ALLOW you to access the later courses without purchasing the e-certificate at each earlier stage - RIDICULOUS. This email gave options for discounted memberships which advertised access to as many courses as I liked within the time. Given this was in the e-certificate email, it implied that the extra costs such as e-certificates and possibly toolkits would be included in the cost. HOWEVER, having spent £100 TERRIFYINGLY EASILY with their 'one-click' purchasing, it became immediately obvious that I would still need to pay £40+ per certificate - EXTORTIONATE.

    IMMEDIATELY I emailed support to see if a refund could be arranged given that there was a misunderstanding in the product purchased and that I had not used the additional services yet.

    I received a response that did not really address the issue but did at least inform me that management had credited my account with a toolkit and e-certificates for the modules in order for me to continue.

    THIS WAS A LIE!!! I emailed several times to confirm what was happening a there was no evidence of this credit on my account and have received NO RESPONSE AT ALL!!
    And when I clicked to complete the final assessment for Module 1, I have been charged for the e-certificate that they told me I had already added to my account!!!
    Once again, with the TERRIFYING one-click purchasing that requires no verification or confirmation from you.

    It is DISGUSTING how you ignore customers when you have problems and I have found it IMPOSSIBLE to find a phone number to speak to a human being about my issues.

    Please RESPOND to deal with a VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER.

    By: Nicole Smith 05-05-2020
    Tracy 05-05-2020

    Nicole - it isn't that you are having issues. You have done exactly as they intended you to. You have been scammed. Cancel your bank card immediately, else they will continue. It is deliberate fraud.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    web design

    this course has a lot of information. I am glad that the link was sent to me. I will continue the classes. The classes start with the basics which is good for a beginner like myself. The ability to review after the live class is complete is good. I can go back and pick up what i missed.

    Thank you

    By: robert 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Course

    I started my class today and it was fantastic! Detailed and easy to follow

    By: Oge Okeke 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Diplmoa

    This is by far the best course I have taken part in online. The videos are very engaging and there is a lot of resources available for further learning. I have since referred my partner who is also doing a course and I will continue to learn with Shaw Academy in the future.

    By: Rhiannon Curtis-Hughes 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Certificate in Digital Business

    The course is so good, the teacher is amazing! Loving the course.

    By: Fernanda Alberti 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    photography

    Im sitting the online Diploma in Photography course its awsome very informative and straight to the point , im going to stick this course till the end and possibly do another and can be done at your own convenience.. great

    By: Andrew Park 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital marketing

    I started attending the course in digital marketing and it is well structured. After each lesson, assignments are assigned to help you understand the module you have just studied.

    By: Manuela 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    .

    .

    By: Rizwana 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photography

    I'm using the free product, and probably not use it again even if it was free. The problem is that you can only access the videos at specific times and they treat it like regular in-person college almost. Technically I should be able to access these videos anytime they aren't really classes. I was offered free toolkit and did not receive it when I resigned up on a free trial. I don't believe they have the technology right now to facilitate the ideals they want. The content of the videos seem to be okay so far, sort of slow.

    By: Nick Levin 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    The courses are very good but I receive wayyy too much reminders it's annoying.

    By: Luke Murphy 05-05-2020
    Tracy 05-05-2020

    Then why would you give 5 stars for everything? How many nonsense fake reviews did you write today?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web design

    I just starter but for now look good.

    By: Lis 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Web Design Diploma

    I really like the way shaw academy is helping the peoples all over the world to full fill their goals
    Thanks Shaw Academy For Helping Us

    By: Sher Gul 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    free so far

    Great Teachers great website. I am learning a lot!

    By: Thierry Perrig 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Trial classes

    It’s good

    By: Crystal Cazella 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Designer

    Free for 4 weeks is a good offer but isn't enough to complete a 32 lesson course (at 2 lessons per week, no faster option possible) and they want you to buy the "Toolkit" to get the presentation slides.
    Content was good and the lecturer's pace suited me though some might find it a bit too fast; but you can always watch the recording.
    I question the delivery approach where you have to schedule lessons at a specific time... seems an odd way to do it if you are used to MOOCs where you can learn as fast as you like or slow it down.

    By: Martin 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review