BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Shaw Academy Beauty Courses

    I love the beauty course so far. The content is comprehensive and vivid. Gorgeous images and like the study materials. Worth the money.

    By: Bethany C James25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography course

    2 weeks in and already enjoying it. Very detailed and informative. Can't wait to continue with the rest of the course.

    By: Jasmine N Brown25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nil

    The lessons are very relevent to me leadership development. The content is strong, scientific, experience based, well organized, sequential. I love the Tutor the way he explains.

    By: Rupesh zungare25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    I loved how detailed the classes were. I love the visuals and how much information was included in the lesson. My schedule fluctuates and so I would prefer more flexibility with the classes. It's great that you can reschedule if you miss, but my schedule can change at any time. My only thing that I'd change so far is I would make it where there's an option to pick your classes when you're free rather than setting aside a specific time. I understand the accountability part, but I have so much on my plate even now that I need to be able to just sit down and take the class when it works for my schedule. That would be what I would change if I could. Other than that, I like it so far.

    By: Patrice25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management course

    I have just started the Shaw Academy project management course and I have to say that I have been very impressed thus far. The first lesson was very thorough, yet comprehensive, and I thought the interactive chatbot was a nice feature.

    By: Andrew Butler25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    App Development

    It is a brilliant academy to Learn new courses. It teaches very important concepts about the courses. It is very good for beginners. As I am learning App development their way of teaching was very good 👍 and the classes are filled with important materials for future purpose

    By: Praveen25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    free trial GONE WRONG

    ZERO STARS . THIS IS A SCAM. THERE IS NO WAY TO CANCEL SUBSCRIPTION AND AFTER A ONE MONTH TRIAL THEY TAKE AND CONTINUE TO TAKE YOUR MONEY WITHOUT CONSENT. IMPOSSIBLE TO CONTACT THEM AS NO ONE ANSWERS ANY EMAILS. DO NOT SIGN UP . I'M STILL TRYING TO CANCEL. I'M TAKING THIS MATTER LEGAL. STAY AWAY.

    By: Laura 25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    free trial

    BEWARE! SCAMSTERS! 0 TRUST STARS

    I would have given 0 Stars if it had been possible.

    Signed on for a four week trial period. I went through all the different stages of their cancellation process on the website on the morning of May 21st to be told that I needed to call someone to go to the next step. Extremely non customer friendly online process where I had to say NO several times and yet they felt that the person maybe an idiot and need to call someone who could convince them to change their mind!!!!

    I called the number on May 21st and was put on hold. I tired several times and couldn’t get through. This is really strange as since I signed on I have been constantly badgered by calls, emails and texts from Shaw Academy everyday.

    As I couldn’t get through I sent a screenshot of my cancellation of free trial done on May 21st to the customer complains email ID published online at 9:44am UK time and resend it on May 22nd at 12 noon UK time after I found out that they had taken money out. I had no reply email.

    On May 22nd I tried the phone lines once again and surprise surprise the bot at the other end recognised my number and let me do the cancellation process - I had to say NO five more times before cancelling and the recording said we won’t take further payments. That made me wonder what was happening. So I looked at my payment history and lo and behold they had taken the money out on May 22nd in the morning. So now I understood why miraculously I could get through via phone.

    I also very conveniently received an email from a different support email ID saying my account has been cancelled.

    As this was a new email that I didn’t find previously I resend my emails with the cancellation page from the May 21st to this ID and then I get this email from saying it’s beyond the cancellation period so they can't refund me my money.

    This is one of the worst experience I have ever had and I will definitely not be recommending Shaw Academy to anyone. This is a scam business where they fool people and take whatever money they can before you realise it.

    I said several time on the website and via phone - I don’t want a free subscription, I don’t want half price, I don’t want to give a free subscription to a friend or family all I want is a cancellation and my money back.

    By: Thanu Kurien25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Photography course

    Shawacademy is a wonderful place where you to learn according to there requirements. The concept of online classes are very easy to schedule or reschedule. I can even retake the classes if I have miss out or didn't understand the 1st time.
    Overall I really like it.

    By: Jayanth A S25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free trial

    I've had to use my android so it's been a little tricky to navigate but the content is good so far! The recorded class could allow time for students to answer the questions or advise to pause the video in advance as it moves quite quickly

    By: nathan gould25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Design and Social Media Marketing

    Shaw Academy is simply the best!

    I just started and I am loving it.

    I am super excited!

    I really wish to have access for 12 months. I wish to partake in as many courses as possible.

    Thanks a million.

    By: Ademu Francis25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Shaw Academy is a great platform for the learners who wish learning different technologies and concepts. I would highly recommend Shaw Academy as it seems quite promising and the best as far as creativity and learning is concerned.

    By: Saish Sawant25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Website Building

    NIce training methodology, going great.

    By: Aman Mourya25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Mobile App Development

    Studying experience was awesome and the kit provided was very use full .

    By: Sijin25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I was offered a free trial, but after this is done, I might just keep it because of the in depth nature of the programs! It is like taking an actual college class!!! Flexible timing and well covered material. I'm hooked!!!

    By: Lawrence25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports Nutrition Course

    So far I am loving the course, the information is really interesting and really clear to understand.

    By: Anja Cole25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Nutrition, Food Science & Menu Planning

    Exactly what I was looking for to improve on my health and fitness knowledge. Excellent for my new adventure in the field.

    By: Zen25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smart phone photography

    Signed up as they were offering 4 weeks free and I thought why not give it a shot. Just attended my first class and wasn't disappointed.
    The class was done in simple English without all the jargon but also increased my knowledge with new terms which were explained.
    The chat option was awesome and the educator was a real person.
    Cant wait until next class. I am even thinking of rescheduling it to do it this afternoon! Love the fact you can reschedule.

    By: Laura Bevan25-05-2020
    Vikas Mali25-05-2020

    Just now started the course on leadership, it's good for the theory but can be improved if include more case studies and real time analysis of problem solving by taking managers and CEO's actual problems. Thanks

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Leadership and Management

    Hi every time i recharge airtel i received an offer for online course but did not looked for it, but dont no thought of giving a try and yesterday completed by 1st lesson and was happy to attend the class it was explained in simple way looking forward yo complete the course, will come back after the class is completed :)

    By: Rajeev Rajan25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    This is a really good course for thise who are interested in learning nutrition because the lessons are explained in a clear and concise manner. Important processes and concepts are made easier to understand with the use of analogy and definition of terms. Interactive quizzes during the lessons js also a very good strategy to keep students active throughout.

    By: Sarah Marie Don25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!