BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Toolkit

    The materials are very helpful and easy to understand

    By: Ilogienboh Osaleonomen22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project management course

    Nicely presented and placed classes. I like the flexibility of being able to move classes if something else comes up too

    By: Aaron Brown22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Two classes

    Great place to learn skills.

    By: Sarah Boneski22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Website Design

    Awesome learning experience.

    By: Chirag Bhavsar22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design

    Just started and its been soo helpful so far. Learning so much and its only been a few classes

    By: Lora Aileen Tarroballes22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Project Management, tool kit and Module one e-certificate

    I am so elated to have the opportunity to participate in this class. I was looking for a platform to update my credentials in preparation of updating my resume and job searching. I never thought I'd enroll in a class that will literally change my career path. Shaw Academy made it so easy to navigate through all aspects of enrolling, choosing which class, and obtaining module, lesson and assignment information. Moreover, since I received confirmation their communication has been superb! I am so grateful to Shaw Academy.

    By: Debbie "DeeJay" Palaruan22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    I have never been enrolled in the better class than this. The Shawacademy is the most convinient online education provider in all terms. Thank you so much!

    By: Dosbol Omarov22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Course

    I love how it goes step by step. It is very informative and easy to use.

    By: Makaila scott21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Shaw Academy Nutrition course

    The program is extremely intuitive. The professor is very thrilled about her delivery and it's easy to fill the passion behind the lesson.

    By: Urysla Cotton21-05-2020
    Urysla21-05-2020

    The program is designed for easy navigation and so intuitive. The professor is very passionate and it is portrayed through the lessons.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    4 weeks

    Great classes and programs. I'm learning a lot from the academy.

    By: Nicole Bryant21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    How to Start a Business

    The website is a clear concise layout, easy to use. Lots of good info in the course. The teachers can speak at a bit of a rapid pace. Everyone has been very helpful and kind. I would have liked a bit of a heads up about the inside costs (toolkits/diploma) which come up after having already committed to the program, would have been appreciated. Also less emails counting down the hours to the class' would be nice. I understand that they are reminders, but one or two email reminders would be plenty enough. Overall a positive experience and learning plenty. Thanks Shaw Academy.

    By: Rayn West21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Will by the tool kit

    Learning so much and it’s very convenient for me!

    By: Stephanie 21-05-2020
    Afiqah Bohari22-05-2020

    You make it easier for a beginner to learn new things.

    Yannick Joubert22-05-2020

    really nice school, easy to follow class and study material, the video presentation are very professional and sound is awesome too, I would recommend to all.

    Michael Helm22-05-2020

    Microsoft Excel course. Very interesting and informative

    Trisha Ghosh22-05-2020

    Till now it's good experience with the free access of free photography course. I am happy and excited too , for learning something new.

    Trisha Ghosh22-05-2020

    Till now it's good experience with the free access of free photography course. I am happy and excited too , for learning something new.

    John22-05-2020

    was a bit sceptical at first. But the first class was more than expected. Looking forward to the next few

    Paul Dogaru22-05-2020

    Good way of learning things. Easy to cope with the site and have the flexibility to attend classes. Keep up the good work!

    Sara Khalafinejad22-05-2020

    The digital marketing course was very good for beginners!

    Hunter Bell22-05-2020

    So far so good. He is passionate about this course which helps me passionate about studying

    JC22-05-2020

    Very convenient way to learn.

    Giulio Adriano Fernandes22-05-2020

    É um bom lugar para aprender, estão sempre nos incentivando a continuar estudando

    CHRISTOPHER MCCALL22-05-2020

    Great courses, I am learning a lot of new things to further my career goals. Highly recommend Shaw Academy!

    Chuan Hooi Leng22-05-2020

    awesome place for a quick 101 on any topics !!

    Krasimir Trenchev22-05-2020

    Well done ! Very good value for the price ! Highly recommend it !

    Maybritt22-05-2020

    But the classes are very good

    Divya sharma22-05-2020

    I am currently doing MS excel classes with The Shaw Acedemy, trust me it’s one of the best classes I have had attended, they teach each thing in detail and their slides are very much student friendly. There is an option of revising the topic too using the material provided by the academy and there are regular assignments too. Thanks Shaw for a wonderful experience.

    Morgana22-05-2020

    So far I love the class and how easy it is to complete the assignments/quizzes. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. I feel like I have learned so much and it will help me in my health and fitness journey. Thanks Shaw Academy!

    Roy Pasion23-05-2020

    The lecturers are very polite and they are very witty. They have complete mastery of the subjectvmatter but take time to impart total understanding to their students

    Josh23-05-2020

    Only done one class so far. But seems to be pretty good for the price.

    Habu Nashia 23-05-2020

    I've done few online courses but frankly speaking SHAW ACADEMY has turned out to be the best, easy, well organized, the lectures are excellent, straightforward and comprehenable, i also love the fact that students get reminders for classes, truly amazing, if you're having second thoughts about this, i advice you register you won't regret

    Aditya 23-05-2020

    Nice content, easy to understand and convenient

    Narayanan p23-05-2020

    So exciting application I'm ver happy to enrollment

    Enemona Simon23-05-2020

    I love the fact that one can learn at a convenient time.

    Theodora Dascalu23-05-2020

    Just had the first lesson. Very informative. And very helpful to be able to access the recording afterwards.

    Aleena Thomas 23-05-2020

    Shaw Academy has provided an effective program to help me achieve diploma in the course of my interest. It has indeed been a great experience for me. Another excellent feature they have provided is that we can clear our doubts amidst the classes which is instantly cleared by one of the students or the tutor itself. It is an amazing program which is highly recommended if you have interest in pursuing your own business career, your hobbies and be it to improve oneself. Thank you Shaw Academy. I'll personally recommend you to my friends and colleagues.

    Mazhar Syed23-05-2020

    Best experience ever to learn online.

    Austin23-05-2020

    A fast paced learning experience. I haven't purchased the toolkit for the class as it is extra and I'm still doing a free trial. So that seems to be interfering with my ability to make the most out of the classes. So all in all, it's a little more expensive than it looks like on the surface but they're knowledgeable in the field and they show you working examples of what they're talking about. So you get to see exactly what individual lines of code do inside the process. All in 8/10.

    Choice Nnorum23-05-2020

    When I opted for the Diploma in Project Management course, I initially didn't take it too seriously because I thought it was going to be business as usual, no big deal, until I attended the second class; oh my God. The teaching is fast and furious, the course content is just big enough to keep you busy studying till your next class. It's better than I ever imagined, no child's play at all. It's like going back to school again while at home! I love Shawacademy already, and my friends have started hearing about them from me already. Thanks Shaw!

    Elizabeth St.Clair23-05-2020

    Taking this course is the best decision I've made in a long time! Very convenient and super comprehensive. I recommend.

    Polette24-05-2020

    Very clear and full of interesting content. It is awesome that you can access the classes afterwards to reinforce the knowledge

    Everald Morgan 24-05-2020

    This is ideal for learning

    Premika24-05-2020

    I'm really thankful for the new experience from your free trial classes. Also the support team made me feel comfortable when I have some questions.

    Premika24-05-2020

    I'm really thankful for the new experience from your free trial classes. Also the support team made me feel comfortable when I have some questions.

    Ritav Kumar24-05-2020

    Very education platform to improve knowledge and skills. Great user UI and impressive app to use for learning. Enjoying the process.

    TEH SHY NI24-05-2020

    The couse in progress 1) Nutrition & 2) English,for up-skill myself and knowledge.I can use the low price and low budget to finish my study.Thanks!

    Ga-Roy Blake 24-05-2020

    It is definitely one of the best courses out there. The material is clearly explained and presented and Morpheus is more than equipped and super helpful to aid with any topic related questions. Shaw academy is a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it to other persons.

    carole prentice24-05-2020

    Finished lesson 2 and loving it and especially Kate

    Manilyn Policher24-05-2020

    Shaw Academy has given me the opportunity to learn new skills. The service is amazing. It keeps on reminding me of my class. The price also is cost efficient.

    Maryam Jummy24-05-2020

    From all the coding courses, websites, videos that I've been trying to learn from, Shawademy ensure me the feeling that I've never have. Confident and the thought that it will lead me to where I won't expect happily. The lessons are straightforward and well understood. The fact that they push you to never lack off snd always look forward to your goal is what you can't find anywhere else.

    Imeyen Effanga24-05-2020

    Just took one class and I am amazed! Instructor is friendly and natural. Not too fast and to slow. The course content is qualitative. It's not too long for one class and the use of visual aids is superb! Keep this up and I might just register for another class! Thanks plenty!!

    Abiodun24-05-2020

    This is the best way I have ever learn. Learning made so easy

    Sridhar Babu24-05-2020

    I love the way the classes are taken and they teach everything from scrach like even a kid can learn easily and become a pro after watching this course.

    Kathleen24-05-2020

    Very easy to understand and educators are really professional.

    Nikko24-05-2020

    Extremely useful information, starting from the basics of digital marketing and taking you all the way through the core of the most important aspects of effective advertising. This course is a great asset to anyone interested in the craft of successful marketing - from beginners to experienced professionals in the marketing field. Highly recommended to everyone, regardless of their goals - personal or professional - it's a MUST TAKE!! Much Love & Respect!

    Bienna24-05-2020

    The time schedule idea is very advantageous to me. It made me feel im attending school. The vibes is also there. I am learning so much.

    Nicole Alexandria Miso24-05-2020

    I had my first class earlier and I loved it! Can't wait for my next class. I also enrolled to other courses to maximize what I can do in this trying times. Thank you, Shaw Academy!

    Abigail Kirk 24-05-2020

    Learning is convenient and fun I love the methods and the ability to learn at my time and speed. I really need that mac book so I'm hoping my prayers are answered in Trinidad the Caribbean

    OLUSOLA CHARLES AYODELE24-05-2020

    The courses are informative and the trainer is up to his task

    Charlene24-05-2020

    Really enjoyed my first lesson and learned so much! The site is easy to navigate! Lesson reminders are great and I'm able to reschedule my lessons too if I need to. Awesome service!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Just completed my first lesson of the free photography course. Seems like it's going to be in depth, useful and informative. Tutor is easy to listen to and interesting. A bit of upselling of some toolkit, but not too irritating or hardsell.

    By: Claire21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nutrition

    I've enrolled in the nutrition course simply for self improvement.
    Of course I was very hesitant on the company and what they offered as the market for online courses is heavily saturated, it's hard to know what you're getting into until you've already paid. With shaw academy offering 4 weeks for free I said "why not".
    I started my first class yesterday, and was 45 minutes long. The content was very informative, especially for a first class. The instructor is easy to follow and knows what shes talking about. Cant wait for my next class 😀😀

    The only downside is the excessive amount of emails, app notifications and the phone calls.. if they toned down in that area I would give this company 5/5 stars.

    By: Sarah K21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Social media

    Simply excellent. Yes,the courses are prerecorded, but it is very easy to fit anyones schedule and with our today's hectic life, it is the best place to study. The classes are entertaining,however I learn a lot. Thank you Shaw Academy for making learning a new subject so accessible.

    By: ioulia niktenko21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography Diploma

    Very well presented and strong follow up to keep the motivation coming

    By: Phebe Israel21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Project Management

    It has been a truly immersive learning experience so far, in the sense that the instructor's voice is as clear as day, the chat bot is efficient, and the lessons are diligently tackled, one after the other. The only downside for me is the fact that the classes are live and since I take notes on the go, It is hard to keep up and I don't like to watch recordings later. I only wish I could pause and rewind on the live lessons.

    By: Precious Okechukwu21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Web designphoto shop.vidio.Exel.coding

    Fantastic service.Fantastic teaching.aftre teaching support exelent .motivational all the way.Good people ehind this eszblishment.Anyone can fit in and learn as long as they want to do it.

    By: Mohammad shaikh-sltan21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smartphone photography 4 weeek course

    I have done the first two lessons so far. I really like the way you can customise your lesson schedule and change the class times if needed. Also it is handy you can access the recordings to rewatch. So far i have found the course a bit technical for a beginner but i am looking forward to learning more about the pratical creative side.

    By: Madeline Fitzek21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Various Courses

    Not much different to YouTube. Difficult to use the interface and not very flexible. Too many calls , emails and texts if you miss a lesson and if late you miss loads . Can't just watch at any time or rewatch without restarting

    By: Hayden Penniston21-05-2020
    Hayden Penniston21-05-2020

    Not much different to YouTube. Difficult to use the interface and not very flexible. Too many calls , emails and texts if you miss a lesson and if late you miss loads . Can't just watch at any time or rewatch without restart

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!