BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Trading

    I actually am using the limited time free subscription Shaw academy is currently offering so I can't complain about pricing. The course im taking is interesting and the web page is designed so neatly it makes coming back and managing things enjoyable. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get a new skill or improve one if their own

    By: Syarief Shahab20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Course

    Absolutely loving the social media course I signed up for. Have learnt so many interesting things and only two classes in. Am looking forward to hearing more about this subject and feel that Shaw Academy is the best place for me to learn the skills I need to improve my marketing approach. Highly recommend Shaw Academy.

    By: Alisdair Taylor19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Project Management

    The courses so far seem very interesting. I like the fact that I can go back tobthem and watch the recordings if I feel that I have missed some information or would just like to review. I am not happy however, about the one click purchasing. I accidentally purchased a toolkit and have been told a refund would not be issued but that I would have a credit on my account that I could use toward other toolkits and e-certificate, and yet I do not see it anywhere on my account. I am trying to take advantage of the free trial and finish the courses before it ends, then I will see if it is worth investing some more time and money into it, but for now, I am happy with what I see.

    By: Adriana19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    I didnt purchase anything

    I love the contents, but I havent bought anything yet, I'll defenetly consider it after I finish my course. Nevertheless, I find it sort of expensive considering other courses in project management, with similar contents.

    By: Gabriela Contreras19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography course

    One of best platform to learn the new things and feel the wisdom to learn anywhere. I personally believe this is the best app I ever gone through, it gives you freedom to access through website or from application, online class can be rescheduled, offline class can we accessed from anywhere. Explanation of the topic is nice. I have enrolled my self In 4 courses and i would like to add more,
    Queries are nicely handled by Morphious the chat bot.
    This platform is amazing and I will recomend this to anyone who is seeking for knowledge
    Thankyou

    By: Sorabh Pandit 19-05-2020
    Raj malhotra 20-05-2020

    Well said .... agreed .

    Raj malhotra 20-05-2020

    Well said .... agreed .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Financial trading

    The teacher is very smart and explains everything very simple, I like it.

    By: Jipu Miah19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports nutrition

    I have only started my first class so far it's been delivered well and easy to follow. Was stoppin on phone but when I switch to laptop it worked perfectly

    By: Sinead Jordan19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I love that I get so many reminders and I am required to schedule the class. It makes it easier to complete each session. I accidentally purchased a tool kit for $40 and requested a refund. I clicked on the button thinking I would get a detailed list of what is included in the tool kit but it ordered it. I emailed them right away. Since it was loaded into my account (I did not download it) they would not refund the money - a little annoyed because it was a simple error and it was $40 bucks however they gave me a credit for $199 that can be applied to other tool kits and my certificate. This satisfied me. The content is good. I would prefer to not have to buy tools separately but the content makes up for this.

    By: Crystal L Howell19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    Absolutely loved the pacing of the first lesson and how at ease I have felt looking through the rest of the course load. It makes the prospect of changing careers a lot less daunting that’s for certain. I would definitely recommend this to friends for sure!!

    By: Veronica Ascoli19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    ‘Free’ marketing course

    I saw an ad promoting a free course on Instagram so I took it. After the course finished, I was called to see if I wanted to extend and pay for the rest of the course and said no as my business is not earning anything during COVID19. To my surprise I was then charged £49.95 so I contacted them saying I never signed up for a paid course. I was originally met with a nice prompt reply to ensure this was a mistake and my refund would be processed, and they’d offer me another month membership free as a good will gesture. I haven’t used this ‘good will’ membership once as I never asked for it, and I’ve been charged AGAIN £49.95. After replying on the very same thread that shows this whole thing was a mistake on their behalf, I’ve just been refused a refund which is an absolute joke considering all I did was opt in for a ‘free marking course’. Please don’t sign up to any free courses unless you want to get stung

    By: Oz19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    So far it has been a grat course, lots of great content and interesting lessons. Love it!

    By: Mr Doug Pratt19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    The free 4 week photography classes

    It’s okay lots of talking about things we will learn later.

    By: Ashley B.W19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Sport Nutrition

    Easy to follow and to use. Lots of resources to look at in my own time.

    Instructor is very knowledgable and explains content well. Tried using class discussion, but nothing came back in response.

    An On-demand service would be great for this.

    Would recommend

    By: Conor19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project Marketing Diploma

    I have really enjoyed the layout of the course and the fact that you can watch the class again to refresh your memory absolutely enjoyable

    By: Louise Waldron 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I am impressed with this school. Everything is very easy, the site layout and the concept itself. I love how you can set the schedule and they will remind you when your class starts. I feel like I am attending a zoom meeting and feel like I take it more serious. The class lecture itself is very informative and interesting. So far I like it and don’t regret about my decision.

    By: Elena Serjant19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Diploma

    As an experienced amateur photography, I took the Photography Diploma course to see if there was something I could learn about more! Here are my thoughts of Shaw Academy and the course.

    - Buying a membership is over-promoted. The end of every lesson is 10-15 minutes about purchasing one. Less time could be spent on it. Pop-ups show every single time when accessing the dashboard and the only way to close pop-up is a very small x
    - Excessive amount of email, phone, and text reminders. Received multiple of the same emails and emails that should not have been sent (such as receiving a "You're late!" email when already in class)
    - Audio sometimes had issues that could easily be fixed such as random and deafening sounds such as if the speaker touched the mic on accident. Sometimes the speaker was close and then far away from mic and audio levels kept varying
    - Strict scheduling. You DO have the option to "Reschedule" your classes to take them all in a day, but if you don't do that, there is a very strict scheduling that I can't make it always make it to. Can't download videos
    - Course designed for NEW photographers. Good information that was well-explained for new photographers, and good review for experienced photographers

    By: Alexander19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Toolkit for project management training

    The whole process was really fast and smooth, from the registration to the purchase process. The reminders were helpful and the fact that I could pick my own time for my lecture. The purchase of the toolkit was really smooth and the toolkit met all my expectations, very detailed handouts. Welldone to the facilitator she was really patient and explained every detail.will definitely recommend a course on shaw academy

    By: Yetunde Fatai19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Investing Course

    Been taking courses for a week. So far so good. Might want to add some sort of assessments to increase information retention.

    By: Czr DF19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    The class is quite good: content is easy to understand and follow. But I keep getting emails that I'm late for class even as I'm actually listening to the class!

    By: Shilpa Jonnalagada19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Service

    I’m currently taking their photography course which is very exciting. I love how clear and understanding the instructor is during the course very easy to understand what the material is and I can’t wait to learn more and dive into a new potential hobby of mine.

    By: Khia 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!