BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2765)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Diploma in project management

    Pros: I really love the fact that you can reschedule classes even before or after the class has been taken. Based on kind of jobs people do. It is quite flexibe.
    The visual are clear and the use of descriptive aids give a better understanding and make lessons interactive.

    Cons:
    I don't like the fact that the class is on the move without a pause as it makes it difficult for students like me to take relevant notes in their books.

    By: Cynthia Chibundo Obinna-Ebigbo 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphics Design

    In the first class itself give me an overall view about the Graphics design, history and softwares. The teaching was simple and productive. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity 💕

    By: Sumwon Russel A V 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free trial so far

    Looks good. Just started

    By: Mohammad Adeel 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    English

    So organized! Well planned curriculum and great pedagogy.

    By: CHEKWUBE AGBO 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    digital marketing

    they are scammers, they have one click pay system: they take money immediately, and don't refund If you clicked by mistake, they also trick using free toolkit offer, and then charge anyway, see their reviews in Instagram!

    By: Ekaterina 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    BitCoin / Cryptocurrencies

    I learnt more in an hour with Shaw than spending 10 hours browsing the net to get conflicting information and sales bull on Crypto. It encouraged me to sign up to the annual subscription straight away, which at £16 a month was peanuts and gives me the opportunity to add 3 friends and family for free!!

    By: Mark Boast 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    MS Excel

    Positives:
    The course was clear and concise and kept to a nice steady pace which didn't overtax me too much. I would've liked more interactivity but am unable to afford the toolkit.
    Negatives:
    You guys at Shaw really do believe in inundating clients with texts, emails and calls. this kind of puts me off furthering my classes with your company.

    By: Mark Wright 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Photography and graphic design

    Shaw academy is one of the best platform to go next level of your knowledge and skills and I choose it for free and the contents are awesome, the best thing is they gave you a free tips and most important practical knowledge that is so good I want to give a big thank you to shaw academy.

    By: Chavda Bhavesh Laxmanbhai 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Trading and investment

    Great course, thank you very helpful

    By: Rafael Scher 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    WEBINAR

    VERY GOOD TEACHING STAFF. VERY USEFUL ONLINE CLASSES.

    By: Pradeep P 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    6months subscription

    Getting best classes online.

    By: Vishal sharma 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography cousre

    It's wonderful course I have purchased and just awesome

    By: Akshay Kumar 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nothing

    Good classes.

    By: Shirshendu Deb Roy 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Review Shaw Academy for MacBook Pro

    As soon as I had my first lecture, I immediately liked it. It has practicalities. It's not like other courses. This in my opinion is the best kind of courses. I went to other courses and they are not like Shaw Academy courses. I would recommend it to anyone.

    By: Dino Allaei 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Leadership and Management

    OK I will start by saying that I am only one week into a 4 week free trial here, but the company wanted me to do a review so here I am.
    I've watched two lessons so far. They were ok. Could have done with a summary or something to keep but it looks like that costs an extra nearly £40, as does a certificate at the end - not even a paper one but an e-certificate for another £40! They keep prompting you to buy these.
    As somebody else mentioned there is the odd typo in the course and at least one mistake in the spoken bit noticed so far (the lecturer mixed up fixed and growth mindset).
    I had to ask the bot thing how to find the quiz that was mentioned; did get a clue but still had to search for it. The bot also mentioned an "assignment" but that seemed to be locked when I found it.
    Oh and the most annoying thing? I've been with them for less than a week and so far have had at least 26 emails, 5 texts (although they stopped when I asked them to) and one phone call which cut off as soon as I picked up.
    In summary there is some good info in the course, and I may do the rest of the free trial, but certainly wouldn't pay for this rather minimal approach to learning combined with the constant hassle of emails and requests to pay more to get more useful stuff.

    By: Judy Scullion 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    excel

    needs improvement in explanation.

    By: nabil 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    No

    Today i began My first into class in online with shaw academy.iam really worried about my mistakes in english at before starting my class.but lecture give confidence to try to learn english. He helped me from fear of my english career.becuase iam satisfyed about shaw academy

    By: Junaid 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    No

    Nice

    By: Manoj 02-05-2020
    Bernard 02-05-2020

    These reviews are all fake. Only reviews before 17 Apr are real and all were negative. This company will rip you off. Difficult cancellations that they ignore and still charge you. Courses that are pre-recorded from years ago. Don't be another of their victims.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Great!

    Great!

    By: Jason 02-05-2020
    Bernard 02-05-2020

    These reviews are all fake. Only reviews before 17 Apr are real and all were negative. This company will rip you off. Difficult cancellations that they ignore and still charge you. Courses that are pre-recorded from years ago. Don't be another of their victims.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Trial free

    Good work to give amazing information in different fields with good price i hope to have money next time to get certification from you and toolkit, thanks for giving me free trial

    By: Ahmed Moustafa 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review