BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Graphics design

    The class is good but the instructional video for the usage of the adobe apps should be better

    By: Tobi Thompson 19-05-2020
    Guy Atkins19-05-2020

    Outstanding on all levels

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I am taking several classes and all the instructors so far have been wonderful. They teach in an easy to follow manner while still getting through the material quickly. They are also excellent about helping you should you have any questions about what your learning.
    Where the teachers are fantastic, the administration leaves something to be desired. First off, what the heck is up with all the emails? I get 10 reminders, up to 24 hours prior, that I have a class starting in a certain number of hours. 40 of every 50 emails I get are from Shaw. But worse than the flood of junk emails is the Toolkit scam. I took these classes because of a free trial. Free is all I can afford. But once in I accidently nicked one of the "get your toolkit" buttons. Now, had that brought me to a screen to confirm my purchase that would be fine, but it didn't. It flashed a "thank you for your order" box on screen instead, one that was there and gone so quickly I almost didn't see it. Then when I asked for a refund I was told they don't refund, but I can have a free e-certificate, Really, I just wanted my electric bill check not to bounce.
    Summary, the content is on point, the management needs an overhaul.

    By: Jessica McKee19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Life time member ship

    Fantastic teaching methods it's a really good way to learn a new subject would highly recommend

    By: Guy Atkins19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Photography Class

    I'm learning so much in this class!

    By: Leodine Barcelon19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography

    They are absolute nightmare taking advantage of people suffering with this awful times in pandemic. Not a company you could trust. I subscribed to the FREE trial but after reading bad reviews saying that they are scammers, I got anxious and cancelled my membership before the due date. But didnt get a confirmation email so I reached out to them for confirmation but no reply. Instead they sent me an email saying that I have purchased their toolkit which I didn't. I sent them a final warning and gave them 48 hours to confirm with me, which they didn't and keep on sending me emails to attend the next class. A week or so they finally said that they canceled my membership but as I was checking other reviews, people still got charged ILLEGALLY even after they confirmed your cancelation. Now I'm still stressed and worried that they might gonna steal money too. So stressful. I cant trust anything that they are saying. Also the class is not LIVE . It's really ridiculous because the first time you watch the "LIVE" class you can't pause or go back. Then later if you want to take a note you have to rewatch it again. I mean what's the point of this!? Just a waste of time. Im watching pre recorded class twice...? So what they are doing is that they try to make you purchase the toolkit. Because its impossible to take notes without pausing the video, the lecture is pretty fast. Other company's online courses are pre recorded so the first time you watch you can pause or go back to the point you want to hear again. This company is a joke. I do not recommend it to anyone. I dont want to deal with scammers when I'm already having hard time with the lock down! Its driving me crazy!

    By: Kj19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing course

    Very informative, quite easy to follow. But I share some comments regarding payment... A bit confused about the "free" course and what exactly I'm paying for.

    By: Honey Marie19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    It has been educational and very explicit. I like that the explanations are very detailed and easy to follow and understand.

    By: Alex Tz19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop basics

    Course still progressing very logically and easy to follow. I'm still very pleased I enrolled.

    By: Gary Lopez19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in smartphone photography

    The overall class is very good.They are very helpful for me.I am loving it.

    By: Likhit19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    4 week beauty

    Wasn’t worth my time. Very boring, and it felt like an automated message

    By: Tiffany19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Advance personal beauty

    Amazing content. really enjoying the courses.

    By: Aiman Raheel19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    I am participating in the for week-long free trial. I'm not quite sure if I would purchase from Shaw Academy. I was prompted to write a review only my first day into the course. Though the information I have received is very informative so far, it has not been anything that I could not have found without some research of my own. That being said it is nice to have information already compiled for me. However, it remains to be seen if it would be worth paying for in the future.

    By: Rachel19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    English for beginners

    So far it’s very nice to refresh and practice. It’s so funny and interactive.

    By: Lofgren Davila19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Courses

    Interesting courses and good teachers

    By: Nel De Vry19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Investing

    Not really worth the money. Not easy to advance through if you want to complete quicker.

    By: Brian19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Financial Trading & Investment

    First lesson was ~45 minutes long. Very informative. Hard to believe I've missed what "Bulls & Bears" meant this whole time!

    I immediately texted a friend afterwards and encouraged them to sign up for their own course ^_^

    By: EricTB19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing course

    Today was my first day, but I'm already confident that I will come out sure about the next steps for my business!

    By: Love Rickerson19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    Classes are easy to follow, and I love that I can rewatch the live classes.

    By: Nikki Winslow 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free Trial for 4 weeks

    You can learn so much by doing this. I highly recommend it.

    By: Najja McGee 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    I have learned so much from just a few classes time, about digital marketing and analytics, I have recommended this course to my friends who have similar interests and want to invest in their own futures!

    By: Nicole Spiller19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!