BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Photography Class

    I have been a photographer for many years and I love the opportunity to refresh as well as learning a few new things. These courses during this FREE promotion has given me that opportunity. I will definitely continue with the 4-week course/8 classes and then be on the look out again for additional promotions. The customer service was also great and super friendly!

    By: Madison Perkins17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Cryptocurrency

    The professor is very engaging and the material in each module so captivating it keeps your attention from the beginning to the end.

    Constructive feedback: homework!!!! Quizzes are not enough. Hands-on exercises and practical experience would make this course go from a 4/5 star to a 5/5 star.

    Nonetheless, you do get hands-on experience in the more advanced "Ultimate Trader's Program", and my understanding is that they want you to learn the theory first.

    In my opinion, practical experience should begin from the start; it could be little steps such as visiting the different websites or getting familiar with the different platforms and softwares presented in class, and this, without investing.

    A great example would be to visit to Coinbase website the Professor William Ledden has presented in class and doing the Coinbase tutorial, which I have previously done myself (and in doing so, earning $12.50 USD!).

    I have currently completed Module 2. Although I had some previous knowledge of cryptocurrency I lacked a strong base which I am starting to build in this course.

    I am satisfied with my experience so far.
    Let's see how the course goes from here!

    By: Victor17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography course

    Interesting lessons

    By: kully kaur17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Four week course

    I was awarded a four week course from my university and at this moment in time, it’s very useful to have some lessons on new subjects to keep my mind stimulated.

    By: James Lovatt17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Viral Marketing

    Easy to buy, IMPOSSIBLE to cancel. They make you attend classes at particular times - it's not flexible. This is surrounded by endless phone calls, texts and emails reminding you when to log in, which is really annoying. When in the course it pretends that it's live by having the instructor take fake questions from non existent people and you cannot pause the video.

    When you try to cancel, there are at least 4 screens where you have to keep clicking to cancel and then when you get to the end it insists that you CALL THEM to cancel!!!! Outrageous.

    By: Matthew17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Shaw Academy Course

    Great one on one virtual Course setting. Great additional tools. Will definitely take more courses.

    By: Shaina Louis-Jean17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Course

    Very convenient scheduling. Can change dates and times whenever. Able to review course material on your time and your pace. I enjoy Morpheus.

    By: Maya Perkins17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    guitar lessons

    very easy to follow! would recommend to a friend!!

    By: tanya17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography class

    The class it self is amazing and I can't wait to take many more. My only negative is the one click tool kit. First it's to easy to hit and no conformation that you even want to spend the money and second it holds everything you need for the class to be successful. This should be added to the fee. I feel like I was taken advantage of. So be careful there are more fees if you want to take the quizzes, do the assignments, get the notes and another fee to do your final assignment and get your certificate.

    By: Charles Johnson17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management Course

    Easy process, good instructor, great reminders - no excuse to miss you course.

    By: Steve Burnett17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    free trial

    Started WEB development lessons- usefull and understandable as I am new in coding, but I will cancel membership, because Shaw Academy spaming messages about Toolkit what I'm not going to buy.

    By: JANA BELEVICA17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma for Financial Investing

    So far this course has been great. I’m glad that the instructor gets to the point without talking in circles which happens in a lot of other online courses and webinars. I’m also grateful that they schedule times to take the course. This helps me to set aside the time to do it and keeps me accountable.

    By: Aaron Ellsworth17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Trial of Digital Marketing

    Quality of course good - good slides - good teacher. Initially the course didn't start automatically and there was no play button as indicated. I refreshed it but then there was no sound. So I was about 15 minutes late to the course after switching from Firefox to Safari (would be good to have a heads up about which browsers are best if that's a common thing). My honest feeling is the supplementary course materials are pretty pricey - and I just couldn't afford the monthly rate normally which is a shame because I think there's a lot of value in the courses - and during this time especially that would be very valuable. The reminders and calls are good - although the "your course is about to start in 5 minutes" happened 5 minutes into the course. Overall though - appreciate the trial course - it's given me a sense of achievement and satisfaction with day 1 of the course.

    By: Emma17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Graphic design

    Just started the course. The first lesson was very informative and easy to understand. For now i would buy again a course on Shawacademy.

    By: Oliver Joisten17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Nutrition - Module 1

    It's being a good experience. The teacher is good and the platform is easy to use. I like the reminders too. There're somet hing that could improve, like the possibility of accelerating classes videos and scheduling more than 2 classes per week, but it's good!

    By: Pâmela Neder17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Weight loss and nutrition course

    I signed up not really knowing what to expect, I scheduled my first classes and watched the trailers.

    I used the tool kit and notes and passed my first assignment last night, it’s informative and a good way of learning, especially if you have a busy life and a family.

    I look forward to completing my course and possibly doing another.

    By: Stacey Cameron17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Photoshop

    I am attending Professional Diploma in Photoshop which is presently taught by William Eams. These classes are really amazing! Even though the classes are recorded, I feel like I am interacting with them in the present. The way they they explain and use their slides is really cool! We can access the classes anytime and many times as we want. I strongly recommend you to buy the plans if you really want to learn and become a professional. And at the end, you will never regret! You can ask questions and they respond as soon as possible. So you will never be confused or messed up! You really need to check Shaw Academy if you want to learn. The prices are really really affordable.

    By: Sai Satwik17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Web Development

    I've been attending to a few lessons on Shaw Academy and got to mention that the tutors and the subjects are impeccable, the information is well synthesized and clear.

    The downpart is that these lessons aren't interactive as it is supposed to.

    By: Sergio Leonardo Hernández 17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Photography Diploma

    Great information delivered at in a convenient way. I have learned alot so far

    By: Kayla Scott17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Illustrator

    I attended the first Illustrator class and it was well-done.
    I was able to understand that once you grasped how to work with shapes you could create almost anything.

    By: Thana17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!