BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2798)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital Marketing

    shawacademy's procedures are wonderful, I Love it!

    By: Abdulghaniy Saeed 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Very knowledgeable clear and enjoyable... Highly recommended

    By: Scott Rasch-Holmes 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Photography

    I watched the first lesson at 11 this morning and next lesson is Saturday at 4 pm. Two lessons a week and you can change timing if it doesn't suit. Looks and sounds good so far. Nice and basic, told in easy terms. I look forward to progressing further.

    By: Helen Brown 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    So clear and easy to follow and I love the markers and notifications. Keeps me on track. Fantastic

    By: Adrian Sanderson 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop

    Really easy to set up your sessions & the lesson was informative & at the right pace.

    By: Rachel 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Excell

    I think the instructor is very good. I received the first course for free but I'm more on the advanced side as I have been using Excel for years. I only took this course to find things out that I have not been exposed to yet in using the program. Sometimes I am unable to attend the course but I use the recordings. I've already had to reset the dates for my classes because it would not stop saying lesson one needed to be completed and I already watched 3 times to see if it would take it off and go to lesson 2. I also work full time and do another online college class so trying to get to the time slot for this class always isnt desirable. Otherwise the class is good. Goes at a pace I am comfortable with. I find it a little boring right now because everything that the instructor is going over I know already.

    By: Jennifer 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Design

    I decided I no longer wanted to do any courses with Shaw Academy so I tried to cancel my monthly payments with them. This is extremely frustrating and difficult! I couldn't do it on the app or online, so I called the number they gave me and I was told they were busy and I would get a call back, still no call! I think they try and make it near impossible so you carry on paying them monthly. I am still waiting for someone to call me back to cancel my payments. Because of this, they have made me feel really uncomfortable with their services and I have no trust in them at all. Please can someone get back to me ASAP so I can cancel my monthly payments,. Thank you.

    By: Charlotte Malecki 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Web Design

    Very helpful tips and tricks

    By: Ahmad Anas Ridzwan 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free Online Project Management Course

    I love how they give free access to videos and webinars to non-premium users. The lessons are very detailed and informative.

    By: Camille 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photographic Course via Vodafone Deal

    Guessing it was a false lead saying I could win a MacBook for writing this...not very professional and stinks of unsolicited mail looking for positive reviews...that aside, let’s look at the pros & cons:
    Pros:
    -Scheduled class reminders
    -Scheduling of classes
    -Course content
    -Course delivery
    Cons:
    -Only able to schedule 2 classes a week
    -Classes delivered very quickly making note taking challenging
    -Continual pandering to buy a toolkit
    -Toolkit not included in course fee
    -Unsolicited email badgering to send feedback and purchase extras continuously even after declining previously
    -Not live as advertised which is fine but drop the false premis
    -Morpheus is an irritating clown

    My biggest bugbear is the continual badgering to purchase certificates, toolboxes, final exams, this should be inclusive in the course fee! Other than that really happy to recommend as course is a good one!

    By: Mike McCreadie 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Free Trial

    Absolute Scam! Automatic renewal charges despite cancellation! No Refunds - rubbish courses - don't go near!

    By: Elliot 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Great lessons

    Very interesting lessons and good way to organize your course!
    It helps you with your career and help to improve your knowledge!
    I really happy to attend this academy...
    English is not my first language but I can hear and understand correctly all the lessons.!

    By: chiara gardoni 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop, Illustrator

    So far so good, nothing to complain about.

    Pros: Although I never ordered anything, I just went with the free stuff, the curses are good and very informative.
    Started one Photoshop course and want to start an Illustrator. The first lesson was very helpful and beginner friendly.

    Cons: A class schedule thing is good enough, but one this, that is very frustrating, is that you get a tons of email notification, which I really don't want and don't need. Once a day it's ok, but for 4-5 times per day is a little too much.

    Other than that, I think is a very good online learning website.

    By: Zoltan Boczonyi 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography Course

    Great course content. Flexible learning. I'm from Ireland and having an Irish lecturer with relevant field experience is a huge bonus.

    Content is relevant, interesting and engaging.

    Looking forward to enhancing my skills

    By: Greg Kennedy 30-04-2020
    Ashok H V 30-04-2020

    i am very impressed by the way course is structured. I have been looking for once such course for a long time. I am enjoying my journey. This course has made learning concept of photography very simple and easy. Thanks to Shawacademy and team

    Piyush Trivedi 03-05-2020

    It is my very first experience for this kind of classes and learning and earlier I had lots of questions in my mind how would it work but when I got through first lesson, it was totally understandable and fun. No doubts. William Eames elaborated it so well. Glad to the part of it.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    This course was very complete and the methodology very practical and easy to follow. Greatly recommended.

    By: Freilich 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Adobe Lightroom Course

    I loved the course. The modules were precise and to the point. the instructions were clear. I'm absolutely satisfied!

    By: Swayam Mehta 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Very useful and fun way to learn new skills!

    By: Cvita 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Highly recommend, very informative and great source of learning and skills development.

    By: Daniel Olaldejo 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Online course

    Great online courses for beginners. Appreciate the trial versions.

    Downside is the modules for my online course are not self-paced.

    By: Hannah Ysabel Emata 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management Professional Diploma

    Offering a wide range of courses and the most positive thing is that you can re-schedule your online classes as many times as you want before the start of class. And in case you missed the class, you can watch the recorded video.

    The negative thing is that they are just giving lectures at a very fast pace, even you cannot note down the lecture to make notes. And then they are selling notes and ppt slides of lectures at a high price, Even I have four modules and then they are selling certificates of each module. Now I am earning that in the end, they may ask you a huge amount to get the final certificate, even you already paid for full month subscription.

    By: Mahboob Ahsan 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review