BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Ps & Ai

    Hi, William -

    Thanks so much for this incredible opportunity! I've been trying to make sense of Photoshop for years, copying & pasting between MS Publisher and Adobe with things taking 3x as long as they should have because I didn't have Photoshop skills!, so this chance to really learn Photoshop is just fabulous.

    I learned so much in even just the first module. Your teaching was clear, organized, supportive and wonderfully visual - thank you SO MUCH. I watched at the scheduled time and then again, twice, on the recording (which I could pause while I completed each step on my Photoshop program).

    My only concern is that I was so busy watching the module that I had no chance to ask questions - plus, when I actually performed the steps later, new questions popped up. Is there any way to either: a) pause (or rewind) the module as it's playing, & type a question? or: b) access Morpheus while I'm watching the recording?

    I guess what I'm saying is, I *loved* the first class!, but it would have been even more useful to me if I'd been able to be more interactive.

    Thanks again!
    -Jan.

    By: Janet Neshat18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Web development - free trial

    When I saw this in an ad, I was hoping for a brief training with a certificate. But was surprised to find out that I have to pay to unlock any modules which seems to be more expensive than getting a subscription that I do not need. Seems like a marketing to hook people into paying for a course that they advertised as feee.

    By: Ed Banzuelo18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    excel

    Since its my 1st day of the excel course found it informative and useful .Been looking forward for a more exciting topics. Thank you.

    By: Marifi Pascual18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9
    rating

    Project Management

    A very positive.

    By: Wayne18-07-2020
    Sohan Adka 19-07-2020

    1st day at online school, introduction was smooth , AI bot is user friendly, hoping for successful completion.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management

    So far I enjoyed the class. I do get way to many emails.
    As for rating the services, I haven't used them yet and it didn't allow me to send the review without ratings

    By: Rene18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Great

    It's a good experience starting to learn about investment. I enjoyed the course but was lost at a point. I hope to get the best understanding of the course.

    By: Ogbulaba Juliana 18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nutrition

    Overall course good , however stars were deducted due to the OTT Promotion emails received .

    By: Nicholas 18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Premium account

    I don't find my assignment

    By: Roby jangam18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photoshop Course

    The first lesson itself was so informative! I'm glad I found this app. This first challenge was to make a business card and I just made one🤩🤩 Totally recommended!

    By: Aastha18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Diploma of leadership management

    Crap UI, no ability to pause or rewind videos, in presentation UI differs from what we have access to. Will also constantly pester you to pay money for other unnecessary auxiliary services.

    Email asking for review purposefully links the lowest score to another nonreview page, as an attempt to blatantly avoid bad scores.

    Bet u after this review i still wont receive the free toolkit they promised.

    By: Mz18-07-2020
    Raymond Lim18-07-2020

    I feel so great after completed my first module on Project Management. I am so impressed to look forward on my 2 modules. =)

    Amy18-07-2020

    I am really enjoying the course content so far. I would have preferred it to be able to do the courses exactly when you wanted rather than scheduled classes. I like that you can do more than one course at a time too.

    Wayne18-07-2020

    I have enjoyed my class. Great teaching and information. I have a good amount of real-world experience in project management and the information in the course is accurate and useful.

    Raymor Paranihi19-07-2020

    its amazing,ing soo far soo easy and flexible.

    Stephanie19-07-2020

    Very interesting courses being offered. The 4-week free trial is what brought me here.

    Mazni Ibrahim19-07-2020

    I love the trainer for the social media marketing lessons. She is clear and concise. Enjoyed her class. Learned a tonne. Overall, great experience. Truly beneficial.

    Abdul Muqeet Aezazi19-07-2020

    I have been enjoying the course. Its easy to uderstand and intresting to learn through Shaw Academy

    John19-07-2020

    I just started to use this app and from the first lesson all the presentation and experience is very good

    Mathew Adegoke19-07-2020

    Every other thing cool the only glitch is not being able to rewind.

    Mathew Adegoke19-07-2020

    Every other thing cool the only glitch is not being able to rewind.

    Genesia Micah Abawag19-07-2020

    My first class in Shaw academy is very great.thumbs up!! 👍👍. i love it and i will continue learning.

    tanay patel19-07-2020

    I have always wanted to learn trading and just after attending the first class ik so much. great work

    Krstine19-07-2020

    I had great time attending your online class. Its very informative, Thank you.

    Jeremaih M19-07-2020

    Really! It's Amazing. I had many other online classes, But It's very clear to understand. Totally It's worthy and informative...

    maria19-07-2020

    great experience!

    Sharna Stenlund20-07-2020

    Always asking for money

    AILEEN SARMAGO20-07-2020

    This was my first time learning through online classes and I did not know what to expect but after attending the few classes, I was so impressed and feel there are so many opportunities to learn new things. It’s truly a very flexible, useful and interesting experience. Thus, I would recommend Shaw Academy to my and family and friends.

    JACKIE CHEN20-07-2020

    Don't have pause button so I can go for short break during lesson

    Ruth Janagap20-07-2020

    The information you provided about Leadership and Management course has been very helpful.I appreciate the time you spent and looking forward for the next session.Godbless and thank you once again.

    Ruth Janagap20-07-2020

    The information you provided about Leadership and Management course has been very helpful.I appreciate the time you spent and looking forward for the next session.Godbless and thank you once again.

    Crystalyn Fetalan20-07-2020

    Shaw Academy is really helpful especially to when it comes to educating people who would want to make their dreams come true from different courses . Their mission and vision can really help a lot of people, and one of it is me. As a student , I also want to learn and discover other skills which will help me through out my study towards my future work..

    Divine20-07-2020

    Great courses.

    Suren Darji20-07-2020

    I find it helpful for a refresher

    Sai Architha20-07-2020

    I Sai Architha has attended the first class of graphic design and I'm very much interested for my next class as the class was fabulous.

    Abdulazeez Abdulakeem Bolaji20-07-2020

    In fact It’s been a wonderful and great opportunity from Shawacademy , with the class I have attended, I can say I am so pleased and well clear about the courses on Diploma In Project Management classes have attended was the best so far. And right I can’t just wait to attend the next class because I have been opened to so many things on Project Management and after these, I am going sign in for another course. I have started recommending the Shawacademy to my friends and some people I know, and I am sure they will be willing to be part of the great Shawacademy as soon as possible. Thank you Shawacademy I am one of the luckiest students.

    BOLA NUGA20-07-2020

    It has been a fair and interesting experience with Shaw academy. The fact that I can reschedule missed class to listen to was a good one for me. Great work there! The only complaint I have is that some course's modules are not yet complete. Please see to this.

    BOLA NUGA20-07-2020

    It has been a fair and interesting experience with Shaw academy. The fact that I can reschedule missed class to listen to was a good one for me. Great work there! The only complaint I have is that some course's modules are not yet complete. Please see to this.

    Sarvan20-07-2020

    Nice teacher and Very gental

    Colette Somarsingh-Philip 20-07-2020

    I am enjoying being a student with the Shaw Academy. The online experience has been excellent so far; extremely user friendly and accommodating. The course content is very good, well researched and relevant to my current needs in business!!!

    Lindsey Kelleher20-07-2020

    Shaw Academy is not saving my results from my tests and assignments so I need to keep doing the same assignments and taking the same courses.

    chelsey20-07-2020

    I like it a lot. I am learning new lessons and excited to keep the momentum in my course study so that I can become a professional project manager. Not to mention it is also very cheap to sign up for. I feel like I made a real deal. This course has my positive rating by my book!

    Adrian20-07-2020

    Satisfied thus far with the classes.

    Yediydah Israel20-07-2020

    I love these classes I get so much information and I is fun and exciting, glad I deiced to take these classed.

    Emmanuel20-07-2020

    I have heard of online school, but didnt know where to start from, so luckily I came across shaw academy and my experience for the first time was awesome. My problem with the webinars is that, I can't pause or rewind the video and yes, there are lots of pops asking for purchase... But still the best I have seen so far

    Goldy21-07-2020

    i'm profoundly happy but it is so early to say or write anything, therefore upcoming reviews are to be looked out for

    Yasasri Gunaratne21-07-2020

    I cant access the course through my laptop from the email you have sent , I was also charged $59.99 after claiming its free. i am very disserpointed

    Neha21-07-2020

    The classes which are held are really helpful n interesting

    Neha21-07-2020

    The classes which are held are really helpful n interesting really appreciate the way they teach us an interactive session cnt wait for more classes really excited to join more classes i wish i wld hve got to knw abt Shaw academy a little earlier but just love it 😘 thanks to all the members of Shaw academy they are really doing a wonderful job 😘💖💖

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Web designing

    Understandable lecturing.. very interesting to learn. about web designing..

    By: Shweta18-07-2020
    Kadeen19-07-2020

    Very valuable material

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Excel

    Very easy to understand.

    By: Dennis Jovelo18-07-2020
    Is nice learning with Shaw Academy 18-07-2020

    Is very easy to understand excel If you follow what your educator said

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    The lessons are new to me but the way they were presented was really comprehensive. I like the topics and the materials.

    By: Indira Kai Cauilan18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    4 weeks of graphic design lessons

    The app is pretty good it can be a little unclear at times about how to attend the classes

    By: Hailee18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    marketing course

    Absolute value. My only issue was more me than the class. I was slightly behind pace with the speed of delivery. But the downloads provided and replay of class completely fixes that. Excellent!

    By: Freddie Douglas Widener18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design & Module toolkit

    I thank you for offering these courses, which are great so far. But the app has "one-click purchase" buttoned all over screen. I did it twice. I will be contacting them today!

    By: Audrey L Maffet Webb18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    premium

    love the fact that I can watch the class at my chosen time to ask questions and then rewatch the recording as many times as I want at my own pace pausing when I need to. Don't like the constant buy your toolkit pop-ups everytime I move my screen. Price is fair. But they are not on the Canadian governments list of approved schools for tax deduction for post-secondary amounts.

    By: Mysty Schallock17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    n/a

    so far so good.. just start first class today

    By: Veronica 17-07-2020
    nagalakshmi annavarapu17-07-2020

    excellent teaching ,easy to understand.

    Freddie Widener18-07-2020

    I had a slight pacing issue. As the class understandably, has to keep it moving. Beyond that (which the provided replays and downloadable sheets allow me to make up for my slow note taking...lol.) There is nothing but good thibngs to say for me. Great info, clearlystated, packaged simplistically so can quickly be understood without loss of details. The instructor was friendly and encouraging. The talk box provided me a voice and a info responder if i had quick questions. Great system and opportunities.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Graphic design

    Thorough instructor with useful content , great slides. just frustrated with online bot support and support responses that don’t seem to understand student questions

    By: Joann 17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I read a fair bit of negative reviews but I've penned it down to people being click happy on the one-click purchases and expecting a Bachelors out of this which is so unrealistic. The lessons are clear, consise, and have a lot of value to someone looking to expand skills. I like the accountability of the class time and the inability to move forward or back in video. To me, that shows they understand human nature and have taken steps to try and assure students get their monies worth.

    By: Kelly 17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!