BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Diploma in Photography

    Nice informatie cources

    By: RUSHIKESH PANDYA16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Clases

    First class so far and I love it

    By: Rocio16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel

    For a first timer like me, quite good and informative presentation. Since it is just my very 1st hour to attend a course from Shaw, I could not say any further description yet. But I believe this is a very helpful tools to those who aspire to enhance their software skills while at home or during an idle time.
    Thanks for bringing this type of learning. Looking forward for a more educational course with you in the future.

    Best regards

    By: Irene Magallanes16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    This course is well presented with clarity. There is a good level of detail within the course content and relevant examples are regularly given to enforce learning. The Social Media Marketing course is up to date with current social media and the statistics are interesting. The level of information on the course helps to develop a social media strategy.

    By: Isabella Clarke16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    Thank you Shaw Academy, learning has never been this fun and easy! The modules are user-friendly, comprehensible, and fresh to the eyes. I've been looking for an Academy like you, ShawAcademy, and hopefully I can finish the courses I took and will take in the future, for my goals.

    By: Janssen Jake Sampan16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Basic English Diploma

    Not unhappy with the course though I was faced with a recording rather than the live lesson I expected. The robot responses to my initial questions weren't great.

    The teacher seems good though the way he pronounced some of the words e.g. '3' as 'tre' was a little off putting - but it's natural English 'warts and all'. No complaints there. 4 stars for him

    I've knocked off an additional star for the fairly aggressive upselling on the course. Yes the course is free and thanks for that, but the moment you look at anything else around the course and a sales window pops up.

    By: David Cadogan16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Project Management Lesson

    Very clear lesson flow and topics covered are very usedul. They also give suggestions for tools we can use

    By: Sharon Sombrero16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition class

    I am loving my nutrition class so far! It is truly interesting and even though I already know quite a lot about nutrition there are still new info and fun facts in it for me. My only 'trouble' with Shawacademy is, that i keep getting E-Mails that say i am late for my class, even whilst i am online and present in the classroom.

    Anyway, I would absolutely recommend Shawacademy's nutrition class! It is fun and easily 'digestible' ;)

    By: Angelika16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Web Development and App development

    I am very much satisfied with the course content. Course content is clear and covered a wide range of topics clearly and precisely. Application navigation is simple and attractive. It is very simple to navigate to the course and schedule classes. You will get multiple emails from the academy about the class schedule regularly so you would not miss the class.
    Happy to join this.
    I would like to see more technology-related courses. Rated pricing low in the technology course perspective as I feel it is high compared to the other huge range of online courses available in market these days.

    By: Janaki16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project management course

    I signed up for this course for a free trial. I’ve been impressed by SA’s platform and the “take a class at a given time” technology. But the amount of emails and phone calls and text messages about something in my diary is stupid.
    The course itself has been pedestrian. A woman talking through slides in a monotone. Yesterday she read off a list that was on a graphic that said 2/2.2/2.2.1/2.2.2 etc. The idea of answering a question or giving examples to a bot is silly.
    The constant bombardment to buy a resource pack and certificate (for what? To say I’ve listened to a YouTube video, essentially) is annoying.

    By: Matthew 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    The course is an excellent quality, quite fast-paced, which makes me focus more (a definitely good thing), and packed with knowledge. I’m really excited to continue and expand my horizons! thank you!

    By: Joanna Arai16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw academy

    I love taking courses at Shaw academy, even with my simple knowledge of the English language I understand the educators.
    I also love that they send reminders because I forget a lot, it shows that they really care for us learners.

    By: Samaher 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Courses

    Teachers were great. They explain every lesson very well.

    By: Niña Keith16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Financial Trading and Investment

    I have just attended my classes and I absolutely love it!

    I was adamant in enrolling at this course first as I might not be able to understand things and it might be better to study on my own, but with the foundation class that we had earlier I'm confident to say that I'm going to make sure not to miss future classes until the end.

    Every topic discussed was clearly explained and was partnered with an easy to understand visuals.

    It'll be easier to review as well since I can watch the video again and be able to further study on my own with ease and apply what I have learned immediately.

    I'm glad I found Shaw Academy. I will recommend this site to my loved ones and will make sure to check on the other courses as well.

    Thank you.

    By: Jael Garcia16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    A straightforward and easy way of learning with hundreds of well-made courses. Its easy to catch up and makes sure that you get to attend your classes at your most convenient time.

    By: JP T16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in nutrition

    I've just attended my first class and I'm happy with the kind of content I found. English is not my mother language but I understood almost the whole class so I can say that language is not a barrier: lessons aren't made of plain English. I also liked the simplicity of the web site's design, I also was given a short explanation of how it works but what I liked the most about the Shaw Academy is what I called 'tracking system': The website encourages you to make a commitment by schedule in advanced your classes like in real life. Unfortunately, not everything is perfect and I have to say what I don't like about it: the price for the toolkit, it's not that it's expensive which is pretty expensive in my opinion,it's just that the toolkits contains the slides of the lesson and background information and I believe they are the core of the class and should be given as a part of the membership.

    By: Jorge Noriega 16-05-2020
    Isaac Contreras16-05-2020

    I recently attended my first class and I have to say that it was great. The information was clearly explained and understandable. I really liked the fact that I can look back at the recording of the class to finish notes. I love the fact that I can make my own class schedule and take my class whenever I need to and if I can't make it I can always reschedule. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone.

    Steve Abu16-05-2020

    Online studies that suits every category of individual who is willing to grow up in a chosen profession.

    Shivakumar Belur16-05-2020

    One of the good online course on nutrition offered by shaw academy, i am glad to be a part of the ongoing course. Hope to see better in the upcoming lessons. Thank you Abby.

    Evelyn Able16-05-2020

    First time listening to the lecture, its not something that can make you feel stressed up. The lecturer's voice was cheerful, and content is well designed and easy to understand. I'm looking forward to the next lecture.

    prasathvinu12@gmail.com 16-05-2020

    Iam pretty much delighted to join shaw academy to improve my physical fitness in this quarantine holidays.The lesson on cardiovascular exercise was good in the sense that I can able to follow every word of teaching.I liked your commitment dor teaching and looking forward for the upcoming classes

    Melissa Corder16-05-2020

    Had my first class today and already learned some useful things. I love it and I'm glad I took the shot.

    Raliat Abe16-05-2020

    I found the class very knowledgeable and the lessons were well delivered.

    Cindy Swartz16-05-2020

    lovely instructor i could listen to her all day. clear concise and engaging.

    Prachi Vashisht16-05-2020

    I really really enjoyed my first lesson today and I look forward to the next one. The chat function is also great!

    Abhishek Mishra16-05-2020

    I am attending the PMP certification course. Both the content and delivery are impeccable.

    Chiara16-05-2020

    I really like the courses! They are very well done and structured. Very interesting!

    Hasan Minhal17-05-2020

    Awesome application to learn any kind of courses.

    Warren Coughlin17-05-2020

    good instructor. Interesting content.

    Naiyar abbas17-05-2020

    Nice app, pure content highly satisfied

    Margaret Nwaogu17-05-2020

    I have really enjoyed the lessons on digital marketing so far. I like the fact that I can rewatch each lesson after attending class. This has greatly helped me understand the lessons better.

    Nikhil Uppal17-05-2020

    Great teacher full interaction feels like real class and create a good understanding..keep it up great..👌

    sreejith nambiar17-05-2020

    Sessions are very informative and helpful.

    Yogesh gatadi17-05-2020

    It's really awesome to learn... thank you shawacademy

    Dwyane S17-05-2020

    X-20 A-16

    Nayyer Sabir 17-05-2020

    Done with the third lesson today. I think I am getting use to the momentum now. However, I have a couple of questions.. 1. Do I need to purchase the tool kit and is is mandatory for the future assignments or assessments presented to me? 2. Do I need to pay for the e certificate separately?!! And do I need to do it now or paying for it by the end of the course can also be an option??!! Much thanks for everything else Regards

    Nayyer Sabir 17-05-2020

    Done with the third lesson today. I think I am getting use to the momentum now. However, I have a couple of questions.. 1. Do I need to purchase the tool kit and is is mandatory for the future assignments or assessments presented to me? 2. Do I need to pay for the e certificate separately?!! And do I need to do it now or paying for it by the end of the course can also be an option??!! Much thanks for everything else Regards

    Jic Quebec17-05-2020

    I just attended my classes for Social Media Marketing and I can say that it is very interactive. The discussion was never boring. Still on a free 4-week trial, but I had a wonderful experience learning with Shaw Academy. Good job!

    Jic Quebec17-05-2020

    I just attended my classes for Social Media Marketing and I can say that it is very interactive. The discussion was never boring. Still on a free 4-week trial, but I had a wonderful experience learning with Shaw Academy. Good job!

    Anselme Meunier17-05-2020

    I really liked my first course, everything was just soo well explained and clear! I am looking forward to my next live session that is on tuesday. The big advantage is that you have fixed lessons and in case you are not thre or you have an emergency you ca reschedule very easily. I absolutely recommend Shaw Academy!

    Deepak Moris17-05-2020

    I had some prior knowledge of digital concepts working in the same industry. But the way, the learning modules are created, it has not only cleared my doubts but also motivated me to learn more. The first lesson is very useful to understand digital basics and it is very well explained. Thank you.

    Deekshit kumar17-05-2020

    READ ALONGSIDE MY ABOVE REVIEW: THE COURSES WHICH I COMPLETED AND CONTINUING ARE AS FOLLOWS: (1) DIGITAL MARKETING (2) SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING (3) LEADERSHIP & MANAGEMENT (4) BLOGGING & CONTENT WRITING (5) BEGINNERS ENGLISH (6) ON DEMAND: PSYCHOLOGY OF SALES (7) ON DEMAND: MICROSOFT EXCEL AND ADVANCE MICROSOFT EXCEL (8) ON DEMAND: CAREER ADVANCEMENT & BUSINESS SUCCESS CURRENT UNDERTAKINGS:)) (A) WEB DEVELOPMENT & (B) MOBILE APP DEVELOPMENT Thanks.

    Lynn Tidwell17-05-2020

    I am disappointed in my experience here. I was not able to login to my second class, it was locked, although I was on site at the scheduled time. I was able to buy the toolkit though, no matter where I went or what I did that offer kept popping up. I am cancelling my trial, and will not be back.

    Gloria Duncan17-05-2020

    The lectures are well detailed & self explanatory.....All aspect of the course is touched..

    srijana maskey 17-05-2020

    So far so good...

    Daniel Catarino17-05-2020

    I'm taking the Photography course, and despite excessive promotions to sell all kinds of packs and diplomas, I can't complain much since I'm taking it for free. The lessons are very good and carefully planned, and I couldn't be happier with it.

    Yael Loewenstein17-05-2020

    The lessons are clear and easy to follow. The information is concise and relevant.

    Shemar Forsythe17-05-2020

    I have had a great experience with shawacademy i look forward to completing my first course with them.

    Rita Otu18-05-2020

    I have attended my first class. The content is impressive with quick feedback Nice one from shaw academy

    Mubeena kabeer18-05-2020

    I joined the web development course and I loved it....it taught me html and css from basics and I am looking forward to learn more

    mubeena kabeer18-05-2020

    I really loved my course. The online chat box made it comfortable for me to learn and clear my doubts.The simplicity of language made it easier for me....loved the course.

    Azlina Abu Hassan18-05-2020

    The class and toolkit makes the content easy to understand and retain the information and their application in real life. Suitable for beginners and enthusiast who just want to increase knowledge in the science of sports and nutrition, which is ever-changing.

    Abiodun Olufemi Liadi18-05-2020

    The teaching method, procedure and presentation are just perfect. The project management package is a great delight. It is sumptuous.

    Nik Villios18-05-2020

    The courses are set up in a way to be conjusive to learning no matter what you level or previous education level is at. The course facilitators are great and make the courses engaging. The best part of it, the mix of theoretical and practical is perfect to keep you interested and wanting to learn more. This was the first course I did online with Shaw Academy but defintiely won't be the last. Thank you so much

    Roderick Alexander18-05-2020

    This program provides working adults something that conventional programs doesn’t and that’s pressure-free learning on your own time. You pick the days and time slots that works for your busy schedule and there’s even email reminder and phone calls to remind you when there’s class. With their 4 week free trial there’s nothing to lose and so much to gain. Don’t put off bettering your future any longer, give it a try today.

    Atif18-05-2020

    why they are asking card detail even free course .?

    sagar dattaram dalvi18-05-2020

    rating 10 must go for it

    Hashem Banat18-05-2020

    today was my first class i have attended ... really informative ... they have updated their system.. even their courses... all the best for them.. willing to finish the course ( social media diploma ) ...

    Arasi Deborah Kehinde18-05-2020

    I love it and am happy that I enroll for a course in shaw academy.

    M. Jones18-05-2020

    The classes are very informative and will teach you all about photography.

    Doris18-05-2020

    It's been an amazing learning experience for me here and i'm so glad that I applied! Class schedules are so flexible and learning has been super interesting! Thank you so much shaw academy!

    Doris18-05-2020

    It's been an amazing learning experience for me here and i'm so glad that I applied! Class schedules are so flexible and learning has been super interesting! Thank you so much shaw academy!

    Doris18-05-2020

    It's been an amazing learning experience for me here and i'm so glad that I applied! Class schedules are so flexible and learning has been super interesting! Thank you so much shaw academy!

    Doris18-05-2020

    It's been an amazing learning experience for me here and i'm so glad that I applied! Class schedules are so flexible and learning has been super interesting! Thank you so much shaw academy!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web Development Course

    I wanted to indulge my knowledge on web development. Luckily, I found an ad that was giving out free online course during this pandemic. This was the best offer I've received so far and the lessons was very understandable. Kudos Shaw Academy!

    By: Kent Caturan16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile app development

    At first i felt cheated because i thought their 'flexible' classes were totally up to me; to watch the videos whenever i felt like it without scheduling. However i then find that scheduling my classes are actually really helpful as it keeps me constantly learning and able to complete an entire course within a shorter period.

    Also the contents are great and easy to understand, keeping me engaged all the way.

    Great job Shaw Academy!

    By: Crystal16-05-2020
    Wilhemina Nehumba17-05-2020

    Very helpful indeed, educative and communication is great

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Web Development

    While the content is good but the constant nagging and the calls as reminders is super annoying. I wish instead of a schedule, people can just do classes according to their own time, when they get time.

    By: Mustafa Siddiqui16-05-2020
    Jagadeesh16-05-2020

    Its an pleasure to learn through shaw academy I hope this may upgrade my carrier Thank you shaw academy

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    Really pleased with the course! Very informative and easy to follow! Looking forward to the sports nutrition certificate! They offer so many courses its amazing!

    By: emily blonna16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!