BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital Marketing

    It's good that you get to choose your own schedule and that you get email reminders. The text reminders and phone call were overkill though. The first session had useful content but the speaker was very quick and the audience engagement disingenuous as you knew it had been prerecorded.

    By: Ffion15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    First module graphic design course

    The class is built in an easy to follow format.

    By: Kristina Carrera15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Financial Trading & Investment

    Easy to understand course. Lots of reminders and great communication.

    By: Mariusz Kozinski15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel

    Thorough, clear and convenient.

    Only negative was too many reminders for class

    By: Stephen fagan 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    4 courses

    Guys, this is pretty amazing, this kind of effective learning is rare. The thing is, you'll be confused at first with the scheduling and the way they teach, but with proper time management you'll get it eventually. The toolkit is helpful, you don't really have to struggle for notes and any missed part. There are mannnyyy courses and all of them seems important ones in an individual's life. Go for it!

    By: Lara 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography course

    I purchased this course as I wanted to pursue my love of photography and shape it into something that was more knowledge-based. Lockdown seemed the perfect opportunity to try it! The course I have joined so far has been absolutely brilliant- really clearly explained, giving me a really secure foundation in the basics before moving onto the more technical stuff. It would be fantastic if there were more opportunities for interactive learning! But I am super happy with the course and will be recommending Shaw to my friends.

    By: Alice15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management Class

    Just completed my first week of lessons and I'm very pleased with the resources and lectures. Looking forward to completing the course!

    By: Florentia Loizou15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smartphone Photography

    I wanted to learn how to not only take better photographs but to also get a better understanding of all the technicalities around photography and this course has been great so far.

    I like how you can go back through the videos and rewatch with pause and rewind etc as sometimes you miss something on the first video run through

    By: Gareth15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Social Media

    Great to hear about all the different forms of social media and how to use them to best effect. Really enjoying it.

    By: Ritchie Steele15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports and Nutrition

    Wasn't expecting course to be so detailed but it was really good knowledge. Learnt a lot and definitely looking at the other courses Shaw Academy has to offer.

    By: Gina15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile photography

    I've been learning photography for the past couple of months in shaw academy. They are really good. Coach morpheus tha is for giving us the best coaching. Now I'm more good with photography. Thank you shaw academy

    By: Farisha Jasmine15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing Module 1

    I only did the free module 1 of Digital Marketing course but already learned so much. I feel the content of the course is very up to date and practical. Love it so far.

    By: Nicole15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Guitar Beginners

    The lessons are very good. I feel as if au am progressing. The negative arises because I don’t have any interactive area on my page. I also paid for the Toolkit, but cannot find it to download.
    The problem for me is getting access to these areas of the course.

    By: Davidson Marion15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    photography course with shaw academy

    i’m loving every minute so far.

    By: sadbh mcnamara15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Artist course

    So far so good--a very informative and well-structured first class. Already looking forward to the next!

    By: Ianbaol15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Always wanted to do the online courses for a long time and shaw academy has provided that to me. Excellent app, service and productivity for my future entrepreneurship

    By: Mohsin Ali Khan15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design Full Course

    Clear and concise teaching with the use of mini quizzes which I love. Very informative and encourages to see things with different perspectives. Thumbs Up!

    By: Max15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    one month trial

    Aggressive amounts of emails and calls (!), suspiciously took 0.5€ off PayPal, booked it back, repeated this 3 times without letting me know pior that this would be done.

    By: Laura Kampmann15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nutrition

    I've only had one lesson on this and im hooked its very informative and interesting i started out doing this course to help improve my health and my families but i have a really interest in this now looking forward to completing the course.

    By: Nicky O'Dell15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    PROGRESS WAS RESET

    NOW, WHERE'S THE MACBOOK?

    They will say, "Leave a review and we will enter you into a competition to win a MacBook Pro! All you need to do is click the stars below to rate us and leave a review." But when I sent them an email and asked about the details of the competition, I received no response from them. Red flag! Of course when a MacBook Pro is at stake, people would naturally give 4 or 5 stars. But don't be scammed. Don't give such reviews just for some imaginary MacBook Pro competition.

    When you sign up, brace yourself because you will be spammed with emails and messges telling you "It's payday! It's time to invest! Time is running out! What are you waiting for? Change your life this PAYDAY!" They are so pushy. They really want your money, yes, because it's payday. They will give you a "limited time offer" but you will receive the same email promising the same offer the next week. Red flag!

    I still continued watching their PRE-RECORDED webinar and completed module 1. Now at module 2, I decided to change my schedule from Mon-Fri to Mon-Tue. But when i checked my dashboard, MY PROGRESS WAS RESET BACK TO MODULE 1. What happened to my progress? I tried contacting them through email but I just received a pre-made reply. I'm still waiting for a reply. Still hoping to get what I paid for.

    I studied at Shaw because of its "good" reviews. And I just hope people will stop making fake reviews. Of course we're here to learn. Not to have a bad learning experience. Let us not lead others to the wrong direction. Don't be scammed. We can get that macbook anyway if we work hard enough.

    By: Vincent Nino15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!