BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Life time membership

    I'm really enjoying the classes. I have attended 2 classes of English for self improvement so far, but they were amazing.
    I will highly recommend this to everyone...

    By: Shambhavi14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photoshop Course

    They did great with following through with emails to make sure that I make it to me class time and I had a great deal at Mashable to get the courses for free!

    So far it has been good since I've only done one class but I wish it was more interactive or at least host the course live. I think that it would feel better with other people learning with you instead of just watching a video.

    By: Serena Zarate14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography

    Hello,

    I am 3 lessons in and still enjoying the course as much as I did when I first enrolled. I really feel like I have learnt so much in such a short space of time. I had the opportunity to go outside and take some beautiful snaps the last few days.

    Alice
    x

    By: Alice Madden14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Viral Marketing course

    Great content and shows us ways to apply tactics to grow business. I am enjoying the course.

    By: PJS14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Osm experience

    By: Vinay14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Discount voucher

    I've Taken Lots Of Courses From Other Platforms, But Shaw Academy Provides The Perfect & Flexible Time , Moreover The Content Is , Very Good including Teachers who taught this course , they are really good ,!

    By: Sunil pandit14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    Shaw Academy is just one big scam, here's why:

    • I signed up for a FREE four-week course on Shaw Academy via an advertisement on Instagram
    • I DID NOT agree to make any payments to Shaw Academy for this FREE course.
    • I DID NOT provide Shaw Academy with any payment methods because the course I signed up for was FREE
    • Still $69.99 USD was charged to my account via Paypal using the email address I signed up with. This was charged with no notification beforehand, for NO APPARENT REASON, and completely WITHOUT MY CONSENT.
    • Costumer service says this charge was made for a Toolkit purchased by me. I DID NOT purchase any toolkits nor did I ever provide any payment methods to Shaw Academy. My email address was used to make this FRAUDULENT CHARGE to my PayPal account.
    • Even if I did purchase a Toolkit, that would not explain the $69.99 USD charged to my account as the Toolkit's pricing shown on my dashboard is clearly €29.95
    • I was offered three free toolkits and an E-certificate instead of a refund. According to customer service, these free Toolkits were activated on my account, but they were not.
    • I DID NOT COMPLETE THE COURSE and I will NOT continue to use Shaw Academy's platform because most of the course was garbage anyways.


    Shaw Academy constantly states in their emails "We at Shaw Academy are doing everything we can to help people all over the world just like you who are experiencing difficulties as a result of Covid-19." Instead of helping, they are ROBBING people all over the world in their time of need.

    By: Naomi Stirm14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Diploma in New Personal Beauty

    The content is great. The only problem I've had so far is that my lesson froze twice when I used my laptop to join class. Again looking at the summary notes and the lesson slides I have really enjoyed what's to offer.

    By: Georgina Parsons14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Sports Nutrition, Professional Diploma.

    I've been a Personal Trainer for 10 years and wanted to formalise my knowledge of Sport Nutrition. Shaw Academy, made it very easy to get start, simple and easy to follow lessons, all while making it fun and enjoyable to learn. Thanks Shaw Academy, look forward to getting stuck into Module 2!

    By: Leigh Gathercole14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web development

    So far so good, easy pace but informative.

    By: Mike Quinn14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Nutrition Diploma

    Great lessons to improve and have more knowledge, for personal use and to help others.
    Great the interactive class, so you can discuss with classmates.
    Would be nice to stop the lesson in the meanwhile.

    By: Serena14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel

    Great class, very informative. I was reluctant initially but, have been very pleased

    By: Kim Beeler14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Design

    I just started, but so far, so good. I am hoping that by adding certifications in web design and viral marketing to my resume that I can see an increase in interviews and interest in my work.

    By: Kelli M14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in English

    Shaw academy is great.
    Its course is great. Mark sir is goood. But there is one problem i.e. there is no button to adjust the video quality by which it consume a lot of internet.


    But really shaw academy is amazing.

    By: Chirag14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop

    I was happy with the content but I am genuinely tired of the number of reminders and chasing.

    By: Abhi14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Digital marketing course

    It’s wonderful session. A lot of scope of learning and knowledge to gain from Shaw academy. I thank it for providing me the same

    By: Shreya Gada14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Monthly Membership

    Really enjoy learning about cryptocurrency and the diploma is delivered brilliantly. The content is good so far and the service is great. Would be nice if the pricing was a little bit more friendly.

    By: Robert14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    Signing up was easy - the first month of the course offered free (1 out of 4 modules - 2 classes a week). The first class was very good and informative and kept me interested all the way through.

    I was disappointed that even with the 'free module' they are trying to get you to sign up for a learning plan and trying to sell the course material... could have least have waited until I'd done a few more modules...

    I was also disappointed to learn that you couldn't fast track and do more classes per week if you wanted... I'm assuming that the courses are recorded and not live... if it was live, then I would expect the presenter to mention students names.

    By: Louise Gosling14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Trading fundamentals

    Pretty good experience so far, teacher seems very knowledgeable and is able to explain complex concepts well.

    By: Jevaughn Peterkin14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Yes

    Good

    By: PENE R BARIKUMA14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!