BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2800)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Excel

    The Shaw academy makes it easy to obtain useful skills and knowledge. Much of the courses are surface level skills, but you still find some good nuggets of information. I get why they have you schedule specific times for class, but it would be nice to simply have a deadline and do the course in your own time.

    By: Melissa 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Course

    I recently enroll to web development course with kate (webinar teacher).
    I am to happy to be a part of shaw academy and there are few points :
    1) Quality Content.
    2) High Efficiency.
    3) Effective Teaching studying

    By: Sahil gupta 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social media diploma

    The postive it's full of information. Which I hope to be useful.

    The negative? The lesson goes extremely fast, you won't be able to write notes so don't bother, as there's no pause button. It's too easy to accidentally buy something like the toolkit or the module 1 certificate (not sure why you need this) you don't want as it's a one click buy button. The use of AI is worthless, it can't answer simple questions. AI takes away from the human feel. Especially as it's not real time and the lecturer is not even there . There no human element to it. I received an email recently saying if I watched my first lesson I will be entered into the competition where I can win 12 months free access, then after I did that I got another email saying I will only be entered if I purchase a toolkit or certificate. This company is sneaky when it comes to money. Why is the button a one click payment button, why doesn't it say am I sure I want to purchase just incase of mistakes? I get a lot of emails too from them

    By: Kirsty 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Photography course

    Best place to study . You can choose from 40+ courses . According to your convenience you can set time of your lecture and I find very useful. Thankyou Shaw academy

    By: Shiva chaurasiya 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design

    I'm currently doing module 1 of graphic design and can honestly say I enjoy every minute. I find myself looking forward to my next class. I am definitely looking to do other courses off the back of this.

    By: Ellie Lloyd 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    4 weeks capaign

    I'm learning a lot anf find the courses very usefull. I hope forward to use all this new tools. I will recomend shaw academy to all that wish to complete their professional skills.

    By: Joana Soares 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    Diploma of Digital marketing

    Friendly Staff, Great content.

    By: zac bromell 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    "Free" Trial

    Absolute scam of a company. If you were as unlucky as i was to come across this disgusting website, please stay well away. I signed up for a free trial in order to keep myself busy during coronavirus lock down. After £39.95 was taken from my account without my permission when i accidentally selected the button for downloading a toolkit, i cancelled my subscription immediately (which involved jumping through many hoops) and emailed the company to politely ask for a refund. All of my emails have been ignored and they have since charged me a further £39.95 without my approval. Subsequently, i have had to cancel my debit card and submitted my case with the fraud department in order to recover the funds that were unlawfully taken. It is worth noting that Shaw Academy have as many as five companies registered to Trust Pilot in order to submit fake reviews and make them appear legitimate.

    This company is disgusting and should not be permitted to trade. Please steer clear!

    By: Melissa Montgomery 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Project Management Course

    The program is very good. I will definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in taking an online course. The content is great and the flexibility is awesome. I am completely satisfied.

    By: Okey Ejibe 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel

    Very good

    By: Libby Bow 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    project-management class

    Class is good.
    but it keep email me that I missed the class and need to re-attend. I have no idea where to click for prove that I already attended as per schedule.

    By: Au Kuen Foo 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free 4weeks online course plus toolkit and e-certificate

    I loved my first 2 lessons on my diploma on graphic design. It was very well explained and informative. I was expecting the classes to be live as there's a schedule for every week.

    I also suggest for the team to update their system for sometimes although you have already purchased a toolkit, it still shows up on the account that you should avail. It will also be nice if the advertising emails would be lessened into once a week.

    Overall experience is great! I love the flexibility of the schedule. I have never been excited about topics like this before. It's great! Considering to pursue the whole course if the coming classes and service continue to be good. 🙂

    By: Gee Cel Catedral 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    1 month free trial

    Pros: There is a great range of courses to choose from and there was a good level of content in each session. The course slides are excellent. Very good telephone service. Its an enjoyable way to learn, I actually enjoyed better listening again and being able to stop at parts I wanted to concentrate on.

    Cons: Too many emails received (which were not always accurate or applicable) and when you click on links it often takes you to something not connected to your course so it was confusing. I think everything I was given free ended up on my dashboard but I am not sure. I rarely saw a comment from another student on the sessions I was on so the live element wasn't that important. I think if I was actually paying for the course I would want to be able to watch all the slides exactly when I wanted to.

    By: Sandra Irvine 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Social media marketing

    They are really good at making you make the claes and it works!

    By: Cesar David Garcia 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports nutrition diploma

    So far I would say the course only scratches the surface of nutrition topics. I have not found it to be hugely beneficial. I wouldn’t wish to pay more or continue a class once I have finished my current one.

    By: Ed Hopkinson 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Social Media Marketing and Leadership

    Everything was well organized and presented well.

    By: Hazel Frias 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Toolkit

    I find it very useful

    By: Marijana Puhalović 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Photography and Diploma in Guitar

    The course structure and delivery is excellent. The content is in depth and progressing towards a right direction. Offers are great with reasonable pricing.

    Best place to learn and progress in your passion or career with relaxable timings.

    By: Arun Prasath R 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    3 months subscription

    Pros:

    You can improve your skills at home even in the times like these we are having right now in our economy.

    Professional speakers to teach you online, the ability to reschedule your class whenever you needed or even watch the recordings even you miss your class.

    Great discounts on their services.

    Cons

    My only problem is you have to buy your e certificates and module kits separate from the subscription.

    By: Mark Christopher Maquiling 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma In Social Media Marketing and Diploma In Blogging and Content Marketing

    I have gained alot of knowledge even through this experience online classes and Understood what the lessons are about.

    I have never really knew what Social Media can do to help businesses and also, It can really have an impact on the people in all over the world.

    As I am from Singapore, I really want to know what it is like to deal with businesses and classes in UK and also to understand even better before getting into media industry which I really want.

    I am so grateful that I have actually learnt something during this covid19 period.

    By: Li-ann Chee 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review