BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2798)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    free trial

    great classes, learned a lot from the photography course

    By: jen 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    English online course

    It's fantastic. So easy to understand. Mark is the greatest teacher. Thank you!

    By: Angelina 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    So far so good. 1st lesson in and I thought it was well explained, it went by quick by we can always refer back if needed.

    By: Alfredo Vasquez 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography and financial trading and investment

    It is really good, as a beginner I find it really useful to have this knowledge at my disposal. The classes are great and the teachers are very easily approachable.

    By: Michel Maginzi 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    .

    Best decision of my life.
    Thank you Shaw Academy for this opportunity especially during a pandemic. ♡♡♡

    By: Cin 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel

    I thank Shaw Academy and Verizon for offering this course in Excel for free during this pandemic! I can improve my work skills while furloughed. I’ve just taken the first introductory lesson, but I’m sure I’m going to learn a lot. After the lesson I was able to review it so I could take notes and practice a little.

    By: Cheryl Hoffman 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    web design

    My first day class wasn't good at all. It's weird that you have to make an appointment to start an online course. The second weird think is that you can't pause the video class to make some notes. When we study at present classes we have teachers to re-explain the subject. Online course we have to get the free control to come back a few frames and listening again what was said. Anyway. Thankfully I'm on a trial and I didn't pay for this. I don't recommend to anyone this.

    By: Filipe Leite 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Premium Subscription

    Amazing School And The classes are wonderful. So happy I joined this amazing school.

    By: Anita Michelle Herring 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Online Courses

    I have not used an online course provider before, but then again I have never experienced a worldwide pandemic that has resulted in a lockdown affecting each and everyone of us... To keep myself active and my mind engaged I signed up for the Premium Membership and have enrolled onto some courses (Project Management and Excel)... 2 Lessons in so far here are the Good and Bad points:

    Good
    - A good variety of courses to suit the individual
    - The ability to schedule and reschedule your lessons
    - The course videos are good quality (content and audio) and I can re-watch them if I need to re-cap. Reminders are sent to me via text and e-mail so that I do not miss a lesson.

    Bad
    - Cost: Each course cost $xx then each course toolkit costs $xx then each certificate costs $xx. A diploma level course can end up costing you a lot of money. (I signed up for the promotional 12-month subscription. Whether this is a good cost-to-value investment, is too early to say...
    - Marketing. As soon as you sign-up you are bombarded with calls and e-mails... As a disclaimer I am leaving this review as apparently I could be in with a chance to win a Macbook PRO! Given this dated laptop that is on its final legs I am currently using... I live in hope but will not hold my breath.

    By: Amit A 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Project management

    Easy and quick to sign up. Lots of information and access to support

    By: Samantha Kingsley 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    social media marketing

    I feel that the instructor has a lot of good information. The information I received in lesson 2 was very helpful in helping me decide what platforms would be best for the business that I plan to start.

    By: Rochelle Blackmon 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nutrition diploma

    I like the curriculum and the concepts however I just took one session. But it was satisfactory. I would like to see more of it.

    By: Nital 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    FITNESS AND WEIGHT LOSS ONLINE DIPLOMA

    I really liked the way the class was taught! Everything was explained well and structured. Looking forward to the fourth class

    By: Jiji sarngadharan 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition coach

    The program is very accesible and easy to follow. The information is well presented and easy to understand.

    By: Danay 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Course in Digital Marketing

    Today was my first day and I enjoyed the class. It was jus difficult to relate all the information as it was presented very fast. I had a question and it was answered not in a very clear way. Anyway I didn't want to focus much on the question as I didn't want to lose the pace of the class.
    I think the class material is very useful and clear. Also I can feel the instructor is trying to make it easy for everybody. She sounds like a very approachable person in case of any doubt.
    I am looking forward to the next class. Thanks!

    By: Karla Suarez 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Marketing Course

    It’s still too early to review the course, but so far I’ve had a positive experience.

    By: Eryn Gordon 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web Development

    Pros - excellent content and just at the right pitch. Its amazing that it is free at the moment so I am definitely taking advantage.

    Cons - the free bonus video doesn't appear to be free unless you buy the toolkit. Also the number of emails and messages I am getting are really unnecessary. I like that I get a reminder but I have had 8 emails today!

    By: Amanda 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Tools

    Its a very nice academy, I think I will go far with them

    By: Chukwudi Ebenezer Chinelo 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photography photoshop

    This is simply the best I've used

    By: Jayne Jones 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography course

    I have only attended lesson one so far, but it seems very professional and well executed. I am looking forward to the rest.

    By: Carina Sharp 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review