BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital Marketing

    Pros:
    Jam packed with information. Lots to learn and nice scheduling features.
    Cons: “add ons” asking for additional payments, site didn’t recognize I completed a session, and said I had to reschedule.

    By: Amy13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Illustrator

    Good content, well presented. I definitely felt like I increased my skill. I don't like that course notes are an additional cost.

    I think it's a high quality program.

    By: Nikki 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management, Social Media Marketing

    I have only taken one Project Management class so far, but it was great. The instructor was very informative, spoke clearly, and the content was great. I'm looking forward to continuing my learning!

    The only bad parts so far are the insane amount of reminders flooding my inbox and the constant pop up to purchase the resource tool kit for the social media marketing class. I don't want that, but keep getting reminded to purchase it. Otherwise, it's a great course!

    By: Whitney Thompson13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw academy

    Great to learn about social media marketing

    By: Alexus13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Mobile Apps

    So far no negatives. I like how they output informations needed to learn.

    By: Peter Qumaluk13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic Design

    Shaw Academy does an excellent job of delivering interactive, engaging, and informational lessons to students. With a similar format to University online courses, the course is very manageable and easy to navigate. I'm still in the free trial so have no comment on the value compared to the prices, but I am excited to learn more!

    By: Sonia Wrobel13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Graphic design

    These lessons make me understand more English words. And free lessons a good bonus

    By: Alice13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Sports nutrition

    Very informative. But when cancelling, seems little difficult. As customer service will talk you through staying. I did the free course.

    By: Marissa Felder13-05-2020
    Kenneth P13-05-2020

    I am taking the Digital Marketing Course. I was initially made aware of the Free Trial for Shaw Academy via an ad on Instagram. Due to the current Global Pandemic I took the opportunity to upskill and gather some knowledge in what hopes to be a recession proof trade. The initial sign up process was fairl easy and user friendly. The layout of the website is nice, clean and easy to navigate. I initially was not able to log into my first class session although I “joined” into the classroom 15 minutes early. However rescheduling the class time for the next day was relatively quick and painless. The next day everything worked fine as the instructor began speaking and graphic popped on my screen introducing me to the course. Not sure if my expectations were to high to expect an actual “live classroom” setting but the sessions are recorded and go through information quickly without the ability to pause (though you can go back and rewatch lessons after you have attended the original session.) The chatbot is not to helpful as it does not answer questions that you have, it just directs you to email. The information pertaining to the actual discipline of Digital Marketing is pretty relavant on the surface however I would recommend focusing a bit more on the actual application of the tools and techniques explained in the lessons. My guess is that the first module is basic information since it is what covers the “free trial” portion of the modules. The toolkits with extra class notes and materials are a bit over priced for my liking so I have been making it a point to maintain thorough notes to retain the information on my own. All in all, I am pleased with the lessons so far, I am gaining more knowledge and a better understanding of Digital Marketing. 3 weeks left of the free trial portion of the course .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Photography diploma

    So far I love it. I always feel so ignorant about the subject when people start talking about it. Learning so much already and I'm only into the first module. Thank you for this opportunity

    By: Lance13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy Project Management Course

    I’ve had a positive experience with Shaw Academy so far. The Project Management course is clear, concise, and practical. Each module is a workable segment of content which focuses on building a skill within applicable contexts. I appreciate the timely email reminders Shaw Academy sends to my inbox as well. However, the company’s push to buy the course’s toolkit is a bit overbearing. Overall, I would recommend Shaw Academy to a friend or colleague who wants to invest in staying ahead of the professional curve.

    By: De'Siree13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography Course

    Great course so far! Love the course administrator, he is very easy to learn from and seems kind.

    By: Aly13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    The content is actually quite good. It’s clearly a recording and the participation elements are a bit annoying but it’s well paced and informative.

    The scores here reflect the constant phone calls, emails, text messages and upsells Shaw Academy badger you with!

    By: Paul13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Free course

    was very informative and the instructor was very engaging

    By: Samanroop Bisla13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma leadership and management

    Great. Package is clear and easy to use. Very informative and will help me in my career.

    By: Carly13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management professional

    i love the way the tutor took me through my first lecture, and i really loved the way they made the class interactive

    By: Makanjuola Toluwase Babatunde 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Social Media

    This is a very low commitment course, it is very easy to use and has a lot of good features like recording lessons.

    By: Alysse Garza13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography course

    As a semi professional photographer, I would say this course has improved the way I look into photography

    By: Ogunnaya Oluwadamilare13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography

    I am thoroughly enjoying the course. I started two days ago but I feel I have learnt so much and I have already started to test out my new camera with the skills I learnt throughout the course. Thank you :)

    By: Alice Madden13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Ps free training

    Very thankful for the free Ps training.

    By: George Dungo13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop course

    Great engaging useful course - lots of follow up exercises that are useful for many times of users eg marketers, graphic designers

    By: Laura McKitterick13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!