BritainReviews

    Gardening Express
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (216)

    3
    25% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Lemon Scented Monterey Cypress Goldcrest

    I ordered these pack of three conifers a month ago and I gave it a while before I contacted them and to no avail, they consistently ignored my emails despite the fact that I have paid for the plants and postage in total £16,00.

    I ordered plants from Bents well after this date and received my plants in good time and no problems whatsoever and I live quite a distance from this garden centre.

    I would not recommend Gardening Express Garden centre website.

    Avoid at all costs, they take your money and you never hear from them again.

    By: Jeanie10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Various plants

    I am concerned I placed an order about a month ago and apart from one automated response, I have heard nothing. There is no number to ring. From reading other reviews it is not filling me with hope that I will ever receive them, this is appalling service 🙄 I am only giving a star for service and delivery as I seem unable to post this if I gave no stars which is what I would like to do

    By: Viv Jolly07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Flowers

    No goods received, no contact or update, no reply to enquiries

    By: Jo07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Clematis

    Never has a company been more inappropriately named!
    I ordered my plants on April 13 and, apart from a holding e-mail, I have heard nothing yet. Today is the 15th working day since I placed my order, which is the maximum delay to expect.
    There is no way to contact the company by phone, live chat and the supportticket system is not working.
    I will make sure none of my friends or family ever use Gardeing Express.

    By: Lydia Smith05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 plants

    Ordered 2 plants they debited the money out of my account of £26.95 I set up a number Iticket sent a message all I got back from them was a letter about Corona 19
    to then and still no reply I checked my order and it was placed but it also then said it was cancelled so I sent them another message and had no reply this company should not be able to carry on selling I had good faith in them I feel I've been scamed

    By: Sue Frost05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Order placed 5th April 2020

    The money for my order was debited from my account 8th April.
    Have raised tickets had one generic reply about Covid 19.
    Since then no plants & no communication.
    This Company is a
    disgrace taking money for orders they cannot fulfil.
    They should not be trading Shambolic fraudsters.
    I would give zero stars however it will not allow me.

    By: Susan Yates04-05-2020
    Richard Atkinson 07-05-2020

    Just contact your bank and get your money back under the 90 day money back guarantee scheme if you have not received your paid goods after 14 days. They have been scamming customers money since 2019.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    9th April order

    Ordered 9th April and still saying "processing" on the website. Should of recieved within 15 working days but now who knows. Two tickets raised but nothing and now this system is stopped so no possible way of contacting this company. Avoid! Contacted my bank and traiding standards.

    By: Gillian Mackay04-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Various Garden Palms

    Would not even give O as a reveiw!
    Ordered various palm, Gardening Express statre they not not take monies out until 24 hours prior to delivery- Barclaycard confirmed monies taken from card within hours of ordering.
    Within hours of ordering, was informed of all the very poor reviews!, hence within hours attempted to cancel order!
    Their tel no is no available!
    Their messgae service is turned off
    Their chat service is no longer available!
    All emails ignored, have wrote 1st Class requesting order to be cancelled, return iof all monies, but toitally ignored, have notgified Essex Trading Standards, Which magizine, The Daily Mail.
    Have been informed company has closed!
    DO NOT USE BEIEVE A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    By: David Cox02-05-2020
    Patrick Moore07-05-2020

    Don’t bother stressing, Just contact your bank and get your money back under the 90 day money back guarantee scheme if you have not received your paid goods after 14 days. They have been scamming customers money since 2019.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3 plants

    I ordered 3plants on 2/4/20 2 arrived 3weeks later. I emailed them as to when I could expect the 3rd and got an automated email back saying it’s a difficult time and orders may take up to 15 days. 29 days later I’m still waiting for my 3rd plant.

    By: Charlie01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Various Plants etc

    I ordered 3 weeks ago but no signs of a dispatch yet and very poor channels of communication with the company. They would not let me cancel the order either

    Dont bother in the current climate. I subsequently ordered from a local garden centre and received the products in 3 days

    By: Jon Kalisch30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    30 plus shrubs & trees. 4 x planter pots not delivered

    Plants look healthy. A couple smaller than expected and a couple damaged but retrievable.
    Some items not delivered and impossible to contact the company to get refund for these items.

    By: Sharon Davies30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Various garden plants

    Easy to order on 8 April but no further communication from them. Having visited website to chase up, it is full of excuses re corona virus but absolutely no way of getting in touch. They have even suspended their chat and enquiry ticket facilities. This is inexcusable.

    By: Di G29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    ACER PLANT FOR OVER £100 THAT WAS NEVER SENT

    BEWARE - IF YOU HAVE PLACED AN ORDER WITH 'Gardening Express', YOU SHOULD CONTACT YOUR PAYMENT CARD PROVIDER NOW AND DEMAND A FULL REFUND!!!!!!!!! = This company are still taking customers money but are not supplying any products!!!!! They ignore all emails and their so-called 'Ticket System' is switched off!!! Order placed 18 days ago and not a single email, message, call or anything from them about my order. TRADING STANDARDS HAVE NOW BEEN ALERTED TO THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!! It looks as though they could be a company that is going to go bust becuase of the Virus... but are still taking customers money!!!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY AS YOU ARE LIKELY TO GET RIPPED-OFF AND NEVER GET A REFUND!!!!! THEY PUBLISH A DAILY TWITTER advert but do not reply to any of their customers!!!!!!!! AVOID - OR RISK NEVER GETTING YOUR MONEY BACK!!!!! PLENTY OF OTHER TRUSTWORTHY COMPANIES OUT THERE... UNLIKE THIS ONE!!!!! I HAVE ASKED FOR A REFUND MANY TIMES BUT THEY JUST KEEP IGNORING ME!!!! NO PHONE NUMBER OR EMAIL ADDRESS ON WEBSITE AND THE TICKET SYSTEM IS NOW SWITHCED OFF!!!!

    By: Daniel Jackson29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Two patio fruit trees

    Avoid like the plague!!!! No customer service. Quick to take monies out account but the actual good never arrive!!! Really disappointing. Emailed twice and no response!! Been waiting almost 20days.
    Shocking!!
    So so dissapointed!!!

    By: Natasha dee Burney28-04-2020
    Natasha dee Burney28-04-2020

    I certainly will NOT buy again!!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    £415 of plants

    delivery took 5 weeks , plants arrive in disgusting condition , most dead or diseased. no way to contact the company they dont care at all.

    By: paul griffiths28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Brown Fig Tree and 3 Climbing Hydrangea

    Pity I can leave ZERO STARS
    The ordering was easy. But unlike those who have recieved dead or substandard plant I have recieved NOTHING. Order confirmation said due to Covid 19 there would be a delay and I would receive within 15 days.
    When I tried to get in touch no one answers the phone, the chat live is closed and email get a response saying we have decided not to answer emails.
    Yet today I hot a publicity email trying to sell me the very hydrangeas I have paid for already!!
    Do not waste your money

    By: Judi Walker-Fitton25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Clematis 2

    Utter rubbish, just dead and broken sticks

    By: Richard 23-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Persimmion bare rooted tree for £45

    Don't buy from this company, they sold me a dead bare rooted tree and now won't respond to the tickets other than to delete them without any contact, the 5 year guarantee is worthless.
    IMO Scammers, you owe me £45 Garden Express

    By: John Ashby22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Buxus balls

    Absolutely disgusted at the quality of their products. Do not buy from here. Complete con and nothing like the photos advertised. Spent a small fortune and am out of pocket, no one gets back to you and it’s daylight robbery.

    By: Antonia 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Plants

    Delivery was slow, only 3 of the 4 plants I ordered turned up and one of them was dead.
    I sent a support ticket (they don't have any phone support!), the ticket was closed without any response provided. I'm not impressed and won't be shopping from them again!

    By: Anne-Sophie Marsh20-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Gardening Express

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Gardening Express a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 216 customer review posted about Gardening Express. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 25% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Gardening Express offer?

    Gardening Express is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Gardening Express website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!