BritainReviews

    Reviews Parcel2Go

    Are you looking for a parcel delivery alternative? Somewhere potentially cheaper that will provide the best available price when sending a parcel? Many of us send parcels to our connections all over the UK, whether it's a birthday present to loved ones in Brighton, or a product sample to business partners in Edinburgh. If you're looking to change your usual delivery service, then perhaps Parcel2Go is the place for you. But be sure to check out our customer reviews for Parcel2Go or reviews of ParcelCompare for real experiences with this company.

    About Parcel2Go

    Parcel2Go aim to provide a parcel service for customers that is quick, easy and hassle free. They work with some of the world's largest courier services, including UPS, Hermes and Parcelforce, helping you to send a parcel to over 180 countries worldwide, with a reputation for efficient UK parcel delivery. They offer customers among the most competitive parcel delivery prices on the market, and aim to secure deals with high-profile global suppliers on express and next-day delivery services UK wide.

    How to Send a Parcel with Parcel2Go

    Services of Parcel2Go

    Customers can receive instant quotes and compare from a range of courier delivery services, send their parcel via the service they require and save on delivery. This can be done via the company's easy e-commerce shipping solution Smart Send, where customers can tailor preferences for each item sent - including the prefered courier or payment method. Smart Send also saves time by importing item details and delivery addresses from e-commerce channels - rather than having to type these in manually, and the Smart Send service is free to use. Smart Send also integrates popular selling platforms such as eBay, Amazon and Etsy. Parcel2Go also offer a wide range of options from parcel delivery companies and carriers to ensure the maximum flexibility for customers, meaning that booking a parcel UK pick up service gives customers the freedom to fit their logistical needs around their schedule - whatever the required service. When an order is placed, the contract and payment is recognised by Parcel2Go and their customer service team is available 24 hours every day in case of any issues or concerns.



    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Parcel2Go

    Have you ever used Parcel2Go before? If so, we would love to hear from you. How was your experience with this company? Did you find that the delivery was prompt? Did you find communicating with customer service to be easy and efficient? Did you parcel arrive undamaged? Would you recommend Parcel2Go to a friend? Leave a rating and review to tell us more about this company and help others decide whether to use the Parcel2Go service or not.

    Will Parcel2Go deliver your parcel efficiently at no extra cost? Read customer reviews about their delivery service, courier service and import services for parcels.

    Parcel2Go
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (122)

    3.2
    28% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Parcel to USA

    AMAZING SERVICE I couldn’t believe the price, compared to other services it seemed too low! The parcel (21kilos) was picked up exactly on time and delivered to address in USA 4 days later. Next time I will pack better though as customs made a mess of the box and slit open the plastic bags inside containing clothes. Otherwise perfect service and only cost £85 plus full insurance amount, which was optional. Nearly the same as an extra case on a plane journey, but delivered door to door. I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE HIGHLY ENOUGH.

    By: Lesley Obrien12-04-2020
    Simon06-01-2021

    Why do you keep sending the same review, are you writing fraudulent reviews?

    S.20-01-2021

    Fake one!

    100% they wrote that review themselves. There the worst company I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with24-01-2021

    Fake review

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sending parcel via Parcel Force

    No negatives at all. Price was a fraction of what it would be via PF website. Took large parcel to post office on Wednesday afternoon and it was delivered Friday morning. The booking was easy to do, website clear to follow and labels came through quickly for me to print. I'm very pleased with the service indeed.

    By: Julie Wright27-03-2020
    Tomas Pesko03-05-2021

    I sent the package from the UK to CZ on March 3. I was told in a week that the package was lost. Exactly a month later, the package was found on April 10 and sent back to my address. Next week I asked when the package would come back. I was told that on March 30, the package was delivered (nonsense). After communication, the package was reported as lost again. Re-recording receipts for insurance, etc. After 2 days, I was told that the package was found (yes really, it's not a joke). After two months, I don't have a package, money, nothing. The company does not respond to emails, reluctance. The worst experience in life with a company. Don't take it!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Not new concept,but services is good

    Simply two time I have used this P2G for gift delivery to my wife.They have done good job as this was time bond and was on right time.
    Courier and logistics are quite similar operation
    Important thing is timely and intact delivery.
    P2G is a time bond services .At least in my point of views.

    By: Irffan hussain23-07-2018
    Charlotte Moody17-03-2020

    Sent a parcel internationally through their DPD courier service which was then being held at the local depot. Parcel2GO's costumer service was awful. The Talk Operator assistants gave me automated (copy and pasted) responses and basically told me 'There was nothing they could do.' 5 weeks later (when it was suppose to be a 5-7 day delivery) I am still being told to wait as it 'should' be delivered today. Absolute joke, still waiting.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    DPD CLASSIC INTERNATIONAL

    On Tuesday my package was collected and today (3 days after) arrived to Venzone/Italy. I am over the moon, package was handled with so much care (DPD, courier I trust so much), all arrived perfect though tHe content was fragile, I could not be happpier. Thank you so much to P2G and DPD.

    By: Chantal Izquierdo24-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sending Parcel to Eu which has been lost

    I send parcel to eu country.Has been hold stolen or lost.I've provided invoices and everything which I provide but they ask for imei for phone which is brand new and send away other stuff.Avoid them better open account with courier company to get 100% your claim will be paid I paid insurance as well but no luck again so if you wish to get your parcel better use.also no customer service as well what a joke.You have to wait a day for answer.And I luckily chance to sent imei number from currys they told me I have two days yesterday and just now told me that not gonna pay nothing and closing claim.Avoid them again please.Thanks

    By: Petar Atanasov16-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    sending

    Prices is ok
    drop off is fairly easy
    BUT...if they lose your parcel you have BIG trouble.
    Impossible to speak to a human, live chat is all but useless and sends you in circles.
    They of course farm your parcel out to other couriers, in my case it was Hermes, whose help line is not worth bothering with, live chat line, that can not answer a relevant question. Again no human contact.
    Just so frustrating.......Go Post Office
    Could not give 0 stars for service or delivery !!!!

    By: tony maslin15-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    VERY GOOD

    I send most of my parcels with P2Go as they are cheaper than Hermes .. I have only had one broken item in a number of years and was fully refunded when I emailed photo of the packaging. I always take a photo of my items before sending incase of mishaps! Great service.

    By: caffeinelover27-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    parcel to dublin from UK

    Excellent service, parcel arrived within 48 hours sending. So pleased with the service, will definitely use again!

    By: Susan Hurlock23-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shipping

    After dealing with this company for over 3 years I'm astonished how their business model has gotten worse rather than better. They are great when things go right, but the worst company I have ever dealt with as soon as an issue arises. Only ever available via live chat, and also a 24-48 hour wait for a response, even for a small query. This usually results in further 24-48 hour waits over and over...you'll get fed up before they do! First ever negative review I have ever had to leave.

    By: Kieran10-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Parcel

    If I could I will give them ZERO Stars!!!
    Parcel2go!!!! Worst service I ever experienced!!! Lost twice £20 for postage never get money back because chat service is ridiculous!!! Wasting time and a lot of stress!!! Thiefts!!!!

    By: Kris Koziel09-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courier collection

    Appalling experience, courier refused collection by cancelling order twice! Parcel2Go were unable to help at all, plus they didn't issue a full refund for the service either. Sounds like a money making gimmick to me. I am sure to never use them again or recommend to anyone.

    By: AS11-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Avoid at all costs

    Avoid at all costs. It has been an absolute nightmare getting my boxes and I still have one missing. Massive delays, hidden import fees which they don't tell you about and no customer help whatsoever.

    By: Marianne Blattes07-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Parcel to Ireland

    When things go wrong, there is no way to get in touch.
    Very, very frustrating and such a waste of valuable time.
    They have lost my business, I would rather pay more and be able to chat with someone if required.

    By: Mr John Alldritt of Alltech Service Engineers Ltd.30-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    THE WORST COMPANY. Lost parcel and refused to pay compensation

    By: KM29-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    shipping

    Parcel number P2G82284295

    This parcel was collected on the 8th Dec 2020 and was a Christmas present for the daughter of an ex colleague, with a vintage toy from my family already in my family for years and years.
    The toy is antique and collectable and has value, although never officially valued, I have seen similar for well over £150.
    I ordered with Parcel2go and as it their payment scheme, the insurance was included, and I kept the insurance value on the standard £50.
    The parcel was picked up by Hermes as should and was easy to follow with the track and trace option on their website.
    From the moment it was collected the data went a bit weird, as it showed on the 14th December delivery to household, which seems the next courier service called Landmark to handle the international shipping.
    The data on the parcel2go track and trace shows:

    "13th December 20 10:19 Delivery will be attempted between 17:00 and 21:00 today"
    "14th December 20 04:26 Processed"
    "14th December 20 08:09 Secure delivery - To household"
    "14th December 20 09:19 Grouped at Landmark facility"

    So 6 days send from my front door to the next courier, ok.
    Then the international shipping, the data showed the parcel was delivered on 23th Dec. 2020 at the distribution centre destination and was an attempt for delivery, which didn't happen due to wrong address details??

    "23rd December 20 12:19 Arrival from abroad"
    "23rd December 20 12:19 Departure to distribution network"
    "29th December 20 12:21 Item sorted at sorting center"
    "29th December 20 23:58 Arrival distribution office"

    From there is seems to be send to a different country where there was a delivery attempt on the 30th Dec. 2020.

    "30th December 20 00:58 Your shipment has arrived at the postal operator of the country of destination and will be delivered in the coming days."
    "30th December 20 02:49 Was out for delivery attempt - Incorrect address"

    Next more confusing data:

    "30th December 20 06:18 Not Delivered - Addressee not present- Message left"

    On the 19th of Jan. 2021 with contact od the support from Parcel2go an investigation was started and the parcel was found and arrangements was made to return the parcel, the data shows the following:

    "19th January 21 00:38 Returned to sender - Item refused by addressee"

    During the first or second week of February 2021 I contacted parcel2go to ask when I eventually could expect the parcel back, and was answered that this could take up to 8 weeks, so I was patient and waited the 8 weeks with no parcel delivered.
    I contacted Parcel2go again and they did a new investigation and immediately I had to upload documents like "proof of no delivery" (??).
    The customer service only had continuous 1 and only 1 question and not willing to help out in any way and continued with the same question, we want a document with "proof of no delivery".
    The company has a track and trace system which shows all data, the data I also copied and pasted in this review.
    The company has closed the claim and I have lost the parcel and the funds for shipping.
    The customer support has absolutely frustrated this claim and shows not absolutely and very determined not to be helpful at all.
    I take it that if the company don't want to help out with a claim, they have "better" results with the insurance and therefor with less loss af parcels, more profit.
    The insurance don't have to make payment, so the insurance the company has to pay will also be less.
    Never again will I use this company again for parcel delivery.

    By: Dennis Van Manen29-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    International shipment

    Poor customer service
    My parcel is now 4 days late. The tracking data claims that delivery has been attempted twice, on days when there has been someone available to receive it.

    Their online support person said they could not give more details due to Data Protection Act.

    Parcels2go advertise on their website "The Cheapest Parcel Delivery in the UK". There's clearly a reason for this.

    By: James24-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Shipping of Bike Componant

    Don't send bike componants with these guys, you won't be insured for damage in transit. They list bicycles as items that won't be covered by damage in transit but don't mention parts. I sent a part i sold on ebay which was damaged in transit and they refused to pay out as its bicycle related. Won't use again.

    By: GR12-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Parcel2Go

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Parcel2Go a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 122 customer review posted about Parcel2Go. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 28% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Parcel2Go offer?

    Parcel2Go is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Parcel2Go website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!