BritainReviews

    Reviews Parcel2Go

    Are you looking for a parcel delivery alternative? Somewhere potentially cheaper that will provide the best available price when sending a parcel? Many of us send parcels to our connections all over the UK, whether it's a birthday present to loved ones in Brighton, or a product sample to business partners in Edinburgh. If you're looking to change your usual delivery service, then perhaps Parcel2Go is the place for you. But be sure to check out our customer reviews with Parcel2Go for real experiences with this company.

    About Parcel2Go

    Parcel2Go aim to provide a parcel service for customers that is quick, easy and hassle free. They work with some of the world's largest courier services, including UPS, Hermes and Parcelforce, helping you to send a parcel to over 180 countries worldwide, with a reputation for efficient UK parcel delivery. They offer customers among the most competitive parcel delivery prices on the market, and aim to secure deals with high-profile global suppliers on express and next-day delivery services UK wide.

    Services of Parcel2Go

    Customers can receive instant quotes and compare from a range of courier delivery services, send their parcel via the service they require and save on delivery. This can be done via the company's easy e-commerce shipping solution Smart Send, where customers can tailor preferences for each item sent - including the prefered courier or payment method. Smart Send also saves time by importing item details and delivery addresses from e-commerce channels - rather than having to type these in manually, and the Smart Send service is free to use. Smart Send also integrates popular selling platforms such as eBay, Amazon and Etsy. Parcel2Go also offer a wide range of options from parcel delivery companies and carriers to ensure the maximum flexibility for customers, meaning that booking a parcel UK pick up service gives customers the freedom to fit their logistical needs around their schedule - whatever the required service. When an order is placed, the contract and payment is recognised by Parcel2Go and their customer service team is available 24 hours every day in case of any issues or concerns.


    How to Send a Parcel with Parcel2Go

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Parcel2Go

    Have you ever used Parcel2Go before? If so, we would love to hear from you. How was your experience with this company? Did you find that the delivery was prompt? Did you find communicating with customer service to be easy and efficient? Did you parcel arrive undamaged? Would you recommend Parcel2Go to a friend? Leave a rating and review to tell us more about this company and help others decide whether to use the Parcel2Go service or not.

    Will Parcel2Go deliver your parcel efficiently at no extra cost? Read customer reviews about their delivery service, courier service and import services for parcels.

    Parcel2Go
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (31)

    3.6
    16% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.4
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Not new concept,but services is good

    Simply two time I have used this P2G for gift delivery to my wife.They have done good job as this was time bond and was on right time.
    Courier and logistics are quite similar operation
    Important thing is timely and intact delivery.
    P2G is a time bond services .At least in my point of views.

    By: Irffan hussain 23-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    VERY GOOD

    I send most of my parcels with P2Go as they are cheaper than Hermes .. I have only had one broken item in a number of years and was fully refunded when I emailed photo of the packaging. I always take a photo of my items before sending incase of mishaps! Great service.

    By: caffeinelover 27-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    P2G67957997

    negative experience please avoid at any cost don't waist your money and time

    By: Andrew 26-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    SHipment

    Order P2G67827325
    Parcel Number: 15503975043702

    I have moved from Bristol to Spain, so I sent 6 packages with Parcel2go and DPD and of the 6 parcels only 5 have arrived, one of them has disappeared, it was lost in the tracking the same day they came to pick it up. I asked them to look for it and give the description of the parcel and they told me after 10 days that the parcel was not found. Another of the parcel received was half blown up. Where is my parcel? I do not recommend it to anyone

    By: Gabriel Gonzalez 26-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shipping

    Absolutely awful. Do not touch with a barge pole. I sent a bike through this courier and in transit they literally unwrapped the bike, took it apart and stole part from it. Delivering just the frame. Stole the seat and the basket (which, may I add, had to be removed with an allen key!). I should have called the police. I even took out their insurance and did not get my money back. Terrible terrible company - do not EVER EVER use!!!!

    By: Christina 19-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    parcel

    THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES

    Parcel2Go are absolute lying thieves with extremely rude, arrogant and unprofessional live chat customer service. AVOID AT ALL COSTS AND STAY AWAY FROM THEM- PLEASE TAKE TIME AND READ THIS AS IT MIGHT HAPPEN TO YOU 100% :

    Failed to collect an item twice this week. Had the poor person to stay home and wait for the parcel to be collected- nobody showed up- They can't give you a reason why the parcel hasn't been collected.

    In case they fail to collect on the first day, you will have to check that on their website and reorganise collection yourself with a live chat agent that's arrogant and can't take complaints or deal with them in a normal manner- they all lack empathy and professionalism

    It takes ages to be refunded- will be well over a week in my case, time in which my money is blocked and they can do whatever they want with it.

    I requested two call backs - last agent I spoke to said that there was none requested - Imagine my frustration - also tried to disconnect me off chat constantly.

    Over a year ago they lost one of my parcel, I traced the situation privately and the parcel got stollen by the driver- didn't compensate the loss of the parcel ( item couldn't be covered even though i paid for protection ) - they only refunded me the shipping cost to the prepay ballance ( again in their pocket ) with no possibility what so ever to look into it and compensate me- lost item, refunded person on eBay, PARCEL2GO CAN'T CARE LESS

    THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES
    ( No I won't email you wasting my time again explaining the stupid trouble you caused ! )

    By: Alegrio Drestov 13-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    parcel

    Terrible. Expected a parcel, tracking status was updated when first collected from sender, then no more updates. I messaged final day it was expected, to try and get an update waited 20 mins for a reply on live chat while they "enquired" to say it should be there today, so waited in, nothing, no arrival. Next day i message again que another 20 min wait in the middle of a live chat while they made further "enquiries" to be told sorry theres nothing we can do as your the recipient not the sender. Please ask sender to message. Good cop out guys. At this point i really dont expect the delivery to turn up. Im down Time, Money, Item and Patience. i will edit this review should it turn up but absolutely not hopeful. Please avoid this company guys. They are a joke

    By: Ben 08-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shipments

    I booked a shipment and paid the delivery guarantee service. The courier failed to deliver on the pre-agreed date because some logistics problem arisen and my parcel was delivered the following day.
    I tried to get in touch with parcel2go customer service but is just impossible using their webchat and there is no phone number or email available to customers. I went through Resolver and finally someone started to reply me. They denied the pre-agreed date was what I was telling them  (don't make my same mistake, do a screenshot of their website during your booking so you can get a proof of the date) even when I called Tnt customer service who confirmed I was right about the pre-agreed date.

    They keep replying the delivery date was supposed to be on the 3rd of January because national holiday but that's is an excuse because TNT (the courier I used) confirmed it was supposed to be delivered on the 2nd of January and the reason it wasn't delivered was because some logistic problem. But they have no shame, even with the support of TNT who says something different, they will keep repeating something else. They won't refund you the service you paid for (don't bother adding the guarantee delivery service to your booking).

    If you have a problem, you can't get in touch with them.  They are just a third party who books for you a shipment using the main couriers available.

    You don't need them to ship a parcel. If you use the couriers website directly you can get a better deal and a better customer service.
    I will never use this service again.

    By: Juliana Severino 21-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Delivery

    The mark of a good company is how they respond when things go wrong. Using this measure then parcel2go must be down there with the very worst.
    I took out extended cover to ensure an item I was sending was covered to its value. It's was packed well, bubble wrapped in multiple layers and externally very secure.
    Unfortunately the package was still damaged, damage that could only have been inflicted through major mishandling. So I contacted parcel2go to claim. Sent a photo of the damage and waited.
    I got an email informing me that I hadn't provided enough information. I needed to supply photos of the internal and external packaging. I pointed out that nowhere does it suggest such photos would be required or advise that you take them, but apparently without them the claim could not be processed, despite their agent accepting the parcel and the clear damage, which could only have been caused by significant mistreatment.
    I pointed out that I couldn't provide these 'required photos' and as a result the 'deadline' for claims passed and my claim lapsed.
    The claim process is a sham, designed to make it nigh on impossible to succeed in a claim.
    They don't care, they work on getting as many deliveries as possible, quantity not quality, if a few of us drop out of the end due to terrible experiences, it's ok because there are plenty more lured in by the ultra low prices.
    I've learnt the hard way that it's cheap for a reason. Pay a couple of quid more and get a professional outfit on the job if you value your delivery.

    By: Neil 14-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Parcel returns

    Paid for a parcel to be returned. Tracked it for a week, numerous parcel query’s, problems at depot and problems with delivery the parcel finally gets sent back to ME with a new label stuck over my original one!!!!! Contacted them via live chat....terribly unhelpful, couldn’t tell me why this had happened, did offer me a refund, which I accepted, but still have a parcel that needs to be returned but have now gone over the returns deadline so have to try and plead my case with the other company......massive joke!!!! Would not touch them with a barge pole and most certainly would not recommend them!!! I have nothing positive to say!!!

    By: Jennie 13-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    P2G64313003

    In December 2019 I use Parcel2Go for 3 shipments, and non of them goes fluent. Any way here is worst of them.
    I send with MyHermes trough Parcel2Go one old iron sewing machine table, which never reach my customer.
    As a result I get negative feedback, PayPal claim and a lot of troubles.
    And what I get from Parcel2Go? NOTHING!
    According to their claim department it was not obvious that package wasn't delivered!
    I supplied to them photos of the package sent, screenshots from PayPal transaction, screenshots from MyHermes tracking system, logs from MyHermes chatbots etc.
    In all of them it was quite obvious there was a problem with this package and damage caused to me was quite big.

    It is quite hard to get to their customer support and it is absolutely not possible to arrange anything directly with MyHermes, because you are not MyHermes customer but Parcel2Go customer.

    Sure I'll not use them again!

    By: Evgenia Bakalova 08-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Mattress Shipped

    I sold a brand new mattress on Ebay and sent it through Parcel2Go using myHermes. The mattress was collected after I rescheduled the original delivery date because the driver never bothered to show up. After the mattress was eventually collected by the driver (3 days later), the tracking showed the parcel as only collected and nothing more, even after 3 business days. I checked again after 5 business days and still only showing as collected. This should have showed as delivered to the depot at the least. This means that the parcel never reached the depot (the next stage in the multi-stage process. I can only assume the driver decided to keep the mattress for himself since it had a retail value of £500. I contacted Parcel2Go via chat (I could not find a phone number for them), only to find that the agent was unhelpful and seemed to not care. The agent refused my request to contact myHermes, stating that it wasn't possible and that the only option was to send them an email and wait 2-3 business days for a reply. It's been 7 business days now and still no reply. You can forget about parcel insurance because Parcel2Go have a huge list of excluded items and this is how they make their money, by scamming customers with mislead insurance promises.
    Myhermes currently have no contact options. When a company makes it hard for you to contact them, it simply means they're reluctant to offer you customer service. STAY AWAY FROM PARCEL2GO.

    By: Mariam 07-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Parcel from UK to Jamaica

    A bunch of crooks! I so wish I had read the reviews first. I posted my daughter’s driving license to Jamaica on 25th Nov. With a 72hour service. It is Jan 5th and it has not been delivered. I have used the online chat and this is no help at all and have been refused a claim as they say it is not lost, just late? So a very shoddy performance from a very dodgy company. Do not use them.

    By: Steven Cooper 04-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Parcel UK to Barbados

    Customers beware, avoid sending parcels with this company at all cost. I recently sent a straightforward parcel from the UK to Barbados and needed it there by a certain time. So I therefore paid additional for guaranteed deliveryAnd chose FedEx as the carrier. The parcel was collected by FedEx and then went on its way arriving in the US 3 days later where it has stayed for the last five days. FedEx will not speak to me in relation to my parcel after several attempts made due to it being booked through parcel to go and continuously direct me to speak to parcel to go myself to obtain any information. I have subsequently found out that parcel to go do not take calls and have no advertised telephone number. The only way to contact them is via email or online chat of which I have done both on several occasions only to be told they cannot assist me other than to raise an enquiry with the courier and this can take up to 14 days. I have explained to them the urgency hence the reason for paying for the guaranteed delivery service and requested they authorise FedEx to speak to me directly but they have point blank refused to do this and told me I will just have to wait the 14 days. The worst customer service experience I have ever had and I will never use this company again as I now have to purchase the contents of my parcel again and spend even more money as I do not have the luxury of waiting 14 days to find out why my parcel is delayed.

    By: Chris 19-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Parcel2Go

    Your review