BritainReviews

    Reviews Parcel2Go

    Are you looking for a parcel delivery alternative? Somewhere potentially cheaper that will provide the best available price when sending a parcel? Many of us send parcels to our connections all over the UK, whether it's a birthday present to loved ones in Brighton, or a product sample to business partners in Edinburgh. If you're looking to change your usual delivery service, then perhaps Parcel2Go is the place for you. But be sure to check out our customer reviews for Parcel2Go or reviews of ParcelCompare for real experiences with this company.

    About Parcel2Go

    Parcel2Go aim to provide a parcel service for customers that is quick, easy and hassle free. They work with some of the world's largest courier services, including UPS, Hermes and Parcelforce, helping you to send a parcel to over 180 countries worldwide, with a reputation for efficient UK parcel delivery. They offer customers among the most competitive parcel delivery prices on the market, and aim to secure deals with high-profile global suppliers on express and next-day delivery services UK wide.

    How to Send a Parcel with Parcel2Go

    Services of Parcel2Go

    Customers can receive instant quotes and compare from a range of courier delivery services, send their parcel via the service they require and save on delivery. This can be done via the company's easy e-commerce shipping solution Smart Send, where customers can tailor preferences for each item sent - including the prefered courier or payment method. Smart Send also saves time by importing item details and delivery addresses from e-commerce channels - rather than having to type these in manually, and the Smart Send service is free to use. Smart Send also integrates popular selling platforms such as eBay, Amazon and Etsy. Parcel2Go also offer a wide range of options from parcel delivery companies and carriers to ensure the maximum flexibility for customers, meaning that booking a parcel UK pick up service gives customers the freedom to fit their logistical needs around their schedule - whatever the required service. When an order is placed, the contract and payment is recognised by Parcel2Go and their customer service team is available 24 hours every day in case of any issues or concerns.



    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Parcel2Go

    Have you ever used Parcel2Go before? If so, we would love to hear from you. How was your experience with this company? Did you find that the delivery was prompt? Did you find communicating with customer service to be easy and efficient? Did you parcel arrive undamaged? Would you recommend Parcel2Go to a friend? Leave a rating and review to tell us more about this company and help others decide whether to use the Parcel2Go service or not.

    Will Parcel2Go deliver your parcel efficiently at no extra cost? Read customer reviews about their delivery service, courier service and import services for parcels.

    Parcel2Go
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (115)

    3.2
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Parcel to USA

    AMAZING SERVICE I couldn’t believe the price, compared to other services it seemed too low! The parcel (21kilos) was picked up exactly on time and delivered to address in USA 4 days later. Next time I will pack better though as customs made a mess of the box and slit open the plastic bags inside containing clothes. Otherwise perfect service and only cost £85 plus full insurance amount, which was optional. Nearly the same as an extra case on a plane journey, but delivered door to door. I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE HIGHLY ENOUGH.

    By: Lesley Obrien12-04-2020
    Simon06-01-2021

    Why do you keep sending the same review, are you writing fraudulent reviews?

    S.20-01-2021

    Fake one!

    100% they wrote that review themselves. There the worst company I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with24-01-2021

    Fake review

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sending parcel via Parcel Force

    No negatives at all. Price was a fraction of what it would be via PF website. Took large parcel to post office on Wednesday afternoon and it was delivered Friday morning. The booking was easy to do, website clear to follow and labels came through quickly for me to print. I'm very pleased with the service indeed.

    By: Julie Wright27-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Not new concept,but services is good

    Simply two time I have used this P2G for gift delivery to my wife.They have done good job as this was time bond and was on right time.
    Courier and logistics are quite similar operation
    Important thing is timely and intact delivery.
    P2G is a time bond services .At least in my point of views.

    By: Irffan hussain23-07-2018
    Charlotte Moody17-03-2020

    Sent a parcel internationally through their DPD courier service which was then being held at the local depot. Parcel2GO's costumer service was awful. The Talk Operator assistants gave me automated (copy and pasted) responses and basically told me 'There was nothing they could do.' 5 weeks later (when it was suppose to be a 5-7 day delivery) I am still being told to wait as it 'should' be delivered today. Absolute joke, still waiting.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    DPD CLASSIC INTERNATIONAL

    On Tuesday my package was collected and today (3 days after) arrived to Venzone/Italy. I am over the moon, package was handled with so much care (DPD, courier I trust so much), all arrived perfect though tHe content was fragile, I could not be happpier. Thank you so much to P2G and DPD.

    By: Chantal Izquierdo24-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Parcel to Ireland

    When things go wrong, there is no way to get in touch.
    Very, very frustrating and such a waste of valuable time.
    They have lost my business, I would rather pay more and be able to chat with someone if required.

    By: Mr John Alldritt of Alltech Service Engineers Ltd.30-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    THE WORST COMPANY. Lost parcel and refused to pay compensation

    By: KM29-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    VERY GOOD

    I send most of my parcels with P2Go as they are cheaper than Hermes .. I have only had one broken item in a number of years and was fully refunded when I emailed photo of the packaging. I always take a photo of my items before sending incase of mishaps! Great service.

    By: caffeinelover27-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    shipping

    Parcel number P2G82284295

    This parcel was collected on the 8th Dec 2020 and was a Christmas present for the daughter of an ex colleague, with a vintage toy from my family already in my family for years and years.
    The toy is antique and collectable and has value, although never officially valued, I have seen similar for well over £150.
    I ordered with Parcel2go and as it their payment scheme, the insurance was included, and I kept the insurance value on the standard £50.
    The parcel was picked up by Hermes as should and was easy to follow with the track and trace option on their website.
    From the moment it was collected the data went a bit weird, as it showed on the 14th December delivery to household, which seems the next courier service called Landmark to handle the international shipping.
    The data on the parcel2go track and trace shows:

    "13th December 20 10:19 Delivery will be attempted between 17:00 and 21:00 today"
    "14th December 20 04:26 Processed"
    "14th December 20 08:09 Secure delivery - To household"
    "14th December 20 09:19 Grouped at Landmark facility"

    So 6 days send from my front door to the next courier, ok.
    Then the international shipping, the data showed the parcel was delivered on 23th Dec. 2020 at the distribution centre destination and was an attempt for delivery, which didn't happen due to wrong address details??

    "23rd December 20 12:19 Arrival from abroad"
    "23rd December 20 12:19 Departure to distribution network"
    "29th December 20 12:21 Item sorted at sorting center"
    "29th December 20 23:58 Arrival distribution office"

    From there is seems to be send to a different country where there was a delivery attempt on the 30th Dec. 2020.

    "30th December 20 00:58 Your shipment has arrived at the postal operator of the country of destination and will be delivered in the coming days."
    "30th December 20 02:49 Was out for delivery attempt - Incorrect address"

    Next more confusing data:

    "30th December 20 06:18 Not Delivered - Addressee not present- Message left"

    On the 19th of Jan. 2021 with contact od the support from Parcel2go an investigation was started and the parcel was found and arrangements was made to return the parcel, the data shows the following:

    "19th January 21 00:38 Returned to sender - Item refused by addressee"

    During the first or second week of February 2021 I contacted parcel2go to ask when I eventually could expect the parcel back, and was answered that this could take up to 8 weeks, so I was patient and waited the 8 weeks with no parcel delivered.
    I contacted Parcel2go again and they did a new investigation and immediately I had to upload documents like "proof of no delivery" (??).
    The customer service only had continuous 1 and only 1 question and not willing to help out in any way and continued with the same question, we want a document with "proof of no delivery".
    The company has a track and trace system which shows all data, the data I also copied and pasted in this review.
    The company has closed the claim and I have lost the parcel and the funds for shipping.
    The customer support has absolutely frustrated this claim and shows not absolutely and very determined not to be helpful at all.
    I take it that if the company don't want to help out with a claim, they have "better" results with the insurance and therefor with less loss af parcels, more profit.
    The insurance don't have to make payment, so the insurance the company has to pay will also be less.
    Never again will I use this company again for parcel delivery.

    By: Dennis Van Manen29-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    International shipment

    Poor customer service
    My parcel is now 4 days late. The tracking data claims that delivery has been attempted twice, on days when there has been someone available to receive it.

    Their online support person said they could not give more details due to Data Protection Act.

    Parcels2go advertise on their website "The Cheapest Parcel Delivery in the UK". There's clearly a reason for this.

    By: James24-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Shipping of Bike Componant

    Don't send bike componants with these guys, you won't be insured for damage in transit. They list bicycles as items that won't be covered by damage in transit but don't mention parts. I sent a part i sold on ebay which was damaged in transit and they refused to pay out as its bicycle related. Won't use again.

    By: GR12-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    international shipping

    If you want the cheapest price at any cost and risk, buy here. If not, avoid. I am still on a neverending process to be refunded a parcel that got lost by their courier partner... and still not seeing the light. Here is some of plates in their menu: 1. Keep you 3x more time than their commitment, waiting for an investigation for loss to be completed (3 weeks after the committed resolution date); 2. Keep you banging your head against the wall for getting the refund they are to provide per their insurance policy (you paid for it!) approved: they rejected my claim 3 times asking for me to send an email by myself to myself (!) stating that the goods were lost... They approved when I anticipated suing them; 3. (Current) They pretend they can give you money back just like they took it from your credit card, but guess what? They refund to the card only the shipment price, while the loss LD's can only go to a bank account OR to their pre-paid account. Meaning: you don't want to have a credit with them only want your money back, so you tell them: you need to refund to my non-uk bank account if you can't refund to my card. They just ignore your comment, again and again, and repropose the same standard refund scroll down choices, again and again. This is so close to fraud that only if I were a total idiot I would use their service again in the future. Keep off!

    By: gianpaolo08-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Very bad experience, parcels lost? ... no good answer reply ..... they don't know where are my parcels

    Very bad experience, parcels lost? ... no good answer reply ..... they don't know where are my parcels

    By: Vellucci Vincenzo05-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Delivery

    BEWARE OF TRUSTING PARCELS2GO

    BEWARE OF TRUSTING PARCELS2GO !!!

    THEY WILL LOSE YOUR PARCEL AND NOT COMPENSATE YOU
    FINANCIALLY

    THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED TO HELP YOU PROFESSIONALLY

    IF LOOK ONLINE YOU WILL SEE THAT I AM JUST ONE OF THOUSANDS AND THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE WHO HAS BEEN RIPPED OFF BY THIS DISHONEST COMPANY.

    I PAID PARCELS2GO TO PICK UP A PARCEL FROM A CENTRAL PARIS FRANCE OFFICE AND TO DELIVER IT TO ME IN LONDON

    IT WAS PICKED UP ON 02 02 02021

    I HAVE A COPY OF THE SECURITY VIDEO PROVING THE PARCEL2GO REPRESENTATIVE AGENT TNT AGENT PICKED UP THE PARCEL ON 02 02 2021 AND ALSO TNT UK CONFIRMED IN WRITING TO ME THE PARCEL IS CURRENTLY IN CRETEIL AT TNT IN FRANCE

    THE PARCEL WAS SUPPOSED TO BE DELIVERED TO ME IN LONDON ON 04 02 2021

    I AM STILL WAITING FOR IT !!!

    DESPITE PAYING EXTRA TO GET IT FASTER AND SAFER !!!

    TNT UK REFUSE TO HELP ANYMORE
    ( a women AT TNT UK called SAMANTHA COOPER REF 46370053 ) THEN INSTRUCTED ME TO CONTACT PARCELS2GO

    IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO CONTACT PARCELS2GO ANYWHERE ON THEIR WEBSITE TO MAKE A CLAIM !!!

    THERE IS NO TELEPHONE NUMBER !!!

    THERE IS NO EMAI ADDRESS !!!

    THERE IS NO PHYSICAL ADDRESS !!!

    THERE IS NO FORM TO FILL IN TO MAKE A CLAIM !!!

    THERE IS NO LIVE CHAT !!!

    THERE IS A ROBOT CHAT THAT ONLY TURNS YOU AROUND IN CIRCLES ASKING YOU QUESTIONS THAT HAVE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO WITH YOUR PROBLEM !!!

    I WANT MY PARCEL DELIVERED TO ME
    IMMEDIATELY

    On the parcels2go and tnt websites it states the parcel was not collected but TNT told me it was and i have a video proving it was picked up BY THE UNIFORMED TNT AGENT and a letter from the office it was picked up from CONFIRMING THAT IT WAS

    I LOST A LOT OF MONEY DUE TO PARCEL2GO BEING TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL
    AS I NEEDED THE PARCEL TO SHOW A POTENTIAL CLIENT THE SAMPLE IN THE PARCEL BUT THE THE PARCEL DID NOT ARRIVE AND THE POTENTIAL CLIENT DID NOT PLACE THE ORDER WITH ME AND I LOST A LOT OF MONEY DUE TO THIS

    As recommended by Trading Standards, I am keeping a complete record of my case,

    BEWARE TRUSTING PARCELS2GO

    THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED TO HELP YOU PROFESSIONALLY

    THEY OPERATE LIKE A SCAM MAFIA COMPANY

    By: Calva S14-02-2021
    gianpaolo08-03-2021

    All absolutely true. If I had time to describe more in detail, I would have added all the same details that you added.... had I read your comment before, I may have saved my shipment...

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    £350 phone

    Used Highland parcels po box but they lost the item that was delivered to there depo but they use parcel 2 go for payments and refunds. I have been lied to multiple times and got told they would phone me but never did. I spend hours again on the chat site and someone says they did phone me . They definitely not phone me . But just get lied to again. what has taken 3 months of long frausting conversations on there chat site. And still no further a head with my lost Parcel or refund. I've been waiting for hours to get any conversation from the company. Only get automated email response saying they will only offer £2. But I never entered anything what they are claiming. Someone has put fraudulent information saying I have entered £2 insurance.when it's impossible to do that on the Highland parcel site because it's a po box. Im not sending anything it was the royal mail who did there job and sent the item to there depo. Then Highland parcels were meant to send the item to my local depo. I'm taking my case to trending standards Scotland.

    By: Ross Korzepa12-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    warning!

    I used parcel2go to search for a courier for the shipment of car lamps that I sold. I gave what I want to send and what is the value of it. Parcel2go gave me parcel force shipping options for 11 pounds plus 29 pounds insurance up to 500 pounds. One of the lamps was damaged during transport. and the parcel for the second week informed me that car lamps are excluded from damage protection. Even though they took money for protection. I warn all against cheaters.

    By: Grzegorz Sadowniczyk10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    P2G83316057

    Think about very well before saving few pounds... does it worth it?

    Yes, I am here again!

    Update from the 23rd of DECEMBER 2020

    It is time for me to contact my lawyer as the value of the merchandise is very high and it worth for me to go in a court , #watchdog and #TradeStandards and I will,no questions about that.

    Spent now around 25 hours, from the 21st, in chat and no one can tell me where my parcels are!

    Due to the Dover mess my 4 boxes ( 120 kgs of merchandise ) were sent back to parcel2go ( yes they do not send them to you as the sender is NOT you but parce2go !) and they SHOULD return them to you.

    I have got a tracking number provided from DPD as a pure act of courtesy because they understood that my business is critical without these 4 boxes and I know that they ware received the 23rd at 10.38 from parcel2go ( and the name who signed, I do not put for privacy).

    Customer service said it was going to be returned to me, after it was delivered to them.

    I am asking since then where my boxes are, why haven't been returned back as they are in a DEPOT, in Bristol.

    I have left a negative review here and you get a nice reply that they were going to contact you .... yes , they do.
    Just to send you a copy and paste email with apologise.
    I do not want apologies, I want my boxes!

    They said they were starting an investigation nearly 2 weeks ago, I wrote twice , nothing back.

    I did chat again, 1 hour and 1/2 while the lady was chatting with other 3 people.
    She asked me how I sent my items, if in boxes.
    How should I send my items if not in boxes?
    Maybe in bottle??? Stop insulting people intelligence

    It is like talking with a rubber wall, no one is interest in what you ask, say or in your problem.

    I am happy Parcel2go is publishing around about they £100 millions, I wish they spent some in the customer service and improving what they offer.

    Waiting a refund for another payment from the 21st of December, I will open a case with paypal now.

    I work with many couriers and brokers , I sent 10.000 parcel a year but never happened anything like this before.

    Disgusted, as I want to stay polite

    PS: there a petition against P2G on change.org that we all should sign

    By: Paola C.29-01-2021
    GIANPAOLO08-03-2021

    Please can you suggest a local lawyer in UK, for small items court appeal against P2G (in case you already engaged one)? It would ease my next steps... thanks!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Parcel service

    Shocking service, they take your money and when something goes wrong all you get is complete and utter ignorance. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON p2go

    By: Paul Smith26-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Parcel2Go

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Parcel2Go a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 115 customer review posted about Parcel2Go. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Parcel2Go offer?

    Parcel2Go is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Parcel2Go website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!