BritainReviews

    Reviews Parcel2Go

    Are you looking for a parcel delivery alternative? Somewhere potentially cheaper that will provide the best available price when sending a parcel? Many of us send parcels to our connections all over the UK, whether it's a birthday present to loved ones in Brighton, or a product sample to business partners in Edinburgh. If you're looking to change your usual delivery service, then perhaps Parcel2Go is the place for you. But be sure to check out our customer reviews with Parcel2Go for real experiences with this company.

    About Parcel2Go

    Parcel2Go aim to provide a parcel service for customers that is quick, easy and hassle free. They work with some of the world's largest courier services, including UPS, Hermes and Parcelforce, helping you to send a parcel to over 180 countries worldwide, with a reputation for efficient UK parcel delivery. They offer customers among the most competitive parcel delivery prices on the market, and aim to secure deals with high-profile global suppliers on express and next-day delivery services UK wide.

    How to Send a Parcel with Parcel2Go

    Services of Parcel2Go

    Customers can receive instant quotes and compare from a range of courier delivery services, send their parcel via the service they require and save on delivery. This can be done via the company's easy e-commerce shipping solution Smart Send, where customers can tailor preferences for each item sent - including the prefered courier or payment method. Smart Send also saves time by importing item details and delivery addresses from e-commerce channels - rather than having to type these in manually, and the Smart Send service is free to use. Smart Send also integrates popular selling platforms such as eBay, Amazon and Etsy. Parcel2Go also offer a wide range of options from parcel delivery companies and carriers to ensure the maximum flexibility for customers, meaning that booking a parcel UK pick up service gives customers the freedom to fit their logistical needs around their schedule - whatever the required service. When an order is placed, the contract and payment is recognised by Parcel2Go and their customer service team is available 24 hours every day in case of any issues or concerns.



    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Parcel2Go

    Have you ever used Parcel2Go before? If so, we would love to hear from you. How was your experience with this company? Did you find that the delivery was prompt? Did you find communicating with customer service to be easy and efficient? Did you parcel arrive undamaged? Would you recommend Parcel2Go to a friend? Leave a rating and review to tell us more about this company and help others decide whether to use the Parcel2Go service or not.

    Will Parcel2Go deliver your parcel efficiently at no extra cost? Read customer reviews about their delivery service, courier service and import services for parcels.

    Parcel2Go
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (82)

    3.4
    24% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Parcel to USA

    AMAZING SERVICE I couldn’t believe the price, compared to other services it seemed too low! The parcel (21kilos) was picked up exactly on time and delivered to address in USA 4 days later. Next time I will pack better though as customs made a mess of the box and slit open the plastic bags inside containing clothes. Otherwise perfect service and only cost £85 plus full insurance amount, which was optional. Nearly the same as an extra case on a plane journey, but delivered door to door. I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE HIGHLY ENOUGH.

    By: Lesley Obrien12-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sending parcel via Parcel Force

    No negatives at all. Price was a fraction of what it would be via PF website. Took large parcel to post office on Wednesday afternoon and it was delivered Friday morning. The booking was easy to do, website clear to follow and labels came through quickly for me to print. I'm very pleased with the service indeed.

    By: Julie Wright27-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Not new concept,but services is good

    Simply two time I have used this P2G for gift delivery to my wife.They have done good job as this was time bond and was on right time.
    Courier and logistics are quite similar operation
    Important thing is timely and intact delivery.
    P2G is a time bond services .At least in my point of views.

    By: Irffan hussain23-07-2018
    Charlotte Moody17-03-2020

    Sent a parcel internationally through their DPD courier service which was then being held at the local depot. Parcel2GO's costumer service was awful. The Talk Operator assistants gave me automated (copy and pasted) responses and basically told me 'There was nothing they could do.' 5 weeks later (when it was suppose to be a 5-7 day delivery) I am still being told to wait as it 'should' be delivered today. Absolute joke, still waiting.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    DPD CLASSIC INTERNATIONAL

    On Tuesday my package was collected and today (3 days after) arrived to Venzone/Italy. I am over the moon, package was handled with so much care (DPD, courier I trust so much), all arrived perfect though tHe content was fragile, I could not be happpier. Thank you so much to P2G and DPD.

    By: Chantal Izquierdo24-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sent parcels

    Horrible! I sent two packages to Germany, they arrived within 4 days I was so pleasantly surprised. An hour later I check tracking to find that the packages were not delivered due to an address error. I confirmed the address with both recepients who confirmed the addresses were correct, but they advised I change the surnames in case those are causing a problem.

    I contacted the team through live chat, asked to change the surnames of both packages. I was told that it's not an issue and within minutes they confirmed that it was complete. I received an email confirming that their operations center was contacted in regards to one of the packages. I felt uneasy about not receiving confirmation for the other package do I contacted again. As I feared, the other package name was not changed. So the new operator updated this for me and I received another confirmation email, stating that I will be contacted with further details soon. The next morning I wake up to a distraught text from one of the recepients who had checked the tracking only to find that the parcel was being 'rtn to sender'. Despite the fact that their previous email had stated that they would update me via email on any updates, I received nothing from them. I found out through the recepient. I checked the other parcel, same message 'rtn to sender'. They had my phone number and my email. They could've contacted me, but they did nothing at all. They should have kept the package on site for 10 days and attempted redelivery 3 times. They did neither of these things. Despite contacting them only a couple of hours after discovering the address issue, they decided that I wasn't worthy enough to be granted with their '3 redelivery attempts and 10 day waiting regulations'. They went against their own regulations and decided to send my packages back.

    I contacted them again. Fortunately, they managed to stop one package and it went to have it's address changed, supposedly. As a precaution I set it to deliver to the nearest parcel shop too. The package spent over 24 hours at the operation center, undergoing a name change. It was delivered to the parcel shop and imagine my surprise when the recepient arrives to collect it, sends me a photo and the name hadn't been changed! They simply stuck a sticker with the original name, beside the previous sticker! Good thing I had set the parcel to be delivered to the parcel shop.

    The second I realised that despite undergoing a name change for over 24 hours, the name hadn't been changed, I decided to set the other package to deliver to the parcel shop too. This parcel had only just arrived in the operations center for a name change that same morning. Unfortunately, this parcel, only spent a couple of hours in the operations center and was then sent back to me regardless of the fact that I had told them multiple times to not do this! I didn't even get the chance to set it to be delivered to the nearest parcel shop. Overall communication was terrible!

    Since they have no telephone or email, I was told to wait for a call. I informed them that I do not have the time to wait for a call, thus, I was assured it would take no longer than 2 hours. I waited, and waited. And eventually, almost 3 hours later, I reviewed a call. While I was in the bathroom. Private number, I couldn't ring back. Fortunately, they had enough brain to contact me via email. We went back and forth for a bit, then another person took over, I emailed him, he ignored me, he emailed me back the next day, stating things I already emailed him with previously, confirming. I emailed him again, literally repeating that same email. The next day I receive a 'case closed' email. 2 of my emails had been completely ignored and they deemed the case closed. Despite the fact that I was supposed to now wait 6-8 weeks for my package to return and I received no answers to anything that I had asked.

    I contacted them again, asking to speak to management because I was now having to send out another package. The inside contents had been personalised with names, so I had ultimately just lost £30 because even if that package returns, I won't be able to sell it onto another customer. I was told that management are not online. When I said that I would like their email and contact details, I was told that I couldn't get these. The only thing they can do is 'request the package be delivered to you ASAP.' what will that do? This company has already provided me with so many empty promises of 'requests', that I no longer trust them to go through with anything. When I asked for a refund, I was told that I need to wait just like all their other customers, for my package to arrive, before I can claim a refund. So I'm supposed to sit around for up to 8 weeks, possibly longer?! The chat ended.

    Absolute lack of professionalism. Not worth the hassle.

    By: Kornelia 03-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    shipping

    positive - they were quick to take my money and arrange a drop off.
    negative - damaged parcel, and don't compensate despite paying for cover. avoid at all costs.

    By: Ted Jones29-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    VERY GOOD

    I send most of my parcels with P2Go as they are cheaper than Hermes .. I have only had one broken item in a number of years and was fully refunded when I emailed photo of the packaging. I always take a photo of my items before sending incase of mishaps! Great service.

    By: caffeinelover27-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Doesn't get any worse than this. Stay away!

    7 out of 8 parcel destroyed and items missing!! one parcel lost!!!

    By: Nick26-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parcel sent to Germany

    DO NOT USE PARCEL2GO. A bunch of lying thieves who make you wait around acting like they give a damn. I've never written a review in my life, but I've just been ripped off big time. Just pay the extra and go direct to a courier. Parcel2go are just awful, i'm gutted!

    By: M Finton25-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    P2G77837407

    Terribleee service!! they lost 2 parcels I sent. I wanted to give the company last chace and I sent another parcel 2 weeks ago and they dont know where it is!!!!!! this is unacceptable!! 3 boxes in a row!!!

    By: basilia sanchez24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    100

    Absolutely terrible service...... sent bout 100 parcels internationally with about 20 delivered with damaged goods despite it being wrapped and protected over the top... god forbid, if you need to make a claim ...the service is always ending with rejection........ the company rejects all the documents you send and it is all automated so you can't even communicate with the advisor to resolve the issue quickly. as is is automated it only allows you to limited options. relly frustrating delaing with it.

    stay away from this company


    By: daniel 22-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    delivery to france

    I ordered a collection and delivery on 29th july . They lost the items then found 3 out of 4 . They now will not entertain an insurance claim or post me the items they found . This is theft and criminal . Theey are knowingly keeping my items they found and refunding me nothing of the purchase price . This must be illegal ?

    By: philip greaves21-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    a post

    this company is a scam, a rob. I will dont give a star. Don't use this company.

    By: Catalina Jaramillo14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    ENQUIRY NO. P2G71209975/847812

    Refuses to pay for stolen package despite insurance

    A large order of sustainable home products was packaged in the UK and shipped to France using Parcel 2 GO. After the first three notifications on the tracking site, we stopped seeing any further updates. After following up with Parcel 2 Go service team it became clear that our package had been "lost" or most likely stolen. Parcel 2 Go policy clearly states that enquiries of this nature ought to be completed within 7-14 business days. Our Enquiry Case was created on 19th May 2020, it is now 31st August 2020.

    We insured the package under their Parcel Protection policy which clearly states that we are due to be reimbursed the total amount of GBP 480.00. Thus far Parcel 2 Go has attempted to offer us less than the total we are due. They have no legal right to deny us our full reimbursement. Parcel 2 Go's care of our package has been negligent, and their management of our claim has been neither fair, speedy nor, so far, legal.

    Based on this experience I recommend avoiding Parcel 2 Go for any of your shipping needs. We are three months on from submitting our claim. They are barely responding to our communication efforts, and they are still refusing to refund our stolen package despite it being fully insured. They are contra to their own policies as well as the law.

    By: Sophie Bufton08-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A Unicorn and a Yeti, well a parcel collection and delivery

    Living in Scotland I heard of a mythical beast, the Parcel2go collection. Rarer than Nessie, rarer than unicorns. You can attempt to summon one from the keyboard on your desk, and the magical crystal ball screen may say that you will get the parcel collected today, but the phase of the moon or the pixies in the forest may change that. It's all very exciting. From now on I am using Father Christmas and his reindeer for my parcels, he is guaranteed at least once a year.

    By: James Steer18-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Courier service s

    Avoid at any cost. They can tell you wonderful prices for their parcels but their cooperation with DPD is very unprofessional.
    On the 31st of July I sent two parcels. One by standard post via Royal Mail the other one which was more valuable by DPD(ordered from parcel2go website).

    The standard Royal Mail parcel arrived within 7 days from posting it. The courier parcel got stuck in a hub for 14 days and suddenly came back to me.
    No money has been refunded to me since then. It looks like I Paid and posted a parcel to my own address. How great.
    Of course before the parcel came back to me I tried to contact Dpd but they couldn’t answer me because I had to contact parcel2go first. I did it. They said I should write to the investigation team (no phone provided only emails). They responded. They said that DPd has 2 days to explain why they returned my parcel and then they will rearrange my delivery again. The two days have gone. Parcel2go still doesn’t know why. No money has been returned. My parcel is still at my house. The recipient is frustrated and disappointed. Parcel2go wasted my time.
    It’s a modern “theft”. I still have my parcel and they still have my money and they keep wasting my time.

    Lack of professional behaviour and competence and due care.

    I understand everyone needs money but I paid for my service and haven’t received the service I paid for. If parcel2go called themselves a charity I would donate, but be professional and do what your terms and conditions say.

    By: Milena Szumlakowska17-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Lost My MacBook

    Nightmare service. please DO NOT use parcel2go service.. they are good at destroying packages.. no customer service, no contact number or email or no procedure to complaint. online support team are useless. I used parcel2go and my Macbook nowhere trace it .. I lost £400 worth Macbook Pro and the entire data - worth 200GB files, documents, photos etc.

    By: Efrem 16-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Parcel2Go

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Parcel2Go a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 82 customer review posted about Parcel2Go. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.4/10, with 24% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Parcel2Go offer?

    Parcel2Go is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Parcel2Go website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!