BritainReviews

    Reviews Parcel2Go

    Are you looking for a parcel delivery alternative? Somewhere potentially cheaper that will provide the best available price when sending a parcel? Many of us send parcels to our connections all over the UK, whether it's a birthday present to loved ones in Brighton, or a product sample to business partners in Edinburgh. If you're looking to change your usual delivery service, then perhaps Parcel2Go is the place for you. But be sure to check out our customer reviews for Parcel2Go or reviews of ParcelCompare for real experiences with this company.

    About Parcel2Go

    Parcel2Go aim to provide a parcel service for customers that is quick, easy and hassle free. They work with some of the world's largest courier services, including UPS, Hermes and Parcelforce, helping you to send a parcel to over 180 countries worldwide, with a reputation for efficient UK parcel delivery. They offer customers among the most competitive parcel delivery prices on the market, and aim to secure deals with high-profile global suppliers on express and next-day delivery services UK wide.

    How to Send a Parcel with Parcel2Go

    Services of Parcel2Go

    Customers can receive instant quotes and compare from a range of courier delivery services, send their parcel via the service they require and save on delivery. This can be done via the company's easy e-commerce shipping solution Smart Send, where customers can tailor preferences for each item sent - including the prefered courier or payment method. Smart Send also saves time by importing item details and delivery addresses from e-commerce channels - rather than having to type these in manually, and the Smart Send service is free to use. Smart Send also integrates popular selling platforms such as eBay, Amazon and Etsy. Parcel2Go also offer a wide range of options from parcel delivery companies and carriers to ensure the maximum flexibility for customers, meaning that booking a parcel UK pick up service gives customers the freedom to fit their logistical needs around their schedule - whatever the required service. When an order is placed, the contract and payment is recognised by Parcel2Go and their customer service team is available 24 hours every day in case of any issues or concerns.



    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Parcel2Go

    Have you ever used Parcel2Go before? If so, we would love to hear from you. How was your experience with this company? Did you find that the delivery was prompt? Did you find communicating with customer service to be easy and efficient? Did you parcel arrive undamaged? Would you recommend Parcel2Go to a friend? Leave a rating and review to tell us more about this company and help others decide whether to use the Parcel2Go service or not.

    Will Parcel2Go deliver your parcel efficiently at no extra cost? Read customer reviews about their delivery service, courier service and import services for parcels.

    Parcel2Go
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (103)

    3.2
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Work bench

    Disgraceful company!
    They help themself's to your belongings, take whatever they want & customers can do nothing!
    There is no customer services and they don't refund for losses even when you pay extra for protection against losses.
    Avoid using- terrible company

    By: Richard Hudson24-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parcel to USA

    AMAZING SERVICE I couldn’t believe the price, compared to other services it seemed too low! The parcel (21kilos) was picked up exactly on time and delivered to address in USA 4 days later. Next time I will pack better though as customs made a mess of the box and slit open the plastic bags inside containing clothes. Otherwise perfect service and only cost £85 plus full insurance amount, which was optional. Nearly the same as an extra case on a plane journey, but delivered door to door. I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE HIGHLY ENOUGH.

    By: Lesley Obrien12-04-2020
    Simon06-01-2021

    Why do you keep sending the same review, are you writing fraudulent reviews?

    S.20-01-2021

    Fake one!

    100% they wrote that review themselves. There the worst company I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with24-01-2021

    Fake review

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sending parcel via Parcel Force

    No negatives at all. Price was a fraction of what it would be via PF website. Took large parcel to post office on Wednesday afternoon and it was delivered Friday morning. The booking was easy to do, website clear to follow and labels came through quickly for me to print. I'm very pleased with the service indeed.

    By: Julie Wright27-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Not new concept,but services is good

    Simply two time I have used this P2G for gift delivery to my wife.They have done good job as this was time bond and was on right time.
    Courier and logistics are quite similar operation
    Important thing is timely and intact delivery.
    P2G is a time bond services .At least in my point of views.

    By: Irffan hussain23-07-2018
    Charlotte Moody17-03-2020

    Sent a parcel internationally through their DPD courier service which was then being held at the local depot. Parcel2GO's costumer service was awful. The Talk Operator assistants gave me automated (copy and pasted) responses and basically told me 'There was nothing they could do.' 5 weeks later (when it was suppose to be a 5-7 day delivery) I am still being told to wait as it 'should' be delivered today. Absolute joke, still waiting.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    DPD CLASSIC INTERNATIONAL

    On Tuesday my package was collected and today (3 days after) arrived to Venzone/Italy. I am over the moon, package was handled with so much care (DPD, courier I trust so much), all arrived perfect though tHe content was fragile, I could not be happpier. Thank you so much to P2G and DPD.

    By: Chantal Izquierdo24-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    International delivery

    Avoid!!! Robbery!!! Hidden costs!!! I sent a parcel to Italy, I paid for it and upon delivery, the recipient was asked to pay twice as much. Apparently, the new customs duties after Brexit. P2G doesn't let you know that there are extra costs. On the last, the recipient is informed that he must pay a very large amount otherwise the package will be destroyed. They seem to have the lowest prices, but in the end you end up paying three times more.. It's a trap, be aware !!!

    By: Loredana Stanca22-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Internacional parcel

    Avoid this company, they are dishonest! Delivery company "lost" my parcel and two months after I am still dealing with them to get my money back. The costumer service is completely useless and they do nothing to find your parcel. I had to find and contact myself the delivery company as parcel2go didn't contact them. Please, read carefully all reviews! They look cheap, but you will end up paying double plus you will get headache from dealing with them. First and last time I or anyone I know book with them. I am currently taking legal actions against them.

    By: Sara20-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    VERY GOOD

    I send most of my parcels with P2Go as they are cheaper than Hermes .. I have only had one broken item in a number of years and was fully refunded when I emailed photo of the packaging. I always take a photo of my items before sending incase of mishaps! Great service.

    By: caffeinelover27-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Parcel

    This company is one big joke.

    Parcel was sent as present way before Christmas from Wales to London. I’ve contacted them at the beginning of January as nothing was delivered. Received a reply asking to wait 14 days which I did. Exactly 14days after in the evening I received an email that Parcel2Go lost it and because I paid extra for the insurance I might be eligible for claim. Week after another email was sent that my claim wasn’t successful. Whatttttttt?
    Parcel2Go is not taking any responsibility and now they have my parcel and the money.
    Parcel2Go I would like you to know that you’ve partially destroyed spirit of my Christmas. Not only that I was unable to see closest friends and family but also cherish moment of giving presents.
    Now? I have to purchase the same items and use different abs better company.
    I’m so annoyed.
    People AVOID.

    By: Adrian19-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shipping to USA

    I think they are good but the only problem I have been facing with them is their UPS Service. They always come back with extra charges to fraud you. They have been charging me extra kgs that I don't know where it comes from. I even spoke to one of UPS drivers and she said, this is how they make their money from customer. I don't think I will be using them again, because I have written to them several time but Parcel2go seems not be bored.

    By: Patricia 15-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Boxes

    Just now
    I took them on and won
    I took them on and won. This is what you do.
    4 day service took 5 weeks to arrive. 2 out of 8 boxes missing.
    P2G made zero attempt in trying to work with UPS to find them, left up to me to arrange.
    P2G didn’t even respond to 4 emails requesting a refund sent each week over 28 days.
    Sent all details to credit card company and got a charge back (full refund) of £1200.

    Always use a credit card, not debit card.

    By: Scott07-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    gaming monitor

    This company is dreadful, hard to contact, and loses your parcels.
    NOT WORTH THE WORRY, USE Royal MAIL.

    By: Simon Chilcott06-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sent A monitor but it was lost by parcel2go and they will not look into it.

    Parcel2Go are terrible just terrible i will never use them again.
    I sent a £500 monitor it cost me £31 postage, but they lost the monitor and said sorry here is a £20 refund. i declined their offer as the postage label itself was more than £20 I've not heard from them since over 3 weeks ago, and they have blocked me from their Facebook Page, so i can't even ask there.
    This is a disgusting way to treat a customer and i have opened a Facebook page myself that they will have no control over.
    Anyone that wants to leave a reply please pop over and do so. "parcel2go complaints and victims" /badservicecompany

    By: Simon C03-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    £31 label to send a tv that Parcel2Go lost

    Stay away from this company and deal directly with the e couriers Parcel to go will not even refund your postage cost if the item goes missing they are hard as hell to contact and block you from their Facebook page it's a disgusting way to treat customers.

    By: Simon Chilcott29-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Postal services

    A very negative experience. I was waiting for my parcel for more than a month and then they decided they lost it. I haven't been paid back the postage fee or the £25 protection on it. Stay away from them! I do recommend paying those few quid more and have your parcel delivered by a different company.

    By: Ela16-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    International parcel delivery

    AVOID, AVOID, AVOID... if your parcel fails to reach its destination you are expected to jump through hoops to get compensation and there is never a human to speak to.
    Deal directly with the shipper and avoid Parcels2Go
    IT IS NOT EASY WHEN IT GOES WRONG!!!

    By: Richard Widenbar13-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Collect my parcel

    They are a dishonest company no-one collected my parcel even after reschedule twice now have to take it to a drop off point as they refuse to refund. Do not use this company

    By: Sonia Palmer09-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Royal Albert Dinner plates x8

    I would leave a zero feedback if I could.

    It has been a nightmare dealing with this company. Everything is ok until things go wrong in this case everything went wrong and I am still fighting 2 months later.

    I sent a parcel with them via DHL, I received an email from my customer stating he had not received it. Looking on the DHL tracking it showed a picture of a parcel just left on a doorstep with a house with a blue door in full view of the street despite me paying extra for a signature & insurance. DHL told me and emailed me that the parcel had been delivered and they had a signature and they were talking to the driver about procedures but to deal with Parcels to go direct as I had booked it with them. The picture then disappeared from DHL website. I thankfully did a screen shot and sent it to my customer and he said that was in fact not his house and sent a picture of his house which is completely different a large white house with a white door!! Parcels to go agreed to a claim & despite me sending everything they asked for over 3 week period including a screen shot of the sale, evidence of value, my customers proof of identity!! (thankfully my customer agreed to sending his driving licence with important bits blanked out) my proof of purchase, pictures showing that it was the wrong house etc etc, they closed the case saying it was prohibited items and would not have been insured. I checked the list & in fact Tableware is insured for loss!!

    My customer in the meantime looked on google street map and found the house in the picture. My customers house number was 453 and the parcel had been left on the doorstep of 353!! the woman who lived in the house said she worked 12 hour shifts & anyone could have taken it. Despite many online chats to their customer services (You cannot call as there is no phone number) I finally got an email to email them direct. They agreed to reopen the case because of the information I supplied and have agreed to pay me £12.50 plus £8.00 credit note on the postage...!!!! I paid to insure these plates at sale value of £110 despite the value being £250 so to offer £12.50 is an absolute insult... the DHL driver clearly left the parcel at the wrong house & then signed for it himself. I have yet to see any signature or receive any apology from either DHL or Parcels to Go. I paid for a service that I did not receive and have proof that this was left at another house but they still will not cover the full insured value of the loss claim. I have emailed them outlining everything and providing proof of negligence and advising them of pending legal action. There are so many errors with the service I received and the proof is there for all to see but they choose to try to fob me off with a £12.50 settlement. I feel so strongly about this that I have no option but to take this to the small claims court.

    Shame on you Parcels To Go..the service I received was shambolic.

    UPDATE
    I received a reply to my review below from Parcel To Go...how can they say these are prohibited? these items are part of a dinner set & are therefore covered for loss according to your list. Here is a copy of that list from your site..dreadful that you charge people for insurance and then try everything not to pay even when you leave parcels on someones doorstep 50 houses away!!! with all due respect Steph, I have been emailing/on line chats/updating the claim information you have been requesting since 27th October and I am no further forward than the day I started. You as a company should be contacting me to resolve this fairly & honestly and not try to do all you can to not pay the claim. You & DHL are at fault I have not been given the service I paid for. This is the fastest response I have had since this started.



    Items Protected For Loss Only:
    The services provided to us by the couriers will send the following items, however, they will not protect for any damage.
    If the item is lost within their network they will refund the cost of the carriage and the items value (Parcel protection must be taken out for any loss to be claimed).
    Antiques, Items Over 100 Years Old.
    Bicycle
    Coffee Machine, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Roaster
    Cycles, Bicycles, Unicycles, Tricycles.
    Dinner Sets

    By: Annette Power03-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Parcel2Go

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Parcel2Go a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 103 customer review posted about Parcel2Go. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Parcel2Go offer?

    Parcel2Go is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Parcel2Go website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!