BritainReviews

    Parcel2Go
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (122)

    3.2
    28% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Gift for my dad. Lost or Broken Now!

    P2G79988818

    My contract with Parcel2go to arrange deliver of my parcel was placed on the 30 October 2020

    My Parcel should have arrived its destination 3 November.

    Making a complaint is hidden within the website
    Live Chat, keeps you hanging. When you are eventually connected, the call handlers are at the same time dealing with other customers, more waiting between texts.

    As of 7 November 2020. Parcel2go, say they have located my parcel and concluded the complaint as resolved.
    Parcel2go stop short of saying when the parcel will be delivered Therefore not resolved.

    As of 11 November, Parcel2go confirmed my parcel is still at the Hermes Depot and would chase them for delivery date and get back to me, i still haven't heard back from them. Finally they said my parcel was damaged and will be returned to me

    Today, Friday 13 November I'm now told my parcel is now lost! Which is it, damaged or lost?

    I paid extra for the insurance cover. only to discover their is no 3rd party Insurance Company it seems to make an claim against.

    18 November, I haven’t received an update from Parcel2go.

    23 November, i still haven't received an update from Parcel2go.

    I have emailed their CEO James Greenbury i haven't received any acknowledgement or reply from him either.

    To clarify, there is no 3rd party Insurance Company protecting my parcel.

    2 December 2020. Parcel2go or Hermes can't tell me if my parcel its lost or broken. This being their justification not to do anything.

    I will be seeking legal recourse against Parcel2go and its CEO James Greenbury

    By: Ray Petty02-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    sHIPPIG

    DO NOT USE! - Dealing with Parcel2Go has caused me well over £500 in losses +
    something like 10 hours effort trying to communicate with them.

    They are deceitful!

    It has been hell dealing with the from start to finish.

    Please, please, please if you are reading this avoid them at all costs! I have had absolute nightmares from start to finish. Across maybe 30 interactions with thm they have told me the truth maybe once.

    Finally after waiting weeks to receive my items (I paid for next day delivery!) It turns up in the wrong country. Then when it finally gets to where it needs to be items are damaged.

    I paid a lot of money to insure my items through them. Somehow despite sending them in the manufacturers original packaging they have decided not to reimburse me for these damages.
    Please see my previous reviews for further details.

    By: Ruaidhri Sharp01-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Delivery

    Very bad service. Delivered to wrong address when told they took two weeks to answer my emails.
    AVOID THESE COWBOYS.
    THIS IS WHY THEY HAVE SO MUCH NEGATIVE REVIEWS.

    By: Mark Moody30-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    WILL NEVER USE AGAIN

    If I could give minus stars i would.

    I had a parcel sent 2 months ago wit Parcel 2 Go, that went with TNT. It was supposed to go from London to Lisbon but because of Parcel 2 Go's error my parcel had the same tracking number as another parcel. The 2nd unknown parcel reached it's destination (Turkey) and thus their system said my parcel was devliered. Wrong!

    I know there were 2 tracking numbers as my girlfriend and I managed to get a very helpful person on the phone from TNT in Lisbon who told us and showed the two parcels on screen. That being said, the lady was not able to help us retrieve my parcel, I was told I had to go through Parcel 2 Go

    I have made a claim a month after my parcel was missing, but because you can't speak to anyone on the phone, unless they ring you. You must go through their online chat function which is slow and tedious.

    When I finally got to speak to someone (her name was Asha) after hours of chats, I explained to them what happened, but they completely ignored what I said and told me they are still looking for my parcel.

    I said I was reasonable and gave them the benefit of the doubt to find my parcel, but now it is a week and a half later and my parcel is nowhere to be seen and P2Go are still asking for documentation from me. No calls, no apologies, no care or attention.

    I have uploaded all the files they have asked for in different files and formats. I have sent emails to complaints department and there seems to be absolutely zero care for my case.

    I am fine with parcels going missing. I'm sure it happens all the time. What I find atrocious is the lack of care they give to try and solve a case. They make it incredibly difficult to speak to anyone in the company and it seems they want to drive you mad inito submissison. Well not me...I'm stll fighting to try and get my money back as I very much doubt my parcel (which was a gift to my girlfriend) will ever be found.


    The WORSE customer service I have ever come across. Do not use this company. I will never use them again.

    I paid: £32
    Items were worth £150
    I have insurance: Still no money back

    Terrrible,
    Terrrible,
    Terrrible,
    Terrri ble,
    Terrrible,
    Terrrible,

    DO NOT USE!!!

    p.s. If parcel 2 go read this, I doubt it, and they resolve my case, I will revert back to this review for an update.

    By: Tom D30-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Package delivery service

    Rubbish service. James Greenbury the CEO does not care about customers.
    I have used Parcels2Go on odd occasions and they were fine. But when things go wrong that is the time to see how companies cope. I sent an iphone through this company. When it arrived the iphone itself was missing, only the packaging remained, with the sellotape neatly sliced with a knife- obviously stolen at some point in its journey.
    I tried to get hold of the Customer service department to find out what was happened. This proved incredibly difficult. It is not possible to speak to a person in Parcel2Go. The only action possible is to go through the CHAT. I had three chats and asked for someone to phone me back. I was told someone will call you within 2 hours. They didn't. I was then told they would phone me before 4pm. They didn't. I was then told they would phone the next day. And guess what? Yes you are correct. They didn't.
    That is not the fault of the call centre girl It is directly down to the CEO James Greenbury who obviously does not care about customers. He is the reason that Customer Care is non-existent in his company.
    Never use this company in future.

    By: Neil Shephard27-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Non-existent Courier Service

    I have booked Hermes via parcel2go and the process has been a nightmare!!
    First, the courier driver "dispatched" by Hermes said they attempted to collect on a certain day/time (25/11/2020), which never happened. My house has CCTV, which I reviewed and no one even entered my driveway, let along knocked on my door.
    As the service was booked with Parcel2go, I attempted to contact them direct, which was a joke as they only have online chat available and no telephone number per chat advice provided by Parcel2go's online "customer service team".
    I cannot advice this more strongly, use another company to send and/ or receive your parcels other then Parcel2go or Hermes, both aren't worth the prices they charged and should be shut ASAP by the powers that be.
    EDIT:
    Today is the 27/11/2020 and I still have 5 x parcels that have not been collected.
    I can't stress this advice enough, do not use parcel2go, book your courier direct with a legitimate and reputable carrier such as DPD, Parcel Force or similar.
    Avoid companies like this who have no accountability and who are not the carrier, but in fact a middle man.
    Many people will be shopping for presents this time of the year and purchasing online. Ensure your store or seller does not use Parcel2go or Hermes couriers, both services are very poor.

    By: John27-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    delivery to brazil - DO NOT USE

    I've sent a item to brazil with TNT , item arrived at destination with a 200 pound charge from FEDEX without a bill or something to describe the charges. 25 days..many live chat attempts , parcel2go can't help and they claim their couriers won't respond. Its fraudulent level bad . DO NOT USE . this company should not operate in UK. No compensation or refund given. Absolute horror...DO NOT USE . Direct courier wont be able to help u after,..there is a chance they don've even pay the couriers and send the item pay on delivery.

    By: George 21-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Parcel delivery

    Negative they didn’t deliver my parcel they allowed someone else to gain from my loss. They boast about their profits , me I got left with a loss .
    They are a broker and don’t put the customer first. It’s a crime

    By: Alison snookes08-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Sent parcels

    Horrible! I sent two packages to Germany, they arrived within 4 days I was so pleasantly surprised. An hour later I check tracking to find that the packages were not delivered due to an address error. I confirmed the address with both recepients who confirmed the addresses were correct, but they advised I change the surnames in case those are causing a problem.

    I contacted the team through live chat, asked to change the surnames of both packages. I was told that it's not an issue and within minutes they confirmed that it was complete. I received an email confirming that their operations center was contacted in regards to one of the packages. I felt uneasy about not receiving confirmation for the other package do I contacted again. As I feared, the other package name was not changed. So the new operator updated this for me and I received another confirmation email, stating that I will be contacted with further details soon. The next morning I wake up to a distraught text from one of the recepients who had checked the tracking only to find that the parcel was being 'rtn to sender'. Despite the fact that their previous email had stated that they would update me via email on any updates, I received nothing from them. I found out through the recepient. I checked the other parcel, same message 'rtn to sender'. They had my phone number and my email. They could've contacted me, but they did nothing at all. They should have kept the package on site for 10 days and attempted redelivery 3 times. They did neither of these things. Despite contacting them only a couple of hours after discovering the address issue, they decided that I wasn't worthy enough to be granted with their '3 redelivery attempts and 10 day waiting regulations'. They went against their own regulations and decided to send my packages back.

    I contacted them again. Fortunately, they managed to stop one package and it went to have it's address changed, supposedly. As a precaution I set it to deliver to the nearest parcel shop too. The package spent over 24 hours at the operation center, undergoing a name change. It was delivered to the parcel shop and imagine my surprise when the recepient arrives to collect it, sends me a photo and the name hadn't been changed! They simply stuck a sticker with the original name, beside the previous sticker! Good thing I had set the parcel to be delivered to the parcel shop.

    The second I realised that despite undergoing a name change for over 24 hours, the name hadn't been changed, I decided to set the other package to deliver to the parcel shop too. This parcel had only just arrived in the operations center for a name change that same morning. Unfortunately, this parcel, only spent a couple of hours in the operations center and was then sent back to me regardless of the fact that I had told them multiple times to not do this! I didn't even get the chance to set it to be delivered to the nearest parcel shop. Overall communication was terrible!

    Since they have no telephone or email, I was told to wait for a call. I informed them that I do not have the time to wait for a call, thus, I was assured it would take no longer than 2 hours. I waited, and waited. And eventually, almost 3 hours later, I reviewed a call. While I was in the bathroom. Private number, I couldn't ring back. Fortunately, they had enough brain to contact me via email. We went back and forth for a bit, then another person took over, I emailed him, he ignored me, he emailed me back the next day, stating things I already emailed him with previously, confirming. I emailed him again, literally repeating that same email. The next day I receive a 'case closed' email. 2 of my emails had been completely ignored and they deemed the case closed. Despite the fact that I was supposed to now wait 6-8 weeks for my package to return and I received no answers to anything that I had asked.

    I contacted them again, asking to speak to management because I was now having to send out another package. The inside contents had been personalised with names, so I had ultimately just lost £30 because even if that package returns, I won't be able to sell it onto another customer. I was told that management are not online. When I said that I would like their email and contact details, I was told that I couldn't get these. The only thing they can do is 'request the package be delivered to you ASAP.' what will that do? This company has already provided me with so many empty promises of 'requests', that I no longer trust them to go through with anything. When I asked for a refund, I was told that I need to wait just like all their other customers, for my package to arrive, before I can claim a refund. So I'm supposed to sit around for up to 8 weeks, possibly longer?! The chat ended.

    Absolute lack of professionalism. Not worth the hassle.

    By: Kornelia 03-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    shipping

    positive - they were quick to take my money and arrange a drop off.
    negative - damaged parcel, and don't compensate despite paying for cover. avoid at all costs.

    By: Ted Jones29-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Doesn't get any worse than this. Stay away!

    7 out of 8 parcel destroyed and items missing!! one parcel lost!!!

    By: Nick26-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parcel sent to Germany

    DO NOT USE PARCEL2GO. A bunch of lying thieves who make you wait around acting like they give a damn. I've never written a review in my life, but I've just been ripped off big time. Just pay the extra and go direct to a courier. Parcel2go are just awful, i'm gutted!

    By: M Finton25-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    P2G77837407

    Terribleee service!! they lost 2 parcels I sent. I wanted to give the company last chace and I sent another parcel 2 weeks ago and they dont know where it is!!!!!! this is unacceptable!! 3 boxes in a row!!!

    By: basilia sanchez24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    100

    Absolutely terrible service...... sent bout 100 parcels internationally with about 20 delivered with damaged goods despite it being wrapped and protected over the top... god forbid, if you need to make a claim ...the service is always ending with rejection........ the company rejects all the documents you send and it is all automated so you can't even communicate with the advisor to resolve the issue quickly. as is is automated it only allows you to limited options. relly frustrating delaing with it.

    stay away from this company


    By: daniel 22-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    delivery to france

    I ordered a collection and delivery on 29th july . They lost the items then found 3 out of 4 . They now will not entertain an insurance claim or post me the items they found . This is theft and criminal . Theey are knowingly keeping my items they found and refunding me nothing of the purchase price . This must be illegal ?

    By: philip greaves21-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    a post

    this company is a scam, a rob. I will dont give a star. Don't use this company.

    By: Catalina Jaramillo14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    ENQUIRY NO. P2G71209975/847812

    Refuses to pay for stolen package despite insurance

    A large order of sustainable home products was packaged in the UK and shipped to France using Parcel 2 GO. After the first three notifications on the tracking site, we stopped seeing any further updates. After following up with Parcel 2 Go service team it became clear that our package had been "lost" or most likely stolen. Parcel 2 Go policy clearly states that enquiries of this nature ought to be completed within 7-14 business days. Our Enquiry Case was created on 19th May 2020, it is now 31st August 2020.

    We insured the package under their Parcel Protection policy which clearly states that we are due to be reimbursed the total amount of GBP 480.00. Thus far Parcel 2 Go has attempted to offer us less than the total we are due. They have no legal right to deny us our full reimbursement. Parcel 2 Go's care of our package has been negligent, and their management of our claim has been neither fair, speedy nor, so far, legal.

    Based on this experience I recommend avoiding Parcel 2 Go for any of your shipping needs. We are three months on from submitting our claim. They are barely responding to our communication efforts, and they are still refusing to refund our stolen package despite it being fully insured. They are contra to their own policies as well as the law.

    By: Sophie Bufton08-09-2020
    H Gordon Petrie12-11-2020

    I am in a very similar situation with Parcel2Go. They've asked for proof of the package not being delivered, they had already informed me that the parcel was missing. They also asked for proof of non delivery, how can I supply that when they've told me the parcel is missing. Now they are saying the documents I provided as proof of purchase are not sufficient. I've tried their Live Chat which doesn't work but got their address from Companies House and mailed them by recorded and signed for Royal, no reply. Tried Emails, no replies and, I can't even get a telephone number. They simply will not communicate. Recommend any sender with similar problems should keep hold of every little bit of communication you've tried and contact Trading Standards

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A Unicorn and a Yeti, well a parcel collection and delivery

    Living in Scotland I heard of a mythical beast, the Parcel2go collection. Rarer than Nessie, rarer than unicorns. You can attempt to summon one from the keyboard on your desk, and the magical crystal ball screen may say that you will get the parcel collected today, but the phase of the moon or the pixies in the forest may change that. It's all very exciting. From now on I am using Father Christmas and his reindeer for my parcels, he is guaranteed at least once a year.

    By: James Steer18-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Courier service s

    Avoid at any cost. They can tell you wonderful prices for their parcels but their cooperation with DPD is very unprofessional.
    On the 31st of July I sent two parcels. One by standard post via Royal Mail the other one which was more valuable by DPD(ordered from parcel2go website).

    The standard Royal Mail parcel arrived within 7 days from posting it. The courier parcel got stuck in a hub for 14 days and suddenly came back to me.
    No money has been refunded to me since then. It looks like I Paid and posted a parcel to my own address. How great.
    Of course before the parcel came back to me I tried to contact Dpd but they couldn’t answer me because I had to contact parcel2go first. I did it. They said I should write to the investigation team (no phone provided only emails). They responded. They said that DPd has 2 days to explain why they returned my parcel and then they will rearrange my delivery again. The two days have gone. Parcel2go still doesn’t know why. No money has been returned. My parcel is still at my house. The recipient is frustrated and disappointed. Parcel2go wasted my time.
    It’s a modern “theft”. I still have my parcel and they still have my money and they keep wasting my time.

    Lack of professional behaviour and competence and due care.

    I understand everyone needs money but I paid for my service and haven’t received the service I paid for. If parcel2go called themselves a charity I would donate, but be professional and do what your terms and conditions say.

    By: Milena Szumlakowska17-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Lost My MacBook

    Nightmare service. please DO NOT use parcel2go service.. they are good at destroying packages.. no customer service, no contact number or email or no procedure to complaint. online support team are useless. I used parcel2go and my Macbook nowhere trace it .. I lost £400 worth Macbook Pro and the entire data - worth 200GB files, documents, photos etc.

    By: Efrem 16-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Parcel2Go

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Parcel2Go a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 122 customer review posted about Parcel2Go. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 28% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Parcel2Go offer?

    Parcel2Go is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Parcel2Go website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!