BritainReviews

    Parcel2Go
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (122)

    3.2
    28% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    3 parcels lost!

    Please, stay clear from this company. If something happens to your parcel, you will not get a refund. I had 3 parcels collected by one of their couriers, which offered the option to bring printed labels on collection. I had clearly labelled each package with the correct address and its tracking number. Their driver took the parcels from me without saying a word and then proceeded to incorrectly place the labels he had brought, mixing the 3 of them up.
    I found out when the recipients got in touch with me saying that they had received the wrong parcels.
    I contacted Parcel2Go a couple of times (it takes a lot of waiting to get to someone in their online chat), and finally they told me that I had to rearrange collections, but they would not refund me for their mistake with the original orders. I ended up losing a lot of money and time. Avoid Parcel2Go at all costs!

    By: Sebastian15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Lump charcoal

    Parcel was scheduled for delivery on Wed, 13 May then rescheduled for Thur, 14 May. It still hasn't arrived. You can't contact them either. No phone number and their live chat doesn't work. I won't use them again.

    By: Thomas Husband15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    P2G70808226

    I've sent returns to the supplier and after 2 weeks they returned the parcel back to me without a box and so dirty,

    and after 1-hour waiting on the live chat the answer was "According to our systems, the parcel was returned, as the item was undeliverable due to emergency conditions. The goods were being held in the warehouse, but then the team has rescheduled them for a return."

    With no refund and damaged parcel

    How can I return the parcel again to the supplier? without box and dirty

    Absolutely horrific!!

    By: Anas15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Disastrous - multiple parcels damage, customer agents useless

    Absolutely dreadful service. I rarely leave reviews for companies, good service or bad, but had a shocking experience with this company and I lost so much money I want others to avoid similar appalling service.

    Was a first time user through a referral code from a friend with 20% off. As I had several orders to deliver, I thought I would take advantage. I sent 12 items on the same day.

    4 of them arrived damaged or smashed, despite being extremely well packaged (1 item was in 6 layers of bubble wrap). Tried contacting their customer agents on their live chat - beyond useless, giving contradicting information about claims, do anything to stop you getting your money back even if you have insurance or not. Send you around the bend and do anything to avoid paying out.

    Also - watch out as I have heard they sometimes fraudulently say a parcel is oversized and then charge surcharges and ask you to provide pictures of the item you posted to prove it measured correctly (?!), even when it was correctly measured.

    Simple answer - DO NOT USE this platform, go directly to the parcel operators like Hermes, DPD, Yodel, Royal Mail who offer much better customer service and protection. Moral of the story - this service is cheap, but their customer service and aftercare is shocking if anything goes wrong. AVOID AT ALL COSTS (literally!).

    By: N A (initials only)28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    UPS via Parcel2go

    DO not use this company.

    They will take your money and leave you out to dry.

    They are a scam and a scandal. Avoid at all costs.

    By: Tris27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Delivery service

    This company is basically a scam , will lose your parcels then make you wait a month before making it impossible to claim , they claim their own tracking is not accurate and you must provide all sorts of proof designed to stop you claiming AVOID AVOID AVOID

    By: Kenneth Dawson25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Collection

    Bad service
    Booked 2 collections , never manifested
    Called twice, not helpful
    Dropped it myself
    Will not use them again
    And its cheaper directly with other couriers

    By: Ola16-04-2020
    jon 20-04-2020

    Very grim company . Collection never attempted and driver and customer services just lied. Avoid at all costs

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Avoid

    Avoid : I paid for a parcel to be collect , it wasn't. I 2as never told it connect .. I spoke to there "customer service team" who are just plan awfull and rude , ignored my request and just kept sending me links to there website .. I asked for a manager multiple time and it was refused before been pass to a "supervisor" which was even more rude and eventully disconnected the live chat while I was replying. I wrote my experience on another review page , was contact by another "supervisor" which offered to upgrade, then ignored me untill it was collect by standard post, I was then offered compensation but then they back tracked and now refused to give it . Again asked for a manger but also refusing to so this . Avoid this company at all costs

    By: Robert16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Still waiting

    Still waiting wrong parcel delivered on 2/4/2020. So got someone else parcel here which I've contacted directly and they have confirmed that they have my parcel. So my stuff is on the other side of the country. I can't get the job finished on my car. Wasting my time. Been over a week now with no update so not been rebooked or anything.

    By: Francisco Godino08-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Small item delivery

    Do not use. Especially for small items - they just won’t show up - and you won’t get a refund either.

    I have used this company 3 times. The first few times my parcel wasn’t collected I gave them the benefit of the doubt because these things happen.

    But then on the third time I lost my patience as I had booked them to deliver a birthday present to my elderly friend who is by herself in a care home.

    They just didn’t show up to pick up my parcel. I got an email saying, we couldn’t collect your order. The only option available was “rebook your collection” - there is no option saying, sorry, click here for a refund. Which should definitely be something they offer. You paid for collection and no one collected, a refund should go without saying.

    It’s just a really unreliable service. They manage to dart around refunding you. I spent 45 minutes trying to find the page which gave instructions on how to apply for a refund. Only to find that’s not an option - the only option is to rebook the collection. After 45 minutes of wasting time trying to figure it out, you give up cos it only cost you £4.50 to begin with & it’s not worth the hassle. But that’s how they screw you!

    They’ve done this 3 times so I have basically spent £13.50 on nothing. It’s so frustrating. They are uncontactable - and any numbers online have warnings from other customers saying they are fraud numbers - don’t call them.

    It’s left such a sour taste in my mouth I’m really surprised they haven’t been reported. And I’m really surprised they have such a good rating cos if I could give them zero stars if I could.

    I never complain on reviews but I had to on this occasion.

    Don’t use them- use a more legit company

    By: Charlie Holloway07-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Watch

    Lost my item again and dont offer any refund

    By: Paul22-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    International Courier

    Sent a parcel internationally through their DPD courier service which was then being held at the local depot. Parcel2GO's costumer service was awful. The Talk Operator assistants gave me automated (copy and pasted) responses and basically told me 'There was nothing they could do.' 5 weeks later (when it was suppose to be a 5-7 day delivery) I am still being told to wait as it 'should' be delivered today. Absolute joke, still waiting.

    By: Charlotte17-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Orders with Parcel2Go

    Don't waste your time nor your money. If you parcel gets lost you will never get reimbursed

    By: Adam17-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    P2G68735558

    Returned to seller cos I was at work and didn't answer door.

    By: Craig Taylor14-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    various deliveries

    absolutely terrible experience. Customer service is beyond woeful, they simply do not care. Lose parcels and refuse to pay out on insurance even though they have lost them for 2 weeks and no information.

    By: Oliver Harris04-03-2020
    Sylvia Mallion03-06-2020

    You have my sympathy. I was due a parcel collection today, waited indoors all day,in this glorious weather, for a courier to turn up between well whenever they want by the looks of things. Kept checking my phone which was on me all the time,in case I missed an email with an excuse as to why nobody turned up. I paid extra for a guaranteed delivery date of Friday June 5th 2020 and now my great nephew won't have his gift on the day he's been expecting it. I've rebooked and will see if anyone shows up tomorrow but I'm f***** if I'm staying indoors all day waiting. Of they've got too many deliveries they should not be giving you a guaranteed delivery date. For a few pence more I could have picked one of the better known courier companies but,no I thought I'd help out the less well known and for what? I just received an email asking me to rebook as the courier couldn't get out to me today! After being locked up isolating, shielding one of the first days when I could have been outside and the courier can't even be arsed to get a message to me in time that I could have enjoyed the day,I barely got it in time to rebook for the 17:30 curfew! Will I get my money back? I strongly doubt it. This site was suggested to me as a cheaper and more convenient for me alternative to going to a post office,now I wish I'd just got my great nephews po presents ready and driven the 4milez to the local post office,would have been a damn site less hassle and tommorrow I've got to loose another bloody day waiting in for someone to probably not show and not bother letting me know In plenty of time. I will use good old reliable post office in future,never a courier again unless I'm bed ridden!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Parcel from UK to UK

    Next day delivery turned into a 4 day delivery because It took 3 days for parcel to be collected!! (and parcel was dropped on a Tuesday, not even on a Friday)

    When asked to get the parcel returned they would make it difficult by making me locate the receiver to actually ask the receiver to reject the parcel.

    Moreover, their "next day delivery guarantee" is actually a THREE day delivery guarantee so it is useless to buy this "guaranteed service".

    I then was told that as it is guaranteed to be delivered within 3 days (despite being a next day delivery service), the guaranteed service did not apply, but they were going to offer a "goodwill" compensation...

    I asked for the parcel to be returned and contacted dpd hours after it was collected, parcel2go said it was dpd's responsibility and dpd said it was parcel2go responsibility if the parcel was or not returned...

    At the end, after three days wasting my time with them due to their incompetence I got no parcel returned, no parcel compensation, no delay compensation and no goodwill compensation.

    They are a complete joke, avoid them and save yourselves time and money.

    By: Oliver28-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    P2G67957997

    negative experience please avoid at any cost don't waist your money and time

    By: Andrew26-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    SHipment

    Order P2G67827325
    Parcel Number: 15503975043702

    I have moved from Bristol to Spain, so I sent 6 packages with Parcel2go and DPD and of the 6 parcels only 5 have arrived, one of them has disappeared, it was lost in the tracking the same day they came to pick it up. I asked them to look for it and give the description of the parcel and they told me after 10 days that the parcel was not found. Another of the parcel received was half blown up. Where is my parcel? I do not recommend it to anyone

    By: Gabriel Gonzalez26-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shipping

    Absolutely awful. Do not touch with a barge pole. I sent a bike through this courier and in transit they literally unwrapped the bike, took it apart and stole part from it. Delivering just the frame. Stole the seat and the basket (which, may I add, had to be removed with an allen key!). I should have called the police. I even took out their insurance and did not get my money back. Terrible terrible company - do not EVER EVER use!!!!

    By: Christina 19-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    parcel

    THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES

    Parcel2Go are absolute lying thieves with extremely rude, arrogant and unprofessional live chat customer service. AVOID AT ALL COSTS AND STAY AWAY FROM THEM- PLEASE TAKE TIME AND READ THIS AS IT MIGHT HAPPEN TO YOU 100% :

    Failed to collect an item twice this week. Had the poor person to stay home and wait for the parcel to be collected- nobody showed up- They can't give you a reason why the parcel hasn't been collected.

    In case they fail to collect on the first day, you will have to check that on their website and reorganise collection yourself with a live chat agent that's arrogant and can't take complaints or deal with them in a normal manner- they all lack empathy and professionalism

    It takes ages to be refunded- will be well over a week in my case, time in which my money is blocked and they can do whatever they want with it.

    I requested two call backs - last agent I spoke to said that there was none requested - Imagine my frustration - also tried to disconnect me off chat constantly.

    Over a year ago they lost one of my parcel, I traced the situation privately and the parcel got stollen by the driver- didn't compensate the loss of the parcel ( item couldn't be covered even though i paid for protection ) - they only refunded me the shipping cost to the prepay ballance ( again in their pocket ) with no possibility what so ever to look into it and compensate me- lost item, refunded person on eBay, PARCEL2GO CAN'T CARE LESS

    THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES
    ( No I won't email you wasting my time again explaining the stupid trouble you caused ! )

    By: Alegrio Drestov13-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Parcel2Go

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Parcel2Go a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 122 customer review posted about Parcel2Go. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 28% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Parcel2Go offer?

    Parcel2Go is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Parcel2Go website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!