BritainReviews

    Reviews Fitness Superstore

    Now the new year has started, lots of people want to get back into shape. But if you don’t like to visit a fitness centre and work out in the middle of other sweaty people, you might want some home fitness equipment. But where can you get it? One company that offers fitness equipment for your home is Fitness Superstore. But what can you expect from this online retailer of fitness equipment? How well will their rowing machines work? Will their punch bags help you to blow off some steam, or will they break within no tome? And what can be expected from Fitness Superstore’s delivery service and customer service? The best and only unbiased people to answer these questions are the people that already have some home fitness gear from Fitness Superstore. Read their reviews to see what they have to say about this company. Their comments, ratings, experiences and opinions can help you to get a good look at this company before you become a customer.

    About Fitness Superstore

    Fitness Superstore is a company that offers fitness equipment and other exercise gear. The company was founded in 1994, so they have over 2 decades of experience. They claim to be the largest UK retailer of specialist fitness equipment. Their chain of stores consists of 10 showrooms. Their largest showroom, the one which also houses their head office, can be found in Northhampton. In their shops, you can find all sorts of exercise equipment. In their fitness equipment section, you can find items such as cross trainers, treadmills, rowing machines, steppers, multi gym packages, exercise bikes and more. Their gym equipment section contains kettlebells, weight plates, squat racks, leg machines, arm machines, benches etc. They also offer some gloves, punch bags and protection for boxing. Table tennis lovers can find table tennis tables and other gear for their favourite sport. They also offer some sports nutrition such as creatine supplements, pre work-out supplements, weight gain supplements and other nutrients that you need to stay healthy. And their sports equipment section contains gear for basketball, baseball, table football, table hockey and snooker. Their range of brands includes Polar, Power Plate, Body-Solid, Prospot Fitness and many others.


    Fitness Superstore tells why you should shop with them. Do you agree or disagree?

    Services of Fitness Superstore

    The fitness equipment, training gear and supplements from Fitness Superstore can be ordered online. Just select whatever product you want and wait for their delivery service to deliver it. They offer a 5% discount on the first purchase that you make from their website.If you need any assistance, Fitness Superstore’s customer service is willing to provide some help and advice.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Fitness Superstore

    Do you already work out with fitness equipment from Fitness Superstore? That means you are the perfect person to tell us more about this fitness company. How nutritious are their supplements? Do their weight benches and other equipment help you to stay fit? And what kind of customer service does this shop offer? Please write your own review and tell us everything.

    Will your training program improve with fitness equipment from Fitness Superstore? Read reviews about their multi gyms, exercise bikes & kettlebells

    Fitness Superstore
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (13)

    4.2
    15% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.2
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    5.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Amazing options

    i am fitness freak and i wanted to have a mini gym for myself since 2010. I was looking for equipment but i was not having complete assurance. However i ended with fitness superstore and i must say, its the best one till now.

    By: Ronny 02-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nordic trac treadmill

    avoid at all costs. If something goes wrong with their products (and it will) they don't want to know. They will fob you off to the manufacturer who ask you to contact fitness superstore. Hundreds of pounds down the drain and a broken treadmill.

    By: Bradley Maunder24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    treadmill

    Avoid this Company!

    I purchased a treadmill a month ago. I have used it for 3 days and it stopped working. I am calling and emailing them and they just not respond to my queries. No action has been taken in one month. the clients do not deserve this treatment for any company.

    hopefully everyone read this review!

    By: Jose Sola 11-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Spin Bike - body power

    AVOID THIS STORE

    I bought this bike in March and it has had an issue since I bought it. The customers service has been terrible, I will never ever buy anything from them again. I suggest you don't either.

    They are refusing to speak with me on the phone about the issue, I send e-mails are generally ignored unless I chase multiple times. Their response is only to fob me off, and not acknowledge there's an issue.
    They say they are busy, this is due to the large amount of faulty goods they are selling.

    By: Dominic Mortimer21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    ProForm Smart Power 10.0 Cycle

    Below is a brief history of my problems since ordering the equipment from Fitness Superstore on 02 Mar. Most of the early issues were due to a company called Icon who provided the after sales support for this item.

    02 Mar – Ordered the above from Fitness Superstore
    13 Mar – Item delivered
    13 Mar – Installed item and discovered the monitor did not work
    13 Mar - Contacted Fitness Superstore Customer Services to inform of the issue
    13 Mar - Product Service and Spares asked me to send pictures and a video of the issue
    13 Mar - E-mailed customer services the same day with these details
    13 Mar - Product Service and Spares confirmed that they had passed my details to Icon, who would contact me directly
    20 Mar – Contacted Product Service and Spares to say I had no response from Icon
    24 Mar – Product Service and Spares contacted Icon to request they contact me
    27 Mar – Contacted Icon directly and discussed the issue and they sent out a replacement power cable, which did not fix the issue
    15 Apr – Received confirmation from Icon that a replacement monitor could not be located
    17 Apr – Contacted Fitness Superstore to request advice about how to proceed
    21 Apr – Contacted by Manager from one of the Fitness Superstore Stores and informed that they didn’t expect to get stocks of this item until late Jun at the earliest and we discussed alternatives. He also advised me what to do with the delivered bike
    22 Apr – Contacted same manager to inform him that stocks of the bike I ordered were available according to Fitness Superstore website
    22 Apr – Manager e-mailed back to confirm he had added one onto my order to stop it being sent to anyone else

    This manager assisted me greatly during a two week period and I was dismayed, when I found when contacting him in May, to get an automated response stating that the retail outlets had closed and he was not actively monitoring his e-mails. I felt that he was actively helping me with my issue and responded quickly to my messages.

    18 May – Current bike was taken away to return to Icon
    05 Jun - Received an e-mail from Fitness Superstore informing me that the replacement bike was due to be delivered on 11 Jun
    10 Jun - Message received informing me that the item had been dispatched
    10 Jun – Message from Panther (courier company) stating package was due to be delivered on 12 Jun
    12 Jun - Message from Panther with the following “Please be advised that your order from Fitness Superstore has not arrived in to our depot in time for delivery today. We'll call you as soon as the item is received to arrange a new delivery date that is suitable for you. We apologise for any inconvenience caused”
    15 Jun – Checked Panther tracking details, which stated “Item was not dispatched from Supplier”
    16 Jun – Contacted Fitness Superstore by e-mail enquiring where my order was – no response
    17 Jun – Contacted Fitness Superstore by e-mail enquiring where my order was – no response
    23 Jun - Contacted Fitness Superstore by e-mail enquiring where my order was – no response
    24 Jun - Contacted Fitness Superstore by e-mail enquiring where my order was
    26 Jun – Received e-mail informing me investigation would need to take place to ascertain where the order was, including CCTV footage of the order being collected. Please be assure we will do everything we can to get this resolved as quickly as possible and our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.
    03 Jul - Contacted Fitness Superstore by e-mail enquiring where my order was – no response
    10 Jul - Contacted Fitness Superstore by e-mail enquiring where my order was – no response

    During the timeline above I have also contacted and spoken to numerous Fitness Superstore staff members over the phone, but have not been given any satisfactory answers to questions. If, as stated on every call, they would pass my messages on, I have not had any contact subsequently that wasn’t initiated by myself.

    The tracking status on the Panther website currently states “We are currently awaiting the details of your order from your retailer. Please check back later to see if this has been updated”.

    It has been over 4 months since I ordered the exercise bike from Fitness Superstore and am still in the dark if or when a working bike will ever be delivered. I understand that some of the delay have been because of dealing with Icon for the support, eventual return of the bike and refund. However, for the last 6 weeks the delay has been exclusively Fitness Superstore’s, due to a perceived lack of expediency to either get the item delivered (or located) or explain to me what the delay is.

    Customer services is virtually non-existent with this company at present. If, as mentioned in an e-mail "Please be assure we will do everything we can to get this resolved as quickly as possible" their everything is to not give me any satisfactory answers almost 6 weeks after my replacement bike was due to be delivered, then it doesn't seem that their "everythng" is anything.

    If you order something from Fitness Superstore and it is the right piece of equipment that does not have any faults then I believe your experience will be a good one. If you have any issues, be prepared to wait an awfully long time to get any response or resolution to your issue.

    By: Carl14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Dumbbells / Dumbbell Rack / EZ Bar / Olympic Weight Plates

    AVOID. Zero communication and amateur delivery company (XDP)

    I placed order 11458252 on the 5th May and it still hasn't been received. It's a "one-man" delivery that Fitness Superstore now claim to be able to deliver within 2-7 days!! The customer service is non-existent, no response to mail.

    I've built a £4000 home gym since March and Fitness Superstore are the ONLY supplier to let me down. I understand that it's a difficult situation for retailers but everyone else has exceeded expectation. Worst than that is the lack of communication to resolve this issue. Really disappointed and another customer lost.

    Edit. 01.06.2020. I did review on Trust Pilot first but this has been "reported by Fitness Superstore" and will almost certainly be taken down (no bad reviews allowed - explains their high average). Note they had time to report my review but not reply to my mail... go figure.

    There are plenty of other retailers out there for your fitness needs. Look past the vetted reviews on Trust Pilot and FS website and have a Google... there are plenty of others like me...

    By: Mike02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Kettlebells, bands and a pull up frame

    I placed my order nearing the beginning of lockdown (22/03/2020). The order totalled just under £500 and I was pre-warned that it could take up to 4 weeks to deliver.

    On Sunday it will be 8 weeks since I placed my order. I have still not received all items. I received notification of delivery on 01/05/20, but when checking the items noticed that 2 items were missing. Since then, it has taken a further 2 weeks for them to deliver a single item (that too with no text notification like last time. It simply arrived with no pre-warning). There is still 1 item outstanding after all this time.

    The customer service has been ineffective, firstly reminding me that it is a busy time, then simply checking the courier tracker. Considering it is almost 8 weeks, I would expect some urgency behind this. In this time I’ve experienced a family bereavement, but am still having to chase up Fitness Superstore.

    Friends and family have also placed orders for fitness equipment from other retailers - they’ve done so after I placed my order and still received their orders before mine.

    By: K P15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Plates dumbells kettle bells bsrbells

    This is my genuine and honest experience with FT. 
    I ordered on the 25th march and I am currently still waiting, they emailed me numerous of times to say my items are in stock and are waiting for courier to collect it. 'Any orders made before the 30th march will take 21 working days' so I was very patient and waited until the week I was supposed to receive them. I Emailed just for an update which was 21st April as I had not got any info on delivery which was supposed to be by the 24th April. 
    24th came and no delivery but an email late evening to say it has been dispatched. 27th I had an email to say most of my items are at the depot just waiting for all 17 items which is strange and it will take 72 hours to be delivered. I appreciate it is unprecedented times but my opinion is if a company can not keep up with demand why not just stop taking orders like other companies. I have no trouble with other companies kn this covid even with less popular couriers. The timescale for delivery is not honest. I think 5 weeks is an unacceptable wait for such items. I think after this experience I will unlikely order from fitness superstore again. £200 minimum spend is abit high also. I am hoping my order arrives in the next couple of days like promised.

    The company seems suspicious to me

    By: Claire Chadwick28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    #100393946

    I have put an order on 22 March and was expected to receive my order by 21 April. Today is 21 April, I havent heard any thing from them. I have been trying to contact them by all means (facebook, phone, email) regarding my order but they did not reply.

    Funny thing is that they are still accepting new orders, while old orders have not been sorted out yet. I wil never order with them again and will recommend my friends to stay far away from this company.

    By: Hoan Ngo24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 x 37.5 kg dumbbells

    Still waiting for my delivery, communication with this company is dreadful. Stay clear of this company

    By: Gordon Cipriani24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    exercise bike 11385591-BPCYSPIC20

    Worst customer service ever experienced. Completed the online form on 4 Feb to request a few parts (bolts and screws that had become threaded after only one month use). They answered my first email and never responded again. After 2 weeks of waiting, I tried to ring them. They do not answer the phone. I then searched their company website to find other phone numbers - tried three before anyone answered - but they were unable to transfer me to the correct department. Once I finally got to the services department - they told me that I had to provide further evidence of the parts required. I had asked for one screw, two bolts, two small plastic rings..... they argued over a few pence worth of parts. I then sent photos and videos and heard NOTHING again.

    I've now had to buy bolts and try and fix the bike myself. I'm never using them again and I really wouldn't recommend them at all.

    By: AFulton24-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Weight bench

    If you order from these people don’t expect anything to come on time. One of the worst decisions I made buying kit from them. Do yourself a favour and pay the small extra money and get it elsewhere. You may have a chance of seeing some stuff in the near future

    By: Paul Mitchell10-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Just Don't

    If you order from these people and expect a delivery and installation service that doesn't happen I wish you all the luck in the world trying to get YOUR money back. It has been the single WORST shopping experience I have ever had

    By: Deryl Lynn Horne11-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Fitness Superstore

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Fitness Superstore a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 13 customer review posted about Fitness Superstore. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 15% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Fitness Superstore offer?

    Fitness Superstore is mainly active in the Diet & Health category, more specifically with Fitness.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Fitness Superstore website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!