Stonebridge College

All reviews

Stonebridge College

67% Would buy here again

Reviews, complaints and customer experiences Write a review

Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

Spotlight: What are our customers saying?

S
Smith
Stonebridge is an online education institute.Good option for those who have no time for direct courses Most important is there is a facility for loans which is payable when someone join their job ...Read on
C
Carol Bulut-Milne
Have received all my course work for my course,it was very speedy from enrolling to starting my course .Read on
S
Senia
Let me share my story with you. As I am still involved in an ongoing situation with Stonebridge and they are a nightmare to deal with and are extremely good at ignoring any communication with them ...Read on

All reviews (3)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Carrier Oriented Courses

    Stonebridge is an online education institute.Good option for those who have no time for direct courses
    Most important is there is a facility for loans which is payable when someone join their job and salary gone up to 21000 pounds.
    Diploma certificate is equally valued by most of university of UK.
    My sister completed in midwifery and got unaspected job soon after course completed .
    This is a noble profession
    In fact,no restrictions age.
    Nice


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Counciling

    Have received all my course work for my course,it was very speedy from enrolling to starting my course .


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Avoid Stonebridge College at all costs!!

    Let me share my story with you. As I am still involved in an ongoing situation with Stonebridge and they are a nightmare to deal with and are extremely good at ignoring any communication with them and will keep transferring your case from one team to another. It appears no one there wants to take any responsibility and thus will keep forwarding your emails from one team to another. So far, I have been in contact with numerous Stonebridge representatives and will not name their last names for data protection reason’s, but they include Simon, Tegan, Mark, Julie, Kieran, Nathan, Ian, Sian, Jose, Natalie and Alexandra, Matthew.

    My story begins a follows….We all remember the official first lockdown back in March 2020. Working from home and consequently having lots of spare time on your hands, I therefore decided to engage in some online courses. After doing some research online, I came across Stonebridge college, despite the fact that they had numerous poor and even suspect reviews. I found a course that I really liked and rang the customer service team and asked them for a free trial lesson. They told me that they did not currently offer this option, however if I did not like a particular course, I could always cancel my subscription within 14 days as per their cancellation policy. The agent also informed me that they were doing a special online offer at the moment, and I only had to pay £9.50 for the deposit to sign up for the course I wanted.

    I decided to purchase a subscription to the course I liked with my company credit card on the 29th of April 2020. On the 1st of May 2020, i received a sad news from my company, that the business would not be able to survive the Covid 19 pandemic and they were closing down the business and therefore I would be made redundant. I rang Stonebridge college customer service team on the 4th of May 2020, only 6 days after I purchased the course, to tell them that I had to cancel the course booked, as I would be leaving the UK and wanted to let them know as soon as possible. The agent told me on the phone, “yes it’s all fine” and that i only had to send them an email so that they would have confirmation of the cancellation in writing. The email was sent to them on the 5th May, 2020 which was in line, in good time and in adherence to their own cancellation policy. I duly informed them about my situation that I was leaving the UK and wanted to notify them straight away. Then the stressful and unwarranted harassment began with Stonebridge college phoning and emailing me and they have continued to this day, to ignore and disregard my consumer rights….

    In November 2020, I started to receive the most threatening and aggressive text messages and emails telling me to pay for the course I cancelled (which was cancelled if you remember in line with their own cancellation policy). I immediately contacted the Customer Service Team at Stonebridge again and asked them politely to look into this, as this was an error on their part. I had to re-send them all the email correspondence between them and myself from May 2020, whereby I requested that they cancel my course as per their own agent’s telephone instructions given to me. They then responded that i still had to pay for the course as I owed them money for the cost of the course. This was the only reply I have to date received from them via email. They completely disregarded my previous email to them and insisted that I pay for a course I never received etc.

    I yet again sent them another email highlighting and indicating their own company policy, that the course could legally be cancelled within 14 days of purchase. I even sent them again all the supporting documentation showing that I have cancelled the course 6 days after it had been purchased, and their response was that they did not have any record of my cancellation email.

    Having had enough of dealing with their customer agents, who were obviously badly in need of customer relationship training, I requested to speak to a manager, or someone in authority who could help. What a surprise! No one got back to me! To date I still have not had any response from them confirming my cancellation or indeed any productive dialogue whatsoever! Every month, I receive another harassing email from a new customer service agent, proceeding to simply copy and paste a standard email template, with the same threatening dialogue, accusing me of owing them money and threatening legal procedures citing that they had not heard from me despite the fact that I had contacted them several times! Stonebridge college have continued to ignore any of my emails sent to them and definitely have no concept of customer service as they never reply back to me. Instead, they continue to send me harassing and extremely upsetting emails threatening me with legal action unless I pay. I am extremely stringent in keeping every single email sent to me from Stonebridge and I always reply to their email’s requesting a manger contact me urgently and as always I never hear back from them.

    Based on my traumatic and upsetting experiences with them, and their extremely poor record of communications, I would advise if you are unfortunate enough to have any dealings with them, which I would strongly avoid at all costs!! You MUST keep every single email or correspondence.

    Since November 2020, I have continued to receive very aggressive text messages from numerous private mobile numbers such as 07984394860/ 07984395064 / 07984394964/ 07860021982 and their text messages are always the same. “Remember to contact us and make a payment. Stonebridge”.

    It has been more than a year, and as previously stated, even now I keep receiving the most unprofessional and threatening communications from them. To date i am still waiting for a manager from Stonebridge to have the decency to contact me. I have sent more than 17 emails to their customer service team, to request that they stop sending me threatening email and text messages. They are relentless and blindingly oblivious to any regard for customer service or legal procedures and the reply I keep getting is that you owe us a money, or you need to speak to the account team or speak to the customer services team or speak to the late payment team etc etc Basically going around in the same pointless circle!

    The irony is that none of this situation needed to be as traumatic, stressful, and extremely upsetting. So, I would repeat and strongly advise that if you have the misfortune to encounter Stonebridge College or Learn Direct Courses, please avoid them ‘like the plague’ and believe me there are much better online education establishments and companies. This company may appear to offer a good selection of courses, but their customer services are most definitely non-existent, and you will certainly regret any dealings with them!

    If you also want to read about similar stories to mine , please visit [Resolved] Stonebridge College Review: Very poor tutor support | ComplaintsBoard.com , you will see many more victims such as myself whom are happy to share their stories when dealing with Stonebridge College.


Others also viewed

ToucanBox brand logo for reviews of Children & Baby
toucanBox
1 reviews

Do you find yourself struggling to keep your child entertained? Do you run out of ideas and materials with which to encourage them to explore their...

Forces War Records brand logo for reviews of Education
Forces War Records
1 reviews

History is an interesting topic to discuss and to learn more about. Therefore there are many people that like to learn more about at least one aspe...

British Newspaper Archive brand logo for reviews of Education
British Newspaper Archive
1 reviews

Some news stays relevant. Some situations and news highlights from the past can help us understand what’s happening today. But daily newspape...

Reading Eggs brand logo for reviews of Children & Baby
Reading Eggs
2 reviews

Every child that goes to school sooner or later will have to learn to read. An interesting, enjoyable learning method can really help with that. Bu...

Stonebridge College

Studying can be difficult, especially when your schedule is already jam-packed with a million other things you should be doing - but this shouldn't stop you from learning about something you may be passionate about, or something that may help you in your current employment. Today, online colleges are becoming more and more popular due to the fact that you can access your school anytime, anywhere (providing you have an internet connection). Therefore, users are able to fit their schooling around their routine, learning at a pace which suits them. Stonebridge College is an online college which provides various courses in many different areas of work, recognising that not everyone can dedicate all of their time to their degree. Therefore, if you're looking at online schooling, this may be the option for you. But remember to check out our customer reviews for some personal insight on Stonebridge College or similar online learning platform reviews before you make your decision. 

About Stonebridge College
Stonebridge College was formed in 1997, and has since provided online courses for a growing number of students all over the world. They aim to improve individuals in their learning, and in doing so, individuals can choose courses that will benefit their current career choice or courses that will push them towards their dream career. They support students of all ages and locations, and courses are specifically designed to complement an individuals routine - causing no disruption in a student's schedule. For example, deadlines in the majority of their courses are non-existent - unlike that of non-virtual colleges, meaning students don't have to stress about completing work on time. They offer Higher Education courses and Advanced Learner courses, varying from midwifery to bookkeeping, beauty to criminology and many more.



 

Services of Stonebridge College
Alongside their 700 courses, there are 30 specialist learning centres as well as personal tutors that cater to any issues a student may have. Tutors are handpicked professionals and can be contacted via telephone or email. Stonebridge College also offers various methods of payment to be more economically friendly. Students can pay upfront and receive a discount, set up monthly staged payments with no interest added, manage privately funded loans via Pay4Later or publically funded loans using 19+ Advanced Learner Loans. Stonebridge students can also use an NUS extra card to claim discounts on beauty, eating out, health and fitness and other leisurely activity. Any issues users have regarding the website can be resolved using the live chat, and for more detailed information users can check out the Stonebridge College blog.

Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Stonebridge College
Have you used Stonebridge College before? If so, we would like to know what you think about this online schooling programme. Did you have a positive or negative experience? Did you find that where you may have had doubts you were listened to? Has this benefited your career? Let us know by leaving a customer review with your personal experience, opinions and any improvements you felt could be made.