BritainReviews

    Reviews Winebuyers

    Wine clubs are one of the most popular memberships and gift activities related to food and beverage industry. Wine clubs are not set of stones that have been prearranged and they are available in a wide range of styles and options. Whilst some clubs focus on offering California wines, others, on the other hand, focuses completely on sparkling wines or champagnes. The possibilities are nearly unlimited, nevertheless, it is not a bad idea to take your time and read some of the wine clubs reviews before making a choice. Even if most wine clubs employ a panel of connoisseurs to make their monthly or periodic collections, there may still be some problems with the club's selections. In line with this, you should do your research or read the reviews of people that are members of a particular wine club before joining. Wine clubs are designed for members to get the best experience of a wide range of flavours of wines. If therefore, you want to explore wine and taste varieties from different counties, joining a wine club will be an incredibly expedient way to explore. The wine club business is becoming more and more competitive with the passing of each day, with innumerable clubs offering different experiences. It, therefore, becomes daunting to know the club to consider joining. Well, you may give Winebuyers a try. What is Winebuyers’ cancellation policy? Do they have a minimum purchase requirement? Are costs like shipping and handling included in their membership fee? Read their reviews in the review section to find out.

    About

    Winebuyers
    Winebuyers was born in 2016, in London, England. Winebuyers is a web-based member-only market where you may consider visiting to explore and browse directly from the source from most of the UK’s premium wine dealers and small boutique vineyards.The company aims to “bring wine into the 21st Century”. Winebuyers is focused on connecting vineyards and wine merchants straight to wine enthusiasts, with the resultant effects of offering complete access to over 27,000 wines from thirty-eight countries across the world. By being a member of Winebuyers, you might discover standard French favourites to rare offerings like underwater wine from Croatia. From below £10 to over £10,000, Winebuyers takes care of the sense of taste and budgets of all wine lovers.


    Winebuyers founder Ben Revell interviewed on Ian King Live.

    Products and services of Winebuyers

    Winebuyers offers different types and brands of everyday and distinct vintage wine, champagne, and spirits. By signing up to the club’s weekly newsletter, you will receive offers and recommendations from their specialists. Every member of this wine club has access to some of the world’s hand-picked and difficult to find wines, ranging from rare Bordeaux to Plavac Mali and more. You can subscribe to one of their membership plans by visiting their website and registering. Aside from opening the doors to wide-ranging vineyards, boutique sellers and expert dealers, Winebuyers also provide members with necessary information on the products they offer.

    Compliments, complaints and tips for Winebuyers

    Do you have suggestions on how Winebuyers’ products and services can be improved? What can you tell us about their membership plans? Definitely have a look at other wine retailers if you're interested. Your feedback is important, as it will help other wine lovers make the right decision.

    Winebuyers
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (14)

    3
    21% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.8
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    why still trading?

    The company is in liquidation but website still open for orders. How is that allowed? Hello?? Overtrading or what?

    By: martyn28-04-2021
    Anon06-05-2021

    theyre now trading via a new company winebuyers group ltd. suppliers and customers have been stitched up

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Assorted red wines

    Negative, to many excuses from last October, no wine and no refund as promised, do not use these people, they put other merchants to shame

    By: Steve wishart24-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    ****AVOID AT ALL COSTS****

    Couldn't supply goods after payment and full of flannel - Requested refund and was promised 3 times that it had been processed. I then received no more emails from customer services at winebuyers and still no refund. I raised dispute with bank.

    By: David Martin29-01-2021
    David Martin29-01-2021

    OH & NO I WOULDN'T BUY FROM HERE AGAIN

    cialis coupons15-02-2021

    purchase cialis

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    WB does not pay their suppliers

    We are a supplier (Alpasión) on the Winebuyers site and have just sent them a final notice since we have not been paid since September last year. Their staff, including their CEO, promised us to look into the matter in November. As it appears though, all that Winebuyers is trying to do is to keep us waiting in good faith without taking us seriously. Also, they kept offering our wines even though they ran out of stock, while still collecting the money from their (and our) clients to resolve their apparent financial challenges (as you can read elsewhere in these reviews). This business is an administrative chaos and placing an order with them is a gamble, so consider this review as a warning. We withdrew from Winebuyers last month and apologise to everyone that ordered our wines and did not receive it.

    By: René22-01-2021
    buy cialis generic online26-01-2021

    cheap cialis

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    12 Bottles of Wine

    Avoid this company at all costs. Failed to deliver, failed to refund. My bank is now trying to get my money back.

    By: Malcolm Colegate15-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Champagne

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    Horrendous Company to deal with. Only now reading all the reviews from people experiencing the same issues we have. Ordered a special bottle of champage on 4th of December 2020, cancelled the order and asked for a refund due to "supply issues" and told
    it wouldn't arrive on time. Offered a store credit but declined, have been chasing a refund every couple of days since and sold the same lies time and time again.

    Total shambles of a company, don't waste your money. Just about to open a case with my credit card company to claim the money back.

    By: Kevin Miles 14-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    appalling experience with Winebuyers.com

    Winebuyers.com - disgraceful disregard for the customer!
    Based upon my experience - as detailed below - some might consider it best to avoid any dealings with Winebuyers.com until there is clarity as to their ability to fulfil their contractual obligations and ensure that they pass payment for orders which have been paid for by the customer, to the relevant supplier!

    On the 11th December, I ordered and paid for a single bottle of wine(costing £43.99) to be delivered (additional £10.00 paid) as a Christmas gift to a business friend. The wine was to be supplied by Museum Wines.

    On 21st December I was surprised to learn from the friend that the bottle had still not been received,
    so immediately emailed both Winebuyers and Museum Wines to ascertain what was going on and why the wine had failed to be delivered.

    I was contacted immediately and courteously by Daniel Grigg, Managing Director of Museum Wines, with the following explanation which clearly shows that the fault lies entirely (and disgracefully) with Winebuyers.com.
    ...... "Unfortunately, Winebuyers are behind on payments to us for orders already fulfilled and we had agreed up front payment terms for new orders during the Christmas period to ensure they were dispatched without delay. Unfortunately they have not upheld this agreement and your order is one which we are still awaiting payment for.
    We have chased them on multiple occasions to bring their account up to date so that we can dispatch these orders in time for them to be delivered before Christmas, but to no avail.
    I actually requested to be removed as a supplier on their website on the 11th of December as I wasn’t comfortable with more orders accumulating given the backlog we were already awaiting payment for. However they didn’t action my request until the 14th"

    This is an extremely worrying state of affairs - are we, the customers, paying Winebuyers.com for orders in good faith, only to get caught-up in what appears to be some sort of cash-flow/overtrading problem that they have fallen into?

    With Winebuyers.com holding onto our money and failing to pass it on(less whatever fee/charges they take from the actual wine supplier) so that the goods are not received, Winebuyers.com are effectively in breach of contract with us.

    As to a response from Winebuyers.com to my query of 21st December, it was not until 31st December that a reply was received. This came from a Jon Cortinas - another of the misnamed,Customer Services team - he said .."In the case of Museum Wines we were made aware that there were delivery issues in the UK and as such some orders from this supplier are now running late"..

    What an absolutely outrageous comment! At best, trying to suggest that the fault lies with the supplier
    is disingenuous and at worst- by attempting to conceal the true cause of the lack of delivery i.e. the withholding of payment that should legitimately be made to the supplier so that they can fulfil the customer's order - such words might be considered downright dishonest.

    Ben Revell,the CEO of Winebuyers.com needs to take responsibility and apologise to all customers that have been so miserably let down - and explain precisely what he is going to do to rectify matters
    both now and for the future!

    Until that happens, risking placing any further orders with Winebuyers.com is not something I would wish to consider.

    By: Peter Weller04-01-2021
    Peter Weller08-01-2021

    PS. The "Would you buy here again?" box should obviously have been ticked as NO! (Didn't notice till after I had posted the review)

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Wine 1986

    Poor service, wine hasn’t been delivered, hasn’t seen my money either, don’t even bother to send email back

    By: Rafal Czekaj28-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    2 x bottles salted caramel vodka

    Nothing positive to say. I placed an order via their website, the first payment was rejected so put my card details in again to find out that BOTH payments were then taken from my bank. I have been calling and emailing for two weeks but still no refund. Looking at the reviews on other websites this company are either a bunch of scammers or they are going bust.

    By: Sharon Long14-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3 bottles of vintage wine

    I bought three bottles of very expensive vintage wine in November. I followed up twice and was told the supplier in France had courier problems. When I called the supplier directly, he explained that Winebuyers have stopped paying their suppliers who are taking legal action for outstanding payments. Winebuyers is fraudulently showing these vendors' wine on their website, and taking customers' money, knowing that the wine will never be delivered. The problem is entirely with Winebuyers. I ended up ordering directly from their supplier, and reporting Winebuyers for fraud.

    By: Sarah13-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    18 bottles of Ostatu Joven Red

    Looks the real deal, but this new online operation is very dodgy. I ordered my wine 2 months ago and was very patient waiting for it (delays because of Covid?) In the end I contacted the Spanish supplier who has had the wine in their warehouse for ages and could send it to me straight away. I suspect they are holding on to peoples' money for other reasrons. I have just now asked for a refund...

    By: Charles Cartmel18-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Winebuyers

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Winebuyers a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 14 customer review posted about Winebuyers. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 21% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Winebuyers offer?

    Winebuyers is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with Beer, Wine & Spirits.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Winebuyers website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!