BritainReviews

    Reviews LovelyFlora World

    Flowers can say more than a 100 words, that’s what people often saty. But if you want to say “I’m sorry”, “I love you” or “happy birthday” you want to accompany the message with the best bouquet of flowers that you can find. So where can you go to? One of the companies that wants to provide you with flowers is LovelyFlora World. But what kind of shop is this? Will their bouquets be filled with fresh flowers? Or will they wilt only days after their delivery service sent them to your home? And what kind of customer service does LovelyFlora World provide for its customers? The best way to investigate these matters is by reading reviews left by real customers of LovelyFlora World. Their opinions, comments, experiences and ratings can help you to find out if LovelyFlora World is the kind of shop that you want to purchase flowers from or not.

    About LovelyFlora World

    LovelyFlora World is a shop that provides flowers. They claim to be Britain’s cheapest florist. They import flowers from all over the world directly and use them to create the most beautiful flower bouquets. They offer bouquets for every occasion. They offer, for instance, house warming flowers, sympathy flowers, birthday flowers, Mother’s Day flowers, romance flowers, baby flowers, get well flowers, Valentine’s Day flowers, thank you flowers, anniversary flowers, surprise flowers and more. So whether you want to congratulate someone with her birthday, welcome someone in her new home, surprise your mother on mother’s day of say “thank you” to that friend who has done so much for you, there is always a good reason to present someone with a bunch of flowers. You can also shop by sentiment and find bouquets that help you say “thinking of you”, “congratulations”, “I’m sorry” or “I love you”. Besides flowers, they also offer other small presents such as teddy bears, roses, chocolates and balloons.


    The most beautiful flowers for a hanging basket.

    Services of LovelyFlora World

    You can order their flowers, bouquets and other presents online. Just click on the bouquet or other gift that you want to give to a loved one and put it in your online shopping bag. Their delivery service can send the order to your home, but it’s also possible to send the gift directly to the house of the recipient. If you need some help, you can contact their customer service department. Their staff is willing to help you and assist you.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for LovelyFlora World

    Have you ever ordered any of the flowers, bouquets or other gifts displayed at LovelyFlora World? Then we would love to know what your opinion on this online florist is. What is the quality of their flowers? How long do they last? And is there a customer service willing to help you out when you have some sort of question, complaint or problem? Write a review and inform us of your opinion on LovelyFlora World. Potential customers can read your review and have some indication of what kind of shop LovelyFlora World really is.

    How long will the flowers from LovelyFlora World last? Read customer reviews about their flowers, chocolate, teddy bears and other gifts.

    LovelyFlora World
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (21)

    3.8
    14% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.4
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    24 Aug 2021

    Purchased for the first time from this Lovely Flora World
    for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. I decided to pay extra for 50% more flowers in the bouquet. The delivery was good, credit them for that, but did have to pay £4.95 for the privilege. However, extremely disappointment when my wife opened the box, there were about six stems of flowers for £23...thats with 50% extra, which i paid for. Contacted this organisation they have offered the cost of extra flowers purchased as a refund.
    These are the flowers that i did not receive, this is not an apology but an insult. I would suggest purchasers to re-consider before ordering anything from this website, stick to M&S or even Tesco you get better value for your money.

    By: Bharat26-08-2021
    BAZ26-08-2021

    Rip off

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Roses

    Ordered friday for a gift delivery today, selected 12/7 in the available delivery options. Got to 3.15pm, not had a dispatch message, post has been. Called them 'oh, it states in our delivery terms and conditions that any order placed after 4pm friday wont be dispatched until monday, did you not read the FAQs?' (No, i'm ordering flowers, not a new car, i've ordered flowers dozens of times and never had an issue. Requested to speak to a manager (surprise surprise, none there), asked for a call back 'oh theyre email only, they dont take calls'

    Avoid this company if you're ordering flowers for an occasion and actually expect them to arrive on the day you requested.

    By: Fenn Settle12-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Flowers

    Ordered flowers for a very sick friend they arrived looking chucked together and nothing like the picture no decoration leaves etc I emailed for a refund they failed to reply when they did over a week later they tried telling me that they was correct I sent all photos a proof?? Which you can clearly see then they said if I want a refund I have to return them in the full wrapping and box ( I know right!) THEN SAID THEY WON'T SEND A RETURN POSTAGE LABEL I HAVE TO COVER IT.
    Word of advice they are cheap for a reason don't waste your money or time as they don't refund. Buy from a supermarket alot better quality and look so much better.

    By: Shelly21-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Flower bouquet

    Half dead and missing this other half to the bouquet I had ordered. It was late as well with no apology and I had to go through my bank to get the money back. . DO NOT USE. check all review sites apart from their own site. I feel so short changed and really upset, the same as many ‘100s’ of people, on having late delivered, sub standard flowers, mostly dead. If I was allowed to put ZERO stars I would of.

    By: Nikkki Warbs17-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Flowers

    Never delivered for mothers day 😡

    By: Tina Finch16-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Flowers mothers day ruined

    No flowers
    Took money
    No reply from emails or phone calls
    DO NOT USE

    By: Lindsey Armstrong15-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Flowers for mother's day

    Absolute cowboys. If the company still exist I will go and find them at the warehouse in West Drayton and get my f@cking money's worth. Nothing delivered and no response.

    By: A nichols15-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Flowers For Birthday

    Purchase flowers on their website on Wednesday around 13:00, it was stating that will arrive on the 11th which was my sisters birthday. I received an email confirming that the flowers will arrive on the 11th.
    The flowers did not arrive on the 11th, I contacted customer service they said that the flowers can take 1 - 2 days to arrive. During the process, there are no information showing to the customer that this can be an issue, if I would know that could take longer, I would not use this service. The website is misleading the customer to buy first the flowers and then if there is any delays they say it is on their terms and conditions, where i did not click in terms and conditions before purchasing flowers. Today the 12th I receive an email from Royal mail stating that the flowers will only arrive on the 13th (Saturday). As I sent the flowers to her work, no one will be there Saturday, changing the date they will only be able to deliver on a Monday the 15th. So the flowers will be from the 11th until the 15th without any freshwater, meaning they will no longer be fresh. This is very upsetting, especially when you try to call someone and no one answers the phone, they will only deal with your enquiries via email. The service is misleading and not clear on their website. I really would like my money back. I paid for a service that I am not getting. Please reach out to me ASAP. Thank you.

    By: Eurico Jose Dos Santos Reinolds12-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Flowers & Chocolates

    🚫🚫AVOID🚫🚫
    Ordered flowers, chose delivery date, heard nothing! I contacted them for an update/tracking and was given a Royal Mail tracking number. The number was invalid! Royal mail them confirmed that they had received the parcel and that the tracking number had been generated moments before my call by bot picked up, mu order wasn’t arriving on time so I contacted the company at 12pm to cancel! They ignored my emails, voicemail and deleted my comments (fb shows the comments count anyway) from their FB page but I have the screenshot (as they do with any negative comments). There’s even a comment asking where all the comments have gone...(which I also have a screenshot of). At 6pm last night I received a message from Royal Mail saying they had just received my parcel and it would be out for delivery the following day! Too late! This company has reviews switched off on social media, no where to cancel or speak to a person as they’re not answering the calls and they are manipulating what the public see’s. They are RIPPING PEOPLE OFF and I’m reporting them to Trading Standards as the way they’ve treated me speaks volumes about how they trade! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

    By: Laura Docherty24-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Dozen red roses for Valentine’s Day

    Ordered roses delivery set for 13th February that was easy part
    Overpriced but due to the pandemic was happy to pay extra
    Wasn’t happy with the fact they didn’t turn up on time or even one day late
    Emailed company no response
    Flowers turned up finally on 16th three days late and were not best quality for sure already droopy and certainly not premium

    By: Ian Lessels17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    815147

    I have ordered a bouquet of flowers that was good, a happy birthday balloon and some chocolates that were too small for their value. Disappointing company service. The order arrived late, on another date than the one indicated, having ordered twelve days in advance, no one from the company contacted me to inform me of the delay, so I contact them, explain the problem and they tell me that Those things happen that I wait a few more days if they arrive, I inform them that I want to cancel the order and that the full amount of it will be paid to me, but I have not yet received a response, they simply ignored me. I do not recommend it.

    By: Maria Guacimara Plasencia Herrera 16-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Flowers with balloon and chocolates

    Flowers ordered 9th January for delivery on 13th for friends 60th birthday,they didn't arrive till the next day,to be fair the flowers were lovely but no happy birthday balloon which I had paid extra for.all in all disappointing and out of pocket .

    By: Gloria Purvis14-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Bouquet

    The bouquet I've ordered and paid £16.99 for is nothing more than any £5 supermarket bouquet, and the only reason I pay more money for such a bouquet is that I want it to be delivered for a birthday occasion, I also paid the delivery cost. and because " lovely flora world" are using royal mail to deliver their flowers, it's been delivered one day later to the day I mentioned when I made my order! I made my order 2 weeks before the occasion! That means: no quality, no delivery on time, and complete disappointment! Definitely not recommended.

    By: Hala29-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Bouquets

    Ordered a bouquet for my recently bereaved mother’s Birthday. Didn’t turn up. No notice given. Appalling customer service. Refused to acknowledge fault. Mother distressed. Birthday ruined

    By: Carol Blackwell 27-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Flowers

    The item online no where resembles what they send.A very small cheap bunch thrown together you can get a more professional bunch from your supermarket.Avoid this company and go to a more professional florest where you actually get what you order

    By: Tracey Robinson27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Flowers

    I ordered flowers for my mother’s birthday. They did not arrive on time- three days late! During lockdown, so had no other presents! I paid £5 extra for the large bouquet. They were extremely small and a very poor quality, only lasting 5 days. They also said there would be chocolates too. No there weren’t. I have emailed several times and they don’t even have the decency to respond. Will not use them again?

    By: Vicky Davidson28-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    My purchase is regrettable.

    Purchased flowers for a friends birthday and paid extra for 50%, they arrived a day late and LOOKED NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURE!!!!!! 10 stems in all with the extra, they were disgusting! I emailed them and they told me that each bouquet was checked by the head florist before going out..... Well your head florist must have major vision problems, terrible comms, rip off merchants, shoddy all around! Why people are still ordering and not reading feedback I don't know... I think they are putting fake feedback up. AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID..... need I say more????

    By: Maggie22-06-2020
    Hala29-11-2020

    The bouquet I've ordered and paid £16.99 for is nothing more than any £5 supermarket bouquet, and the only reason I pay more money for such a bouquet is that I want it to be delivered for a birthday occasion, I also paid the delivery cost. and because " lovely flora world" are using royal mail to deliver their flowers, it's been delivered one day later to the day I mentioned when I made my order! I made my order 2 weeks before the occasion! That means: no quality, no delivery on time, and complete disappointment! Definitely not recommended.

    Hala29-11-2020

    Sorry, this meant to be a review, not a reply to yours! Apologies

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Flowers

    Appalling flowers the two bouquets contained less flowers than paid for and different flowers. False advertising - was promised money back and have still not received it from March!! I would advise people to steer clear.

    By: Jemma16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    flowers and balloon

    Ordered flowers. they were not delivered at all. Phoned to speak to them on several occasions and no answer. Customer service? There is none! No reply from the 3 emails I have sent and no refund. Think its a scam site so I'm now in touch with Trading Standards.
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
    Would give no stars but not an option.

    By: Michelle Wilkinson06-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bad bad bad

    Do not buy. They have terrible service, bad flowers and bad customer services. I've had no flowers no reply and no money back. Other reviews I've read said the flowers are half dead.

    By: Rebecca 01-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about LovelyFlora World

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is LovelyFlora World a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 21 customer review posted about LovelyFlora World. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.8/10, with 14% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do LovelyFlora World offer?

    LovelyFlora World is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Florists, Gift shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the LovelyFlora World website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!