BritainReviews

    Reviews AWD IT

    Today, there is almost no home without a computer. People use them to check their social media, work via files and documents, communicate via email or chat, or check the internet for some background information. But where can you find the best computer? One of the shops selling computer hardware is AWD-IT. But what will the quality of their computers and monitors be? How useful will their keyboards and mice be? Will their CCTC solutions keep your home safe? Will it take long for your networking equipment to arrive? And what will their customer service have to say if your gaming PC does not meet your expectations? The best way to investigate these matters is by reading reviews left by real customers of AWD-IT. Their reviews can give you an unbiased insight into this technology provider. Their comments, experiences, ratings and opinions can help you to decide if your new computer should be bought at AWD-IT or not.

    About AWD-IT

    AWD-IT is an online family-run retailer of computer hardware and creator of custom gaming PC's company. The company was founded in 2006. Their main office and showroom can be found in Stoke-on-Trent. They offer computer components such as graphic cards, CPU memory, Intel motherboards, memory storage, power supplies, solid-state drives, cables, AMD processors, cases, water cooling, CPU coolers, thermal compounds, USB cables and many more. They also offer computer accessories such as mousepads, mice, keyboard & mouse combinations, mouse mats, speed link series peripherals, driving simulators, steering wheels, gaming chairs, headphones, earphones, and virtual reality. There is a special category for gaming PCs such as mini PC gaming systems, starter gaming PC’s, home systems, office systems and interest-free PCs.

    Besides computers, they also offer CCTC & home security like CCTC security cameras, alarm systems, CCTV cables and CCTV security full kits. In their networking equipment section, you can find wireless PCI adaptors, wired switches, routers, HomePlug, digital media players, wireless USB adaptors, Bluetooth, 3G mobile broadband, access points and any more. They also offer a wide variety of PC monitors. Their computer software section contains operating systems to get your PC started. Mobile gaming and computing can be done via tablets, laptops, mobile phones, gaming laptops, Smartphones and other gadgets. And they offer some certified refurbished computer items.


    One of their gaming PCs.

    Services of AWD-IT

    The computers, laptops, CCTC systems and other computer supplies can be ordered via their website. They have a delivery service to bring the item to your home. And there is also a customer service ready to help you out whenever you need some assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for AWD-IT

    Do you already have a computer or computer component purchased at AWD-IT? Then we would like to know what that was like. How long did it take for them to deliver your CCTV security system? Are you satisfied with your monitor? Is your gaming computer really suitable for the games that you would like to play? And what kind of customer service does this computer shop provide? Write a review and tell us all about it.

    What will getting a computer from AWD-IT entail? Read customer reviews about their computers, laptops, computer components, monitors, CCTV and more.

    AWD IT
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (18)

    4.2
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    5.8
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    pre-built PC

    Ordered a pre-built pc and I am very pleased with their service. Due to christmas and covid their delivery was a bit delayed but it came right in time before christmas as they promised! The PC works perfectly, and was also built very neatly. Pricing is great, I got a great deal for a pre-built and i would definetly order here again.

    By: Vera02-01-2021
    MSCGoalo17-01-2021

    Таможенное оформление - это обязательная процедура, которую обязан выполнить каждый участник внешнеторговых отношений при перемещении товаров через границу, оформив полный комплект документов необходимых для регистрации деклараций и выпуска товаров в свободное обращение на территории России. Наша компания поможет Вам в организации таможенной очистки товаров на территории Приморского края, обеспечит полной поддержкой при оформлении деклараций и сопроводит при назначении фактического таможенного контроля на месте его проведения.

    MSCGoalo18-02-2021

    Сотрудники компании Азия-Трейдинг помогут Вам в доставке грузов из Китая, как небольших партий, так и при контейнерных отправках. Предложат оптимальные способы доставки от двери до двери и возьмут на себя функции таможенного агента.

    MSCGoalo05-03-2021

    Оказываем услуги под ключ при работе с Китаем - доставка грузов до Вашего склада, таможенное оформление, сертификация, проведение оплаты в иностранной валюте поставщикам.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Easy and on time deleivery

    its extremely amazing they offer everything that i want on very easy rate Must recommended

    By: Andrew17-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    AWD Citadel SE Ryzen

    Appalling customer service - after playing ping pong emails with the company and sending images of the pc they delivered it quickly became apparent that the pc sent was not the pc ordered - nearly sent the pc back for a refund but read reviews about getting money back - the pc works my son is reasonably happy with it but I'm furious after paying out a substantial amount - tried to contact them by phone zzzzzzzzzz. more than 35 emails sent and now silence no replies nada.

    By: Geoff H06-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    129161

    Items came dead on arrival. Didn't refund after return
    Items came dead on arrival, called AWD and they told me they will fix it and all i have to do is return it. I followed their instructions and the package was delivered on 20th. It's 22th now I'm calling them since I didn't get the refund email. first call the dude told me a few hours. A few hours passed and nothing happened. 2nd call near the end of their opening hours, another dude told me another story and said they will process it whenever they want. The waiting time is now indefinite.

    Well now they have both the money and goods. So they make me wait since the technicians want to get off early on Friday. Now I don't have a working PC thanks to AWD and I don't know if I will see my money or pc parts.

    -What it means for you
    While they have the rare CPUs and GPUs. I wouldn't recommend risking it with AWD. If you get a damaged order, you are screwed. Don't make the same mistake as me, I'm planning to get my parts from eBay seeing they have a good buyer protection scheme. Maybe you should too.

    By: Vicky25-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Motherboard


    First issue was when i ordered and arctic cooler and one fo the fans was broken on arrival. i contacted AWD and in fairness they were quick enough to send me a new fan but when that arrived the housing was cracked but was salvagable so i just kept it rather then waiting for another one.

    My most recent issue i ordered i ordered a gaming pro carbon motherboard which i found after install was faulty and would not boot as there was what seemed like an issue with the CPU socket not locking into place. It was only then that i realised not only did the motherboard not work but it was the wrong motherboard as they had sent me a gaming Pro Carbon Max Wifi which is a cheaper board.

    I contacted AWD to be told that both are practically the same but that the WIFI version was better(still not what i ordered and not factual). I asked for a refund on the fact that it was not what i ordered.

    I was told that i needed tro send the motherboard back for testing to see if it was faulty and if found to be fact then they would refund me. I argued that i should get a refund for the fact they sent me the wrong product but which the denied everytime.

    I recieved directions on how to send to the product back to be tested which i did nearly 3 weeks ago now and havnt heard anything back. this also cost me €23.00 to post as their free post returns seem to only work if you live in england. I have been contacting the company for over a week now trying to find out what is happening with the motherboard i sent back and also with my refund for the product and havnt heard anything back. im essentially being ignored now and i fully expect AWD-It to tell me they never received the motherboard back.

    2 out of 3 products were faulty. 1 product was not what i ordered and customer service has been a bit of a joke.

    By: caolan o neill15-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Motherboard, cpu and psu

    Ordered these items on Monday 9th, everything was accepted and delivery time was 1-2 days (2-3 for me due to being in N Ireland). 2 days after ordering it wasn’t shipped so I decided I’d email (Wednesday 11th) just to check the status. 2 days later, nothing. No reply to email, nothing shipped I checked this website and see a lot of people are having a similar problem so I emailed to cancel the order and within a few hours they’d cancelled it! So they’ve declined to ship my items all week, didn’t reply to my first email but when I’m cancelling they reply. Strange. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE CHEAP PRICES, PAY MORE FOR A BETTER SERVICE ELSEWHERE

    By: Brendan Deeds14-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Parts for a new pc

    Poor customer service. I bought some parts from this site, in the same day when i order, the order was successful processed. Supposed to arrive after 5-6 working days, after 8 working days i send them a email, 2 working days past no answer. I send them a message on website, after 2 working days still no answer. I send them a message on facebook, finally they answer, they said they will have a look at my chase, until next day no answer, i had to ask them again what's going on. My order was marked for despatch and was send for picking and packing but after that nothing was happening, and now they don't have all the parts what i order. I said just to send me what they have and to refund for what they don't have, this was happening on thursday, i expected on thursday, on that day or at least friday to get an answer, but nothing. It's past 15 working days...

    By: Catalin Constantinescu08-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Order ID 110225

    Placed an order on 13-10-2020 at 8:42am. The order was for a standard AMD PC with 5 upgrades, order total £428.86 and a standard build time of 7-10 working days. Checkout was quick an easy and I was happy with this and I would expect the item to ship between 21-26 October. I left the item until the 24th October at which point I sent an email just asking for an update on the order, I got a quick response and was told it will be received on either the 28th or 29th October- it was currently undergoing quality control and testing. Up until this point I was still happy and although slightly later than expected, it did arrive on the 29th October.

    The problems arose when I turned the PC on and tried to connect to the internet, the only option it had was for a wired connection (even though I had paid +£20.99 for a 1200mbps WiFi card), I called customer service and spoke to a very calm man called William, William appeared to be more of an IT expert than a customer service expert. He was very calm and useful and made me take apart the PC, send him pictures with the outcome being that there was no WiFi card. It had been missed off the order, the order of 5 upgrades that I had paid for, 1 was missed. This conversation took roughly 1 hour and the only option William gave was to send out a WiFi card and for me to install this. I had specific gone with AWD-IT as I did not want to put a PC together myself and wanted ‘experts’ to do this, but I did not want to go through the hassle of posting it back so I accepted this and he said when it arrives to call him up and go through it again.

    I had hoped that was the end of my problems, however the next day I went to install a game only to be told my hard drive was full. Once again I was confused as the PC came with a 240GB SSD and I had paid an extra £35.99 for a secondary hard drive, a 1TB Barracude Drive. So once again another phone call to AWD IT to see if I was missing something, or if they had failed to install the secondary hard drive. After 1 hour and sending photos of the inside of the PC, they advised that it seems the secondary hard drive was also missed and not installed and the only option was to send me another through the post and for me to install this.

    I was very disappointed with this and asked to speak to a manager, I spoke to Carl who was nice enough to speak to but once again did not really see the issue. He said they can send the hard drive out and I can install it, I tried to explain to Carl that if someone brought in a PC and asked for them to install a WiFi card and a secondary hard drive, they would not do this for free so I was very confused as to why they were under the impression that I would do this for free- especially as I had effectively paid for them to put it together in the first place. Carl said he can offer me a 2TB hard drive, which he said was an upgrade worth £20. I said that whilst that is a nice gesture, I also wanted 10% back from my purchase price as compensation for being failed three times by them. I explained I had paid for 5 upgrades and they missed out 2 of them, that is 40%! I was told it went through quality control and testing and both seemed to miss this, I genuinely couldn’t understand how Carl was so ‘matter of fact’ about it. He advised he is only willing to provide the 2TB hard drive and nothing further, so with this I advised I would like to return the item. A DPD return was provided and I had to wait for the wireless card to arrive before returning it.

    Overall it would be unfair for me to say they were rude or unhelpful, however I did not feel that they cared or were shocked that parts were missing which gives me the impression that this not a one off occasion. I would not recommend this company or trust for them to make another PC for me.

    By: Reece04-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Graphics card

    By far the worst customer service I came across in the last decade or so. I bought a graphics card on 30/9 at 08:00 in the morning, the card was in stock. Although I got an email confirmation that payment was been approved and the sale was been complete, 5 days later and the card still hasn’t arrived. I called them on 5/10 to see what’s going on. The reply was that they did not send it, and no explanation given. I did not receive any text, email or phone call about it, instead I had to chase it up. They offer me a better(!?) card instead, one that it is actually cheaper than the one I bought for the price of the more expensive! (A cheaper card in a higher price…that was their offer!!). When I refused and change to a slightly more expensive card (just £8) I asked for the same price, they of course denied that and offer me a generous discount of £3!!! YES!! £3 discount!! As you can see there are 2 major customer service faults here, so good luck buying form them!!!

    By: Menelaos05-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Cooler Master H500M

    Ordered a pc case on 19/09/20, case was in stock, paid extra for next day delivery, as of writing this on 25/09/20, no sign of delivery. Sent email to customer service over 24h ago, no response received.

    I appreciate that during current covid situation, things are difficult operations wise, but do not give false certainty when clearly you cannot fulfill it.

    Disappointed with my recent experience with AWD IT. Hopefully, in future this will be different.

    By: Niaz Chowdhury25-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Pc build

    Prices are okay, but charging a 40 pounds for building fee and then mess up my build totally, by being incapable of reading my order properly is just sad. Customer service is abysmal it took me two email and 20+ calls to reach out to them. After all them have offered me the difference in price between mismatched parts, a whopping 10 pounds, and recommend me to by cheap wifi card to compensate for wifi that is supposed to be integrated in my motherboard in first place. Try to avoid this place and better build your pc yourself with some Youtube tutorials.

    By: David Radosevic02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    CPU

    I would take great care with this company - avoid them if at all possible. You might save a few pounds but it's not worth the risk. I ordered from them once and I received faulty goods. Things like this occasionally happen and are usually easily resolved but AWD refused to accept a return and instead stuck to a line of blaming me for causing the damage. As far as I could tell from talking to them it seems to be their standard operating procedure to always blame any sort of fault on the customer. Your only recourse is to your credit card company or the small claims court.

    By: Robert Whitton19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Ryzen 3600x b450 motherboard 16gb ram and games

    This company terrible! I orederd a B450 motherboard with Ryzen 3600x chip and 16GB of DDR4 ram the parcel was late and poorly packaged the Ram was missing and i was also was suppose to get Resident evil 3 for free with the motherboard promotion again this was missing, the communication was woeful and when i did get a reply they asked my to send pictures of what was sent, no idea why! when i asked about the free game they said they was still waiting for them to come in and would send it when in stock. This package was ordered on the 20th of April and i have still not recived the game but they still advertising the promotion. I did eventually receive a refund for the missing RAM. DO NOT TRUST THIS SHABBY COMPANY. ps i still want my free game

    By: paul nokes15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about AWD IT

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is AWD IT a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 18 customer review posted about AWD IT. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 33% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do AWD IT offer?

    AWD IT is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Electronics, Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the AWD IT website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!