BritainReviews

    Reviews BillyOh

    Your garden should be a nice place to relax. But where can you find the best outdoor furniture and other products? One shop that focuses on this kind of products is BillyOh. But what will the quality of their garden furniture be? Will their barbecues make for some nice meals? How sturdy will their garden buildings be? Will their fence panels keep unwanted visitors off your property? Will it take long for their customer service to deliver your picnic table? And what kind of customer service will this garden shop provide if you happen to need some help or assistance before, during or after your ordering process? The only unbiased answers are given by garden lovers that have bought from BillyOh before. Read their reviews to get some inside information of BillyOh. Their comments, experiences, ratings, opinions and remarks will help you to discover if BillyOh is the right kind of garden centre for you.

    About BillyOh

    BillyOh is a garden centre. The company is a brand name of Kybotech Ltd. They have been in existence ever since 2000. In their shop, you can find all sorts of garden products. There is, for instance, garden furniture such as dining sets, garden chairs, rattan garden furniture, furniture cushions, rattan sofas, 4 seater sets, metal garden furniture, garden tables, garden benches, cube sets, corner sofa sets, wooden garden furniture and more. They also offer some barbecues such as portable BBQ’s, gas BBQ’s, kettle BBQ’s, charcoal BBQ’s, BBQ covers, spares and regulators. They also offer some garden buildings such as contemporary log cabins, traditional summerhouses, metal greenhouses, bike storage solutions, cottage style playhouses, small sheds, office sheds, wooden garden workshops and so on. Their decking category contains fence panels and decking boards that can help to shield your garden from people who have no business entering it. And they offer some other garden items such as TV wall brackets, sledges, playhouses, slides, pens and picnic tables.


    How to build a log cabin according to BillyOh.

    Services of BillyOh

    You can order the garden buildings or garden furniture from their website. Just select the barbecue that you want and put it in your online shopping bag. BillyOh’s delivery service will send the item to your home. If you sign up for their newsletter mailing list, they will send you regular emails to keep you posted on their latest updates, new products and special offers, but they will also provide you with 10% off your first order when you make your first purchase. BillyOh also has a customer service that is ready to assist you whenever you seem to need some help.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for BillyOh

    Have you ever ordered a barbecue, greenhouse or another item from BillyOh? If so, then we would like to know what you think of this garden centre. How easy was it to order one of their garden furniture sets? How sturdy and durable are their summerhouses really? Can you really get some work done in their garden office? Did it take their delivery service long to send you your garden fencing? And what is your personal experience with their customer service department? Please write your own review and share your opinion.

    Will your garden look better with products from BillyOh?? Read customer reviews about their garden furniture, garden buildings, summerhouses & BBQ's

    BillyOh
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (18)

    3,8
    17% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5,2
    Service
    rating
    2,6
    Pricing
    rating
    4,4
    Delivery
    rating
    3,4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Billy Oh 10x8 reversed apex shed

    I ordered a 10 x 8 reversed apex shed and it was delivered in an acceptable time, all ok I thought but when I came to build it there were no instructions for it, I found some online and started to build, we got no further than the floor because 2 of the panels were bigger than the other 4, they should have been 1.199m and they were 1.24m, the walls were not going to sit flush, a quick call to the customer help desk in the Philippines and I was instructed not to continue and they would let me know what to do. A couple of days later and they told me they would have to deliver me 2 new panels and collect the old ones so I dismantled the floor and waited another week for the new panels to arrive. I got my tape measure out just to double check that they had delivered the correct one only to find out these are also 1.24m, another email to the customer help desk complete with photos showing the panels with a tape measure attached to find out if I am missing something to get the standard “we will come back to you within 48 hrs”, I emailed back asking to speak with a member of staff rather than someone from the Philippines only to receive an email from Amanda who turns out to be based in the Philippines asking me to send them photos. Again I email back demanding an actual phone call, I want to talk about my shed problems with someone that can deal with it, I finally get a phone call the next day from Amanda who when asked, tells me they are based in the Philippines, we discussed the photos and the measurements and they agree they are not the correct sizes and will arrange to replace them. I have told them that this is not acceptable, I have been trying to build this shed for over 4 weeks and have now told them to come and collect it and refund me the money. They said they will come back to me next week. Having seen the panels they don’t look like the photos on the website and some had holes in them. I had wished for better results but so far a very very poor service from this company, customer service is disappointing and owners seem reluctant to try and resolve any issues themselves
    Update: they will not call to discuss it, they send emails trying to replace the parts that they have already sent incorrectly twice, save your money and go elsewhere

    By: colin Steel 08-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    8
    rating

    6X5 LOLLIPOP JUNIOR PLAYHOUSE

    MY 7 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER SAVED HER BIRTHDAY MONEY FOR THIS . TURNED UP HAD TO CARRY THE ITEM ACROSS THE OTHER SIDE OF THE ROAD . DOORS WERE MISSING . THE DRIVER SAID IT WAS NOTED ON THE CHECK LIST ON HIS MOBILE AND THE DOORS SHOULD BE HERE NEXT WEEK . MY DAUGHTER WAS CRYING BECAUSE IT WAS NOT COMPLETE SO WE DECIDED TO CONTACT BILLYOH FOR HER MONEY BACK.NOT A CHANCE IN HELL. AFTER 9 EMAILS AND TALKING TO FIVE DIFFERENT PEOPLE NOT EVEN CLOSE . DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE AS THE TREAT A SEVEN YEAR OLD WITH CONTEMPT WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE ,GIVE THEM A WIDE BIRTH.

    By: GREGORY ATKINS 12-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5
    rating

    ave-6x12storage shed

    the worst buy I have ever purchased screws and labelling were missing, when I contacted them a secretary was not helpful,after 10 mins on phone she hung up (very rude) I have had to go out and outsource the parts I needed, how they or still in business beggers belief please do not touch them with a barge pole.PS the material is the cheapest shoddiest piece off junk I have ever seen

    By: mr t haswell 29-08-2019
    GREG ATKINS 12-09-2019

    I AGREE WITH YOU STEER WELL CLEAR. COWBOYS .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    BillyOh treehouse

    Garden buildings direct took my order mid By for the BillyOh tree house. After promising to deliver on numerous occasions, but failing, I had to go on a family holiday. They then guaranteed delivery on 27th August, as all parts were in stock. I've just had an email saying they've sold my item so can't deliver until September as they need to manufacture my item. Considering I've called to complain 5 times and been lied to many more by phone and email I've now cancelled my order.
    Beware BillyOh from Garden Buildings direct may never arrive.

    By: Richard Clarke 23-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Billyoh corner summer house and side shed

    Terrible sh!t quality all panels need trimming some parts were missing and when we eventually had them delivered there were stilk some missing and the driver also dropped off someon elses shed floor...so they wont be building their shed. I have given up contacting them now and i have sourced wood locally to finish the shed. The shed roof is 50mm too narrow. Do not buy from them...we will be suing for breach of contract

    By: MR GARY W HEDLEY 20-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Tianna

    Please use another company!
    Do not buy from here please. Me and my husband ordered the Tianna shed (spent over 1.5k approx.) given multiple delivery dates which are then cancelled and re scheduled, when you are expecting a 14ft shed its not something we can just leave outside while we are at work so days off have been booked and wasted.

    10 weeks since ordered. Expecting the generic response to this, as all the negative ratings have. Just be aware if you order, there is no customer service and everything is handled by external companies so if there is a problem don't expect a resolution. Here's hoping when we actually do get our product (which is still online offering 10 working day delivery...) it will be of good quality...

    Anyway will update if we get anything positive from BillyOh
    UPDATE - Try to question the service on FB - get deleted

    By: Ella Wicks 03-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Tianna Summerhouse

    Ordered a Tianna from BillyOh over 5 weeks ago now and still waiting for manufacturing to be completed. Have contacted customer services several times and have received generic responses that they are waiting for parts and will expedite but still no date.
    Would definitely avoid based on this initial experience but will update if/when the item is recieved.
    Update: I have received a delivery date for July, 9 weeks after initial order. Will update once received.
    Update: Further delays at the last minute, customer service do not care, still waiting for delivery.

    By: Daniel Wicks 03-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    5x3m 44mm Summerhouse

    Ordered a Summerhouse from Billyoh, everything was fine until we got to the roof section and the two top beams holding the roof were missing. This left a completed Summerhouse open to the elements including the floor. We complained and they were very sympathetic and agreed to send the missing parts for the following Friday enabling us to finished it the follow weekend... except they never arrived and I was told they would arrive on Monday!!! another week open to the elements, the floor now needs replacing and I have had to pay workman for 2 extra weekends. And still waiting for Amanda, a manager to call me back. Reasonable product rubbish customer service.

    By: Andrew Edwards 14-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5
    rating

    Billy OH NO

    Bought a rather expensive set of garden chairs for my parents Golden Wedding last summer.
    They were used for a few weeks after delivery and came out again over Easter weekend when the weather was good.
    The wood in one of the seats split in half whilst being sat on.

    Since then I have been constantly been bounced from one customer service agents to the next. Apparently my fault for not spotting the fault on delivery or misusing/abusing the product.

    Don't go near them with your biggest enemies money, they seem to be run on a similar model to all of Mike Ashley's business's (buy a company with a good reputation and switch tom manufacturing with the cheapest crap you can find.

    Utterly frustrated and disappointed, but not going to give up.

    By: Gareth G 05-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Bill you

    Ordered a 16 by 8 foot shed very disappointed with it will be lucky if the roofing felt will last the winter also we had to put strengthers in to strengthen it as very feeble wood would not ever recommended to anyone I DON'T suppose I will get a reply

    By: Marilyn landricombe 12-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    Excellent

    We ordered a Billyoh Dorset Log Cabin. It's 44mm thick so it's really solid. Building it did take quite a long time but then that's what we expected and me and my mate felt like master builders when we had finished. Really chuffed with the end result

    By: James Roberts 09-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5
    rating

    Totally substandard product

    I have never felt so bad about a purchase in my life. I bought a summer house with inheritance money left to me by my grandmother and it is not sturdy and has missing parts and warped wood. It was over £1000, i feel robbed. I contacted them as they could not have cared less. They said they would give me replacement parts but my joiner couldn't wait around for replacement parts and also said he had never seen such a bad product in his life, it took him lots of extra hours to erect and he had to use his own supplied to make it sturdy. I told them I was going to trading standards and they said go ahead they wouldn't do anything. Please steer clear.

    By: Jessica Forsyth 27-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Terrible customer service

    I ordered Carmen Log Cabin. Delivery date was set for 18th September. I took the day off work to be in for delivery. On 16th September i received email from BillyOh stating for unforeseen circumstances the item could not be delivered until 25th September.

    I do not like being messed about with such short notice. I have then gone online and seen all the terrible reviews this website has had. The terrible reviews are in regards to delivery dates, quality of sheds and customer services.

    Due to this i have decided to cancel my order. Little did i know how difficult this would be. First of all call centres are based abroad. Unhelpful phone centre which often hangs up after pressing and waiting for numerous time.

    Emails sent are always replied with it will take 24-48 hours for a response. I have sent numerous emails which has revealed there is no direct email or telephone number for the cancellations team. I have sent near on 10 emails now and each reply states they will forward to cancellation team as a priority and the cancellation team will contact me within 48 hours.

    I have now waited 72 hours and still no phone call from the cancellations team. I cannot contact anyone to speed anything up and each phone call to call centre results in the same unhelpful information.

    I believe the company is stringing me along until they can just deliver the shed and run away keeping my money. I do not believe it take 72 hours for cancellation team to make contact. It is very sad that a big company treats customers this way and runs such a bad customer service.

    I want my refund and to stop being strung along by unhelpful emails.

    Please think twice about ordering from this company as all they care about is your money

    By: jt 19-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4,5
    rating

    Very poor quailty. Even worse customer service

    Looked great on the website.

    Marketed as night quality.

    What arrive was a thin and flimsy shed, quite a bit smaller than the 8 × 12 foot quoted size.

    Roof sags, sides bow, 4 windows were broken , all very thin.

    Roofing felt very poor quality , plus all squashed at one end. Would not unroll without ripping..

    Asked them to collect the shed and refund us.

    Ignored emails.

    Phoned. Took my details. Promised to phone back. Never do.

    Modular 8 x 12 foot shed based of butt jointed 1 x 1 inch timbered , thinly clad frames .

    Not fit for purpose.

    By: Paul Whitehead 20-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    5
    rating

    BBQ

    Excellent quality BBQ but do not buy the cover, first one was ripped and having sent photos they did replace it but it is so thin, save your money. They totally lie about delivery, we were quoted a delivery within 4 days, did not arrive. They stated it would be despatched in 4 days that's not what the e-mail said. no BBQ after a week, now saying it hasn't been collected yet. It was collected by the delivery people 3 days later then actually did arrive 3 days after that, I do not blame delivery firm it was the Billy-oh e-mail that was very misleading

    By: David Ashbolt 08-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    6
    rating

    Avoid! Terrible customer service/foreign contact centre

    Avoid! Absolutely useless and poor quality summer houses. Our summer house arrived with parts missing, ill fitting, too long, too short etc. Called customer services the next day after trying to erect summer house (which is really a shed with windows) and the lady Marilou said she would order the missing/faulty parts - this took about half hour on phone as she wanted part numbers and half the pieces did not have part numbers labelled. Marilou said 3-5 days for replacement parts to be delivered.
    5 days later parts haven't arrived. Called BillyOh who said we hadn't sent photos so parts not ordered. Advised operator that I had sent photos and then she said oh yes I have found them now!
    So we now have a half built summer house and they want us to go through all the hassle of getting part numbers again as someone couldn't do their job and order them the first time! We have requested they now collect the summer house and refund us in full!

    By: Claire 05-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    Worst Company! DONT buy

    Awful service, No communication. Even though I have sent and called thousand times.Just wants my money back and would never buy anything from this company.terrible experience

    By: Liza Joseph 05-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5
    rating

    damaged barbeque

    totally negative..Barbeque delivered damaged...immediate contact to customer services via sales etc ..generic replies " we will contact you with in 48 hours"..no response...we are now over 7 days into this ..just refund my money and collect the damaged product..if not refer me to your complaints department..my next stop is trading standards...really poor customer service

    By: sean kidd 25-06-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about BillyOh

    Your review