BritainReviews

    Reviews Perch & Parrow

    In every house, you need a couch, sofa or recliner to sit on, a bed to sleep in and tables and desks to sit at. And light can also be useful, especially during dark winter days. But since there is more than one shop that sells all of these products, you might find it hard to choose which shop to go to. One of the shops that offers these kind of items is Perch & Parrow. But what can you expect from their furniture? Will their sofas be comfortable? And can you count on customer service to solve any problems or complaints you might have or answer a question? There are matters that you cannot find on their website, neither would they be entirely unbiased if they could. The best way to inform yourself is by reading customer reviews of customers that have shopped at Perch & Parrow before you. Read their reviews to get a better view of what to expect when buying at this company.

    About Perch & Parrow
    Perch & Parrow is a furniture and homeware retailer. They sell sofas, seatings, ottomans, recliners, storage solutions, beds, mattresses, tables, desks, soft furnishing, lightning solutions and all kinds of accessories and decorative items. So they offer solutions for ever room in your house. If you don’t like the fabric that’s already on the proto type of the ottoman or soft furniture, you can change between 130 fabrics. They even offer to send you 6 free samples so you can make sure that the fabric will suit (or at least not clash with) the rest of your interior.


    A few tips for decorating your first apartment

    Services of Perch & Parrow
    You can order their furniture from their website. They order free delivery if your order exceeds £130. Scared that you won’t be satisfied? You will be able to return the product within 14 days except when you have chosen a fabric outside of the range of Perch & Parrow. They have an online newsletter that you can subscribe to. If you do, they will deliver them via email. And in case of any problems they can be contacted via telephone or email. The contact information can be found on their website.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Perch & Parrow
    So what do you think of Perch & Parrow ? What is your opinion on their products? Are their recliners comfortable enough to sit in for an entire evening? Do their lightning solutions offer enough light to read a book at night? And how useful are their storage solutions? Are you satisfied with your product(s) or did you need to contact customer services because of a complaint? And if you did, how did their customer services react? Let us know by leaving a customer review with your experience, opinion and anything else you want off your chest. Your review can help others to know what they are in for.

    The opinions of customers of Perch & Parrow. What do they think of their ottomans, sofas, storage solutions, lightning, beds, mattresses, tables etc.

    Perch & Parrow
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (9)

    7,4
    67% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    8

    Service

    7,6

    Pricing

    6,8

    Delivery

    6,8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Dreamy Experience

    Emma05-07-2018

    I ordered a sofa bed from Perch & Parrow without seeing fabrics before and want to leave this review because I absolutely loved how they rang me up within a day to send me a free booklet of the fabric I ordered. I actually then found it a bit too light and they sent me six more fabrics to look at and feel 'in real'. We picked Cotswold Slate which is just a gorgeous grey and the sofa bed has now arrived. The quality of the fabric stitching is superb and the mattress that comes with the bed is amazing quality.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Refreshing to deal with

    Chris17-05-2018

    Having ordered two Nancy chairs whilst I only meant to order one. Perch delivered me both a few days later. After checking my order I noticed it was my mistake but without hesitation they took the chair I ordered double back and I received a refund for that chair the next day. This to me is how service should be. Thanks Perch!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Juno all the way

    Esther Ross10-05-2018

    So happy with my Dining Table! It's lush. Thanks Perch for the quick delivery and kind service by phone from a lady whose name I forgot (sorry! you were lovely!). Only reason it's not 5 stars is because the mirror I also ordered has a bit of a damaged back. I will keep it though - the smudge is not at all visible. BUT as a tip: maybe check your fragile items packaging? Best, Essie

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9

    Quality beyond belief

    Heather Lockheart03-04-2018

    Just bought a sofa and matching coffee and side table from this place. The coffee and side table were delivered within just 6 days with DPD (so I could arrange for Saturday delivery!! YES) and the Peter sofa followed 5 weeks later. Absolutely love the quality of the velvet! It is comfortable and the lads who delivered the sofa were absolutely fab. Taking their shoes off and everything... what more could you ask! I'm thrilled and I got a nice cashback too (they're on Quidco - tip).

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    AWFULL COMPANY

    MR BENJAMIN BOOTH22-03-2018

    Awful quality sofas
    Awful quality sofas - not what you expect for the price - Cheap poor stitching, cheap filled cushions, poor quality velvet, very uncomfortable, block on face book when try to contact, never there on hours advertised - voicemail often, poor customer service, chasing all the time, never deliver on time as say, had my money in November and in March still having problems, asked for full refund now having problems getting collected, chasing them all the time, never received what I ordered both sofas have been damaged. I would upload pictures if I could on here !!! over priced for cheap tat! check your sofa quality if you have purchased from these!!!! a Bunch of Monkeys could run a better establishment in fact a single Monkey let alone a bunch!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS £2000 STILL WAITING ON MY REFUND now reported to alternative dispute resolutions (Ombudsman for fair trading)

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    LOVE my new sofa

    Shanna19-02-2018

    Love love LOVE my new sofa. Reasonable quick delivery but completely the sofa I was looking for!!!! Well deserved review here because of that.

    MR BENJAMIN BOOTH22-03-2018

    Have you checked the quality underneath lol

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Very satisfied

    Paul Feldman16-12-2017

    We ordered a couple of chairs for our family home. They were not the cheapest chairs available, but we are really satisfied with our purchase: they look absolutely great in real life and are very comfortable. We are very happy

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5

    Avoid like the plague

    Gabriella22-09-2017

    This company should not be allowed to operate. I got delivered a faulty item, I asked for a return of the item. We agreed on a collection date, the company did not adhere to it. They did not show up. I arranged for another collection date, the same thing happened again. The Customer Service department's phone number goes straight to voicemail on Fridays, despite their published opening times being 9-5 on weekdays. No apology, no solution offered! I am going to have to assert my rights under the Consumer Credit Act and the Consumer Rights Act. Avoid like the plague.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Would love to review the product...but still no sign of it

    Ruwantha Vidanaarachchi13-06-2017

    Highly disappointed with Perch and Parrow as a brand! On the face of it looked very promising with some great designs and furniture that met our needs in our new apartment. However, since ordering, it seems that they are really a one man operation that is in complete shambles. We ordered two items, a sofa-bed and an ottoman. The delivery time for the sofa bed was listed as 4 weeks while the ottoman was available for immediate delivery. The ottoman was scheduled for delivery, but after staying at home the whole day it never arrived, without any explanation as to what happened. We then requested that the ottoman and sofa bed be delivered at the same time. However, then unexpectedly received a text from the delivery company a week later saying the item would be delivered when we weren't at home. Called P&P customer service and explained again that we wanted the items delivered at the same time, and they apologised for the confusion and promised to rearrange - however, unsurprisingly, the delivery driver showed up at our house to deliver it and wasn't aware that it had been rescheduled. Now, we are waiting for the sofa bed which was meant to be delivered last week, but apparently without any explanation and apology, it is now delayed a further two weeks. After multiple calls and e-mails we were promised that the item had arrived at the warehouse last Friday and would be arranged for delivery asap, but on calling today to find out when it would be delivered, it looks like we were clearly lied to as the item has not arrived at the warehouse, and won't be delivered at least until next week now. No clear solution or apology for not meeting the 4 week delivery window. One of the key reasons we purchased the item was due to the 4 week lead time, and if we had known it would take AT LEAST 6 weeks we would have looked elsewhere. While P&P seem to offer a great online alternative to purchasing designer furniture, the real experience leaves much to be desired. It is evident that they are still very much a fledgling online startup in dire need of process improvements if they are to be an effective alternative. P&P, I wait to hear from you for an appropriate solution!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5,5

    Write your own review about Perch & Parrow

    Your review