BritainReviews

    Reviews Robert Dyas

    Sometimes you just realise that you need more home and garden products than you realise. Especially when something needs replacement, you might ask yourself where you can go to for the best home and garden furniture. One of the shops that offers these products is Robert Dyas. But what can you expect from the quality of their products? What does their ordering process entail? Will it take long for Robert Dyas to deliver the products to your home? And is there a customer service to help you out when you encounter a problem or complaint that needs solving? The best judges on these matters are the people that have already shopped at Robert Dyas before. Their experience and opinions are all the information you need to find out what products and services you can expect when you decide to buy at Robert Dyas.

    About Robert Dyas

    Robert Dyas is a company that offers home and garden products. Rober Dyas, the founder of the company, started out by opening up an ironmongery store in 1872. Even though they had some setbacks and hard times, they expanded their number of stores. These stores can now be found all over London and the South East of England.

    Robert Dyas shows their products.

    Products of Robert Dyas

    In the shop of Robert Dyas, you can find electricals like coffee makers, hostess trolleys, blenders, microwaves, toasters, party food makers, food processors, juicers, built in ovens, hoods, hobs, fridge freezers, washer dryers, washing machines, but also home technology like audio, cameras, power banks, dehumidifyers, batteries, heating, alarms, lightning, telephones and cables. In their outdoor section you can find sun loungers, pizza ovens, gas barbeques, trampolines, swings, sheds, greenhouses, outdoor furniture, fire pits etc. They also have products for gardening and garden decor like garden storage solutions, greenhouses, leaf blowers, lawnmowers, wheelbarrows, compost, fertilizer, weedkillers, gazebos, pergolas, watering cans, hosepipes, pest control and bird care. In their DIY category you can find all kinds of power tools, hand tools and security. Their kitchen category contains utensils, saucepans, placemats, glasses, cutlery, water fillers, bread bins, jugs, mugs, china, napkins and knife blocks. For cleaning they offer robot cleaners, fabric dyes, ironing boards, steam generators, carpet washers, window cleaning, pedal bins, touch bins, sensor bins, vacuum cleaners and more. And in their home & furniture section you can find bedroom furniture, towels, lightning, shredders, printers, bathroom aids, moisture control, sports equipment, travel essentials and a lot more. Tip: you might want to take a look at other reviews of companies that sell similar products. Have a look these vidaXL reviews or these Coolshop reviews.

    Services of Robert Dyas

    All of the products can be ordered online and delivered directly to your home.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Robert Dyas

    Do you already make use of some garden tools or home accessories of Robert Dyas? Then we would love to hear your opinion on this shop. How long did you have to wait for your delivery? What is your opinion on their products? How comfortable and durable are they really? Are their tools easy to manage? Don’t hesitate to leave a review and share your own story about Roberta Dyas.

    Are the home & garden products of Robert Dyas the best choice? Read customer reviews about their electricals, greenhouses, garden tools, cleaning etc.

    Robert Dyas
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (49)

    4.4
    29% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.2
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    5.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    hard ware shop

    Unfortunately my nearest shop is approx 11 miles away - we could do with an outlet in, say, Yate. I know from speaking to various people that this would prove a popular shop. The one I visit - when i am in town - is in the Galleries at Bristol. It is second to none bearing in mind the selection and type of goods they offer and, importantly, the really good prices. Staff are very helpful and when i visit to browse, I invariably find some item to buy. PLEASE consider another outlet this side of town!

    By: Mrs P King14-02-2019
    Angela Dallaway26-04-2021

    Appalling Company... ok with order and delivery, but when you come to return a unwanted item ! Well try it !!! I asked for a return to be collected the day after receiving item, l have been and still am trying to get a a collection. I have e.mailed I have call a dozen times They say they are busy and tell you they will return call, but never do..l have tried all ways ... will this item ever get returned and will l ever get a refund that it the question ! I have chatted to a robot.. I have

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Hyundai Lawnmower

    Ordered on Sunday, delivery expected following Friday. On Monday had info that it would be delivered on Tuesday. It didn’t arrive on Tuesday TNT tracking was pretty rubbish but essentially it had been returned to the depot. Was delivered the following day (Thursday) sill a day earlier than originally planned but didn’t really matter to me.
    The mower itself is easy to build and operate. Does exactly what it’s supposed to do.

    By: Allan Gill05-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Sharp TV

    I would definitely recommend Robert Dyas. I bought a TV in Oct for a birthday present in Dec. When the TV was opened there was 2 right legs instead of a right and a left. Contacted customer services on the 16th Dec and they immediately sent me a set of new legs for the TV arriving on the 19th December. Exceptional customer service and nothing was too much for them. 10-10

    By: Elizabeth Young 19-12-2019
    olivia22-07-2020

    really good! i ordered 22” penny board and it came early!! i then read reviews and thought to cancel it but i decided to see if it would arrive and it came in perfect condition! very happy👍🏻😃

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    White vinegar

    Bought four bottles of white vinegar in Godalming. No problem with them but every time in the store I take a purchase to the check out the assistant always ask " can we interest you in x ?". Please Robert Dyas stop the pushy sales techniques - I don't like it. If I wanted x I would have bought it in the first place.

    By: David Morris06-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    1004661326

    This is worst lot I have shopped with never again ,can't speak to anyone ,sent me incorrect tracking number ,live chat did not function,eventually found number to phone waited over hour ,Robert data is pathetic .NEVER WILL I SHOO THERE AGAIN.

    By: Michael Flude08-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Kitchen Bin

    4 main problems:

    1. They charged me for delivery when their website was promoting free delivery

    2. The product they sent me was broken

    3. They wanted me to sit in all day between 8-6 for them to collect their own broken product

    4. They then declined to correspond further as they said I was not contacting them from the same email as on the order.... I only have one email and purchase confirmation came to that email so I have no idea what they mean. They told me to phone.... there is no number on their website. They told me to "live" chat.... I never heard back.

    By: Irena Rowlinson28-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    22” penny board

    really good! i ordered 22” penny board and it came early!! i then read reviews and thought to cancel it but i decided to see if it would arrive and it came in perfect condition, early and got my moneys worth! very happy👍🏻😃

    By: olivia22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    hilka key safe.

    good service and advice in shop. not happy with product as resetting the key safe number its proving impossible to press the set up lever inside so another bus trip to take it back, what a nuisance.!

    By: john sands17-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Spice rack 16pc

    An excellent purchase, it saves a lot of space, moves easily,and looks well in the kitchen. Very good value for price

    By: Mr M.Smart06-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Greenhouse

    We would definitely buy again from ordering to delivery everything was easy
    The product is first class

    By: Mary Drew13-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outdoor planter

    I bought 3 outdoor planters online from Robert Dyas on 31 Jan. According to the stock counter there were 3 items left in stock. I was sent an email saying they would be delivered to me on the 9th of Feb.
    I was waiting at home expecting delivery on the 9th of Feb. Nothing turned up. No delivery, no emails, nothing. Robert Dyas has no customer service phone number, so I had to email them. They replied eventually to say that the item had been shipped and that I could track the item through the website. The website just said that the order had been received by the warehouse. So today (12 Feb) I decided to call the actual manufacturer (who DO have an ACTUAL phone number - Robert Dyas take note!). They were very helpful, and they told me that the item was in fact OUT OF STOCK, and won't be in stock till the 18th, and therefore won't be delivered for several days later. Finally some answers! Why couldn't Robert Dyas just have kept me informed with the actual reason for the non-delivery instead of basically lying to me? At least now I know approximately when the item will be delivered, so I have some peace of mind. Robert Dyas clearly have poor stock number control, poor communications, no contact phone number - all reasons to not shop with them ever again, it's just not worth the hassle.

    By: Peter12-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Customer service

    The current situation as confirmed to me by head office after I complained, is that no entry is allowed in all stores unless you tell the member of staff stationed at the door, the specific thing you have come to purchase.
    If you wish to browse it is not allowed!
    This is now company policy.
    Other stores open during this pandemic allow browsing and adhere to Covid-19 guidelines.
    AVOID if you wish to browse!

    By: Chris10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    KItchen equipment

    Complete scam, the online shop has no connection to the actual physical shop (google Drop Shipping) - orders just never show up and there's no way to get a refund as no way to contact customer service.

    By: Lucy08-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Swan kettle

    We ordered a Swan kettle from Robert Dyas in April. The kettle became faulty in August. In September I emailed to ask how to return the kettle. To cut an exceedingly long and frustrating story short, after numerous emails and many generic responses, being sent to Swan and back to Robert Dyas and back to Swan again, I finally tried to register a formal complaint. Surprisingly no phone number or complaints department can be found. I put in a complaint through a third party website. I have only received generic responses. Finally after 5 months and over 10 emails I received a returns label. I have posted the kettle back. I then received another generic email referring me back to Swan! The customer service is diabolical. All the responses are generic. No one is reading the emails. I have sent photographs of the kettle on three occasions and have had no comment on them and was then asked to send photographs! It is unbelievably frustrating. I really do not know what to do. I am very worried indeed that I will never get a refund.

    By: Laura Bunn01-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Joseph Joseph

    CRAP
    DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THERE WEBSITE EVER, THEY HAVE THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICES I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS 5 STARS FOR THAT,I BOUGHT A CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MY DAUGHTER ONLINE,SHE OPENED IT STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX AND IT WAS BROKEN,AFTER FILLING OUT 2 FORMS AND SENDING EMAILS TO AND THROW THERE NOW SAYING THEY CAN NOT DEAL WITH IT AS THE EMAIL ADDRESS I AM USING IS DIFFERENT THEN THE ONE I ORDERED IT ON, EVEN THOUGH ITS CLEAR TO SEE AT TOP OF ORDER AND IS THE SAME

    By: Andy11-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    SANWICH TOASTER,OVEN HOB,NOTICE BOARD,PRESSURE POT

    BEYOND NEGATIVE.THIS COMPANY IS NOT GENUINE, THEY ARE SCAM,FRAUDULENT AND CRIMINAL.THEY SEND MY ITEM TO WRONG ADRESS AFTER CLEARLY GIVING THEM THE CORRECT DETAIL ON THE DAY OF ORDER WHICH IS DAYS AGO ,I HAVE CONTACTED THEM TO CANCEL ORDER AND ISSUE A REFUND THEY ARE STILL LYING AND DENYING ITEM IS SHIPPED, I WISH I READ REVIEWS FIRST I WILL NOT HAVE FALLEN VICTIM NOW, GENERAL PUBLIC BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY AND WARN YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY,AS AT NOW I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ITEM AND MY REFUND IS STILL NOT DONE.I HAD CANCELLED THE ORDER AND ASKED FOR A REFUND STILL WAITING,MAY BE I HAVE TO TAKE THEM TO A HIGHER LEVEL OF JUSTICE TO GET MY REFUND,BEWARE PUBLIC .THEY ARE THIEVES.

    By: stella30-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sharp microwave oven

    Do not buy from Robert Dyas. I purchased a Sharp microwave oven from them and within 12 months of the warranty period it developed a fault and tripped the power in the kitchen.
    I contacted Robert Dyas and they were not interested, saying the warranty had nothing to do with them. They would not give me any details of where the Sharp service centre was and left me to my own devices. Their customer service staff make a point of being unhelpful.
    Do not trust Robert Dyas and do not but from them under any circumstances.

    By: Garry Hingley28-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Damaged

    Item received damaged, 3 weeks later they still have not collected despite telling me every 2 days they will collect in 72hours but nothing happens, fed up waiting so requested a full refund, now they don't reply. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM, WILL NOT REFUND OR COLLECT THEIR DAMAGED ITEM

    By: denise spencer10-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Steam mop

    DO NOT USE! I ordered a steam mop to deep clean as my son is asthmatic and was sent the wrong order. I am now expected to be at home for their mistake to be collected (I’m a keyworker for the emergency services so taking a day off for Robert Dyas isn’t ideal). That then has to be received and processed for my actual order to be sent. An estimated two weeks after I placed my order in good faith, a load of hassle but more importantly this company has let me down when I need to deep clean for my at risk son during a pandemic. Shame on you Robert Dyas! USE ANOTHER SUPPLIER!

    By: Louise chainey06-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Robert Dyas

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Robert Dyas a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 49 customer review posted about Robert Dyas. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.4/10, with 29% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Robert Dyas offer?

    Robert Dyas is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Sport & Outdoor, Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Robert Dyas website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!