BritainReviews

    Reviews Robert Dyas

    Sometimes you just realise that you need more home and garden products than you realise. Especially when something needs replacement, you might ask yourself where you can go to for the best home and garden furniture. One of the shops that offers these products is Robert Dyas. But what can you expect from the quality of their products? What does their ordering process entail? Will it take long for Robert Dyas to deliver the products to your home? And is there a customer service to help you out when you encounter a problem or complaint that needs solving? The best judges on these matters are the people that have already shopped at Robert Dyas before. Their experience and opinions are all the information you need to find out what products and services you can expect when you decide to buy at Robert Dyas.

    About Robert Dyas

    Robert Dyas is a company that offers home and garden products. Rober Dyas, the founder of the company, started out by opening up an ironmongery store in 1872. Even though they had some setbacks and hard times, they expanded their number of stores. These stores can now be found all over London and the South East of England.

    Robert Dyas shows their products.

    Products of Robert Dyas

    In the shop of Robert Dyas, you can find electricals like coffee makers, hostess trolleys, blenders, microwaves, toasters, party food makers, food processors, juicers, built in ovens, hoods, hobs, fridge freezers, washer dryers, washing machines, but also home technology like audio, cameras, power banks, dehumidifyers, batteries, heating, alarms, lightning, telephones and cables. In their outdoor section you can find sun loungers, pizza ovens, gas barbeques, trampolines, swings, sheds, greenhouses, outdoor furniture, fire pits etc. They also have products for gardening and garden decor like garden storage solutions, greenhouses, leaf blowers, lawnmowers, wheelbarrows, compost, fertilizer, weedkillers, gazebos, pergolas, watering cans, hosepipes, pest control and bird care. In their DIY category you can find all kinds of power tools, hand tools and security. Their kitchen category contains utensils, saucepans, placemats, glasses, cutlery, water fillers, bread bins, jugs, mugs, china, napkins and knife blocks. For cleaning they offer robot cleaners, fabric dyes, ironing boards, steam generators, carpet washers, window cleaning, pedal bins, touch bins, sensor bins, vacuum cleaners and more. And in their home & furniture section you can find bedroom furniture, towels, lightning, shredders, printers, bathroom aids, moisture control, sports equipment, travel essentials and a lot more.


    Services of Robert Dyas

    All of the products can be ordered online and delivered directly to your home.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Robert Dyas

    Do you already make use of some garden tools or home accessories of Robert Dyas? Then we would love to hear your opinion on this shop. How long did you have to wait for your delivery? What is your opinion on their products? How comfortable and durable are they really? Are their tools easy to manage? Don’t hesitate to leave a review and share your own story about Roberta Dyas.

    Are the home & garden products of Robert Dyas the best choice? Read customer reviews about their electricals, greenhouses, garden tools, cleaning etc.

    Robert Dyas
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (37)

    4.8
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    3.8
    Pricing
    rating
    5.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    hard ware shop

    Unfortunately my nearest shop is approx 11 miles away - we could do with an outlet in, say, Yate. I know from speaking to various people that this would prove a popular shop. The one I visit - when i am in town - is in the Galleries at Bristol. It is second to none bearing in mind the selection and type of goods they offer and, importantly, the really good prices. Staff are very helpful and when i visit to browse, I invariably find some item to buy. PLEASE consider another outlet this side of town!

    By: Mrs P King14-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Hyundai Lawnmower

    Ordered on Sunday, delivery expected following Friday. On Monday had info that it would be delivered on Tuesday. It didn’t arrive on Tuesday TNT tracking was pretty rubbish but essentially it had been returned to the depot. Was delivered the following day (Thursday) sill a day earlier than originally planned but didn’t really matter to me.
    The mower itself is easy to build and operate. Does exactly what it’s supposed to do.

    By: Allan Gill05-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Sharp TV

    I would definitely recommend Robert Dyas. I bought a TV in Oct for a birthday present in Dec. When the TV was opened there was 2 right legs instead of a right and a left. Contacted customer services on the 16th Dec and they immediately sent me a set of new legs for the TV arriving on the 19th December. Exceptional customer service and nothing was too much for them. 10-10

    By: Elizabeth Young 19-12-2019
    olivia22-07-2020

    really good! i ordered 22” penny board and it came early!! i then read reviews and thought to cancel it but i decided to see if it would arrive and it came in perfect condition! very happy👍🏻😃

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    White vinegar

    Bought four bottles of white vinegar in Godalming. No problem with them but every time in the store I take a purchase to the check out the assistant always ask " can we interest you in x ?". Please Robert Dyas stop the pushy sales techniques - I don't like it. If I wanted x I would have bought it in the first place.

    By: David Morris06-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Toaster and breadbin

    would not recommend anyone buy from Robert Dyas online. I ordered a toaster and breadbin which took an age to be delivered and when it finally arrived was the wrong colour. A month later and the box is still here in my house waiting to be collected and I have no refund. The customer service team keep sending emails blaming their supplier for not collecting but the fact is it's been 4 weeks and nothing has been done. So my advice is buy from somewhere with an efficient customer service team then if something goes wrong you can simply return the product and get your money back.

    By: Rebecca Goddard10-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Oatland summer house

    Ordered back in May.was told delivery August arrived on date specified. Many many problems doors are warped won't fit propery roofing felt paper thin. Lots of holes in wood. Nothing fits as it should without remedial work by my experienced installer. Would never order from them again. Awful.

    By: Sally Wade06-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    22” penny board

    really good! i ordered 22” penny board and it came early!! i then read reviews and thought to cancel it but i decided to see if it would arrive and it came in perfect condition, early and got my moneys worth! very happy👍🏻😃

    By: olivia22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    hilka key safe.

    good service and advice in shop. not happy with product as resetting the key safe number its proving impossible to press the set up lever inside so another bus trip to take it back, what a nuisance.!

    By: john sands17-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Spice rack 16pc

    An excellent purchase, it saves a lot of space, moves easily,and looks well in the kitchen. Very good value for price

    By: Mr M.Smart06-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Greenhouse

    We would definitely buy again from ordering to delivery everything was easy
    The product is first class

    By: Mary Drew13-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Garden Shed

    Hi,

    I placed an order for my 10 yrs old son’s playshed, for ahich he paid from his own pocket money and his birthday money, costing hundreds of pounds. It was due for delivery 7th July. My husband took that week off work to fix it up for our son and he was so so pleased, counting days on his calendar for 7th July.

    We received a short and confusing, some what uncaring and not so bothered email from your suppliers saying they won’t be delivering and they don’t know when. It was mery two lines of email.

    My son was heart broken but we understood because of the current climate.

    We patiently waited and heard absolutely Nothing from your suppliers for many days, hence I emailed them myself. Again, s very short 2 lines of similar reply from them.

    Then we waited again for many days and as previously I took the initiative of contacting the suppliers myself (they never). For the second email , they didn’t even bother to give me 2 lines of not so bothered reply.

    Then i waited more days and emailed robert dyas directly. I had an encouraging rely from them. They asked me to wait 3 working days but I patiently waited 5 working days, despite now being seriously worried about my son’s playshed for which he paid hundreds of pounds from his pocket money and knowing that our current financial situation will not allow us to arrange this money again.

    To add to my frustration and huge disappointment I heard Nothing from robert dyas either even after patiently waiting for 5 working days.

    Please please please hep me, I don’t know what else to do, i have sent numerous emails to your suppliers and to yourselves directly. I am very worried about my order now, specially as there’s no initiative on the communication from your suppliers for almost 3 weeks and now that includes robert dyas as well.

    I regret to say this but most highly disappointed customer service and communication from your suppliers and now that includes yourself, probably Never ever placing an order with robert dyas ever again. 😞

    W1003640610

    By: Farah01-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    5 way ladder system

    Awful customer service..no help whatsoever! Delivered with holes in carton and damaged goods inside..Robert's Dyas were not interested in resolving the problem

    By: Wild08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Still waiting

    Awful service. Need to look at their delivery service and IT. Second rate.

    By: Patricia Neaves07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Boneco Fan

    I feel scammed. Only shop in-store if you must buy from these people at all because the way their online store works is more like a finder of products. They clearly don't have a warehouse they ship from and sell things they don't actually have 'in stock' saying 'this will come straight from our supplier'. Well, I don't want to buy from a middle man in that way. I want to go to your online shop and buy what you actually have and are able to send me at the time of my order. If you don't have the item, then it is not in stock. Customer service is almost zero and the reviews are appalling. I should have spent more money and gone somewhere more reputable. Further, tried complaining via Resolver and they won't reply to me on there! Trading Standards here I come!

    By: Marie06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Outdoor dining set, parasol and base

    For me to name everything that went wrong would take me too long...so I will go with what went right...and the simple answer to that is....Nothing. My advice....Steer clear of this company at all cost.

    By: Wayne Antaw26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Companion bench

    Item due to be delivered by 11 th June,Now 22 Nd and still not arrivedHave set up chargeback with American Express.
    Unable to contact anyone by phone ,no response to messages sent. Appalling service.

    By: Peter Garside22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Charles Bentley rattan set

    Received faulty item, numerous complaints to chat and email ignored and refused refund until their supplier contacts me - it’s been a month already. Customer service refused to provide me with an address to send registered complaint. Avoid!

    By: Rooyen13-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Washing line

    I cannot over emphasise how awful the service I have had from Robert Dyas is. My order never arrived, they never answered my emails, eventually agreed to refund me, but never actually did so. Kept claiming that they had already refunded my credit card, in the end had to pursue it via my credit card company. Avoid!

    By: James10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    garden hose

    I used the hose only twice before it sprang 2 leaks which rendered it useless as the pressure was pathetic in the first place.

    My attempts to contact customer services and ask for a replacememt or refund have so far been futile. Their chat-bot sends just you around in circles and even blames covid 19 for its inadequacies.
    There doesn't appear to be a phone contact, though I suspect that if there is one, they would "be busy helping other customers" and you would just be back to square one.

    Save yourself the stress and expense - avoid thes cowboys.

    By: John Aherne03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Garden furniture

    Order cancelled by Robert Dyas without reason. Money was taken from my bank account and not refunded. Numerous complaints made and email to trading standards. Absolutely shocking.

    By: Johanna Kearney20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Robert Dyas

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Robert Dyas a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 37 customer review posted about Robert Dyas. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.8/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Robert Dyas offer?

    Robert Dyas is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Robert Dyas website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!