BritainReviews

    Reviews Robert Dyas

    Sometimes you just realise that you need more home and garden products than you realise. Especially when something needs replacement, you might ask yourself where you can go to for the best home and garden furniture. One of the shops that offers these products is Robert Dyas. But what can you expect from the quality of their products? What does their ordering process entail? Will it take long for Robert Dyas to deliver the products to your home? And is there a customer service to help you out when you encounter a problem or complaint that needs solving? The best judges on these matters are the people that have already shopped at Robert Dyas before. Their experience and opinions are all the information you need to find out what products and services you can expect when you decide to buy at Robert Dyas.

    About Robert Dyas

    Robert Dyas is a company that offers home and garden products. Rober Dyas, the founder of the company, started out by opening up an ironmongery store in 1872. Even though they had some setbacks and hard times, they expanded their number of stores. These stores can now be found all over London and the South East of England.

    Robert Dyas shows their products.

    Products of Robert Dyas

    In the shop of Robert Dyas, you can find electricals like coffee makers, hostess trolleys, blenders, microwaves, toasters, party food makers, food processors, juicers, built in ovens, hoods, hobs, fridge freezers, washer dryers, washing machines, but also home technology like audio, cameras, power banks, dehumidifyers, batteries, heating, alarms, lightning, telephones and cables. In their outdoor section you can find sun loungers, pizza ovens, gas barbeques, trampolines, swings, sheds, greenhouses, outdoor furniture, fire pits etc. They also have products for gardening and garden decor like garden storage solutions, greenhouses, leaf blowers, lawnmowers, wheelbarrows, compost, fertilizer, weedkillers, gazebos, pergolas, watering cans, hosepipes, pest control and bird care. In their DIY category you can find all kinds of power tools, hand tools and security. Their kitchen category contains utensils, saucepans, placemats, glasses, cutlery, water fillers, bread bins, jugs, mugs, china, napkins and knife blocks. For cleaning they offer robot cleaners, fabric dyes, ironing boards, steam generators, carpet washers, window cleaning, pedal bins, touch bins, sensor bins, vacuum cleaners and more. And in their home & furniture section you can find bedroom furniture, towels, lightning, shredders, printers, bathroom aids, moisture control, sports equipment, travel essentials and a lot more.


    Services of Robert Dyas

    All of the products can be ordered online and delivered directly to your home.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Robert Dyas

    Do you already make use of some garden tools or home accessories of Robert Dyas? Then we would love to hear your opinion on this shop. How long did you have to wait for your delivery? What is your opinion on their products? How comfortable and durable are they really? Are their tools easy to manage? Don’t hesitate to leave a review and share your own story about Roberta Dyas.

    Are the home & garden products of Robert Dyas the best choice? Read customer reviews about their electricals, greenhouses, garden tools, cleaning etc.

    Robert Dyas
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (29)

    4.6
    24% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    3.8
    Pricing
    rating
    5.4
    Delivery
    rating
    4.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    hard ware shop

    Unfortunately my nearest shop is approx 11 miles away - we could do with an outlet in, say, Yate. I know from speaking to various people that this would prove a popular shop. The one I visit - when i am in town - is in the Galleries at Bristol. It is second to none bearing in mind the selection and type of goods they offer and, importantly, the really good prices. Staff are very helpful and when i visit to browse, I invariably find some item to buy. PLEASE consider another outlet this side of town!

    By: Mrs P King 14-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Sharp TV

    I would definitely recommend Robert Dyas. I bought a TV in Oct for a birthday present in Dec. When the TV was opened there was 2 right legs instead of a right and a left. Contacted customer services on the 16th Dec and they immediately sent me a set of new legs for the TV arriving on the 19th December. Exceptional customer service and nothing was too much for them. 10-10

    By: Elizabeth Young 19-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    White vinegar

    Bought four bottles of white vinegar in Godalming. No problem with them but every time in the store I take a purchase to the check out the assistant always ask " can we interest you in x ?". Please Robert Dyas stop the pushy sales techniques - I don't like it. If I wanted x I would have bought it in the first place.

    By: David Morris 06-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    hilka key safe.

    good service and advice in shop. not happy with product as resetting the key safe number its proving impossible to press the set up lever inside so another bus trip to take it back, what a nuisance.!

    By: john sands 17-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outdoor dining set, parasol and base

    For me to name everything that went wrong would take me too long...so I will go with what went right...and the simple answer to that is....Nothing. My advice....Steer clear of this company at all cost.

    By: Wayne Antaw 26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Companion bench

    Item due to be delivered by 11 th June,Now 22 Nd and still not arrivedHave set up chargeback with American Express.
    Unable to contact anyone by phone ,no response to messages sent. Appalling service.

    By: Peter Garside 22-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Spice rack 16pc

    An excellent purchase, it saves a lot of space, moves easily,and looks well in the kitchen. Very good value for price

    By: Mr M.Smart 06-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Greenhouse

    We would definitely buy again from ordering to delivery everything was easy
    The product is first class

    By: Mary Drew 13-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Charles Bentley rattan set

    Received faulty item, numerous complaints to chat and email ignored and refused refund until their supplier contacts me - it’s been a month already. Customer service refused to provide me with an address to send registered complaint. Avoid!

    By: Rooyen 13-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Washing line

    I cannot over emphasise how awful the service I have had from Robert Dyas is. My order never arrived, they never answered my emails, eventually agreed to refund me, but never actually did so. Kept claiming that they had already refunded my credit card, in the end had to pursue it via my credit card company. Avoid!

    By: James 10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    garden hose

    I used the hose only twice before it sprang 2 leaks which rendered it useless as the pressure was pathetic in the first place.

    My attempts to contact customer services and ask for a replacememt or refund have so far been futile. Their chat-bot sends just you around in circles and even blames covid 19 for its inadequacies.
    There doesn't appear to be a phone contact, though I suspect that if there is one, they would "be busy helping other customers" and you would just be back to square one.

    Save yourself the stress and expense - avoid thes cowboys.

    By: John Aherne 03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Garden furniture

    Order cancelled by Robert Dyas without reason. Money was taken from my bank account and not refunded. Numerous complaints made and email to trading standards. Absolutely shocking.

    By: Johanna Kearney 20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Charles Bently hedge trimmers

    Awful experience
    Awful experience. Bought hedge trimmers and they were already used when opened so contacted RD 1hr after item was delivered. I was asked to send pictures whilst on online chat so did this and then told be resumed within 3 days. Rang back 4 days later only to be told matter would be resumed after the weekend on the following Monday. Contacted RD for the 3rd or 4th time only to get an email late in the day before closure asking me to send pictures of the used item and they'd get back to me. All i wanted once they got pictures straight after i had opened the item was a collection and a refund but they can't even do a simple thing like that.

    I WILL never buy again from Robert Dyas. Awful customer services and awful experience all round.

    AVOID

    By: Dave 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Household

    Still waiting for delivery .
    I agree that tue shops are good however I will try to avoid

    By: T C Steatham 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Charles Bentley BBQ

    Don't get impressed with the one star.
    I just ticked it because it was the only way to leave feedback.
    The company is an absolute scam.
    I paid for a BBQ of which they only sent me the top half of it 10 days ago.
    The other half is nowhere to be found.
    All they do is talking "porkies" and mostly for even answering the contacts.
    Useless, arrogant, and rude people and with no customer sense whatsoever.
    They get your money and later your patience

    By: Nelson Reis 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Garden building

    Ordered garden building 13 April, advised by receipt delivery was 22nd April.
    As such conducted all preparation work.
    Today, delivery day, I get an email saying it is coming 22nd May - another month!
    Having previously called, emailed and online chat - non answered - to get an idea of today's time.
    Tracking my order online it shows on 18 April I selected 22 May ! Rubbish !
    I could have purchased elsewhere but went with Days as delivery stated pre order as within 2 weeks.
    Terrible, terrible service, definitely will avoid like the plague in future

    By: Dh 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Garden table, parasol and stand


    Beware - very lax security allowed customer details to be harvested

    Ordered a garden table, parasol and stand in March. Should have arrived on 1st April. Arrived late, but OK.

    On 12th April had an email from my credit card provider saying I was approaching my credit limit - I was not. Checked on line and found over £3,000 had been charged to gamblng sites over the Bank Holiday weekend. Could prove it wasn't me and my credit card company refunded all the charges. They cancelled the card and issued a new one.

    21st April - Just had an email from Rober Dyas saying their lax security allowed malicious software to uploaded to their system and customers' details were stolen between 7th and 30th March before they dealt with it. Obviously need a more robust firewall.

    Now have to worry that the fraudsters don't use names and addresses, email address and phone number for other fraudulent purposes. Will be suspicious of everything from now on - thanks Rbert Dyas!!

    Won't be buying from them again.

    Oh and online, you're not buying from Robert Dyas - you're buying from another company selling the prpduct. You place your order with Robert Dyas, they collect your payment and they then place the order with the company selling the product. It's shipped direct from that company to you, not from Robert Dyas.

    By: Jean Nathan 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Shire 6 x 4 Shed

    I ordered a shed 20 days ago from the Robert Dyas website and was told it would be delivered on a set date. 5 days before the date I am asked to arrange a delivery date using a text service. This fails. I call the number only to be told by their supplier that the item is no longer even being manufactured. I then call Robert Dyas (who are still selling the shed on their website) and am told I need to get a refund and re-order a different shed. There are no other sheds with windows or pressure treated at the same price but the representative suggest that instead I buy the SAME SHED THAT I HAD ALREADY ORDERED!!!

    I was then told that despite all my wasted time and being on chat for over an hour, that I would not be offered a discount either. To justify this, they then started trying to explain how they would have to get a discount from their supplier. My business is with Robert Dyas NOT the supplier. I suggested another shed which had the same features but was a bit more expensive but was told by a manager that it was not an option and that they were happy for me to take my business elsewhere rather than offer any resolution and despite me having wasted 20 days waiting for delivery.

    Please, please avoid like the plague. Clueless cowboys.

    By: John Colby 20-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Robert Dyas

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Robert Dyas a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Robert Dyas. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.6/10, with 24% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Robert Dyas offer?

    Robert Dyas is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Robert Dyas website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!