The Spirits Embassy Reviews

: 3
33% Would buy here again

Most relevant positive review

  2022-02-24
Beverages
A friend and I have this similar likeness for alcohol drinks for a couple of reasons. First, we l...Read on
Major T.

Most relevant negative review

  2024-04-30
Unsuccessful delivery
I recently ordered from The Spirits Embassy hoping for a smooth and timely delivery, but things d...Read on
D. Rose

Reviews (3)

  (1)

 (0)

  (1)

  (0)

  (1)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Beverages

    A friend and I have this similar likeness for alcohol drinks for a couple of reasons. First, we love sitting and hanging out which involves taking some beverages in the process. Secondly, winter season is one period difficult to manage. Sometimes, intake of spirit drinks can help shake off the cold. These and more saw us becoming regular buyers of spirit and other forms of beverages. Sometimes, buying from local shops, things don't go as expected which made me went for more researches to discover more beverage retailers. The discovery of The Spirits Embassy brought us a relief that we could order our drinks as we want without stress and at rates better than buying from local retailers. I would say The Spirits Embassy is just out for a better experience in beverage sales.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Unsuccessful delivery

    I recently ordered from The Spirits Embassy hoping for a smooth and timely delivery, but things didn't go as planned. Despite giving the correct delivery address, the courier couldn't deliver the order. I was frustrated that my only way of contacting The Spirits Embassy about this was through email. After several tries to sort it out, I was told the courier couldn't deliver as there was nobody home. However, the courier had told me it was actually because of the wrong address provided by The Spirits Embassy. It was disappointing that The Spirits Embassy didn't make any effort to fix the issue proactively.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Dalmore 18 Year Old

    The Spirits Embassy, The worst Whisky buying experience I have ever had.

    On Wednesday 29/11/2023 I ordered a bottle of Dalmore 18 Year Old priced at £283.

    On Saturday 02/12/2023 I received my parcel from The Spirits Embassy.

    The parcel contained a bottle of Old Pulteney 18 Year Old priced at around £115, the parcel was addressed to me but along with the wrong bottle there was an invoice for a completely different customer in Inverurie.

    I immediately contacted The Spirits Embassy and informed them of the situation, mistakes happen I understand this, so I would let them fix it.

    The gentleman I spoke to on the phone took all the information I gave him about receiving the wrong order and told me he wasn’t back in until Tuesday and that someone would contact me on Monday to deal with this.

    Monday came and went with no contact from anyone at The Spirits Embassy.

    On Tuesday 05/12/2023 I called The Spirits Embassy, I again explained the situation to the female who answered the phone, she passed the call to a male member of staff and I explained again what had happened. This male member of staff informed me my bottle of Dalmore 18 Year Old had been sent out, this was a lie.

    I asked this male how do I get this bottle that I was sent in error returned to you, I asked can you email me a postage label and will take it to the Post Office myself, he replied no they couldn’t do that and that they would arrange to have it picked up from my home address by Parcel Force, I asked when but he couldn’t tell me, I asked him to email me with the tracking info for the bottle that I had paid for, he didn’t send me this information.

    On Wednesday 06/12/2023 I called The Spirits Embassy again, at first I spoke to the gentleman I had originally spoken to on Saturday, he passed me onto the Logistics Assistant, this female informed me that my bottle had went out today, this was also a lie, and that they would arrange to have the bottle to be returned picked up on Thursday, the next day.

    I informed this female member of staff that I was told the day before that my bottle had already been sent, she went quiet for a minute, I said listen it doesn’t matter as long as it has now been sent that is all I want, and could she email me with the tracking info so I can make sure someone is home to receive it, she said she would.

    She emailed me informing me that the return had been arranged for tomorrow but she neglected to provide the tracking info for the bottle I had purchased and was informed that was now on its way to me.

    On the afternoon of Thursday 07/12/2023 I called The Spirits Embassy again, after asking to speak to the Logistics Assistant I informed the gentleman who answered and who was fully aware of this issue that the return bottle had been picked up by Parcel Force this morning, and could he please just provide me with the tracking info for my purchase, he said the Logistics Assistant was on another call just now but my bottle was going out this evening and he would get her to call me when she was finished on the other call, I informed him that I was told it was sent out yesterday and also the previous day.

    The Logistics Assistant didn’t call me back but the gentleman I had spoken to did, he informed me that as it was the same order number Parcel Force were not able to provide any tracking details, more lies, I said this was a bit strange.

    What I don’t understand here is why everyone is lying to me, why when this company messed up was there nobody who could quickly take control of the issue and deal with it in a quick and effective manner and inform me of what was happening. I felt like I was having to chase up what was going on, this is an absolutely terrible way to treat a customer, one member of staff even had the audacity to say “I hope this hasn’t put you off from buying from us in future”.

    On Friday 08/12/2023 I finally received the tracking info from the Logistics Assistant via email, upon checking this it clearly shows that the bottle was sent on 07/12/2023 at 4:11pm, absolutely shocking customer service, I really did expect better than this.


Others also viewed