BritainReviews

    Reviews Metrofone

    Are you looking to buy a new mobile phone and struggling to decide on a brand, model or source? Metrofone is an online company with one of the widest ranges of products, allowing you to easily and quickly assess all the available options, make your choice and order your phone all in one smooth experience. Read on to hear how Metrofone can help you out and see what other customers have thought of their product.

    About Metrofone

    Metrofone is a mobile phone business that provides the lastest mobile phone models and a broad variety of contracts, including sim- only. First established in 1991, Metrofone has three primary aims in the services that they offer. Firstly they try to provide the consumer with as great and high quality as possible. Furthermore, they aim to create the most efficient and easy to use website that allows their customers to benefit from all aspects of their business. Metrofone puts a great emphasis on ensuring their customers with the best and most welcoming customer service through both email and phone in the case of required assistance for any order. Whilst bringing to its audience as many great deals as possible, the company aims to maintain its manageable size so as to continue their personal customer experience.


    Watch this Metrophone advertisement to see what their company has to offer.

    Metrofone's Customer Services and products

    The Metrofone website operates five central modes of business. Firstly, they offer phones with sim deals that require the customer to pay monthly. Within this category, the available mobile phone brands are Samsung, LG, Sony, Alcatel and Doro. The second category of choice offers solely iPhones but with Sim, contracts included, with the cellular data capacity and texting and calling ability dependent on the price. The iPhone models that you can find are the iPhone 11 and 11 plus with data capacities ranging from 64GB to 256GB, as well as the iPhone 6s and 6s plus with either 32GB or 128GB and other models too. The third mode of business provides customers with phone upgrades with the promise of upgrading to the latest model with free next day delivery.
    The fourth category offers the same phone models as the first but with the difference that the phones come without a Sim card. Finally, the last option is to only buy a Sim. The deals on offer are from the companies, EE, 3 and IQ Mobile.

    Deliveries

    are carried out using Royal Mail and thus can only be delivered throughout the United Kingdom. Returns can be made as long as they are done so within 14 days of purchase. Metrofone does not provide insurance for any of the products that they sell and payment can be made using Visa and Mastercard credit cards.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips of use for Metrofone

    Tell us about your experience with Metrofone by leaving a customer review to inform other potential buyers of the site's strengths and weaknesses. What did you think of the product range, did they have something to suit your requirements? How did you find the order and delivery process, was it punctual? How easy was it to navigate the site? Would you recommend Metrofone to a friend?

    What do Metrofone's customers think of their services? Read and write customer reviews about their product range, price deals and customer service on BritainReviews!

    Metrofone
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (20)

    4.2
    30% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.2
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    best deals ever

    i recently bought iPhone from here and that was one of the best deal i can ever get. iPhones are expensive and its very important to understand all terms and condition before buying from an online shop. MetroFone is the coolest website i ever cam across.they have lots of options, deals and also give hundred percent trust on their each and every product which is really good.

    By: Flynn 17-01-2018
    Lewis 21-04-2020

    I think this website may be a scam. They cancelled my order and told me to send them copies of bank statements, utility bills and Passport ID and are now not responding to my calls or emails. They've had me waiting a week now without letting me know what's happening despite being told they are pushing my order through. Complete waste of time and now I have to start over again and look elsewhere. They then contacted me after this review to make it look like they were dealing with the issue and told me I would get a confirmation of the order in 15 minutes. I Then had to ring again 1 hour later as I still had no confirmation, at which point I was assured it was happening "right now" and that I would recieve my phone the next day. The next morning still no confirmation so I rang up again, to be told I had to ring their other number and place a new order. I was assured this had all gone through fine, until a few hours later I recieved another email telling me the order had been cancelled again. This is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. All they have done is got me to provide all of my bank details and credit information whilst giving me no phone and wasting my time for a week! Clearly a scam!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Managed to cancel

    I have managed to get hold of Jordan....She was very professional and helpful and has cancelled my order....
    I have received my cancellation e mail and so I am very happy

    By: cez 12-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Great!

    Brook my phone. Ordered a new one here. Next day delivery, ready to go again. Good experience.

    By: Pete 16-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Galaxy s10+

    DO NOT TOUCH THEM!!!!
    Ordered phone all went through credit check fine then get email saying they've cancelled my order due to security checks?? They wont specify what these checks are? Sent email NO RESPONSE ?? I will be reporting them to uswitch/Ofcom

    By: Dawn 02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    iPhone

    ***DO NOT USE**** ABSOLUTELY APPALLING.

    ***DO NOT USE**** ABSOLUTELY APPALLING.
    Phone arrived 2 WEEKS AGO - Broken, we phoned and they never phoned back. 
    Have sent 5 emails, no response. Have phoned again, was told they would email back within the hour. Heard nothing. Phoned again today, still no phone call back. 
    DISGUSTING CUSTOMER SERVICE 
    *****DO NOT USE****

    By: Lucy 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Samsung Galaxy S10+

    Terrible company!!
    Impossible to get any contact with customer service. Set me up with a new contract instead of upgrade now they've disappeared. Awful

    By: Gareth 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    MF00063772

    Ordered a pay monthly phone, got accepted by the network provider being I'm on their network with another pay monthly contract. For some blank reason metrophone cancelled my order and received an email stating the following:

    "Dear Customer,

    Thank you for placing a new order

    We regret to inform you that for security reasons we have cancelled your order and refunded any money that we may have resevered from your account. Refunds can take up to 3-5 working days before crediting your account.

    Unfortunately for security purposes we cannot provide you any more information about why you have failed securty checks, and we are unable to overturn this decision"
    Spoke to a very cocky customer service agent who seems to find it difficult to understand questions let alone answering them, so I got no where. They can't even give you a convincing reason why they cancel your order it sounded like NO WE ARE NOT SELLING YOU THIS CONTRACT EVEN IF YOU GOT ACCEPTED BY THE NETWORK PROVIDER AND EVEN IF YOUR CREDIT SCORE IS GOOD , IT'S JUST NO AND WE WON'T EXPLAIN. BYE.
    I never had any issue with taking any contact and never experienced something like this. So unreliable

    By: N.Sab 27-01-2020
    Rebecca Pearson 09-06-2020

    Same thing here

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Samsung S10 Plus

    Despite calling repeatedly my phone still has not been dispatched 3 days after the order was placed. Each time I was told to keep an eye on my email to confirm the status. Each time I called they repeatedly stated that they were waiting for EE to confirm and would email me back as soon as they were done, but every time I called again they said they had been busy and would do it straight away. In the end I chose to cancel my order and instead rung fonehouse. The same person at Metrofone answered and advises that it is the same company.

    I request you all to to resign from these companies in future even though the deals seem tempting, however not worth the aggro!!!

    By: New User 12-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus

    Says free next day delivery, however, despite calling repeatedly my phone still has not been dispatched 3 days after the order was placed. Emails requiring extra details are sent at the end of working hours causing additional days of delay. The customer services initially were friendly. Each time I called they repeatedly stated that they were on the phone to EE and would email me back as soon as they were done, but every time I called again they said they had been busy and would do it straight away, clearly lying that they were on the phone in the first place. That stage was only sorted after I refused to hang up until they had called EE.

    I made it very clear to each person I spoke with that I needed the phone urgently, due to leaving my residence a few days after the order. When I finally held on until they called EE I was told I would be receiving my phone the next day, yet low and behold at 5:06 pm just after I was unable to contact them again that day (due to a broken phone, hence the new phone and urgency), I received another email asking for even more information including pictures of valid ID (something that usually requires a phone to take......).

    The main reason I choose Metrofone was the next day delivery if ordered before a certain which is clearly false advertising. I would not recommend them after this experience, especially now I am most likely stuck without a replacement phone until I return home despite all their promises. Far better alternatives can be found on uSwitch or by phoning EE directly and seeing if they will match the contract offered on Metrofone.

    By: David Squirrell 05-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Absolutely scam company

    This is scam company they offer you high deal, and cashback.when u claim the cashback the company does not gives you nothing back. They are scam company I will do big complain. Disgusting

    By: Zane 17-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    POOR SERVICE

    Ordered a phone in October we are now at the end of November and I'm paying for a contract that this company say I can't get out of, and STILL NO PHONE.

    Sent the phone back within 1 day of opening it well within my 14 day cooling off period. The then had a scratch on it which did not happen whilst in my possession. Then waiting for the phone to be sent back to me I think I have spoken to just about every person that works their and have to explain to whole situation yet again promise after promise waited in all day Saturday for the delivery and no delivery phoned Monday 49 minutes on hold promised to send the phone out and I will pick it up from the depot.
    Wednesday still no phone called yet another 40 minutes I can't speak to a manager because they are all busy the girl promises to call me back with an answer as on her screen it states I signed for the phone on the 2nd November which I did but the phone has since been returned same rigmarole yet again. Phoned numerous times today and now get cut off fuming trading standards I think is my next move and to the companies which are allowing them to use their names

    By: Jemma 28-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    false advertising

    i ordered a shiny new huawei mate 20 pro with 2 free gifts of a smart gt watch and a wireless charger through metrofone with next day delivery. the phone took 2 weeks to arrive and the gifts didnt come. i checked with metrofone only to be told i didnt meet the requirements for the free gifts even though they did not say at time of ordering

    By: simon 12-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    I have asked to Cancel

    I ordered yesterday and I am in the process of trying to Cancel today....I am still waiting to get a response from 3 e mails I have sent...

    By: cez 12-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    bad delivery

    ordered phone 2 days ago in next day still waiting

    By: sarah 11-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    WHAT A SHAMBLES

    This company really needs to up their game.
    I tried to order a phone on line. after completing all the requested details, a message appeared telling me that there was a problem with some of the information I had provided and the I should contact Metrofone to sort it out.

    Waited about 10 minutes to speak to customer service and spoke to a nice lady who told me she would transfer me to a Sales Advisor. Waited in a queue for an advisor. Slowly went from 4 in queue to number 1 the went back to number 6. hung up and called back. this time I selected the orders option and was connected to a lady called Becky who listened to my problem and offered to take another order from me bur was unable to tell me if my on line order had been processed. I agreed that she should take my order and that I would cancel the on line one,
    Becky took details of my requirements and said that she would check stock of the phone I wanted. After about a minute she came back to me and said that they had no stock of the phone.
    Metrofone are clearly advertising items that they do not have and their service is abysmal.
    WHAT A SHAMBLES.

    By: Alan Campbell 25-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Metrofone

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Metrofone a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Metrofone. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 30% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Metrofone offer?

    Metrofone is mainly active in the Telecom category, more specifically with Mobile and Telephone, Internet & Hosting.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Metrofone website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!