BritainReviews

    Reviews Metrofone

    Are you looking to buy a new mobile phone and struggling to decide on a brand, model or source? Metrofone is an online company with one of the widest ranges of products, allowing you to easily and quickly assess all the available options, make your choice and order your phone all in one smooth experience. Read on to hear how Metrofone can help you out and see what other customers have thought of their product.

    About Metrofone

    Metrofone is a mobile phone business that provides the lastest mobile phone models and a broad variety of contracts, including sim- only. First established in 1991, Metrofone has three primary aims in the services that they offer. Firstly they try to provide the consumer with as great and high quality as possible. Furthermore, they aim to create the most efficient and easy to use website that allows their customers to benefit from all aspects of their business. Metrofone puts a great emphasis on ensuring their customers with the best and most welcoming customer service through both email and phone in the case of required assistance for any order. Whilst bringing to its audience as many great deals as possible, the company aims to maintain its manageable size so as to continue their personal customer experience.


    Watch this Metrophone advertisement to see what their company has to offer.

    Metrofone's Customer Services and products

    The Metrofone website operates five central modes of business. Firstly, they offer phones with sim deals that require the customer to pay monthly. Within this category, the available mobile phone brands are Samsung, LG, Sony, Alcatel and Doro. The second category of choice offers solely iPhones but with Sim, contracts included, with the cellular data capacity and texting and calling ability dependent on the price. The iPhone models that you can find are the iPhone 11 and 11 plus with data capacities ranging from 64GB to 256GB, as well as the iPhone 6s and 6s plus with either 32GB or 128GB and other models too. The third mode of business provides customers with phone upgrades with the promise of upgrading to the latest model with free next day delivery.
    The fourth category offers the same phone models as the first but with the difference that the phones come without a Sim card. Finally, the last option is to only buy a Sim. The deals on offer are from the companies, EE, 3 and IQ Mobile.

    Deliveries

    are carried out using Royal Mail and thus can only be delivered throughout the United Kingdom. Returns can be made as long as they are done so within 14 days of purchase. Metrofone does not provide insurance for any of the products that they sell and payment can be made using Visa and Mastercard credit cards.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips of use for Metrofone

    Tell us about your experience with Metrofone by leaving a customer review to inform other potential buyers of the site's strengths and weaknesses. What did you think of the product range, did they have something to suit your requirements? How did you find the order and delivery process, was it punctual? How easy was it to navigate the site? Would you recommend Metrofone to a friend?

    What do Metrofone's customers think of their services? Read and write customer reviews about their product range, price deals and customer service on BritainReviews!

    Metrofone
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (17)

    4,8
    29% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5,8
    Service
    rating
    3,4
    Pricing
    rating
    6,8
    Delivery
    rating
    2,8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Samsung S10 Plus

    Despite calling repeatedly my phone still has not been dispatched 3 days after the order was placed. Each time I was told to keep an eye on my email to confirm the status. Each time I called they repeatedly stated that they were waiting for EE to confirm and would email me back as soon as they were done, but every time I called again they said they had been busy and would do it straight away. In the end I chose to cancel my order and instead rung fonehouse. The same person at Metrofone answered and advises that it is the same company.

    I request you all to to resign from these companies in future even though the deals seem tempting, however not worth the aggro!!!

    By: New User 12-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5
    rating

    Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus

    Says free next day delivery, however, despite calling repeatedly my phone still has not been dispatched 3 days after the order was placed. Emails requiring extra details are sent at the end of working hours causing additional days of delay. The customer services initially were friendly. Each time I called they repeatedly stated that they were on the phone to EE and would email me back as soon as they were done, but every time I called again they said they had been busy and would do it straight away, clearly lying that they were on the phone in the first place. That stage was only sorted after I refused to hang up until they had called EE.

    I made it very clear to each person I spoke with that I needed the phone urgently, due to leaving my residence a few days after the order. When I finally held on until they called EE I was told I would be receiving my phone the next day, yet low and behold at 5:06 pm just after I was unable to contact them again that day (due to a broken phone, hence the new phone and urgency), I received another email asking for even more information including pictures of valid ID (something that usually requires a phone to take......).

    The main reason I choose Metrofone was the next day delivery if ordered before a certain which is clearly false advertising. I would not recommend them after this experience, especially now I am most likely stuck without a replacement phone until I return home despite all their promises. Far better alternatives can be found on uSwitch or by phoning EE directly and seeing if they will match the contract offered on Metrofone.

    By: David Squirrell 05-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5
    rating

    Absolutely scam company

    This is scam company they offer you high deal, and cashback.when u claim the cashback the company does not gives you nothing back. They are scam company I will do big complain. Disgusting

    By: Zane 17-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    POOR SERVICE

    Ordered a phone in October we are now at the end of November and I'm paying for a contract that this company say I can't get out of, and STILL NO PHONE.

    Sent the phone back within 1 day of opening it well within my 14 day cooling off period. The then had a scratch on it which did not happen whilst in my possession. Then waiting for the phone to be sent back to me I think I have spoken to just about every person that works their and have to explain to whole situation yet again promise after promise waited in all day Saturday for the delivery and no delivery phoned Monday 49 minutes on hold promised to send the phone out and I will pick it up from the depot.
    Wednesday still no phone called yet another 40 minutes I can't speak to a manager because they are all busy the girl promises to call me back with an answer as on her screen it states I signed for the phone on the 2nd November which I did but the phone has since been returned same rigmarole yet again. Phoned numerous times today and now get cut off fuming trading standards I think is my next move and to the companies which are allowing them to use their names

    By: Jemma 28-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5
    rating

    false advertising

    i ordered a shiny new huawei mate 20 pro with 2 free gifts of a smart gt watch and a wireless charger through metrofone with next day delivery. the phone took 2 weeks to arrive and the gifts didnt come. i checked with metrofone only to be told i didnt meet the requirements for the free gifts even though they did not say at time of ordering

    By: simon 12-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5
    rating

    Managed to cancel

    I have managed to get hold of Jordan....She was very professional and helpful and has cancelled my order....
    I have received my cancellation e mail and so I am very happy

    By: cez 12-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    8
    rating

    I have asked to Cancel

    I ordered yesterday and I am in the process of trying to Cancel today....I am still waiting to get a response from 3 e mails I have sent...

    By: cez 12-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5,5
    rating

    bad delivery

    ordered phone 2 days ago in next day still waiting

    By: sarah 11-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6
    rating

    WHAT A SHAMBLES

    This company really needs to up their game.
    I tried to order a phone on line. after completing all the requested details, a message appeared telling me that there was a problem with some of the information I had provided and the I should contact Metrofone to sort it out.

    Waited about 10 minutes to speak to customer service and spoke to a nice lady who told me she would transfer me to a Sales Advisor. Waited in a queue for an advisor. Slowly went from 4 in queue to number 1 the went back to number 6. hung up and called back. this time I selected the orders option and was connected to a lady called Becky who listened to my problem and offered to take another order from me bur was unable to tell me if my on line order had been processed. I agreed that she should take my order and that I would cancel the on line one,
    Becky took details of my requirements and said that she would check stock of the phone I wanted. After about a minute she came back to me and said that they had no stock of the phone.
    Metrofone are clearly advertising items that they do not have and their service is abysmal.
    WHAT A SHAMBLES.

    By: Alan Campbell 25-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4
    rating

    A Total Shambles

    Tried to order on line _ failed due to web site problems.
    Tried to order by phone - failed due to no stock.
    This outfit are advertising things that they do not have.
    AVOID.


    By: Alan Campbell 25-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    Do not use these clowns!

    Ordered a new phone 1st thing this morning so I could get it tomorrow on their next day delivery service.

    At 20.30 hours I receive an email saying due to technical difficulties they were unable to complete my credit check so my new phone won't be shipped or delivered tomorrow as expected and they'll send it when the checks are complete.

    Amateur company and a total waste of time, I'll be getting a contract from a reputable company 1st thing tomorrow instead of these clowns!

    By: Pete 20-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    AVOID!

    Really awful company to deal with. Not able to provide the service they say they offer i.e provide you with the product they advertise. Bad customer service. Part of the Fonehouse group.
    I would give zero stars but there isnt the option.

    By: Martin Caplan 02-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    Next day delivery... I don’t think so.

    Ordering process for two phones was good, very easy and the deal offered was very good, delivery next day too! And there it ended. Despite an email three days later, still nothing. One week later a call to say they couldn’t fulfill the order. The end.

    By: Jon Missin 20-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5
    rating

    Great!

    Brook my phone. Ordered a new one here. Next day delivery, ready to go again. Good experience.

    By: Pete 16-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Very Poor Customer Service

    Next day delivery has not happend, have rang twice asking that they ring me back, and also emails have been sent. Very poor !

    By: Mark 27-06-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    5,5
    rating

    Extremely Poor Customer Services

    I spoke to Sakib on 12.05.18; by the way, again an illustration of very poor customer services: he was all the time saying something along the lines such 'what you could do if you are not going to be around on Monday, wait until Saturday for the delivery??? ...' or 'what you want me to say/do'...; I was calling for him to help me, not to give me answers like that; on the website, it says one day. Maybe it won't be one day but not 9 days!!!), I've been told by DPD that I have to wait until Monday for my delivery of my Galaxy Note 8. That they could not change the delivery from my home address to my work address because your company does not allow it (DPD told me to get in touch with you to see if you could change the address, but the company did not allow him!!!). You told me when I bought the phone, (and I still waiting for my money regarding the first phone that 'I bought', which you then told me that I'd be refunded because my application was declined: so you took the money, and then my application was declined? Wow! I think you should have waited first for my application to be accepted) that it'd be delivered by Friday (I spoke to someone), but then I called someone by Friday evening and that person said that it will be delivered over the weekend. She never said on Monday. The bottom line is that I don't know when I will have my phone delivered and that your Customer Services are blatantly poor and unprofessional. I wish I had bought it form Mobiles.co.uk

    By: Joan 12-05-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5
    rating

    best deals ever

    i recently bought iPhone from here and that was one of the best deal i can ever get. iPhones are expensive and its very important to understand all terms and condition before buying from an online shop. MetroFone is the coolest website i ever cam across.they have lots of options, deals and also give hundred percent trust on their each and every product which is really good.

    By: Flynn 17-01-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8
    rating

    Write your own review about Metrofone

    Your review